Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2019
Only problem was ticks Wife’s arm, sister-in-law and friends dog We had one cabin and two rv sites I don’t know if you can spray for ticks
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Very nice place. Super clean bath house. My only complaint was all the stray cats. One looked very sick. They would get on my tables and chairs with there muddy paws.
May 21, 2019
we stayed in a cabin. wife in full size bed and i slept in bottom bunk bed. Not comfortable. We both got ticks on us. Pool hours not good. Closed at 6 pm. even though there was 3 more hours of daylight. Internet signal and function was the worst I have seen. Bathroom facilities very good.
May 21, 2019
Great shady pull through near pool, restrooms/showers, laundry and doggie park. Beautifully lit pavilion and walking bridge. Nice place!!
May 21, 2019
Excellent stay and host hospitality!
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
Traveling thru the Dallas/Ft Worth area we chose this KOA. Very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly. Very safe, gated. Plenty of room at parking sight, only criticism is not very level but nothing that could stop us from returning
May 21, 2019
Exce;llent!
May 20, 2019
We visit here multiple times a year. One of our favorite places to stay
May 20, 2019
Couldn’t ask for a better place
May 20, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and great service. The area was clean and well kept. We will be back.
May 20, 2019
Very nice. Everything we needed was there, electric, water, sewer, tv cable. Enjoyed atmosphere, trees, picnic tables, etc.
May 20, 2019
Cleanest KOA I have ever seen !
May 19, 2019
One of the cleanest parks I have ever stayed in
May 19, 2019
We were here as part of a group. We were scheduled at a different Park that was flooded. This KOA found a way to make room for 17 rigs on short notice. The facilities are good, wi-fi, cable and bathrooms are all good. Staff is helpful and friendly. I would recommend this park.
May 19, 2019
It was hard to get into the campground. The entrance needs to be larger and the KOA sign needs to be larger. RV's go over the curve getting in and many pass the KOA which is on a one way street.We had lots of mud and water on our site. The trees need to be trimmed higher.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
We have been travelling the states in our motor home for a few years now and these were - hands down - the best showers ever. The staff were friendly and pleasant.
May 17, 2019
Wonderful place...neat and clean...will go again.
May 17, 2019
Clean nice KOA. Will stay again. Pancakes for breakfast was nice.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
The campground was clean and well kept. We will be back.
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
Wifi network not reliable
May 17, 2019
The entrance to turn in is terrible! It is not clearly marked and narrow to turn in. We watched so many people pass it up, turn around in the middle of evening traffic and run over the curb as they entered because it's so narrow for a large rig. Campsite had little to be desired unless you paid a premium price. The campsites were very close to each other. Won't be returning.
May 17, 2019
Great location. Would be nice to have a bit better signage when approaching location being it is downtown. All in all great stay! Will be back next year.
May 16, 2019
Great Campground !
May 15, 2019
Enjoyed it and it was our second time there and I am sure we will be back
May 15, 2019
May 15, 2019
Friendly staff and good accommodations for our RV.
May 15, 2019
This Koa is very nice with clean restrooms and showers.
May 14, 2019
Good work campers
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
WIFI was very weak
May 14, 2019
May 14, 2019
May 13, 2019
one word sums it up. AWESOME! Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Park attendants were all super nice as well.
May 13, 2019
Great Stay as always!
May 13, 2019
Awesome campground!! Great location, and the bathrooms are the best I have ever seen!!
May 13, 2019
This KOA fulfilled everything I needed for a great stay. While here I visited the Sixth Floor Museum, and experienced the Sunday morning pancake breakfast at the pavilion before I departed. A former coworker friend of mine works at NBC5 in Ft. Worth (Julie Fine), and we were able to catch up with each other for a bit. The cabin I used was great, and fulfilled my need during my time!
May 11, 2019
May 09, 2019
Very Good.....
May 09, 2019
Beautiful shady and flowered oasis in Arlington, quiet (no traffic noise whatever) yet close to the best mall shopping and restaurants. And very reasonably priced for all the amenities.
May 09, 2019
Nice facilities, Sunday breakfast is a very nice touch not something found at very many facilities. very close to ATT stadium for football fans.
May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very Large park, well maintained and a nice place. Pull through sites are very long but fairly unlevel if you pull to the front in order to leave tow car attached. We put blocks under front tires to help with auto leveling. We travel with a dog and the same issue with many other parks is there is always someone who won’t pick up after their dogs! Would stay again.
May 08, 2019
I lived comfortably at KOA for 8 years. In January 2019 new managers, :Lee and Jim Oliver were appointed by KOA Corporate. From the day they arrived the feeling of community changed to harsh rule changes and their spying on every resident. They walked the park every day, clipboard in hand. They began accusing residents of untrue infractions and giving move out deadlines. I was given 2 weeks.
Jul 20, 2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Although short I had a great home away from home experience and the other people who were there my stay were friendly.
- Vic Vic on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google