Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Fall into the savings with our Fall Cabin Deal!

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 10, 2018
The staff seemed very nice. The grounds were a bit crowded compared to most KOAs that we stay at, but seemed to be clean and kept up. There were people that seemed to be long term guests with dogs running loose, hopefully unintentional. Overall, it seemed like a lot of full timers at the camp with crowded sites. Not a bad place for an overnight. Great breakfast at the pavilion.
Oct 10, 2018
Park is a nice place to stop that is close to town with access to lots of retail establishments. We decided to extend our stay here and the process was made very easy by the staff. We would definitely stop here in the future.
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was listed as having a tub & shower, which it didn’t. The refrigerator did not work properly. I had the maintenance guy look at it and his response was poor to say the least. The office personnel where not very friendly. I will not come back to this Location. Very disappointed.
Oct 09, 2018
people were friendly, park was well maintained, disappointed that they do not let you stream over the wifi and the channel selection was less than showed in the guide. A very peaceful/safe environment for being in the heart of a big city.
Oct 09, 2018
One week stay in a nice, friendly and safe campground
Oct 09, 2018
Quite a few homesteaders and work being done to the bath houses, not a plus. Changes were made to the rent rates and long term availability without notice, which seriously inconvenienced us as we travel for work. Found another place to stay much cheaper and less inconsistent with guest contact.
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean grounds. Staff were friendly. Our campsite was very nice.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Our site was awesome! Well maintained and loved the deck with nice table and chairs. The only thing negative about this place is all the full-time trailers. Makes for a very unsightly park. I woke up at 4am to take my dogs out and there was a man walking around with a large knife on his hip. Not a very pleasant feeling. We did not feel safe at this KOA. With all that being said the staff was great
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Great
Oct 05, 2018
Stayed on premium spot was nice, but was where traffic came in and out noisy. Would thought they would had been in quieter area.
Oct 04, 2018
One of the best KOA always take care of our club. Roadhogs
Oct 03, 2018
Very surprised at the location (not used to a campground in the middle of the city). But they let us do an early check in so we could get a nap due to lack of sleep for showing at State Fair. Super friendly all the way around. Nice and quiet. Longer walk to the bathroom since the regular one is being renovated but nice accommodations otherwise. Would stay again!
Oct 03, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Everything was nice, the staff was very helpful and caring.
Oct 02, 2018
Close to events we attended
Oct 02, 2018
Trash was all around the tent site campgrounds did not even want to walk over the bridge towards the bathrooms as it was covered in trash. The gravel pad that we reserved was covered badly with ants. I understand that with camping insects are outdoors however this was excessive and needed to be sprayed. When packing tent up the ants bit my husband's foot so bad that it is swollen.
Oct 01, 2018
It was great. We had over 15 RV sites. The Arkansas Road Hogs will be back next year.
Oct 01, 2018
We came for the Southwest classic football and also had a small family get together. 16 people in all. We grilled and built a campfire and had an excellent time.
Oct 01, 2018
Oct 01, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. We have an annual mini family reunion here and have always been treated great. All of the staff are helpful and go out of there way to make things right. Thank you!!! We'll be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Only thing they had issues with were the entrance gates. They acted up. Also at times no one answered the phone. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 30, 2018
Our stay was great as always! The only downside was the restrooms were down for remodeling and the temporary restrooms were a bit further but they were kept clean.
Sep 30, 2018
Very helpful and nice staff.. Thank you so much.Carol
Sep 29, 2018
Very clean and we loved the gated safety. Very polite staff we loved our stay
Sep 28, 2018
Great as always
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
I loved the cabin. I made my reservation for my bachelorette weekend and received no communication for arriving outside of operating hours. I showed up and thankfully drove around back and found my key just sitting in an envelope. Someone should have sent me an e-mail or called me. Also, no one returned my phone call or questioned who was in the cabin when we arrived. Service was very disappointin
Sep 27, 2018
Our deluxe site was very nice however the bathrooms were being remodeled the 3 very small portable baths and showers were less than adequate for a large campground also ma y of sites with lo g stay folks were cluttered with debris old wrecked card not what I expect from Kia. Also no Laundry. Very disappoi ted
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stay was good. The one big problem I had was that we were coming in late and we tried to call the office several times and they would never pick up the phone. We made sure to call during office hours and we never got ahold of anyone.
Sep 26, 2018
Flash floods and RVs don’t mix well. Trees need significant trimming. Entrance gate is awfully narrow, especially since you direct RVs over to the right to check in. Staff very friendly. WiFi sucks.
Sep 26, 2018
Quick. Overnight.
Sep 25, 2018
Overall a nice campground. They have a lot of long-term campers but they seem to put the short term campers near the front and all together. No complaints at all.
Sep 24, 2018
I experienced a very friendly front desk and customer service. Everyone was accommodating. I will use the campground again as I have done in the past.
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. The campground very quiet. We just wished the laundry/bathroom facilities were available other than that we had an awesome time. Oh the guest services folks were a pleasure!!! Thanks
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We enjoyed our time with you. Loved our end of row site with the patio, furniture,grill and wooden swing. All staff were great.Very friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit this KOA again. We did miss the shower/laundry/clubhouse,as it was being remodeled. Sherry
Sep 23, 2018
Nice campground. Great grassey pet area.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice people. Tight spots. Town has totally built up around it.
Sep 21, 2018
Awesome awesome and memorable.
Sep 19, 2018
The temp bathrooms aren't very good. Staff is awesome! Always very nice. Grounds are well maintained.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great camp ground
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice location and great staff. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2018
We stayed for four days while doing some business nearby. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was good. The only thing that would be better is if the drive way was easier to get in and out.
Sep 18, 2018
It was nice a few things in cabin light in main bedroom broke radio broke refrigerator the vegetable bin was cracked
Oct 15, 2019
Great place to stay in your RV when you need to be close to Fort Worth, Arlington, and Dallas. They employees are friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities are clean and well maintained. I felt safe.
- Lauryl Blossom on Google
Oct 13, 2019
Great KOA. Friendly and clean. Already high on our list of KOAs and other places to stay.
- Machineius on Google
Oct 05, 2019
Nice, quiet and peaceful place to camp. Close to everything. Great people working there!
- Limogirl51 on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.