Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The campsites are great, but the bathrooms were under constructions and the mobile ones were not kept too clean. Water would spill onto the toilet area and make a watery mess. Maybe having a longer shower curtain that could contain the water in the shower? I would recommend to someone to check and see if the project is completed before booking.
Jul 07, 2018
Great cabin and the campground is simply beautiful!
Jul 07, 2018
The folks were very nice and , helpful ! A really nice place to stay right in the heart of the city !
Jul 05, 2018
Bathrooms were a Portable Trailer and during our overnight stay, there were Kids running in between trailers during quite hours. During our 8 state trip this was by far the worst KOA Campground we stayed at.
Jul 04, 2018
This is the 6th KOA we have stayed at on our trip. It was by far the worst campground. Do not stay here. Restrooms are not in operating condition. It is one trailer with three stalls. The entire campground used these 3 stalls. We stayed is a “super site”. People drove past at all hours of the night. Many of the sites have people living in them full time. Those sites were not maintained.
Jul 04, 2018
All was great. Trouble with regulating the hot shower in the cabins
Jul 03, 2018
The stay was amazing! Very clean and well maintained. The staff was VERY helpful and super nice. The entrance is a little tricky but they with no hesitation came out and helped us get into the place. Maggie at the front desk was super nice and answered any questions I had. I will definitely be coming back here.
Jul 02, 2018
Jul 01, 2018
We were in a camping cabin. The original restrooms were just a short walk from our site. However they were closed for remodel and they brought in 3 portable toilet and shower rooms. They were very small and smelled badly.
Jul 01, 2018
Beautiful, comfortable campground
Jul 01, 2018
Park itself was nice. Our surge protector prevented us from using the 50 amp service, we tried two different campsites. We were able to connect to 50 amps prior to and after this stay. The internet was absolutely useless.
Jun 29, 2018
Jun 29, 2018
Make sure to read how to turn the camper into the park. You can only turn in heading northbound. The bathroom was closed. They put up temporary trailer with showers. It did the job.
Jun 28, 2018
I stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome as usual. Everything that you need is there. Grill, toaster microwave, stove top.pots pans bedding. I love it. It's quiet and peaceful. We sat outside on the patio until late. I will recommend KOA to everyone who goes anywhere that there is one available.
Jun 28, 2018
Convenient. Great value. Clean, well maintained and very friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
No laundry or showers, port a shower only. Land scaping dying or dead from lack of care. Suffered power outages.
Jun 25, 2018
Great campground! Though you turn off a busy road to get into the KOA, the campground is free of any "city sounds." Friendly people; everything was super clean; large pool; and we absolutely loved our adorable deluxe cabin! We especially loved the outdoor sitting and cooking areas at our cabin. Our family will definitely be back!
Jun 25, 2018
Jun 24, 2018
Good location, friendly staff. wifi was hard to connect to and very slow. No laundry mat or showers, was under construction but didn't see any construction being done for the 2 weeks was there. Would stay there again for the location.
Jun 24, 2018
We only stayed one night. We had a doctor's appt. in Irving and your KOA campground was very close to his office. Your campground was very nice and we enjoyed our stay. We enjoy using our own camper instead of renting a motel/hotel room. Thank you.
Jun 23, 2018
The stay was great
Jun 22, 2018
Our T.V. didnt wk but the KOA young man was very kind and accommodating and polite. Yes we would recommend this KOA!!
Jun 20, 2018
The staff is amazing !!!! The park is very clean and quiet everyone is friendly and very helpful .... one of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at ....
Jun 20, 2018
Was a great stay as it always is when we stay
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Great site but they need to get the restrooms and laundry room up and running. Nice and helpful people
Jun 19, 2018
Staff was helpful. Temporary bathrooms were not very good. Clean campground.
Jun 19, 2018
While we did like the amenities the only thing that could have been better would be to have someone available in the office more often. Other than that we were very pleased.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
One of the best campgrounds we’ve stayed in! We loved all of the activities available and how pleasant the staff was!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Don't consider this one until bathrooms are fixed. Tent area firepit was filled with trash.
Jun 17, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. Everyone was very nice, campgr was clean. My only complaint is the bath house was closed.. June is not the best time to renovate.
Jun 17, 2018
This was a first-time-on-my-own, last minute reservation. The campground personnel and fellow campers were so helpful. I couldn't have done it without you! Thanks
Jun 15, 2018
The guys that worked there was really helpful. The bathroom was real important thing and we were not told they were being remodeled when we made reservations cause we would not have stayed. Plus no discount for the inconvenience of having a porta potty.
Jun 14, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Nice campground, friendly staff. The bathhouse was out of commission, but the portable showers/bathrooms were nice, just needed more attention. Several times when one of us it was out of tp, soap or papertowels... Sometimes all three!
Jun 12, 2018
We really enjoyed this KOA. it was very clean with the exception of the drainage ditch. I did like the entrance gates. i can only find one thing bad. you definitely need to get the bathrooms and showers rebuilt. the shower and bathroom trailer was not good.
Jun 12, 2018
The campground is nice. The only reason for not giving 5 stars is because the bathrooms and showers are closed for renovation.
Jun 12, 2018
The one and only disappointment was the lack of w/d and bathroom. We had just spent a week at the lake in a state park with a shower/toilet trailer (their new facilities were under construction as well.) We looked forward to getting to the KOA and taking a good roomy shower and washing our stinky clothes. It was such a let down!! But the bright and shiny pool made up for it!!! We still �ϋ�
Jun 12, 2018
Very nice . Liked it had a lot for everyone.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very good facility.
Jun 11, 2018
The camp site was great I liked all the amenities the only suggestion I have is the sign out front kinda hard to see drove by it the first time.
Jun 10, 2018
No restrooms or showers! Only portables that were filthy. Never again!
Jun 09, 2018
Campground was clean and quiet. Parking spaces level and easy access. Enjoyed our stay. Sandy & Ronnie
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google