Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2018
Facilities very clean and people very friendly. Will come again!
Jul 26, 2018
Close to everything. Good shade. Level. Quiet.
Jul 26, 2018
Jul 26, 2018
Park was very clean, although the pool was closed the first day we were there due to an electrical pole problem it was still a good time with the other games that were available for our nephew.
Jul 25, 2018
They did their best to accommodate while they were renovating their bathrooms. However, I took 3 cold showers, and the trailer they brought in smelled so bad that we had to use a bucket in our cabin to go to the bathroom. We stayed 8 nights and my kids only took 2 showers because they refused to use the stinky bathrooms. As we were leaving they brought in a new bathroom trailer, a little too late.
Jul 25, 2018
Great besides the bathroom was under renovation
Jul 25, 2018
Hard to find but lovely area once you get there.
Jul 25, 2018
Great stay at this KOA, The people we very friendly and helpful. The site was very clean and the BBQ pits were clean and the seating around the area was nice also. I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
We booked this KOA for work online. It looked good, wifi, pool, showers,bathrooms, washer, dryer, office computer, printer. Everything to work. When we got there 1} the bathrooms, showers, washer, dryers are closed for remodeling for 2 months, Pool closed twice in 10 days in temps 109. No Wifi access, went to office printer broken. Should give discount or at least let people know before booking!!
Jul 25, 2018
It was perfect !
Jul 25, 2018
Jul 24, 2018
The staff was very polite, friendly and the service was great. Tighter smaller spaces than other KOA parks we have stayed at. More weeds than grass at sites, not enough trees for shade. Disappointed there was no warning that the showers, laundry facility was closed for remodel. They had a campfire and smore with karaoke one night, was nice until the amplified music went on well after 10pm.
Jul 24, 2018
The bathhouse was undergoing major renovation (a month long construction project) during the month of July which is peak season for camping. There was a trailer equipped with three showers to substitute for the out of service bath house. The campground is in the center of a town business district. Although it was fairly quiet we were glad to be out of there.
Jul 23, 2018
Pool area needs more shade. Our RV's generator was having problems and we attempted to schedule a mechanic ahead of our arrival, but the office did not return my message, or answer any calls the day before, and on our arrival day. At check-in I mentioned my need for a mechanic and my message, and was just told, "oh yea, those are in the book I just gave you." Poor customer service
Jul 23, 2018
Bath house was still closed. The trailer with 3 bathrooms was way too small for a campground this large. Loved the deluxe site we were able to move to. Very pretty campsite. Even though there were a lot of permanent campsites, it did not feel like a trailer park. I wasn't there to rent camp, but loved the tent area. Very nice sites.
Jul 23, 2018
The bathrooms at this KOA are being renovated; the bathrooms/showers are in a trailer. Smelly. Low Tree branches hanging at our site (13.5 ft. Fiver) with t-storms forecasted we borrowed a tree trimmer & my husband trimmed the branches (next guy won’t have this problem). Unhandy due to Blvd.. Had to make a uturn upon arrival and departure. Future may be brighter. Right now, good? Not so much.
Jul 22, 2018
The bath house & bathrooms were under construction for repair. We had rented a cabin that had no facilities. For the entire campground they had brought in a portable shower/restroom combination trailer that had 3 toilet with showers in them. We arrived on Thurs evening and the temperature was 105. Housekeeping had not turned on our AC in our cabin. At 10:30 it was still 100 degrees in our cabin
Jul 22, 2018
Nice established campground outside of the city. Staff was very nice and had some fun things for kids like a “train ride” in the evening. Only complaint is we arrived after dark and had a hard time finding our site because they were not well marked.
Jul 22, 2018
This campground was very disappointing. The bathrooms & showers were under construction. Three portable toilets/showers for the whole campground. They were not cleaned properly & did not work all the time. Had to wait to use the showers even late at night. But they still charged full price for the campsite even though their services were not in working order. A discount should have been provided.
Jul 22, 2018
Not the best location. Rather out of the way, but it served its purpose. Staff were helpful but facilities were lacking.
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 22, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Staff very friendly. Bathrooms & laundry under renovations. Very poor timing with a packed house. Only 3 showers/toilets available. Didn't seem to be in a big hurry to complete reno. Pool out of commission on the hottest day of the year. 108 in the shade..Would love to give them a second chance but not sure we will be in the area in the near future.
Jul 21, 2018
Check in was easy and they take you right to your spot. No complaints
Jul 21, 2018
Enjoyed the around meet some people
Jul 21, 2018
My cabin was very nice with plenty of room to be comfortable just disappointed that the pool was closed several times I was there and NO bathrooms available at all. Too many full time residents with nothing to do for kids. Campground was very clean, safe , and good location though.
Jul 21, 2018
Our stat was nice. Although I wish we would have been told the bathroom, shower and laundry facilities were being renovated.
Jul 21, 2018
Very fun games/ park area for the kids. We were in a deluxe cabin so the bathroom construction didn’t bother our stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very disappointed we didn’t know abt the remodeling of the bathroom shower area before arrival. I wouldn’t have paid that much for a place without those amenities. Also the temporary bathrooms smelt so bad we couldn’t use them.
Jul 21, 2018
Ability to get to the grounds was difficult with all the highway construction, sure wish I could have gotten there during the daylight hours.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground a little close and WiFi was non existent
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Park was decent. Site was not quite level. It was very tight entering the park from the main road.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was really nice & helpful. When I went into the gift shop, I wanted to buy a little keep sake in memory of my dog that had died the day prior. I was having a really hard time emotionally. I told the lady why I was buying the small token. She started to cry and she paid for my purchase in honor of my dog. Her thoughtfulness moved mountains in a time of great sorrow in my life.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The lodge was under construction but the replacement bathrooms were kept clean. However, we had full hook up, but discovered as we were preparing to leave that nothing dumped because of a way over full system. They need to do something about that!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Construction played a role in this rating. Electrical shocks coming from light in pool. Bathrooms/showers/rec room all under construction.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
WIFI unacceptable. Restroom facilities ridiculous. Swimming pool unavailable. Several cats wandering loose.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The campground is close to several area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was nice, we met some very nice campers, the pool was great. No complaints
Jul 18, 2018
Nice clean KOA. Friendly staff. The wifi was disappointing, sometimes could not get in. I understand park wifi is typically slow, but not getting past authentication was hard to understand. Also disappointed laundry was closed for renovation. The staff referred us to a laundromat across a busy street. Convenient location to Six Flags and other area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Katie and maggie are the best!
Jul 18, 2018
Had great time with my grand children and my Son, and Daughter and her family
Jul 18, 2018
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stay in your RV when you need to be close to Fort Worth, Arlington, and Dallas. They employees are friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. I felt safe.
- Lauryl Blossom on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly and clean. Already high on our list of KOAs and other places to stay.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, quiet and peaceful place to camp. Close to everything. Great people working there!
- Limogirl51 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.