Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2017
We were really disappointed with the grounds of this KOA. It was really unkept, grass needed cutting, weedeated. Lots of permanent residents with junked up areas. It looks like it could be a really nice park if a little TLC was applied on a regular basis. Another problem was the narrow entrance off of the main street into park.
Mar 27, 2017
very helpful but only got to stay 1 day because we didn't know that it was spring break and that the park was full
Mar 27, 2017
Great location, well kept, however has some maintenance issues: faucet not working, grills too beat up...
Mar 27, 2017
Great stay, quiet, and peaceful. We will definitely be back again. We made new friends for life at KOA.
Mar 27, 2017
Needed a quick 3 day weekend getaway with our 5 year old grandson. They had a cancellation and got us right in. Our grandson Jonathan got to meet one of the employees also named Jonathan and thought that was neat. Friendly people. Nice weekend stay. Thank you!
Mar 25, 2017
Extremely nice park and friendly hosts. A little difficault to enter from the north and to few bathrooms for a large park,
Mar 25, 2017
Nice park, great staff. They worked us to find space so we could extend our stay.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice quiet, clean, and close to areas of interest.
Mar 22, 2017
The entrance driveway off S. Cooper needs to be expanded on the south side so the motor homes or trailers don't have to jump that curb to turn in.
Mar 22, 2017
Enjoyed staying in the cabin but for the cost would liked to have had fresh smelling pillows and a bed that didn't sound like it was falling apart when you turned over.
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay but the restrooms need to be remodeled/updated!
Mar 20, 2017
bathrooms were out of paper towels. pool was close during spring break.
Mar 20, 2017
The bath rooms were not clean and there were not enough for the number of campers using them. An update is needed for the restrooms. Our 2 room cabin was wonderful and would be perfect if there was a clean bathroom to walk to.
Mar 19, 2017
On our way to CA, stayed one night. Difficult turn into facility
Mar 19, 2017
Pros - Location - close to everything. Lengthy pull thru easily handled our 40' coach with car. Courteous office and park staff. Cons - Location - very congested area. Difficult tight turn at entrance from main road. Narrow gate and tight turns in park along with many extra vehicle parked everywhere. Too many permanent residents with trashy lots. WIFI was unusable.
Mar 18, 2017
Nice place!
Mar 18, 2017
Check in was great...super friendly staff. The cabin was very clean but a little smaller than we expected. Overall a good stay.
Mar 17, 2017
The grounds were well kept. The staff, over the top nice. The only little hick-up was the entrance turning in, it's very narrow, we had to circle around a couple of times to get in. Other than that.... awesome stay!! Thanks!
Mar 17, 2017
We stayed there for the weekend, in a tent, and it was wonderful. It was my first time and I am definitely looking forward to more visits. We also got to tour the cabins and lodges, they are extremely nice. Would suggest this place as a place to visit.
Mar 15, 2017
Our only concern was in our cabin the heater in the large area was in all of the time, we could never turn it off! We reported it and one guy came by, could not figure it out! He was going to get someone else, but never came back. So it was on all of the time!! Otherwise, it was nice and your grounds were very clean. Thanks
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Well we originally was going to camp outside in a tent and that night we ended up having severe thunderstorms and they were willing to help get us into cabins free of charge. The cabins are very neat and clean. I would definitely come back. Thanks
Mar 13, 2017
We (a family of four) spent the weekend in a cabin. The staff is friendly. The location is convenient, the cabin is clean. There is nothing to not like about this site.
Mar 12, 2017
Right in town and a very nice park.
Mar 11, 2017
I stay here often and I am never disappointed! They are always working on improvements to their facilities! It is always nice, clean, well kept and the staff are very friendly and helpful!
Mar 10, 2017
Leaf blowers and construction at 7:30 AM
Mar 10, 2017
An amazing campground in an urban environment.
Mar 08, 2017
very friendly staff. Nice hookups and was quiet. we felt very safe inside the park. I would stay there again.
Mar 08, 2017
The staff is always very friendly and helpful, we love that they are dog friendly and love the small dog park. They are busy making many wonderful upgrades to the sites and it looks great.
Mar 07, 2017
Wonderful grounds and friendly people. Cabin was very nice and well cared for.
Mar 07, 2017
hard to find small entrance other than that very nice
Mar 07, 2017
Great!
Mar 06, 2017
They have made a lot of improvements here since our stay 2 years ago. Very nice premium sites. They do need to remove slot of the permanate residents. Some are trashy... also they need to revthink the laundry hours! Closing at 6 pm is not condusive to those that pull in late afternoon and do their laundry. Need different dryers.. take too long to dry a regular load.. over 45 minutes!
Mar 05, 2017
Very courteous and professional staff. Enjoyed this in-town KOA very much. We will come again.
Mar 04, 2017
Well located,friendly staff . Didn't use most of the facilities,pool was close,lot of landscaping undergoing to improve the sites,will be better soon Will return
Mar 03, 2017
Great location between Dallas and Fort Worth
Mar 03, 2017
A lot of campers that stay long term.
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
This campground has too many extended stay residents. Areas around some of the trailers are junky and well lived in. Loud fights at night and the rules are not imposed. The other only good thing was that the employee in the store is very nice.
Mar 02, 2017
Hazel and Cody were very nice. Both made sure we were set up and totally informed. Would recommend this KOA!
Mar 01, 2017
Pour avoir eu un award et president il doive avoir payer car trop de saisonier avec des trop de choses sur leur terrain et qui parte tot le matin et son bruyant....toilette en piteuse état donc comment ont il eu les récompenses on se le demande
Feb 27, 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Campground was quiet, staff friendly. Had no issues or problems. We would stay there again.
Feb 27, 2017
Clean! & great staff!
Feb 27, 2017
This is our second stay, This time we left the camper at home and rented a cabin. The small cabin the first night definitely needs a new bed, very uncomfortable. We spoke with management, they upgraded our cabin and we had a great night. We will definitely be back. The customer service at this campground is wonderful!!!!!! Everyone of the staff members that we encountered was very helpful!!!
Feb 27, 2017
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was friendly and informative. Will definitely be back.
Feb 24, 2017
Very professional and friendly. Well kept grounds with a pool and fenced in dog walking area. Will come again!
Feb 23, 2017
too many permanent residents beyond employees. Some real shady characters with one living in his auto. Bright side was Katy who did everything she could. No reception when arriving after hours.
Feb 23, 2017
This facility is clean, easy to navigate, and spacious. Everyone is very helpful and friendly. We always enjoy our stay.
Feb 21, 2017
Great staff , great location for access to AT&T Stadium
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award