Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2019
People were very friendly and helpful, sites are easy access and shady. Internet worked better than any place we’ve ever stayed. Only issue I noticed and at no fault of KOA was the entrance from the street. Coming from one direction you need to make a u turn a the signal light and the driveway entrance is a bit narrow if you have a large rig. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Wifi didn't work 800 number given by office as help desk went to voicemail. Office was closed by then also.
Jun 23, 2019
Patient with me when I found what day we were supposed to leave. My only concern was that the key pad to enter the park was not lit and impossible to see the keys at night. Had to keep turning phone on to get enough light to put in the code.
Jun 23, 2019
Fantastic camping area! Clean showers! Everyone was super helpful!!
Jun 23, 2019
Wonderful campground Will definitely stay there again!
Jun 22, 2019
Restrooms exceptional - privacy, size of showers, cleanliness. Campsite cleaned everyday, trash picked up at site, landscaping neat. Staff friendly & helpful.
Jun 22, 2019
Centrally located near lots of attractions in area. Park has small spaces and tight quarters for large rigs.
Jun 22, 2019
The staff was really awesome. The campground was very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2019
Everything was Great !!
Jun 22, 2019
Great bath house and laundry. RV sites spacious. Staff friendly. Only complaint is with rude pet owners that don’t pick up after their dogs and those that leave their pet in the dog park unattended for long periods.
Jun 22, 2019
I believe we were in 532. We paid for a pull thru but ended up backing out in the am due to all the cars parked in a manner that made it impossible to make the turn out of our site. Neighbor to right was parked half on our site. Other than that, the campground seemed nice.
Jun 21, 2019
We plan our trips around staying here.
Jun 21, 2019
I would give this park five stars but the site we had did not have a sewer drain that you could screw in your adapter. In my opinion that is a must.
Jun 21, 2019
The space to which I was assigned was supposed to be able to accommodate a 60' RV...I was barely able to fit my 42' Fifth Wheel with no place to park my truck except on the grass. The water box near my RV was leaking which made a mud hole where my entrance steps landed on the ground...the steps sank into 6" of mud. I've stayed here before...service is consistently poor.
Jun 20, 2019
KOA used to be a great place for overnight stays while you are heading to your destination. This park felt more like a trailer park then an RV destination. Vehicles parked all over and in roads. I had to back my trailer out of a pull through just to leave.
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
Jun 20, 2019
We are first time RVers and knew very little about hooking everything up for an overnight stay. KOA camp employee escorted us to our site and helped my husband get everything hooked up and going. The campground was VERY clean, restrooms were immaculately clean. The park is really pretty and quiet. Once you enter, you would never know you're in the center of Arlington! Our first RV night was great
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 19, 2019
Jun 18, 2019
very clean and the staff was amazing!
Jun 18, 2019
We booked the stay on our way out of state, so we only stayed one night. It was a very nice park; very neat and clean, extremely helpful staff, convenient store at location. The sites were nice and spacious. We will definitely come again!
Jun 17, 2019
Uneventful. Nice pull thru. Bbq pit, swing & fire pit. Paved patio w/ table and chairs. Would stay again.
Jun 16, 2019
Nice location for our needs. Clean and staff was very nice.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Stayed two nights, one on the way to San Antonio and one coming home. First night it rained and the site was muddy the next day, tracked in a lot of dirt. It was however a quiet and peaceful night. The second stay, the site was all gravel, level and nicely trimmed. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Both nights were great. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. Thank you again.
Jun 15, 2019
Jun 15, 2019
Late checkin was extremely easy. Everything I needed to know was in the packet!
Jun 14, 2019
Friendly staff, very clean, nice pool, an oasis in the city!
Jun 13, 2019
facilities were very nice and clean. this csmpground is nestled in a pretty busy area, but very secluded with the surrounding trees, etc. great location close to six flags, excellent staff
Jun 13, 2019
Park very nice, clean sites, well kept. Staff very pleasant and helpful. If approaching from the South need to watch for entrance sign, easy to miss.
Jun 13, 2019
Super nice, clean, and well run. Very relaxing even in the midst of the city. Location is extremely convenient.
Jun 12, 2019
Had a great time
Jun 11, 2019
Lack of fire rings, and with a large family being located on the main street.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Excellent!
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Great campground, once inside you don’t realize you are in the middle of the city. Very clean, l vet spots and quiet.
Jun 10, 2019
Beautiful park, very friendly and helpful staff. Guided us directly to our site. Many activities for children as well as adults. Beautifully maintained swimming pool. Thank you
Jun 10, 2019
It was a great place for our very first motorhome trip. The only issue we had was when we first got there and had a hard time getting into the camp ground.
Jun 10, 2019
The area was very clean and obviously well maintained. All of the personnel were very courteous. The only issue is trying to make a u turn to get in the park in a 40 ft motorhome with a tow vehicle. Not the parks fault but maybe someone else will be prepared to make the entrance.
Jun 09, 2019
Overall we had a good experience. The staff was very helpful and there have been a number of improvements made There were two issues: 1. The pool was closed for 2 days of our stay. 2. The cable TV service was good the first few days but the picture started getting "snowy" the last couple of days on the channels at worked and a number of HD channels and the local channels stop coming in.
Jun 09, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at the Dallas/Arlington KOA. We were only able to stay one night though because of no availability for the weekend. You need to really use your Garmin to find the Park. Right off the road, but sign is low to the ground. Go slow and take your time. Turn in is tight and not much room for error. Nice Park nice management right in the city of Arlington.
Jun 08, 2019
Everyone of the staff were helpful and pleasant! A big thank you for accommodating our special circumstances. The park is beautiful, blooming bushes and well kept landscaping. Clean, spacious pull thrus, wonderful pool. Loved the built in corn hole games. Truly my favorite of any KOA we've visited. A+++
Jun 05, 2019
It was hard getting into the KOA because of the small drive. It was well taken care of and we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 04, 2019
Was super nice to have the trash picked up at our site - the pool and shower house was very nice. There was some noise from the nearby airport.
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We always stay here when we come to visit. Very nice staff and well cared for sites.
- Dana Hamilton on Google
Jul 13, 2019
There after an accident for 5 days. Great staff and super clean park.
- Deron Hock on Google