Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 16, 2018
Bathrooms and laundry were unavailable during our stay. Had a portable bathroom trailer but no laundry.
May 16, 2018
Loved the patio site! We invited the kids and grand kids over for dinner. They live in Arlington and had never noticed the campground. All commented on how quiet it was even on the main drag and how nice the grounds were. Thanks KOA we had great visit and got to stay in our own traveling tiny home!
May 15, 2018
Charged a lot gave little. Amenities and laundry were closed and a temporary shower block in its place. Still charged top dollar. This is a campground. Most charged between $35 and $45.
May 15, 2018
May 12, 2018
The site was AMAZING!!!!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the area.
May 10, 2018
Once inside the campground you did not know you were inside Arlington except for the noise. Bath house was being remodeled and they provided very nice portable facilities. The young female staft was very helpful.
May 10, 2018
Difficult to get into with a larger rig. Sites were not paved.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
First off the showers and bathrooms were being "renovated". We were not told this beforehand. The people that had been there a month or longer said they were not being worked on, they had seen no work what so ever on them. The internet was terrible. The reason I rated a 2 is because the staff was very friendly and the cable was fine. The price should have been adjusted because of the issues.
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
Tight entry from the main road and you cannot cross the medium which is inconvenient. Nice park, lots of trees, very friendly staff!
May 06, 2018
Larry made our stay <3 he always made sure to give a welcoming hello to all that were out. Shout out to Bill and the crew for slaving to get the pool open before that nasty heat wave hit.
May 02, 2018
Very friendly and helpful employees, very clean sites. Great amenities
May 01, 2018
It was very clean and organized and the staff was extremely helpful and courteous.
May 01, 2018
Very clean. Really liked the restroom/shower trailer set up. Friendly employees.
May 01, 2018
Very nice. We were there 2 years ago and will be back in 2 years. Thanks for the sunday breakfast. All the personnel were willing to visit with us. Well kept and quiet. Thanks
May 01, 2018
To many full timers. Felt like a trailer park rather than a rv Park.
May 01, 2018
Apr 30, 2018
We have stayed here several times. Great faculity and love the setup & the beautiful grounds. This is why we come back over and over again
Apr 29, 2018
We stayed 3 nights was a nice quiet campground close to Globe Life park and easy to get to downtown Dallas.
Apr 29, 2018
Apr 28, 2018
very clean/in and out/will stay again/ thanks,
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Beautiful sites with amenities I am not used to seeing in a campground. The staff was very helpful and very friendly I especially appreciated the dog park so my pooches could be off least for a little.while.
Apr 24, 2018
Maggie on the phone and at checkiin was very friendly and helpful, had a great site and enjoyed it very much..
Apr 24, 2018
The super deluxe spaces are very nice. The only problem with them is their location. They are at the front of the park which has all of the traffic in and out of the park along with being the closest to the main road. The other issue is the tight turn to get into the park and the limited space in the checkin/entrance exit area. Everyone was very nice and we enjoyed out stay.
Apr 24, 2018
We only had two issues with our stay. One was the sight was not very level and we had to really work at leveling our Class A. The second issue was the restroom showers. The ones you had were filthy. The second day, they were locked and could not be used. The third day, they had no toilet paper...
Apr 24, 2018
Apr 20, 2018
Bathrooms were filthy worse than unsafe Park internet didn't work all week ask them every day or so and they were going to fix and never did many amenities under construction or being repaired so most things weren't available though the price was the same as normal
Apr 19, 2018
Accueil chaleureux. Prix raisonnable. Sites et environnement très propre et bien aménagé.
Apr 19, 2018
Convenient to Dallas area. Clean and secure. Nice urban campground with trees and pull through full hookup sites.
Apr 18, 2018
Very nice place helpful staff too.
Apr 18, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
The campground is very nice with good size sites and very helpful staff. The internet access was terrible.
Apr 17, 2018
Very easy check in and check out. Nice quiet park.
Apr 17, 2018
This was the first time my family has stayed at a KOA and because of our experience we will most certainly only choose KOAs in the future. The site was clean and peaceful. We arrived after hours and our envelope with site information was waiting for us. No hiccups on settling in!
Apr 14, 2018
Clean and we'll cared for property.
Apr 12, 2018
Entrance could be wider
Apr 12, 2018
need to upgrade wifi , your 2.4 GB is very slow at times , I'm retired and not playing games or downloading movies but when you can get google maps to work , you go to McDonalds . Maybe a map of where is the McDonalds at the front gate so we can plan our trips ,
Apr 11, 2018
Staff was great! Facility good overall, will be awesome when renovations are completed.
Apr 11, 2018
The staff was very friendly. But there were some problems with the campground. They were doing construction on the laundry and shower facility and while I understand you have to update this stuff every so often it would have been beneficial to know this going in. They also had a "picnic area" marked on the map but it was full of old cars and it looked like more of a junk yard.
Apr 10, 2018
Paid full price for this stay. Most of the services were under construction and closed. No Pool, no club house, no laundry, store was under construction and limited supplies. Have stayed here several times and will be staying at the treetops resort next time. Cost was not worth the service you provided.
Apr 10, 2018
Had a great stay and staff was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 08, 2018
Second time to stay and have been pleased both times.
Apr 08, 2018
Stayed 2 days and love Jed the site so well I will be staying ona month to month basis for a he next year , all employees and managers are the best ! You just need to get the improvements completed!
Apr 08, 2018
The Park was fine as for services. The staff were really great. Big time disappointment was the site next to a portable toilet set up with high traffic from residents. Office staff should inform guests of this and give them another option. Bad two days.
Apr 07, 2018
The employees were fantastic the campground itself was very nice, however. Upon my arrival I was told that my weekly fee is higher due to the Easter Holiday which I thought was fair until I was told that the bathrooms, laundry and pool were all closed due to construction. The main office was also under construction so convenience of a little store was not really available either. No discount
Apr 07, 2018
I was greeted by two young ladies that were smiling and greeted me well. Nice campground, a little noisy after quiet time.
Apr 06, 2018
I ,would come back again.
Apr 06, 2018
Good time
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award