Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2019
The stay was short but pleasant. All staff members were highly energetic, willing to assist and friendly. I also noticed that all staff was constantly keeping the grounds clean and making rounds for safety. I would most likely stay again at this location and recommend this location to anyone in search of an RV resort.
Aug 25, 2019
Camp was very nice. The entrance to get in was horrible. It was on a very busy street and very small driveway to get in. Also they need to spray for ants..the very small fire ants that bite. We got ants from the hook up where your sewer hose goes. Finally got rid of those ants they were all over and we are very clean people and we don't leave food out.
Aug 23, 2019
Very nice, comfortable park. We’ve stayed here before and will probably stay here again. People are very friendly and helpful. Grounds are well kept and attractive. Reasonably quiet for a city location.
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
This is a magnificent campground. The employees really value it and take great care and maintenance for the grounds. The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help out and answer any questions you have about the facilities. The bathrooms were very clean and nice hot showers. The only draw back was the pool water is very warm for our taste. We had a great time!
Aug 21, 2019
Great private, quiet, well-maintained campground right in the city! Huge pool and the nicest campground showers we’ve ever seen!
Aug 19, 2019
Very nice spot. Everything was clean. Staff very helpful. I will return Im sure. Thank you to all
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 14, 2019
Very nice. Convenient, clean, safe, quiet.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Stayed for 3 months while working in area. Doesn’t feel like you are in the city. Very clean.
Aug 12, 2019
Very nice and clean.
Aug 09, 2019
Grounds very clean, clean restrooms, clean pool, clean laundry room. Loved that they picked up my garbage. Everyone was very nice, and the park is very peaceful!!! Loved all the trees.
Aug 09, 2019
Nice stay for 1 night
Aug 08, 2019
Nice quiet park. Clean pool.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
The only concern I had was the area around the electrical and water connection was muddy due to recent rain.
Aug 06, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
RV sites are gravel but good, a lot of one way driveways for RV which makes it safer, some signs missing but you will understand drives after one day, Seemed secure and safe kids playing okay. Quite nights , Okay no problems while we were there for a family reunion down the road.
Aug 05, 2019
We asked for a last minute one-night stay and luckily they had a site for us. The site they saved for us was too small for our rig so they immediately found us a bigger site. This KOA has lots of shade, it’s well-kept and the staff are super friendly. We like to stay here because it’s close to our youngest daughter and her family. We can stay at KOA and not infringe in their privacy.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Nice oasis in the middle of a busy city
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Loved, loved, loved our site. We reserved a premium site and it was perfect. The pool was a great treat in the hot day and the staff were very gracious. Highly recommend staying here.
Aug 03, 2019
not enough late night envelopes in bin to pick a site for our needs campground was not full we would have preferred a site closer to the restrooms as we have a teardrop with no toilet. there were several that had no campers our whole stay. staff courteous and enthusiastic
Aug 02, 2019
Beautiful Park, very clean and friendly staff, close to everything, the only real issue we experienced was entering the park with a big rig (41 ft Class A towing a SUV) - the entrance from Cooper is not big rig friendly, once inside no problems.
Aug 01, 2019
we spent 4 days here and loved it. pool area was great, showers were fantastic. laundry room great. staff very helpful and friendly. our rv site was great. felt very secure. store is very nice. close to a lot of Dallas and fort worth stuff. we would stay here again.
Aug 01, 2019
Always great, really enjoy going their.
Aug 01, 2019
Hidden gem. Great staff, and well maintained park.
Jul 31, 2019
Very nice park. Nice site and friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2019
Wonderful!!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 25, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 24, 2019
Very nice clean and quiet park sites good size and level. Only problem if you have a big rig and coming in from the north side you have to go one block past and do a U-turn. I found a drive and was able to turn in go behind building turn left and go back out on road. Other the the u turn it fantastic
Jul 23, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
Very nice facility and service
Jul 21, 2019
Very nice.
Jul 21, 2019
Jul 20, 2019
Very nice campground. The location took us by surprise but once through the gates we were pleasantly surprised.
Jul 19, 2019
We were in Texas for a 5 week stay visiting family. The long term camping spot could have been improved. It was shady but no grass and it was muddy when it rained. They did bring stepping stones so we could get to the truck. Other sites in the campground were very nice.
Jul 19, 2019
The bathroom upgrades are fantastic!!!! The grounds are nicely maintained, we also noticed that the patios were redone on a number of sites (last stay was two years ago). Definitely recommend for families going to Six Flags or games!!!!
Jul 19, 2019
The staff were very friendly!! efficient and kept the place very clean and made you feel welcome.!! Thank them all !! If ever back in this area we will stay here again.
Jul 18, 2019
Very nice campground easy to get most anywhere in Dallas/Ft Worth close to I 20. Very enjoyable.
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
This was my very first stay with my new trailer and your staff and campground made it wonderful. I am so glad I chose KOA. Thank you.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 01, 2019
so nice i love KOA 😏
- Alejandro Savinovich on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.