Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2017
Very clean. Nice sites and easy after-hours check-in.
Aug 01, 2017
staff friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2017
Very nice location. Access to nearby attractions. Very quite and friendly area.
Aug 01, 2017
Great location, close to everything but you feel like you are miles away when inside the park. Clean restrooms and washateria. The pool is a good size and is centrally located. We had a very pleasant stay and will be back for sure.
Aug 01, 2017
Very organized clean Deluxe cabins I rented were perfect
Aug 01, 2017
One of the best of many this summer. Bath/shower concept is great.
Aug 01, 2017
Great place to stay
Aug 01, 2017
The only issue I had with the cabin is the shower either puts out very hot water or cold. I'd get it to be warm but only for 15 to 20 seconds before it would either go hot or cold. Second, the porch light sconce is in the wrong place - hit my head on it at least 4 times. I'm not tall. Put them on the hinge side of the door and problem solved. 3rd, outdoor plug didn't work-couldn't charge my car.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice, lots of trees and shrubs, very clean. Large pool area. The only issue is that the bathhouse needs updating
Jul 30, 2017
Wonderful!! Great place. Clean and quiet...
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Conveniently located between Dallas and Fort Worth near the interstate. Nice pool, laundry facilities, and shady sites. We really enjoyed the colorful Share A Book boxes that were in the park! The only reason I would not give this campground a 5 is because of the number of long term campers in the park...many of those sites were not well kept.
Jul 29, 2017
Nice facility. Cordial staff. Friendly atmosphere. THANKYOU
Jul 28, 2017
Easy hook up in the pull-through. We did have to squeeze our 5th wheel through the entry and exit. Pool area was great! The kids trikes that we rented---one was broken...and there is no place for kids to ride...except in the main parking lot...with the other cars/trucks coming and going...and the trash bins. If renting trikes for kids, make sure they are not broken, and provide an area to ride
Jul 28, 2017
We stayed 1 night, but it was nice overall. It's in the middle of a busy town but secluded at the same time. We stayed in one of the tent sites & there was an empty parking lot adjacent to the tent area. Even though there was a fence it seemed like someone could easily access the campground from that empty lot. That was really the only thing that I did not like.
Jul 27, 2017
The Pears are Great
Jul 27, 2017
Very nice clean and quite! That's great!
Jul 26, 2017
awesome place
Jul 25, 2017
It wss a great place to stay
Jul 24, 2017
I'm concerned about about monthlys I was placed between two that had permanent dog pen plus I didn't feel I was in a upgraded site I was lead believe I was in
Jul 24, 2017
Good
Jul 23, 2017
Staff was really friendly park was very nice and only hard part was getting in to the park and out of the park itself. Other then that great place
Jul 22, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only that keeps this place from being 5star are the 🐈, there are feral cats everywhere & there poop too.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Loved it! Kids had fun and coffee was wonderful
Jul 20, 2017
Convenient location!
Jul 20, 2017
Driveway to enter needs work from the street, not RV friendly.Paid for deluxe but saw other sites that were deluxe compared to what we had. Also, states card key entry but we never got a card key, used long pin instead.
Jul 20, 2017
What an amazing KOA. Everything about it is well done, well thought out and clean. Good work everyone involved!
Jul 19, 2017
Cabin was clean and comfortable! Staff were extremely friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was super friendly and we had no issues with anything at all. We had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Good evening, We met plenty of nice people. Everyone came to just be friendly, If we come back we will come there, thanks Tina and Ronnie Nuckoles and little Bella
Jul 16, 2017
We crashed here for a few hours. The park is in a great location and easy to navigate. We did run into one fiasco when we arrived; when we pulled up to our spot, there was a fifth wheel! A quick phone call resolved the issue and we were able to get some rest. We will definitely be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Excellent facilities meticulously maintained! We'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA to any camper. We like to camp where families are camping and kids are playing. I felt like over 75% of this camp was all permanent residents. It also appeared 100% of any ongoing maintenance funds went to keep the front couple of cabins all spruced up. The rest of the part seemed a bit rundown. My wife was not a fan of the unisex bathrooms.
Jul 14, 2017
Once in the campground all is great!! Being able to turn in was hard. You have to come in from one direction only. There is a median you cannot cross. GPS does not now this.
Jul 12, 2017
Site was easy to pull in to. Grass was high on site. Stayed 5 nights & site was never mowed. Grass was mowed on sites on either street from across our site & around pool area but never had our site mowed. Easy attraction for bugs at night...could not sit outside at night because of bugs due to high grassy area around site. Otherwise, campground & pool were clean
Jul 12, 2017
I was not happy with the employee that I made the reservation with. It said on website, kids under 17 free. I said one adult and one kid. She had already charged $3.00 for extra person. I asked for refund but she said she did not know how to. Then I asked if she could move me to a rv site closer to restroom, and apply my $3.00 towards new site, there were open sites, she said she did not know to
Jul 12, 2017
To big distance from tent to car.Tent area next to stinking ditch full of standing water, musquito Paradise! Brilant!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Fantastic and friendly! Also great location.
Jul 10, 2017
The only complaint is the location. The entrance is tight and we ran into traffic. I would recommend reaching the location around rush hour. People were friendly and sites were nice.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
It'd be great if they cleaned up the creek area (drainage ditch) and if the neighborhood wasn't so bad.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Only issue we had was the entrance driveway, very small and tight pulling off a busy street.
Jul 07, 2017
staff friendly as usual. really like the new sites
Jul 07, 2017
Great staff Very clean overall an awesome overnight stay
Jul 06, 2017
The receptionist was awesome, the facility was the best I've stayed at. The only improvement would be to move a large tree that is blocking the KOA sign.
Jul 06, 2017
Outstanding!! The staff was helpful, courteous, professional yet down to earth. Campground was well kept and clean. Will definitely be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award