Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Feb 28, 2019
Nice quite place to stay.
Feb 28, 2019
One of the best KOAs that we ever stayed at. Super clean. Staff very friendly. We loved the sites. Amenities we're very good. We loved that they offered two dog parks.
Feb 28, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Well maintained. Beautiful new showers and laundry. Sadly, the most expensive pull thru’s closest to noisy traffic with no place for trash/garbage disposal. No bill changer in new laundry- needed to walk to office at the other end of the park to get quarters. Sould at least warn campers of this deficiency at registration. Better yet get machine in laundry that takes 1,5, or 10 dollar bills.
Feb 25, 2019
We had a wonderful weekend. The staff was top notch! Excellent customer service by all, especially the young man that escorted us to our site. Thank you for continuing to provide the type of service, and cleanliness that we expect from KOA!
Feb 25, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean park, reasonable rates and great prices in the shop on property. Would definitely recommend.
Feb 22, 2019
In town campgrounds that doesn't feel like in town. Good security too.
Feb 22, 2019
The people there are very friendly and helpful and the Wi-Fi was great!
Feb 21, 2019
Very clean. Lovely staff. Great place to stay for the night.
Feb 21, 2019
We only stayed for 1 night, but this is one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have ever been at. The bathrooms are the cleanest most modern ones you will ever use anywhere.
Feb 20, 2019
IIn my opinion if you are planning any kind of extended stay at the Dallas / Arlington KOA I would suggest anywhere but this one! I can not give less than one star or I would. I stayed there for nearly 6 years and have seen "behind the curtain" of their false hospitality. They present a good false front at first, but things quickly deteriorate. Ask other tennants before staying here!!!!
Feb 19, 2019
Interesting campground location but once behind the gate, you wouldn't even know that you are within city limits. Great sites and wonderful staff. The site we had was long enough for our truck, 28ft camper, and van. Kids loved the playground and the laundry room was great. This KOA is on our return list if we are back in the area :o)
Feb 19, 2019
The staff was extremely courteous, and the grounds and facilities were spotlessly clean!
Feb 19, 2019
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins. It was great - had all the comforts of home. We loved it & will do it again. Was clean, comfortable & safe. Staff are great!!
Feb 18, 2019
The facilities are great!! This was a good introduction to our first RV trip!
Feb 18, 2019
Feb 17, 2019
3 day stop over. Central location, clean, well maintained. Only downfall for us was no local buses other than that, great place to stay.
Feb 16, 2019
Very nice and clean thank you Dallas KOA!!
Feb 16, 2019
Very clean showers! Very noisy motorcycle running thru daily:( Staff attentive to looks of park!
Feb 13, 2019
Wonderful campground with two dog parks. One for small dogs and large dogs. Super friendly receptionist and great park to walk around. Right in the middle of Dallas and Ft Worth
Feb 11, 2019
Quiet, peaceful and secure. We arrived late and everything was set up and ready for us. A great job!
Feb 11, 2019
Feb 10, 2019
Feb 09, 2019
Very nice and clean just a great place to stay. Will come again.
Feb 07, 2019
Very nice facilities! Everyone was very polite & helpfull.
Feb 06, 2019
Feb 05, 2019
Feb 04, 2019
Great location
Feb 04, 2019
Everything was great from facilities to staff. It was obvious that you guys work hard to maintain a first class facility and operation. We will be back the next time we are in the Dallas area.
Feb 03, 2019
Secure and convenient. Access off Cooper Street a little tricky, otherwise a great place to stay. New bath house is great, Friday night campfire is a plus.
Jan 31, 2019
Very friendly staff but the sites are narrow. This park is very 'dog friendly' but when you have no pets being beside the dog park is challenging. The park has a lot of 'long time' residents. Laundry was clean and the restrooms were too.
Jan 29, 2019
In the top three of the KOA’s we visited. Loved the private showers and restrooms. One could wait for access but worth the wait. The one KOA where the camp sites felt private and the atmosphere felt like camping. Great staff!
Jan 29, 2019
Jan 29, 2019
Very well maintained and spectacularly clean washrooms /showers. Conveniently located half way between Dallas and Fort Worth.
Jan 28, 2019
Very nice tent sites, clean bathrooms, and the employees were awesome!
Jan 24, 2019
We Really enjoyed our stay here. Right in the middle of Fort Worth, and Dallas. The campground is clean, the staff is friendly, and very helpful. We would absolutely stay here again. We are traveling in a really enjoyed our stay here. Right in the middle of Fort Worth, and Dallas. The campground is clean, the staff is friendly, and very helpful. We would absolutely stay here again.
Jan 22, 2019
Great location and tremendous service and support.....THANKS!!
Jan 21, 2019
My stay at the KOA in Arlington was OK. Stayed for a month and a couple extra days. Only thing is I feel it was a little to expensive for simply staying in my own camper, The electric rate was outrageous!!!! That was the worst part of my stay. Chuck
Jan 20, 2019
Bath house/restrooms second to none. Very clean and well kept overall.
Jan 19, 2019
Jan 19, 2019
Stayed for overnight layover trip to Austin. Facilities were very clean, staff very helpful. Only criticism is the the entrance is tucked in pretty tight between 2 mini-malls and VERY tough to get a big 43ft class A with tow into, and entry gate narrow! Also had one episode were 4 dogs who were not on leashes got into a fight right in front of our bus by the dog park.
Jan 17, 2019
The bathrooms were spec and span! I am embarrassed to say they were probably cleaner than mine at home ��. The noise, however at the campground, was HORRENDOUS. Some they could control, some they could not. Low flying aircraft/jets am and pm. Sirens all nite. Garbage service came banging around every morning from 3:30 to 4:30 am. They could control garbage pick up time.
Jan 17, 2019
Cleanest facilities ever and grounds immaculate. Lovely staff and helpful. But parked in the premium pull through and woken every morning at 5am by a bin pick up and then followed by load vehicles leaving the site. Also no toilet facility close to the premium parking so the 90 odd dollars per night is on the high side.
Jan 17, 2019
Nice place, quiet, close to everywhere
Jan 15, 2019
nice pull thru sites for big rigs bathroom pristine. Friendly staff. Nice dog park area.
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very nice campground! In a very busy area - but surprisingly peaceful and quiet once in camp. Beautiful, brand new facilities. Very friendly staff!
Jan 11, 2019
Jan 09, 2019
They had everything we needed. Pull through to accommodate our 36 ft RV plus our tow that was not running, so we couldn’t disconnect. Laundry, bathrooms & showers very clean and lots of space, and a gated dog park for large dogs.
Jan 08, 2019
Staff was excellent. Park needs cleaning along the creek.
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 01, 2019
so nice i love KOA 😏
- Alejandro Savinovich on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.