Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
I stayed in a basic cabin. Clean. This KOA is VERY rules oriented, don't ask for anything outside the guidelines, not customer service oriented and will not accommodate special requests. Probably won't stay here again.
Oct 26, 2019
Beauty facility
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
What a great stop. Friendly staff, all paved roads, dog friendly, shade trees. Pool closed for season but looked great. Also, the best setup in the showers. Clean,up to date and great system so water does not go all over into dressing area.
Oct 25, 2019
The employees were always rude and were very confrontational. They taped papers to my RV door that has full body paint and the tape pulled my paint off 3 diferent times. Staff was very argumentative and rude. They act like they have never had authority before. Unprofessional and you can tell by the weekend gatherings noone likes them . I never saw more than 2 people at the pool & 4 at gatherings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your review which allows us to continue to improve experiences for our guests. We are sorry that you felt us to be rude while enforcing the rules of park which is to ensure the safety of you and the other guests. Our activities are well tended which is why we continue to provide them on a regular basis. We wish you safe travels.
Oct 24, 2019
The only inconvenience was the fact that this KOA is located in town on a very busy street with a lot of street noise. Nothing they can do about it though because the town grew up around the KOA. Other than that no complaints. We have a 45 coach and we tow a car hauler, getting to our pad was no problem and the site was hard gravel, level with shade trees and across from the pool and activity are
Oct 24, 2019
One of the nicer campgrounds ive stayed in. Friendly helpful hosts. Park entrance is a bit tricky for bigger rigs, but the park itself is very nice
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean and well kept. Friendly service and felt very safe
Oct 24, 2019
The managers Lee and Jim, and their entire staff, were so friendly and accommodating. The park is clean and quiet, so close to the stadium which is what we were here for. So much to do in the surrounding area. The cabin was immaculate and had all the comforts of home. We look forward to our next stay! Thank you!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels!
Oct 24, 2019
Very clean bathrooms and showers. Well-lit. Felt very safe & secure. Super-friendly staff and manager. Will stay there when in Dallas again. Thank you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice campground. People were all very helpful and friendly. Nice touch to have welcome sign for people coming in by name
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Stayed there before very clean and friendly. Only thing need to improve is WiFi I like to read hometown paper and tv news and was never able to get on.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
-Getting in and out is a deal-breaker. You need to relocate your office and/or redesign your driveway to allow for easier access. - I did not like being put next to a junky full-time resident, either. + S’mores were nice; people were nice.
Oct 22, 2019
I had a wonderful stay at the KOA. The staff takes great care of the campgrounds. The amenities were excellent.
Oct 22, 2019
Great spot. Very friendy, clean. Great folks who help you with all your needs. Fun place to hang out and venture out.
Oct 22, 2019
A very nice RV park close to everything Dallas. Is a tight squeeze getting in off the road but once in the campgrounds are terrific. Pool area, showers, and laundry are some of the best we’ve seen. Hosts were friendly and fantastic! I can enthusiastically recommend this park to anyone planning a stay in the Dallas area.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 22, 2019
Everything went smoothly. They have the best bathroom facilities of any park I've stayed at. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed my 3 nights.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our staff works very hard and loves what they do and we believe it shows! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing!
Oct 22, 2019
I got in a few hours after the office closed, and was pleasantly surprised to find an envelope with my reservation information and any possible questions I'd have answered.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so pleased that you found our night registration area to be helpful! We hope to see you again soon!
Oct 22, 2019
Everything was great except for the entrance. No one said anything when we made the reservation. We came down the street anticipating that there was a left turn into the place & our gps said to make a u turn! Do you know how hard it is to turn around a 45’ coach with a tow vehicle?? For that reason alone we would stay elsewhere next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The entrance to the park can be a little tight and we do provide directions on the website from I30 to avoid a u-turn. We continue to try to improve way of communicating with our guests and your feedback is important in those areas of improvement. Thank you! Safe travels!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly and the facilities were extremely clean! We are definitely coming back!
Oct 21, 2019
We really liked your park, but getting in & out of it is a chore, maybe install a rear gate& widen the existing entrance on the street & the automatic gate
Oct 21, 2019
Very nice place. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very nice pool, laundry, and bathrooms. Great job. The only recommendation I have is a little more attention to the spaces themselves. A little more level and more gravel or even concrete pads would make it perfect. Thanks!
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Thank you.
Oct 19, 2019
If 6 stars was an option, this KOA deserves it! Clean cabins and bathrooms. I loved this set up for showers, I had space to shave my legs and get dressed without getting my pant legs wet! You’d never guess this campground is in the middle of a city! Very nice and super nice, helpful people.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Great restroom and showers. Too much mud at campsite. Needs gravel or grass on muddy spots.
Oct 18, 2019
Very clean and quiet.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Bathrooms are super clean! The facilities all look new! This was a great campground we will definitely be back! BOOMER SOONER!
Oct 16, 2019
It was one of the best we have ever stay in. Lots of great family activities available. Great facilities too!
Oct 16, 2019
Great campground!. Very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are awesome except I ran out of hot water at peak time in the morning.
Oct 16, 2019
I've stayed at many KOAs since joining earlier this year; however, the Arlington/Dallas KOA is my favorite!! They have the cleanest bathrooms, shower rooms & laundry. They also have the nicest pool & outdoor event area. The only thing missing is the pizza stand!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
A very nice park, with great pull-through spots. You will be surprised by how rural it feels because you don't get that feeling from the road that it is on! Clean, modern, very nice management and workers! An easy 25 minute drive to DT FW or the stockyards, 5 minutes from UTA. Showers nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again. Just wish it had a hot tub! :)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Shower and bathroom facilities were very clean. Grounds seemed to be well maintained. Other campers staying there also seemed quite nice. It was a great location in the heart of the DFW metroplex. Great dog parks, again, well maintained. Great playgrounds, again, quite clean. Yummy pancake breakfast served by smiling KOA employees on early mor
Oct 15, 2019
Great park close to everything. Gated at night. Clean and well kept facilities.
Oct 15, 2019
The good: - Good location for accessing the DFW area - Very friendly people in the office - Nicely maintained and well cared for - Deluxe and Super Deluxe sites are well spaced The Bad: - The regular sites are tight - as are almost all KOAs - The turn off of Cooper Street into the KOA is very tight for bit rigs - Very loud and obnoxious music coming from the neighbors next to the property

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We thank you for leaving a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. The entrance is a bit tight as the city has grown around us! There as occasionally events and activities at nearby businesses that have outdoor events and we are sorry to hear that was a problem for you. We hope that you will come and see us again! Safe travels!
Oct 15, 2019
A very nice park with nice amenities. The Sunday morning pancake breakfast was yummy! The staff are very nice and friendly. My only complaint is the entrance. It needs a better sign and remove that cement area in front of the building. It would make it easier to get enter.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Your experiences give us the opportunity to continue to make improvements. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast! We have a great team that loves what they do! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Oct 15, 2019
The campground is one of the best we’ve stayed at. Great, clean facilities. Novel lighting for each site and washing up area. Pretty little bridge over a creek. But marred by disgusting litter in the creek. Maybe not KOA’s jurisdiction but as a public service it should clean it up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your time and review of our campground. We try to work to keep everything clean and maintained. The creek is a collective part of the city infrastructure and we try to keep up with our portion. We thank you for taking note and letting us know! Safe travels and we hope to see you again!
Oct 14, 2019
All good, nice place good breakfast on Sunday morning.
Oct 14, 2019
Good location, plenty of amenities, safe. The pad could have been a bit more level.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 17, 2019
Nice place pretty congested nothing
- Eric Stephens on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.