Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2019
The best bathrooms around and I have been raving for 45 years. The whole campground and workers were fantastic enjoyed them a lot. Definitely coming back
Mar 18, 2019
Sites were nice. People friendly. We liked the game area. Large dog area needs grass!
Mar 18, 2019
Nice clean campground. Called the office for some needed assistance and got an immediate positive response. The two workers who came were friendly and very efficient. A great place though pretty pricey.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
The park is very nice. Plenty of room inside the park. The front parking lot was a little tight but that’s to be expected in the city.
Mar 18, 2019
I was very impressed that even being in the middle of town, it still felt secluded, the cleanliness of this KOA, the hospitality was very nice, and I was very impressed with the pet area, not just staff, but visitors cleaning up after pets. I �’d the KOA. I did not care much for entering and existing of park, but I would definitely visit again. It’s a beautiful and peaceful spot. Well done!
Mar 18, 2019
Great accommodations and the staff was very friendly.
Mar 17, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice crew and people. Very helpful.
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice people, answered all our questions and helped us locate some service work. Hard workers kept everything really nice and clean. Would definitely stay at again.
Mar 16, 2019
Your staff was great.they helped us out so much
Mar 16, 2019
Park was wonderful. Except for the lady who took her three large dogs to the dog park before 8 am every morning and allowed them to bark non stop. Appears to be a lot of full timers. Park was beautiful and well maintained. Just be sure not to stay on the row next to the dog park if you wish to sleep in a little on your vacation.
Mar 16, 2019
Mar 16, 2019
Very nice park. Very clean. Great shower house and laundry. Level lot. Beautiful pool.
Mar 15, 2019
The grounds were extremely clean including the laundry and shower rooms. We stayed in a Deluxe cabin just so surprised how clean it was. The Deluxe came with all bedding, which was great! Each morning a staff person could be seen picking up any garbage blown in. The staff at this KOA top notch they were all very friendly. Great place to stay!
Mar 15, 2019
Nice cabin with loft for the kids
Mar 14, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and very helpful.
Mar 14, 2019
Very good. Thanks!
Mar 13, 2019
We stayed for three nights. Staff was friendly. Did not use restrooms or laundry. Lots of full timers and some of their sites are a little dumpy. Very convinient when wanting to see both Ft. Worth and Dallas. Sites were good sized. S’mores and pancake breakfast offered on the weekend. If in the area again I would stay there.
Mar 12, 2019
Great KOA. Clean, clean clean! Very central to Dallas Fort Worth overall region. Really friendly staff. Only complaint... they have the worst campground internet service I have experienced in years. Completely unusable which is not acceptable any more. Offer paid upgrade to high speed, please!!
Mar 12, 2019
Big, clean, friendly, great laundry and the cleanest bathroom shower space I've seen anywhere.
Mar 12, 2019
cleanest bathrooms in 5 states. quiet, no rr tracks for a change.
Mar 11, 2019
Bathhouse was super clean!
Mar 11, 2019
Excellent!
Mar 10, 2019
We stayed in a cabin this time around...very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 09, 2019
Clerks were very helpful and nice. They were very accommodating to the situation we had and requests we made. Unfortunately, our dog contacted fleas during our stay. My dog did visit the large dog park several times. We have visited several other KOA parks and did not have this flea problem.
Mar 09, 2019
I was in Arlington for work
Mar 09, 2019
Beautiful campground and very friendly staff..right in the middle of town..
Mar 08, 2019
Mar 07, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating. The renovated bathhouse and laundry were great. We will be going back to this KOA.
Mar 07, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Enjoyed the site and the campground amenities! Weather could of cooperated a little more but nice park!
Mar 06, 2019
Great
Mar 06, 2019
Mar 06, 2019
Very friendly staff, very clean facilities, great location
Mar 05, 2019
Great friendly place to stay
Mar 05, 2019
One of the nicest parks we’ve stayed at
Mar 05, 2019
The park is immaculate and staff very friendly. Perfect location to park the RV and catch an Uber.
Mar 05, 2019
Mar 04, 2019
Appreciate the call letting us know on the after hours check in process. Super clean and in good shape.
Mar 04, 2019
This is a very nice park in Arlington with easy access to many local restaurants and shops. The office, restrooms and grounds were very clean. Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Would strongly recommend you approach from the south as Cooper street is divided which means a U Turn or some other unnatural act is required if approaching from North (like we did).
Mar 03, 2019
Mar 03, 2019
I intended to stay 3 to 4 months, but after asking to be moved because of a tenant that woke me up every morning I was termed a trouble maker by the manager . and had my site rented from under me. On top of that she was rude, if this is what member can expect i am no longer interested. I find it hard to believe that the owners allow that manager to deal with the public/members
Mar 03, 2019
The restroom/shower and laundry rooms were superb However your cable channels left room for improvement. (no MSNBC)
Mar 03, 2019
We only stayed one night because we were passing through. We were surprised to find a campground in the middle of the city, but it was convenient and quiet! If we are ever traveling through Arlington again, we will definitely stop!
Mar 02, 2019
Very nice place to stay. The staff are amazing and helpful!
Mar 02, 2019
This is always a very nice campground. Everyone is so nice!
Mar 01, 2019
Our first stay at this KOA was in December 2015. The kampground was nice then but has improved a lot since then! Once all the future improvements they have planned get completed, this kampground will definitely be top-notch. Good job! Our stay was enjoyable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They are working hard every day to keep it clran and nice.
Mar 01, 2019
Staff was very nice, grounds were very clean. Will stay there again
Jul 20, 2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Although short I had a great home away from home experience and the other people who were there my stay were friendly.
- Vic Vic on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google