Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 03, 2019
great campground with really poor access, tough swinging into your narrow entrance in 5 o'clock traffic. wish there was a left turn bay going southbound, would be easier getting a shot straight in. your security gate is as narrow as most apartment complex gates are......
May 03, 2019
the staff was extremely friendly and always was there for you the only thing I didn't care for was the way in and out of the park
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds throughout were clean and kept up well, including the playground. The staff were helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
May 01, 2019
Urban oasis - a beautiful little forest in the middle of the city! Gates make it very safe; well maintained; clean and spacious restrooms and showers; lovely to walk around in the evening; good dog areas. Only change would be to give every site a little shade - it does get warm. Thanks for the picnic table and grill.
Apr 29, 2019
Enjoyed our stay with u guys. East in and out of the campground. staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 28, 2019
Tres tres agreable
Apr 28, 2019
The staff is real friendly. The facilities are great with trees at a lot of the campsites. I would stay here again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 28, 2019
Price too hi
Apr 27, 2019
Very impressed by the campground. Very well managed and maintained. Very nice surprise when you pull in from a busy metro area.
Apr 27, 2019
The overall stay was fine until new management came in and decided to displace 23 families in one day. The previous management kept the property clean and quiet. They were also very friendly towards their guests. If you can even get new management to acknowledge or wave. feel privileged.
Apr 27, 2019
based on previous stays @ KOA/Arlington, this stay was not PLEASANT. When initially call to make this reservation, explained to clerk my needs for my RV Trailer. before I arrived, had phoned couple of times to confirm all details. Upon my late arrival(4/24-midnight), was very disappointed. prior surveys rated KOA/Arl "HIGH". nxt mornin @ ofc, received unacceptable excuses. Value CD useless.
Apr 27, 2019
Everything was Great until we tried to use the dump at our site number 344. The grey water did not drain so we stopped and reported it to the camp office as we left, alas, without fully dumping our trailor as there was no seperate dump site available.
Apr 26, 2019
Nice campground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Very friendly.
Apr 26, 2019
The Dallas / Arlington KOA is very well maintained and very well located to many attractions and services. We enjoyed our stay and will be stopping there again.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Great location for an RV Park. The site was not as level but workable. Staff was friendly and the park was clean. Bottom line, if near Arlington again I would stay there.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Really nice campground, very clean amenities and campsites were well laid out. We enjoyed our premium lot with extra room, paved patio, fire pit, patio furniture and swing. Easy to rate you 5 stars!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Surprised very neat we'll kept. This is a very old KOA but was very well manicured and spaces were larger than most. Lived in Arlington for over 40 years. Left a year ago first time to stay. Will be back for sure.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
We had a great stay. The grounds were well kept and dog friendly. The only challenge was the entrance was difficult to navigate when we first arrived. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
A little difficult getting in and out on/off roadway. Not well marked, had to drive past to turn around. Facility itself is clean. Staff are friendly.
Apr 19, 2019
good location and very nice
Apr 19, 2019
Stay was pleasant.
Apr 18, 2019
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL...……..FRIENDLY STAFF...………….CLEAN AND PEACEFUL
Apr 17, 2019
Nice friendly staff, clean and updated facilities, very secure campground.
Apr 17, 2019
Was really impressed with the grounds, the facilities and how quiet it was for a urban property. Found it easy to access. Plenty of space and choice of sites.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice park. Went there because it is convenient to family in Arlington. We have a 45 footer with a tow, so site size and room are important. One problem, not major was the location of the sewer far from the center of the site. I had to use all my sewer hose (25 feet).
Apr 16, 2019
1 did not like gates closing so early real pain having to use key pad to get in so early in the evening
Apr 16, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites, the grounds are always clean and well kept and the bathrooms are exceptional. This Park is close to the Rangers Stadium, AT&T Stadium, and many others attractions. There are many restaurant choices in the area, both fast food and fine dining that make it a very convenient place to stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We did have the top of the line pull through space. It was excellent and I wish we could have stayed longer and make use of the beautiful 'patio' area and the grill. I drove around and inspected the less expensive sites which are certainly ok as well. Personell was very courteous. We arrived right at 5 PM and Becky and the 'support' personnel was very nice. Same when we left.
Apr 15, 2019
You would not know you were in the middle of a city. Quiet and really nice.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
A couple of years ago I read a number of bad reviews on this KOA, such as it was run down, so never stayed even though we spend lots of time in the DFW area. Things must have changed considerably in the past couple of years. Park was clean, well groomed and great people. Will definitely stay again.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Very nice park, unfortunately our site was very muddy from rain :(
Apr 13, 2019
Friendly staff, super clean showers,handy location to amendies. We would return if in the area.
Apr 12, 2019
Worst WiFi ever, I must have found 20 3” deck screws in the dirt and grass around my camper. Stray cats everywhere, cat footprints all over my truck and motorcycle, There were about three or four rvs that that where so old and had a/c window units hanging out out the windows and a lot of junk around them, kinda like Sanford and Son.1st time at a KOA, Probably the last
Apr 12, 2019
Beautiful! Very organized!
Apr 11, 2019
We stayed with you for a week and loved your park. The only thing I can even remotely say was an issue, was pulling in there from Cooper.....Not much room to do very much especially during high traffic times. We recommend for everyone to avoid rush hour times....other than that, you all have a great park....little hidden gem for sure.
Apr 11, 2019
Went to the cowboys stadium and JFK memorial.
Apr 10, 2019
Great place. Nice and helpful folks.
Apr 10, 2019
On the 15 of march Only electricity and no washrooms available and still over $40 per night. The worst experience during our trip, whle our RV at that time was winterized too.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It was great. Nice, nice facility, laundry and showers. It was awesome, will always stay here from now on when visiting family. I especially liked the security.
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google