Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 04, 2019
I have stayed here before and loved it. Great people working there always so nice and ready to give a helping hand if needed.
Apr 04, 2019
Stayed last year 2018 and this year and site and service was great. Also great location for our stay.
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Sights nice, friendly and helpful staff - guided us to site. Very quick to fix cable tv connection. Good KOA. Would go back there again without hesitation.
Apr 03, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and it was a convenient location with all the amenities. The staff was nice and helpful. The dog area was great.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Here for a convention. Close to the location. Disappointed in cable TV service and WiFi. Shouldn't advertise WIFI if you only offer it for smart phones or lap tops.
Apr 01, 2019
Had a reservation for one night. We stopped to look at motorhomes 1/2hr. From their KOA. We ended up purchasing another motorhome. Part of the dealers closing process is for you to stay 1st night at their facility to make sure there were no problems. I call the Koa office and ask if they could excuse our reservation, but I guess they needed the money more than us!!@! Must be corporate owned..
Mar 31, 2019
One night only. Stopping point on longer trip.
Mar 31, 2019
Enjoyable place lots of trees and grass great landscape nice dog park
Mar 31, 2019
I only stayed one night but was very impressed with the customer service and the cleanliness of the facilities. Check in and out was a breeze and the ladies in the office were super nice. Both the cabin and the bathroom were well maintained. I also appreciated the dog park as I had a small dog who loved being able to run free for a little bit in this area.
Mar 31, 2019
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful and awesome. Loved the dog park. That was a pleasant surprise. Will stay there again if we are in the area
Mar 31, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Spaces are tight with trees that hang too low for the size of RV they are accommodating. As a result we have some damage to the roof of our RV therefore I would not recommend this park to friends or family with a large RV.
Mar 30, 2019
Very Nice Some monthly stay spots could use some attention but mostly very well kept Thanks
Mar 29, 2019
My site was great.a pull thru,fire pit,swing,and patio furniture. The bath area was clean and roomy.the staff was very friendly.the pool and patio area was very nice.too cool for swimming. I highly recommend this koa .it is also close to dallas,fortworth and waco.we will return.
Mar 28, 2019
Great people everyone was so nice Loved the park Entering and exiting is a issue
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay in Arlington. Close to six flags, rangers, cowboys. Make sure you come from the south or you will have to pull off and turn around on cooper street. Traffic is bad, but it’s arlington/Dallas. Great improvements to the campground in the last year. Bathrooms are amazing! Lots of long term residents, but if you stay towards the front no big deal. Deluxe patio sites are wonderful
Mar 26, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground. Very secure and staff were great! Would definitely stay here again
Mar 26, 2019
Keep in mind this is located in the middle of a city. Lots of locals driving through with loud truck exhausts throughout the entire night, but to be fair, I was on a site next to the main road through the campground. Woke up to landscapers using chainsaws and weed trimmers inside the KOA before 8 AM on Monday morning, so I probably won't be back. The KOA itself is very well maintained and clean.
Mar 25, 2019
I was here for work for 2.5. Months. It was a nice place. Staff friendly. Only thing I could complain about was I had to pay for a full last month when I was only able to stay 14 days of it because that spot was reserved. So i had to find new place. I didnt get a refund on a spot that I paid for till April 10th when i had to be out by March 28th.
Mar 25, 2019
Very beautiful place. Best of three on our trip! Thanks
Mar 25, 2019
The cabin was fabulous, the bath house very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The campground was very dog friendly and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very hard for large RV to make the initial turn in. Store hours are not good at all. Patio sites are a long way from bathrooms.
Mar 24, 2019
Clean, quiet location. Sites are kept well. The campground is well groomed.
Mar 23, 2019
Wonderful location. Perfect site for us. DP1. Lovely people there and dog friendly.
Mar 23, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Spot was a bit difficult to get level on but we managed. Seemed safe and secure. Grounds could use some upkeep.
Mar 22, 2019
Very clean and accommodating !
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean and plenty of amenities for kids, and location is central. Only drawbacks are the tight corners (especially the entrance) and the divider in the street means you have to pull your rig all the way around 2 block to come in if you are coming from the north. Overall, it’s very worth it.
Mar 22, 2019
Everything was great. Stayed here to go to six flags about 15 minutes away. They have games for kids to play and a pool during the summer months. Facilities were very clean. Would stay again
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Clean and quiet. Would make a return stay.
Mar 20, 2019
Awesome
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The best bathrooms around and I have been raving for 45 years. The whole campground and workers were fantastic enjoyed them a lot. Definitely coming back
Mar 18, 2019
Sites were nice. People friendly. We liked the game area. Large dog area needs grass!
Mar 18, 2019
Nice clean campground. Called the office for some needed assistance and got an immediate positive response. The two workers who came were friendly and very efficient. A great place though pretty pricey.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
The park is very nice. Plenty of room inside the park. The front parking lot was a little tight but that’s to be expected in the city.
Mar 18, 2019
I was very impressed that even being in the middle of town, it still felt secluded, the cleanliness of this KOA, the hospitality was very nice, and I was very impressed with the pet area, not just staff, but visitors cleaning up after pets. I �’d the KOA. I did not care much for entering and existing of park, but I would definitely visit again. It’s a beautiful and peaceful spot. Well done!
Mar 18, 2019
Great accommodations and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice crew and people. Very helpful.
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice people, answered all our questions and helped us locate some service work. Hard workers kept everything really nice and clean. Would definitely stay at again.
Mar 16, 2019
Your staff was great.they helped us out so much
Oct 13, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly and clean. Already high on our list of KOAs and other places to stay.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, quiet and peaceful place to camp. Close to everything. Great people working there!
- Limogirl51 on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Maybe it is me but the signage and entrance into the location is not very welcoming. Can be missed if you are not familiar with the location.
- Sheri Cook on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.