Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2018
TRAINS. ALL. NIGHT. LONG.
Mar 02, 2018
Le camping est bien mais comme il est en rénovation, nous n’avions aucune commodité. Aucune explication pour aller à Dallas en autobus ou en train. Normalement en arrivant dans un Koa on a toujours plus d’inf . Merci
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Nice
Feb 28, 2018
Found the rate very high. We have been travelling for over a month and have stayed in much nicer campsites for half the price
Feb 27, 2018
If you had better wifi, our stay would have been excellent. Getting off Cooper St is tight but ok.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice clean, good place to camp
Feb 25, 2018
Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Overall appearance of campground was very nice, but many sites looked trashy (full time or long term residents, I assume). These “derelict” sites detracted from the rest of the campground.
Feb 24, 2018
Had to put boards under my front wheels to get level, tried without boards an my wheels were about 3 inches off the ground. Clean park. Friendly stafd
Feb 22, 2018
Absolutely had a great time. Staff friendly and welcoming. Campground and the cabin we stayed in was very clean. Very impressed on how quiet it was for being in Arlington. I don’t think I’m not going to have any problems staying here when we come back to visit our son at UT Arlington. Thanks again for the hospitality.
Feb 21, 2018
everything great. Laundry, showers, Sunday breakfast. The entry of the road is a little difficult with the trailer as you have to exit and turn around. But once you are in the park, everything is wonderful. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I liked the lending libraries around the park.
Feb 20, 2018
office staff house keeping and grounds crew were excellent. Superior service all around.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
Our stay was fine but found the restrooms were a bit dirty.
Feb 20, 2018
This is a nice campground. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Feb 19, 2018
Stayed at this KOA approx. five weeks prior. Was passing through for one night. Entry off of busy street, so be careful! After hours check-in was organized and smooth. Site was clean and all hook-ups worked, though the sewer connection was a little far from the power pedestal. As before, staff friendly and helpful, property clean. No problems with leaving and would stay again/recommend to others.
Feb 19, 2018
Very nice! And, quite close quarters.
Feb 18, 2018
Feb 18, 2018
Great staff.
Feb 18, 2018
I never seen worse free Internet like in this KOA.
Feb 17, 2018
Very narrow entrance and sites with trees not properly trimmed making it difficult to deploy slides
Feb 17, 2018
Cabin was very nice, people in office took good care of us. Highly recommended
Feb 17, 2018
Feb 13, 2018
This campground is like a hidden jewel. You can go drive right on by it (and we have) thinking it's just a KOA office building or something because you cannot see the RV's from Cooper Street, which is a busy city street. But you drive through the gate and it's like stepping into another world. Trees, RV's, cabins, etc. The lots are nice and well kept, all amenities, and they allow pets!
Feb 05, 2018
We stayed here for 12 days unexpectedly when our MH had some repair issues. Great campground, great locations.
Feb 02, 2018
The site was very clean and the staff very friendly. I will definitely stay here again
Feb 02, 2018
Feb 01, 2018
Stayed a couple of days and was a great location for our side trips in Dallas,Waco area. Very nice KOA.
Feb 01, 2018
Nice - quiet- clean - just what we wanted Good place
Jan 31, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Overall, very nice. The staff was welcoming, knowledgeable, and helpful. The only complaint we have is that there was a loud group of people using the community fire pit until past midnight on the first night we were there. I kept thinking that someone would be making the rounds soon and tell them it was quiet time, but that never happened.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Wonderfully
Jan 27, 2018
Planned on staying one night, but added one more. Great place to stay. Used years ago, and will being using again in a few weeks. Very friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Jan 27, 2018
Jan 27, 2018
Very secure and gated
Jan 23, 2018
If you have to be in the Dallas area for business, this is probably your only choice. Would not come here for vacation.
Jan 23, 2018
Seems appealing for a longer stay. Centrally located by car for shopping and food places. Could not walk to the business district though. Lots of trees that would be a plus during the summer. Pleasant staff.
Jan 21, 2018
Excellent park. Staff was super helpful and friendly.
Jan 17, 2018
Very nice and good people
Jan 17, 2018
The Managers and personnel are one of, if not the best, KOA staffs which we have stayed since we started using the KOA’s approximately 6 years ago. We missed out on the Value Card in the beginning since we thought we would not utilize it. We got a card a little over a year ago and we are glad we did. It will be our first choice, if availabable, as we travel both for leisure and business.
Jan 16, 2018
Too cold to do much, but staff very courteous.
Jan 14, 2018
Stayed over 2 months and was treated very well, I was Santa Claus at the mall and will probably stay there next season.
Jan 13, 2018
Very well kept and clean. Very dark at night on roadways. Keypad needs lighted numbers.
Jan 13, 2018
Jan 12, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award