Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2018
Bath house was still closed. The trailer with 3 bathrooms was way too small for a campground this large. Loved the deluxe site we were able to move to. Very pretty campsite. Even though there were a lot of permanent campsites, it did not feel like a trailer park. I wasn't there to rent camp, but loved the tent area. Very nice sites.
Jul 23, 2018
The bathrooms at this KOA are being renovated; the bathrooms/showers are in a trailer. Smelly. Low Tree branches hanging at our site (13.5 ft. Fiver) with t-storms forecasted we borrowed a tree trimmer & my husband trimmed the branches (next guy won’t have this problem). Unhandy due to Blvd.. Had to make a uturn upon arrival and departure. Future may be brighter. Right now, good? Not so much.
Jul 22, 2018
The bath house & bathrooms were under construction for repair. We had rented a cabin that had no facilities. For the entire campground they had brought in a portable shower/restroom combination trailer that had 3 toilet with showers in them. We arrived on Thurs evening and the temperature was 105. Housekeeping had not turned on our AC in our cabin. At 10:30 it was still 100 degrees in our cabin
Jul 22, 2018
Nice established campground outside of the city. Staff was very nice and had some fun things for kids like a “train ride” in the evening. Only complaint is we arrived after dark and had a hard time finding our site because they were not well marked.
Jul 22, 2018
This campground was very disappointing. The bathrooms & showers were under construction. Three portable toilets/showers for the whole campground. They were not cleaned properly & did not work all the time. Had to wait to use the showers even late at night. But they still charged full price for the campsite even though their services were not in working order. A discount should have been provided.
Jul 22, 2018
Not the best location. Rather out of the way, but it served its purpose. Staff were helpful but facilities were lacking.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms & laundry under renovations. Very poor timing with a packed house. Only 3 showers/toilets available. Didn't seem to be in a big hurry to complete reno. Pool out of commission on the hottest day of the year. 108 in the shade..Would love to give them a second chance but not sure we will be in the area in the near future.
Jul 21, 2018
Check in was easy and they take you right to your spot. No complaints
Jul 21, 2018
Enjoyed the around meet some people
Jul 21, 2018
My cabin was very nice with plenty of room to be comfortable just disappointed that the pool was closed several times I was there and NO bathrooms available at all. Too many full time residents with nothing to do for kids. Campground was very clean, safe , and good location though.
Jul 21, 2018
Our stat was nice. Although I wish we would have been told the bathroom, shower and laundry facilities were being renovated.
Jul 21, 2018
Very fun games/ park area for the kids. We were in a deluxe cabin so the bathroom construction didn’t bother our stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very disappointed we didn’t know abt the remodeling of the bathroom shower area before arrival. I wouldn’t have paid that much for a place without those amenities. Also the temporary bathrooms smelt so bad we couldn’t use them.
Jul 21, 2018
Ability to get to the grounds was difficult with all the highway construction, sure wish I could have gotten there during the daylight hours.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground a little close and WiFi was non existent
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Park was decent. Site was not quite level. It was very tight entering the park from the main road.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was really nice & helpful. When I went into the gift shop, I wanted to buy a little keep sake in memory of my dog that had died the day prior. I was having a really hard time emotionally. I told the lady why I was buying the small token. She started to cry and she paid for my purchase in honor of my dog. Her thoughtfulness moved mountains in a time of great sorrow in my life.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The lodge was under construction but the replacement bathrooms were kept clean. However, we had full hook up, but discovered as we were preparing to leave that nothing dumped because of a way over full system. They need to do something about that!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Construction played a role in this rating. Electrical shocks coming from light in pool. Bathrooms/showers/rec room all under construction.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
WIFI unacceptable. Restroom facilities ridiculous. Swimming pool unavailable. Several cats wandering loose.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The campground is close to several area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was nice, we met some very nice campers, the pool was great. No complaints
Jul 18, 2018
Nice clean KOA. Friendly staff. The wifi was disappointing, sometimes could not get in. I understand park wifi is typically slow, but not getting past authentication was hard to understand. Also disappointed laundry was closed for renovation. The staff referred us to a laundromat across a busy street. Convenient location to Six Flags and other area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Katie and maggie are the best!
Jul 18, 2018
Had great time with my grand children and my Son, and Daughter and her family
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA a number of times, and all have been great experiences. Any time we are in the Dallas / Arlington area we will not hesitate to make reservations.
Jul 18, 2018
I got a virus using the Wifi. Thankfully my Norton detected it before it infected my computer. Otherwise the facility was nice. Would have rated higher but the bathrooms and laundry were being remodeled so hard to give full assessment.
Jul 18, 2018
It was nice time, but we didn't plan it long enough. the amenities are nice, but would like to have seen more extra curricular sporting activities since it's a camp site. Also the store should be stacked full of hygiene items and re-stocked and put out daily . Should someone run out of something, it takes away from the camp experience to leave and drive around to find it. Nice site!!!
Jul 18, 2018
We had a one night stay with the after hours check in. Found our envelope with instructions easy. There was ample space for getting our fifth wheel into the designated pull thru and the pool was big and enjoyful for the kiddos.
Jul 17, 2018
Great stay, enjoyed the campground. The only down fall would be no shaded area at the pool area also the bathhouse & laundry were under construction. There was a portable bathhouse but no laundry. We were there for a World Series Baseball tournament and had to go to a laundry mat to wash uniforms. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2018
the campground was okay but the swimming pool was filthy
Jul 17, 2018
Need more tent areas.
Jul 16, 2018
We were incredibly disappointed with this KOA. The pool was closed, which no one informed us about. They didn’t even post a sign to let guests know. The restrooms were also unavailable and we had to use trailer showers. 3 showers to accommodate the entire campsite.Imagine what those looked like! The laundry facility was also out of order. We had to travel down the street. Total disappointme
Jul 15, 2018
The staff was very freindly!
Jul 15, 2018
This KOA is not what you'd expect from a KOA. It's more a trailer park with full-timers than anything else. Since it said "Holiday," I expected more. Maybe a decent playground, bouncy pillow, mini golf...? The office closes daily at 6pm and he pool was even closed all day. Dried up dog poop everywhere. They provided power and sewer, so as a pit stop, maybe. Certainly NOT a "Holiday KOA."
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Fantastic!!
Jul 14, 2018
Great pull though up front of the park, lot's of long term stay folks. Well keep.
Jul 13, 2018
Don’t know what’s the problem with the regular bathroom/ showers, but the portables were stinky.
Jul 12, 2018
Everything with the stay was great
Nov 20, 2019
Very nice camp. Easy after hours check in. I find the KOA campgrounds are a bit pricey, but they are very well set up.
- Katie Wheeler on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place pretty congested nothing
- Eric Stephens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.