Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2018
Very fun games/ park area for the kids. We were in a deluxe cabin so the bathroom construction didn’t bother our stay.
Jul 21, 2018
Very disappointed we didn’t know abt the remodeling of the bathroom shower area before arrival. I wouldn’t have paid that much for a place without those amenities. Also the temporary bathrooms smelt so bad we couldn’t use them.
Jul 21, 2018
Ability to get to the grounds was difficult with all the highway construction, sure wish I could have gotten there during the daylight hours.
Jul 21, 2018
Nice campground a little close and WiFi was non existent
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Park was decent. Site was not quite level. It was very tight entering the park from the main road.
Jul 21, 2018
The staff was really nice & helpful. When I went into the gift shop, I wanted to buy a little keep sake in memory of my dog that had died the day prior. I was having a really hard time emotionally. I told the lady why I was buying the small token. She started to cry and she paid for my purchase in honor of my dog. Her thoughtfulness moved mountains in a time of great sorrow in my life.
Jul 21, 2018
Staff was friendly and helpful. The lodge was under construction but the replacement bathrooms were kept clean. However, we had full hook up, but discovered as we were preparing to leave that nothing dumped because of a way over full system. They need to do something about that!
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 21, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
Construction played a role in this rating. Electrical shocks coming from light in pool. Bathrooms/showers/rec room all under construction.
Jul 20, 2018
Jul 20, 2018
WIFI unacceptable. Restroom facilities ridiculous. Swimming pool unavailable. Several cats wandering loose.
Jul 19, 2018
Jul 19, 2018
The campground is close to several area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Our stay was nice, we met some very nice campers, the pool was great. No complaints
Jul 18, 2018
Nice clean KOA. Friendly staff. The wifi was disappointing, sometimes could not get in. I understand park wifi is typically slow, but not getting past authentication was hard to understand. Also disappointed laundry was closed for renovation. The staff referred us to a laundromat across a busy street. Convenient location to Six Flags and other area attractions.
Jul 18, 2018
Katie and maggie are the best!
Jul 18, 2018
Had great time with my grand children and my Son, and Daughter and her family
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
We've stayed at this KOA a number of times, and all have been great experiences. Any time we are in the Dallas / Arlington area we will not hesitate to make reservations.
Jul 18, 2018
I got a virus using the Wifi. Thankfully my Norton detected it before it infected my computer. Otherwise the facility was nice. Would have rated higher but the bathrooms and laundry were being remodeled so hard to give full assessment.
Jul 18, 2018
It was nice time, but we didn't plan it long enough. the amenities are nice, but would like to have seen more extra curricular sporting activities since it's a camp site. Also the store should be stacked full of hygiene items and re-stocked and put out daily . Should someone run out of something, it takes away from the camp experience to leave and drive around to find it. Nice site!!!
Jul 18, 2018
We had a one night stay with the after hours check in. Found our envelope with instructions easy. There was ample space for getting our fifth wheel into the designated pull thru and the pool was big and enjoyful for the kiddos.
Jul 17, 2018
Great stay, enjoyed the campground. The only down fall would be no shaded area at the pool area also the bathhouse & laundry were under construction. There was a portable bathhouse but no laundry. We were there for a World Series Baseball tournament and had to go to a laundry mat to wash uniforms. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay
Jul 17, 2018
the campground was okay but the swimming pool was filthy
Jul 17, 2018
Need more tent areas.
Jul 16, 2018
We were incredibly disappointed with this KOA. The pool was closed, which no one informed us about. They didn’t even post a sign to let guests know. The restrooms were also unavailable and we had to use trailer showers. 3 showers to accommodate the entire campsite.Imagine what those looked like! The laundry facility was also out of order. We had to travel down the street. Total disappointme
Jul 15, 2018
The staff was very freindly!
Jul 15, 2018
This KOA is not what you'd expect from a KOA. It's more a trailer park with full-timers than anything else. Since it said "Holiday," I expected more. Maybe a decent playground, bouncy pillow, mini golf...? The office closes daily at 6pm and he pool was even closed all day. Dried up dog poop everywhere. They provided power and sewer, so as a pit stop, maybe. Certainly NOT a "Holiday KOA."
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Fantastic!!
Jul 14, 2018
Great pull though up front of the park, lot's of long term stay folks. Well keep.
Jul 13, 2018
Don’t know what’s the problem with the regular bathroom/ showers, but the portables were stinky.
Jul 12, 2018
Everything with the stay was great
Jul 12, 2018
Since this was the most expensive campground we stayed at during our 2 wk vacation, I expected it to be nicer with more bathrooms/showers. The one bathroom and laundry were out of order or under construction. There were 3 temporary bathrooms, but not laundry--very disappointing. I feel we should have been notified about something so important to many. We would have made other arrangements.
Jul 12, 2018
Rec Center, Restrooms and washateria we’re closed for remodeling. Would of liked to be advised prior to visit to make arrnagements not at arrival. Pool was closed in the middle of the day for maintenance. Maintenance should have been performed early morning not at peak swimming time. RV sites were nicely maintained.
Jul 12, 2018
Place is a dump!!! Terri the Gm is really rude and unprofessional. I had an issue where they placed me in a site to small for my rig(40ft) and ended up causing over 12k in damages. No phone calls or apologizes from anyone in upper management. Was told to deal with it on my own. When I reached out to th General Manager Terri Glenn she referred to my concerns as "complaining".
Jul 11, 2018
A nice park, but my site had not been mowed and the laundry was closed. I understand it was closed for renovations, but that should have been on the website
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with full kitchen. It was very nice and clean, but the kitchen ware was too little. The cabin sleeps 6-8 but forks , etc were only for four. Fortunately we had plenty of plastic ware. The shower faucet didn't work right -either too hot or just plain cold. The swimming pool was fun, but seemed a bit on the dirty side. Overall, we would stay here again.
Jul 08, 2018
Bathroom and laundry being remodeled. Good area to camp. Staff very friendly.
Jul 08, 2018
One day pool was out. Wished bathrooms /laundry room was not remodeling in summer. Staff great. Good place.
Jul 08, 2018
We came and brought our grandsons with us. This is an very kid-friendly park and we had a great time (other than people drinking beer and smoking at the pool). Very clean and friendly. We had a great time!
Jul 08, 2018
I love this place..cabins very nice and clean..so thats the way i left it...���
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
The campsites are great, but the bathrooms were under constructions and the mobile ones were not kept too clean. Water would spill onto the toilet area and make a watery mess. Maybe having a longer shower curtain that could contain the water in the shower? I would recommend to someone to check and see if the project is completed before booking.
Jul 07, 2018
Great cabin and the campground is simply beautiful!
Jul 07, 2018
The folks were very nice and , helpful ! A really nice place to stay right in the heart of the city !
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We always stay here when we come to visit. Very nice staff and well cared for sites.
- Dana Hamilton on Google
Jul 13, 2019
There after an accident for 5 days. Great staff and super clean park.
- Deron Hock on Google