Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
Loved our spot & the recumbent bicycles!
Nov 28, 2017
Campsite was okay. However, our site was double booked. After a long 500 mile journey from Memphis, we arrived in darkness after the office was shut. We pre booked our site, and picked the details up from the office ‘after hours’ board. We arrived at our site only to find someone else in it. We checked with them, and their paperwork had the same site number as us. Fortunately, other campers he
Nov 28, 2017
Nice site, easy to get to spot and settle in. WiFi was very, very slow and essentially non-usable. The exit to main road is very rough and will toss your rig violently as you enter the road - take it very slow, but be careful as it's a busy street.
Nov 27, 2017
Wonderful campground. Great amenities. Very convenient.
Nov 27, 2017
Great location, close to shopping and restaurants!
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
great location. clean park and well kept. A bit tight but understandable for the area. For us newbies we did worry about how to get out with such close neighbors and trucks everywhere. We would stay again but next time we know which sites to ask for !
Nov 27, 2017
Deluxe spot was perfect for our maiden voyage for our new camper. We had the space and convenience of the full hookups so we could perform dump duties and other tasks with less nervousness. Very friendly employees. Enjoyed it!
Nov 26, 2017
The pet run is clean and well kept. We didn't use the pool or any other facilities , however they also looked clean and well kept.
Nov 26, 2017
Park was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Clean, out spot was great well groomed. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. Thanks KOA
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. Clean and quite park.
Nov 20, 2017
Nice grounds, friendly staff. The only negative is entry is only from one direction (North on Cooper). We had to drive down the road to find a place to turn the rig around.
Nov 20, 2017
Too many trashy sites with campers, that have not moved in years. Junk everywhere. Didn't feel save enough to allow our kids to walk our dogs without an adult. We were very disappointed and will not return. Was not up to standard with the KOA atmosphere we are use to.
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Le terrain et les infrastructures méritent un 4/5, mais le wifi est très mauvais et mérite pas plus de 1/5 malheureusement. De nos jours, le wifi est un élément très très important pour les campeurs.k
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
We have been here several times. The cabins are very very clean and cozy. Well stocked as well. Staff is warm and friendly. We will definitely be back!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The campground is very crowded, and the sites are close together. With so many people, a few more restrooms would be helpful. The grounds are very nice, and the pool looked great, but it was closed even though the temperature was 90 degrees. It was fine for our needs, however.
Nov 13, 2017
Great property and friendly helpful people :)
Nov 13, 2017
I liked the facility. But the spot I was placed in was too narrow and almost couldn't get my slides out without hitting things on either side. Then when I left because the spot I was in was so narrow my vents were broken off by low tree branches when I was leaving in.
Nov 12, 2017
Spent 2 days passing through great camp ground highly recommend
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Great place to camp
Nov 09, 2017
oasis in the city
Nov 08, 2017
Hidden gem. A quiet, forest-like, camping/RV area in the middle of the big city. We tented for the weekend, very clean, the staff was helpful. There were not enough restrooms/showers. Overall, we had a relaxing stay.
Nov 07, 2017
We enjoyed the stay, Everything was clean and well kept. My only problem was prior to the trip I had called and left message and no one ever returned the call and I had left a Email and no reply to that either. Communication is very important. We did enjoy the stay.
Nov 07, 2017
The entrance and exit is pretty tight for big rigs with the amount of traffic they have on their street. It's a little difficult getting in & out. Otherwise we had a good stay.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
What a wonderful and clean place to stay. We had a LATE check in and everything was ready and easy for us. The staff at this KOA is absolutely amazing and friendly. $4.00 pancake breakfast on Sunday. ALL the amenities a family could need. I will be staying her again. It is close to everything we needed. Thanks KOA Dallas/Arlington!
Nov 07, 2017
Great camp ground and clean. Loved how close to the at&t stadium and six flags park.
Nov 07, 2017
What a beautiful well taken care of campground. The staff was super friendly and the place was gorgeous. Wish we had longer to stay!!!
Nov 07, 2017
Very peaceful and quite RV Park. Clean and close to many attractions.
Nov 07, 2017
Very clean and professional to deal with Sure we will use this location again Thanks
Nov 07, 2017
The campground was excellent, staff were super, the bathrooms need updating.
Nov 06, 2017
I was extremely pleased with my cabin, the grounds, the dog park, the security, etc. The only thing I would have liked is having a pizza delivery at the property (every KOA I have stayed at had pizza delivery). Overall, the cabin and outside area was wonderful. I think this particular cabin (deluxe sleeps 6) was overpriced by about $50/night. Thank you for a great mini-vacation.
Nov 06, 2017
The tent area was well lit, especially the bridge to the bathrooms. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Great campground - we’ll definitely come again!
Nov 04, 2017
Entrance curb needs to be cut out to allow for big rig turn ins without jumping the curb. Some streets very narrow. Even though we had a pull through site wwe had to back out with our 40' fifth wheel as narrow street and placement of a in ground grill right on the front corner was not enough room to make the turn forward. Other than that park was fine and would stay again but with better site
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great KOA Park! Really enjoyed the few days we stayed there. The people are friendly and helpful. Can't wait to go back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award