Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 23, 2018
Very close quarters. Tree was in the way in our spot and The spot was too small for our unit. Very much in the middle of the city with apartment buildings right behind the campers which of course is due to the fact that it’s in the middle of a large city but just not very campground like in my opinion
Mar 22, 2018
Really like the campground, and they are improving it every day with new roads and Front office. Pool was closed the whole time we were there. The part that we really hate and why we won’t be back is cause Dog park is super small, and the entrance is a nightmare
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
Nice facility. We did have an emergency and had to leave a day earlier than we wanted
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
Very crowded, tired and worn. Not enough space between sites to extend my awnings. The face light currently being done to the office and store will make the first impression more favorable but there are too many sites crowded into too little space.
Mar 19, 2018
Very enjoyable.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Everything was very nice and clean. Staff was super! Sites were spacious. Close to all DFW activities.
Mar 19, 2018
Very friendly staff and helpful especially. I would recommend this place solely on that. The facilities and internet need much improvement. From restrooms to playground to the older sites. Internet was not usable.
Mar 19, 2018
Very nice people...well kept grounds and clean facilities. Thank you !
Mar 19, 2018
I know it has been this way forever, but why can't you knock out some more curb and make the right turn into your park a little more rv friendly.
Mar 19, 2018
Mar 18, 2018
The campground was well maintained, and a nice refuge in the city.
Mar 18, 2018
Great site. Clean restrooms. Will definitely recommend this koa to others. All personnel were very friendly and courteous. Good lighting! Awesome!!
Mar 17, 2018
Everything was okay except internet service. That was a bummer!
Mar 17, 2018
Is was nice and peaceful. Very calm KOA. Very clean as well. Would have like to have seen the store which is still under construction. Never saw anyone build a fire but maybe because we never asked where to get the wood to make a fire. Overall very nice.
Mar 17, 2018
The stay was pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The flood lights at the campsite did not work. Consider having firewood for sale just as you do have ice for sale.
Mar 16, 2018
This wasn’t the normal KOA in my opinion, many permanent RV’s located throughout the park. Many sites appeared to be unkept for the most part. I will find another park the next time I am in Arlington.
Mar 16, 2018
Although our stay was short; 2 nights; we found the staff very friendly and the campgrounds clean and well kept. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast was an unexpected bonus!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 16, 2018
to see they are making some updates to the facilities. They need it. Last year the pool was being fixed. This year the office. Hopefully the play ground and bathrooms will get some TLC. The grounds are very pretty with all the trees and shrubs. We like the patio sites.
Mar 14, 2018
We got a long site so we wouldn't have to unhook but to was so unleavel from front to back we had to unhook, not OK. Lead to our site, OK.. Swear hole was overgrown by weeds host could not find it, not OK., Husband pointed out dog poop, not OK. Host said have a good night, OK. Should have picked up poop because it was where we had to hook up utilities, not OK. Would not recommend this KOA.
Mar 13, 2018
Great location. Nice staff
Mar 13, 2018
Friendly staff and nice quiet stay.
Mar 13, 2018
The entrance and exit into the park are tight ( I would not like to navigate these at night ) or if very busy with traffic. The location is handy being so close to the city, but still was quite place. With the rv & trailer @ 60' long,parking and driving in park was easy.
Mar 13, 2018
Would only stay there due to proximity to local attractions. This is not a campground, it is a trailer park filled 95% with long term residents who have multiple vehicles, utility trailers, dog pens, junk, and late night parties with the KOA staff. I would not recommend this to any family looking for a place to go camping. The sites are cramped and I was not comfortable with our children there.
Mar 13, 2018
Nice park, an oasis in the middle of the city.
Mar 10, 2018
Too many people living there full time and too many vehicles around with a great deal stored around trailers. Looks like a mobile home park. Noisy, car repair shop directly across ditch works around the clock. Spaces too tight for larger rigs. Inconsiderate permanent residents coming and going at all hours of the night. Very hard to get out of the campground with no left turn.
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice KOA. Bathrooms were clean & nice. Laundry room was great. Friendly Staff. Good security. Lots are close together though & narrow roads. Love that it is "hidden" behind a building that looks like a store front! Nice dog park too.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Nice campground with serviceable pull thru sites. Restrooms could use a refresher and that appears to be coming soon. Large number of permanent residents which is okay but some of them could keep their sites up better. A little hard to get in and out due to a very busy Street and entrance angles.
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
It was noisy. Not sure we’d stay there again. It was convenient to shopping and restaurants but the traffic was AWFUL.
Mar 05, 2018
Muy buen servicio, bastante limpio, totalmente satisfecho!!
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 04, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
It was fine.
Mar 03, 2018
TRAINS. ALL. NIGHT. LONG.
Mar 02, 2018
Le camping est bien mais comme il est en rénovation, nous n’avions aucune commodité. Aucune explication pour aller à Dallas en autobus ou en train. Normalement en arrivant dans un Koa on a toujours plus d’inf . Merci
Mar 01, 2018
Feb 28, 2018
Nice
Feb 28, 2018
Found the rate very high. We have been travelling for over a month and have stayed in much nicer campsites for half the price
Feb 27, 2018
If you had better wifi, our stay would have been excellent. Getting off Cooper St is tight but ok.
Feb 27, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Very nice clean, good place to camp
Feb 25, 2018
Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Overall appearance of campground was very nice, but many sites looked trashy (full time or long term residents, I assume). These “derelict” sites detracted from the rest of the campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award