Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean laundry facility
May 11, 2017
May 09, 2017
Everything was nice. The only complaints I have were the floors were extremely dirty. Walk from the shower to the main bedroom and my feet were black.
May 09, 2017
Nice facilities
May 08, 2017
the park was excellent. The staff were very helpful and i plan to return again.
May 04, 2017
Enjoyed our stay, but instructions to campground are not good. Entrance and exit not designed for large rigs.
May 04, 2017
staff very friendly and helpful
May 03, 2017
Very clean Very neat Works are all very friendly and helpful
May 02, 2017
The long term section looks like a trailer park. Enforce the rules and it will be a much nicer place. Same goes for the pit bull mixes. They are not supposed to be there.
May 02, 2017
Nice place. Very convenient. Has everything.
May 02, 2017
Well kept. Nice people at front desk. Secure they have gates that close after 6. Quiet surroundings.
May 02, 2017
The nicest KOA we stopped at on our vacation.
May 01, 2017
All employees were so nice and friendly! Jonathan is a very cool guy!
Apr 30, 2017
Office personnel very pleasant but took 3 office visits before I received military discount. First site I was assigned had TP fragments from sewer hose around the hook-up area, when told office moved us to better site, outside park workers pleasant & helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
entrance off a main road was a bit tricky, so we knew what to expect the second time we stayed
Apr 30, 2017
It would take more than 400 words. Let me simply say that we would stay at this KOA anytime we were in the area. The campground is great, clean and the people are very friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
The grounds were filled with trash & and wasn't a maintained property. Even the workers that live there kept their own sites trashy. The actual sit I stayed at has not grass and was muddy. Unacceptable in my opinion.it was so bad I ended up even leaving a day early.
Apr 29, 2017
This is our favorite KOA to stay at in the Dallas/Fort Worth area. It is very conveniently located to major highways, and in the middle of a big noisy city it feels like a countryside retreat.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice camp nice people!
Apr 29, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
When I arrived I had some concerns as the park was a little difficult to get into, the lanes and spaces were a little tight, and there were quite a few live ins. My two weeks there changed my mind. The park was well staffed, clean, and quiet. I worked late into the night and could sleep as late as I wanted. Good experience. I'd recommend this park.
Apr 26, 2017
Great camp, only issue is access to the entrance
Apr 26, 2017
A wonderful garden spot in the metroplex. Easy to find and Texas friendly. A night or a holiday are most enjoyable.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The Dallas/Arlington KOA was a very nice and quiet campground nestled in an urban setting. There were lots of mature trees and grassy areas with landscaping. Some of the amenities we used were the dog play areas and the shower house. There is also a great picnic shelter, open area for horseshoes and a pool. We will definitely return when visiting the area in the future.
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
The grounds were clean and well kept. We appreciated the gated entry. Phone was down so we weren't able to call ahead for my husbands firefighter discount but they still honored it and we arrived!
Apr 25, 2017
Great site. Well located.
Apr 25, 2017
The only concern with this facility is that the entrance/exit is hard to access. If you are heading South on Cooper, you have to do a U turn to be able to enter the facility. I wish we had known this! Otherwise, very nice facility, well groomed, and a pleasure to stay here.
Apr 24, 2017
We Had late arrival in, they left easy instructions. It was clean, safe, gated and friendly.
Apr 23, 2017
Good
Apr 23, 2017
Telephone number did not work and this made booking and confirmation very difficult
Apr 21, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
This was a wonderful stay because of the cheerful and helpful staff. We had a three year old grandson eat his first S'more. Priceless.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
I have stayed at this park a few times. It is always clean, reasonably quite and well kept.
Apr 18, 2017
We liked this first site then moved another site that we didn't like this 347 cuz it was not comfort. Thank u for service. Ralph and Laura
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and helpful!! Great place!
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
merci pour votre accueil chaleureux. nous avons beaucoup appréciez notre séjour.
Apr 14, 2017
Welcoming, beautifully maintained, and perfectly located for exploring the Dallas Fort Worth metropolis...
Apr 12, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Great place!!!
Apr 11, 2017
Very nice park, well kept.
Apr 10, 2017
The turn for the KOA was tricky to find, but once we got in the grounds were wonderful. We got in late and were able to get to our site no problem.
Apr 10, 2017
Great but on the pricy side
Apr 10, 2017
The office was closed by the time we arrived a little after six on Saturday. We got the envelope that was left for us with our codes and site assignment. The disappointing part was our site assignment was marked through and we were given another assignment right by the front gate. There was traffic coming and going most of the night that keep all of us awake even in our camper!
Apr 09, 2017
Making some nice site improvements.
Apr 09, 2017
Great staff, property well taken care of. Signage could be better as entrance comes up fast. Will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award