Campground Reviews

Nov 16, 2021
Touchy and Kierra were wonderful. LOVELY cabin! Very enjoyable stay. 5 star customer service and community.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
A car was parked in our spot when we arrived early in our first evening. We called the "emergency" number multiple times, but no one answered. It took a really long time to get someone on the horn... glad it wasn't a REAL emergency. Also, it was disappointing that not all the spots had fire rings. Spots were small, pads, we small. Entrance/exit to park was thin and one-way at a time.
Nov 15, 2021
My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay. The only issue we had was not being able to connect to the Wifi. We will definitely book here again.
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Enjoyed. Just wish people would be more respectful of others and pick up after their pets.
Nov 14, 2021
Wonderful spot to stay! Was here for two weeks. Its close to so many local attractions. Clean and well kept campground. Its like an oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the city.
Nov 11, 2021
Friendly staff, RV sites provided plenty of room
Nov 11, 2021
Had a great stay. Only difficulty is EXIT/ENTRANCE. We diffently enjoyed our stay, would just like a smoothly ENTRANCE/EXIT.
Nov 11, 2021
Nov 11, 2021
Nice location, clean camp, helpful staff.
Nov 11, 2021
Friendly people good facilities
Nov 11, 2021
We only stayed for one night (11/9) but loved it! Clean, beautiful campgrounds. Very quiet area. Loved the fact that even though we arrived after hours, they had our reservation organized in a box outside the office door and we were provided with detailed instructions on how to enter the grounds and find our site. Highly recommend if you're in the Arlington area!
Nov 10, 2021
Nov 09, 2021
Great visit! We came to see a college football game and were very impressed. We really enjoyed the fire wood delivery to our camp site. Well done!
Nov 09, 2021
Outstanding!
Nov 09, 2021
The staff was excellent. Billy and the young guy from Baton Rouge were great help.
Nov 09, 2021
It's peaceful quite. Clean and comfortable
Nov 08, 2021
Pros: We like the place. We like the showers and the laundry. We like the area. Con: Barking dogs. Lots and lots of barking dogs, that need to be suppressed.
Nov 08, 2021
Would give top rating across the board but ran out of hot water in men's shower. Also Wi-Fi is iffy.
Nov 08, 2021
You have to do a u-turn to get to the entrance and the traffic is terrible. The entrance is very narrow for a camper or motorhome.
Nov 08, 2021
Communication was very good. The grounds were well kept. Our site was nice & long pull through but it was not level & had a drastic slope on one end. Our cable didn’t work. Entering & exiting the resort was ridiculously tight. I have a 32’&trailer behind & couldn’t get in the parking lot without jumping the curb. Leaving my rear jacks drug on the concrete. There were lots of previous divots
Nov 08, 2021
This place was fantastic! We got the deluxe cabin and it was super good quality and so super adorable! Everything you need for a perfect cozy stay including heat and air and grill and firepit!!
Nov 06, 2021
Nov 06, 2021
Nice place. Good staff. Enjoyable stay.
Nov 06, 2021
Nice campsites, very helpful staff, a little tight entering campground
Nov 05, 2021
C'était pour une nuit seulement, l'entrée (Façade de l'accueil sur la rue) difficile à repérer, accueil très agréable.
Nov 04, 2021
Loved every moment of our stay. Checkin was fast friendly and seamless. The site (Deluxe Patio pull through) was absolutely wonderful. Lots of space to enjoy, picnic table, grill, fire pit, space to play in the yard. The dogs loved walking the RV park & the on-site doggie park. All the staff was such a delight to interact with. really appreciated the text alerts when the power went out from storm.
Nov 03, 2021
We will definitely be back
Nov 03, 2021
Always a great time!
Nov 03, 2021
Nice facilities, easy booking and set up. Perfect for an overnight stop. Some road noise.
Nov 02, 2021
This is a nice RV campground. It does have a gate with password which makes you feel more secure. Personnel are friendly and very helpful. Location to nice restaurants.
Nov 02, 2021
Très beau camping, bel accueil et site très propre, assez tranquille même en ville nous étions agréablement surpris. Bravo!
Nov 02, 2021
Came to take grandson and his step siblings to trick or treating. I do have a complaint. It is ridiculous that you charge $6 per day per kid that stays in your campground. The lots can have up to 6 people. This will make me think about where I stay next time. Three 8 year olds can’t be that much a burden on any of your systems. I have stayed at this KOA several times. Might look elsewhere.
Nov 02, 2021
Restrooms were clean, pretty quiet we enjoyed our two night stay.
Nov 02, 2021
Great location and staff is very nice. We will be back!
Nov 02, 2021
It was the perfect weekend getaway for our anniversary. Peaceful, really nice. The bathrooms were super clean and so was the cabin. Loved it. Will be back!
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Nov 01, 2021
Very rarely able to take dog to dog park, same lady in area with her dog for over hour at a time and this was multiple times, at one time there were dogs waiting in line to go to park and she ignored and continued to look at phone otherwise nice park
Oct 31, 2021
Some of the gravel sights appear to maybe have been refreshed recently…our had not. Since it had rained the night before we had a muddy spot. A little grass and the gravel refreshed would go a long way. Checking in was flawless and the park was very clean.
Oct 31, 2021
Lovely camp, well-maintained. It is in a busy area, unlike most KOAs. Lots of surrounding infrastructure, and traffic. Early advice to campers of alternate ways to turn left out of campground (at check-in) would be helpful. Good stay.
Oct 31, 2021
Oct 31, 2021
We luv this KOA! Great atmosphere. Really friendly staff. Great facilities and activities. Fantastic location for anyone looking to explore the DFW area.
Oct 31, 2021
The entrance is off a busy road. Narrow entrance that also serves as the exit. Can only enter from one direction. Same with exiting. Once you get in it’s a nice enough park.
Oct 31, 2021
Only item we paid extra for pool side but the pool is closed for the season.
Oct 30, 2021
Oct 29, 2021
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Oct 29, 2021
I stayed in one of the cabins. The cabin and total KOA campground are very clean, very nice, very safe with such a friendly, helpful and welcoming staff. So much better than a fancy hotel! Very relaxing to be able to take walks around the campground and open the windows and let the fresh air in.
Dec 11, 2021
Clean and Friendly RV Park!
- Eric Navarre on Google
Dec 08, 2021
They were awesome! Nicest campsite we've seen and friendliest staff!! We arrived late and set up at the wrong spot but they were very nice about it. Ben takes care of business and quickly realized we didn't belong. Paul patiently waited until my husband woke up before asking what we were doing there. Lisa was very understanding when he explained what happened. She even offered to help him set up at the actual site bc I was gone. Billy gave me a tour of the whole campsite. Each employee went out of the way to make our stay amazing. Definitely will be back!!
- Brittney Norman on Google
Dec 01, 2021
I'm really liking our KOA experience! We started in WA and are staying at several KOA's on our way to Florida! This one was great! Friendly staff, clean and they even pick up your garbage, all you do it set outside!
- Jilina Workman on Google