Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Our 1st time staying in one of the smaller deluxe cabins. Very clean with nice amenities like coffee and K cup machine, small fridge, microwave, all bedding and bathroom supplies, etc. We'll stay in one again if we are traveling without our RV again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We we glad that you enjoyed the cabin! Our accommodations do provide a great alternative to and RV site with the comforts of home. We hope to see you again! Safe travels!
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice gravel pads and nice picnic tables. We have stayed here and will come back. Staff is very friendly and helpful!
Oct 13, 2019
The signage and the entrance were very small. Park is nice but getting into it is difficult. Park could at least fill in pot hole next to entry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review that allows us to make improvements. We are looking into the entrance issues and hope to find a good solution. Your feedback is very much appreciated! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Great staff! Big sites! Go Pack Go!!
Oct 10, 2019
Beautiful, clean and very friendly! You made us feel welcome as soon as we checked in! We will be back!
Oct 10, 2019
good pretty level rock spots , close to everything, a little loud in the park but guess it's what we expect in a city location.clean bathroom
Oct 10, 2019
Good. Entrance is extremely hard to pull into. Very busy road in front of entrance and narrow drive entrance. Very nice park and great people in charge everywhere.
Oct 09, 2019
A great place to stay, beautiful very clean RV Park sites, restrooms, very nice pool. This is our 3rd time here and we always enjoy our stay. I will definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Great place to stay. Fun activities during the weekend. Friday..campfire n s'mores. Saturday......campfire n stories. Sunday......pancake breakfast. Staff couldn't be nicer. Helpful in everyway
Oct 09, 2019
Very pleased with location, cleanliness, staff, registration process, etc. Just a little on the pricey side.
Oct 08, 2019
Friendly staff! Very clean grounds to include bathrooms and showers. We loved the deluxe patio spot we were in. Thank you KOA for caring about your guests and making everyones stay fantastic.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Only wished they had easy access to public transportation.
Oct 08, 2019
Great staff, they had great knowledge of the Austin area. Dan was very helpful in getting our rigs set up. Bathrooms are clean, park is clean.
Oct 08, 2019
The people here are super friendly and a very clean and nice place to stay. We were only here over night but would definitely stay here again.
Oct 07, 2019
Great camp ground I really like the security gate fell safer about leaving camper for longer periods. Clean very well kept from the grounds to the bathrooms and showers. Laundry open 24/7. Staff very friendly even ran into some staff that was from the Peoria area
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place. Nice atmosphere even being in town.
Oct 07, 2019
We loved the Sunday pancake breakfast. Friendly staff, and clean campsite. We had a great time. Thanks
Oct 07, 2019
Great place to stay and very quiet place and very well maintained WIIL stay there again no problem
Oct 07, 2019
Wonderful experience! The grounds are clean and the staff is very friendly. The store was great and such a convenience. We really enjoyed our stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words! Be sure to come and see us again!
Oct 06, 2019
Nice stay. Friendly staff. Enjoyed wine/cheese and s’more nights. Liked the store.
Oct 06, 2019
Nice park, clean and convenient to local businesses
Oct 05, 2019
Great Amenities. Great WiFi!. Great Location. Great Staff!
Oct 05, 2019
Very clean, quiet and we'll tended.
Oct 04, 2019
We actually left out motorhe in the park while we stayed at out daughters in Dallas. But the staff there is always friendly and helpful! The park is easy to get in and out of!!!
Oct 04, 2019
Staff very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and nice although the showers water pressure was very low and had 2 minutes of hot water. Access to park was definitely an event as well.
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Absolutely love this place. We have visited the last three years having a family reunion. We can't beat the combination of the cabins and the larger RV sites. The staff is always so accommodating and makes us feel like part of the family. We never seem to use all of the amenities. But, everything we do get around to is spot on. Thank you for everything you do. Highly recommend staying here!!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very glad that you had a positive experience and appreciate your sharing your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Oct 02, 2019
Our stay was great. Cabin was clean and also smelled clean which is a big plus. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.
Oct 02, 2019
The pool was awesome and with the humid temperatures I spent alot of time there, loved the 8 foot side. The campground was easy to move around even in a very large camper, the location makes it difficult to get in and out of the campground if you have a large truck, I did not leave the campground much for that reason.
Oct 01, 2019
The staff was very friendly
Oct 01, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Park is really improved.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
We enjoyed it. Peaceful and tranquility in the middle of town! We will be back to see yall next trip to town. Thank you.
Sep 30, 2019
It was GREAT Wonderful people
Sep 30, 2019
Wonderful..became a rewards member...
Sep 30, 2019
Fantastic people (helpful & friendly) & super cool pool! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2019
Very nice, clean quiet park. Employees very friendly. 30 minute Uber ride to downtown Dallas. 23 minute to Ft Worth.
Sep 29, 2019
We enjoyed our stay would like to come back in March but it looks like your rates are going up!
Sep 28, 2019
Very clean and well taken care of facilities. Tight entrance to the park. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 27, 2019
One of the best KOA's I have stayed in ... staff was amazing and the whole campground was clean
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
Sep 27, 2019
We were given a spot that had trees hanging over the pull the through. Not ideal so we pulled to another spot, turns out those spots were $11 more per night because they are near the pool, seriously I think that is a ridiculous thing to charge an additional $11 per night. Oh by the way the clerk charged me for that despite the fact that we couldn’t get into our assigned spot we originally paid f
Sep 26, 2019
Had a delightful stay in one of the Deluxe Patio sites. We were in the center of DFW and able to travel easily to all; the different areas. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 01, 2019
so nice i love KOA 😏
- Alejandro Savinovich on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.