Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 02, 2019
Hard to get in and out of. Trees drop dingle berries everywhere that you end up tracking into your trailer. Staff was very nice.
Jan 02, 2019
This was our first trip with our first trailer. Easy to get to and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jan 02, 2019
nice campground but nightly rates are to HIGH
Jan 01, 2019
Best bath house ever! Nice level sites tucked away off the busy street; $11 Lyft ride to ATT stadium, close proximity to groceries and many restaurants. Easy access to both interstates. Helpful personnel.
Jan 01, 2019
Dec 31, 2018
I would rate it higher but one thing needs to be fix first. Too many dog owners allow their dogs to go into the sites and poop and to make matters worse THEY DO NOT PICK UP THE WASTE. Shame on them and the park for not enforcing the rules.
Dec 31, 2018
Pretty place and clean. Shopping all around you!!
Dec 31, 2018
Nice place, sites a bit tight for my 45' rig. need to work on grass on the site. got very muddy during the rain.
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 30, 2018
Very nice park with a lot of spaces. The entry is narrow so my 5th wheel tires on the passenger side had to roll over the curb when turning in from Cooper St. That is very busy 4 lane divided road which was difficult to return to I-20.
Dec 30, 2018
Love the park and workampers! Very clean sites. Love the large store. We stayed only 1 nite in our class a bit would definitely stay here again! The only downside is you HAVE TO BE GOING SOUTH ON COOPER to access park. If you're going north on cooper, it's really hard to find a place to turn around if your rig w/tow is large.
Dec 29, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Our deluxe cabin was great! The beds were super comfy. Angie was an employee who went above and beyond to help us when my husband left his cell phone on the playground. She had positive attitude and helped lessen the stress in that situation. We found the phone in my vest pocket!
Dec 29, 2018
Overall stay was good. Roomy laundry room, plenty of washer dryers. Shower area nice, roomy. One suggestion: extra hooks for clothes & towels. Drain in my shower was a bit nasty w/hair & such but could be I showered before daily cleaning. Staff friendly and helpful. Good in-city location for access to all DFW attractions.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
A wonderful cabin with all the amenities of home. We even had room to put up a small Christmas tree for the stay. We look forward to our next opportunity to stay in the cabins.
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
Dec 26, 2018
Such a great place. You would never guess this campground sits on one of the busiest roads in Arlington. And the staff was unbelievably nice. We do plan on returning.
Dec 26, 2018
Amazingly clean restrooms. This campground is very well kept. Will definitely stay again when in this area.
Dec 26, 2018
Our two days stay was very pleasant, clean, well kept. grounds, showers very clean. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Dec 26, 2018
Nice place, very clean. We will stay there again.
Dec 26, 2018
Dec 25, 2018
Campgrounds is great,how to get out is something else
Dec 25, 2018
Dec 24, 2018
Although we like a little more space when camping this campground offers us a great place to stay when visiting our kids. The staff are super great. Definitely a 10 in our book!
Dec 23, 2018
Just an overnight stay on the way through town. The first site was a little short, but the management accommodated us with a new site very quickly even though we came in late.
Dec 19, 2018
Maggie at the front desk/check-in was exceptionally friendly and helpful. She recommended a bbq restaurant that was outstanding. The young man who escorted us to our site Jason/Justin? noticed the cable connection on the pedestal was damaged as repaired it while I was setting up. Great stay! Now if you could only do something about the confusing Dallas freeways�Ϧ
Dec 13, 2018
Close to many area attractions, easy in and out.
Dec 11, 2018
Place was clean, staff was friendly!
Dec 11, 2018
It’s was great my family and I really injoyed it!!!
Dec 11, 2018
Best bathrooms I’ve seen in a years travel Nice quiet Place a little hard to get into due to location
Dec 10, 2018
all employees we encountered on our stay, were very nice, polite and helpful...thanks
Dec 10, 2018
To much rainfall
Dec 09, 2018
Stayed for a class at UT Arlington. Park is clean, gated, very easy access to downtown Arlington. Excellent!
Dec 09, 2018
We've stayed at dozens of KOAs over the last few months. There seemed to be a nice pool, though it's closed in the winter. The bathrooms and laundry room were updated, but there was no change machine available. The internet wouldn't even allow me to do simple google searches. Other than trash collection services, I'm unsure about what makes this KOA a "Holiday". Very expensive for what you get.
Dec 08, 2018
Friendly staff clean campground good location
Dec 08, 2018
Very nice KOA in a great location. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Dec 07, 2018
The cabin this time was very nice. Had an issue with the porch light that was fixed as soon as I contacted the office. There was also an issue with the stove top that the office attendant said she would make a report on, no big deal. This is also one of the most urban KOA sites I have ever stayed at, so there was a lot of big city noise, that noise is to be expected. Attendant in office was A+.
Dec 07, 2018
Very good. Staff was very helpful since we weren't sure how long we were going to stay.
Dec 07, 2018
The usual complaint internet not good. The washrooms cleanest we have ever seen. Sights are big. Mgmt very nice.
Dec 06, 2018
Conveniently located but lots of traffic. Nice sites. Stayed across from the beautiful pool but it was too cold to use it. We couldn’t open our awning because a tree was in the way. Very nice KOA altogether. We’ll go again.
Dec 06, 2018
my stay would have been better if the Saints would have won. I do have to thank the counter person. She helped me load Uber on my phone to catch a ride to AT&T Stadium.
Dec 04, 2018
Very tidy and clean, always helpful friendly staff buzzing around on cushmans to clean up the park. Very nice! Couple tips, one. Seems like a lot of "permanent" residents that need to clean up there lots. there should be some sort of rules they need to adhere to in order to keep things presentable. Not typical of a KOA to see this many "trashy" lots...
Dec 03, 2018
Very friendly knowledgeable and accommodating staff. Very clean grounds outside of a few long term camper sites. Gravel sites with slightly aggressive slopes back to front. Plenty of room for 45'and tow. Great recreation area with fire pit, horse shoe pits, ladder golf, bean bag toss. Nice pool area.
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 03, 2018
Stayed last year, but with the addition of new bathrooms /shower makes a huge difference. Thanks Arlington KOA. Great place to stay, we will be back
Dec 02, 2018
Enjoyed the stay coming back one day very nice accommodations, thank you �
Dec 02, 2018
Easy to find. Very clean. Everyone there was friendly.
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We always stay here when we come to visit. Very nice staff and well cared for sites.
- Dana Hamilton on Google
Jul 13, 2019
There after an accident for 5 days. Great staff and super clean park.
- Deron Hock on Google