Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

We are open and we look forward to seeing you!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 23, 2019
Best campground showers /restroom facilities we have come across. Grounds are very well maintained. A grass and tree oasis in a big city. Highly recommend.
Nov 23, 2019
Beautiful park with a great feel! Crew was awsome and helpful. These folks run a nice park.
Nov 23, 2019
Nice quiet place to stay. Restrooms were very clean and modern. We were here in Nov and pool was closed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Our pool does close after Columbus Day as the weather starts to turn a bit after that! We hope to see you again soon!
Nov 22, 2019
Very willing to help out when we were having electric problem. Very friendly and nice staff. Thanks for helping us!!!
Nov 22, 2019
You wouldn’t even know this kampground was here unless you were looking for it. The park is huge with spacious spots. The facilities are updated and spotless. The staff was very friendly. We loved our stay!
Nov 21, 2019
The place was spotless the bathrooms, shower and laundry were cleaner then they are at my home, the staff is personable very friendly and very helpful. Just might be the cleanest and best organize campground I have ever been to!
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Very modern, had everything I could ask for. Great staff...
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Everyone went out of their way to help us during our stay. We were late arriving so a long term resident helped us locate our spot quickly. The office manager and staff helped us with office work we needed to complete on our journey. We were given tips on what to see in Austin, where to park, and where to enjoy a little night life. Thanks so much. Also it was a great location.
Nov 19, 2019
We returned with our 2 grandsons @ 7:30pm Friday night & saw everything set up for S'mores...they were sooooo excited!! BUT by the time we walked over @ 7:45 pm the table had already been packed up & the fire was out. ���������� We were all very disappointed that it wasn't available until 8pm as stated on the information sheet we'd received earlier that day.
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Good
Nov 17, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Lovely park centrally located. We stayed three days avoiding windy and cold driving conditions.
Nov 13, 2019
Stayed here for 2nd time this year both times very enjoyable, staff super friendly, level site,
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Very well kept facility. The biggest drawback is the difficulty in getting off the street. The driveway is too narrow. I'm sure you have heard this many times before.
Nov 12, 2019
We needed two nights in the DFW area for the USMC Birthday with friends. Very comfortable stay and was a nice add that there was a Veterans Discount. We would definitely stay there again when we are coming through the DFW area. Your staff is outstanding!
Nov 10, 2019
Short but sweet
Nov 09, 2019
Quiet campground which is nicely maintained. Bathrooms and showers are so clean! Pool is decent, park for kids, and bike rentals. It's located in Arlington and only 16 miles to Dallas. Tent area has picnic table, benches, table, fire ring, and food locker. Electric is included. Staff was friendly and attentive. I was very happy with my stay and would definitely go there again!!
Nov 08, 2019
We loved the campground Clean, welcoming warm people, good service The only things is , when we turn from the road (50 mile ) to the campground it’s sharp turn , entry needs to be expanded.
Nov 08, 2019
One of the best KOA's and one of our favorites! Great location near local attractions, groceries, and shopping. The spots are level and the amenities are great. Staff is super friendly and very attentive. Highly recommended!
Nov 08, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful, the campground was very clean, the cabin was also very clean as were the public restrooms. . The store had what I needed and parking was no problem. Congratulations, all! I like this campground! Phil
Nov 06, 2019
Arlington KOA is again another campground that i would rate Excellent. Great staff and very well stocked office/store. Everything from RV misc to common grocery’s and gifts. Only 18 miles to down town Dallas and guessing 5 to 8 miles if your a Dallas cowboy fan to the Stadium. We stayed 4 nights and did enjoy the grounds. Only negative that I must say is there is no left turn into the grounds.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
What a nice oasis in the middle of a city. We had no idea what to expect for our overnight stop. Will definitely stay here again when coming through Dallas.
Nov 05, 2019
Stayed for a week. Quiet and well maintained. Friendly staff.
Nov 05, 2019
Site 362 and others around it are not level. When I parked my motor coach on the spot shown by my lead-in guy, my auto level displayed “excess slope”. I was able to back to the rear of the site to achieve acceptable slope, which still required an extra step placed on the ground due to the front being jacked up to max.
Nov 05, 2019
Nice quiet park.
Nov 05, 2019
We really like this KOA. Always greeted well and staff are great. This was our 4th time and we still enjoy. We will be back on our return trip home to Canada.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! Happy Camping!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nice park and friendly hosts
Nov 04, 2019
Super friendly staff and nice campground!
Nov 04, 2019
Very nice campground, the employees were all super friendly. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Nov 04, 2019
Great stay as always. Clean, comfortable, and well stocked cabin. Enjoyed spending Friday evening getting to know everyone at the wine and cheese gathering and breakfast on Sunday was good as always. See you again soon.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice place to stay
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
This is a very clean and well maintained park. Showers and clubhouse are exceptional. Had a nice stay.
Nov 02, 2019
Great park, great location, VERY friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2019
We have traveled across America for two months. Many nights were in KOA campgrounds. Arlington is one of the best campgrounds. The bathhouses are new and clean. The laundry room has good machines and the campsite is level. We had great WiFi and cable. There is even a dog park. Due to bad weather we asked if we could stay one more night and they said yes! Thanks so much.
Nov 02, 2019
Level sites good cable
Nov 01, 2019
The best KOA we've stayed at in our travels. Owners and staff were great and personable. Level sites; bathrooms were awesome. Location is good...close to lots of stores; only 25 minutes to Fort Worth Stockyards. Only drawback (not for us as we have a 17' travel trailer) is the entrance off of Cooper Street could be a bit tricky...2 entrances w/median between them...entrances are single wide.
Nov 01, 2019
Was very nice. Easy access and all my info was in the night box thanks Koa
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Nice park close to everything. Super nice staff and great place for coaches.
Oct 30, 2019
Very good location near all attractions . Little noisy at times from outside , but night time is acceptable . Facilities are extremely clean and the personnel was very courteous and attentive. Extremely satisfying stay, definitely will return when in the area.
Jun 26, 2020
Pleasantly surprised at how great this place is. The location and entrance are deceiving because it's urban outside but, once you enter, it's very well kept and beautiful. I'd highly recommend it.
- Josh on Google
Jun 25, 2020
Park was super clean. Very nice play area with Cornhole, horseshoes, firepit and swimming pool. Some of the sites have little patios with rocking chairs. All sites have picnic tables. Only dilemma is the amount of mosquitos! I was eaten alive.
- Chanell Wagner on Google
Jun 22, 2020
Amazing. By far and large the absolute cleanest, well maintained place I have ever stayed at. I was more than impressed. Everything looked brand new!
- Markie Mark on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.