Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
All employees we met were very polite. Our arrival onsite was after dark, making it difficult to locate our parking space. An employee appeared, identified himself and helped us to locate our space. We appreciated the KOA employee offer to help. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 09, 2018
The staff were great. Very helpful, escort you to your site. The sites were level and we loved the patio area at our site. Unfortunately it rained so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted to. The park seemed very clean.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Happy booking a site at the last minute,very courteous staff,left the envelope with instructions.The location is great, close to many attractions.We had difficulty trying to get to the park.The street is divided,we went round and round coming from W.Pioneer Pkwy.We have a big rig so we could not make a u-turn and another turn into park,approached from W.Mayfield Rd. Need to widen driveway to park.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a good stay in Cabin 2 . The campground and pool very clean and friendly staff. No complains , temporary bathrooms where too small and hard to shower in , however they where kept very clean . Once the bathouse construction is done , It will be a GREAT KOA. Perfect location ! Kudos to Maggie , Larry and the rest of the staff all very nice and helpful with all our needs .
Sep 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodated all of my requests. I will return to this KOA! The WiFi could be improved. It did not connect all of the time. A lot a campgrounds are improving their WiFi to accommodate smart TVs. This is something that should be considered.
Sep 07, 2018
What a surprise! A real oasis in the middle of suburban strip centers. Lots of amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Ok but pricy for an overnight.
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent park and staff. I was worried about the man that did the Sunday Breakfast, he was sweating throughout his shirt wasn't very clean. Also I can't believe you allow him to smoke while he is preparing and cooking food. His ashes fell off his cigerate onto the grill. This is when I lost my appetite. Not a good reflection on you KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
difficult to exit the park due to only right turn onto street.
Sep 05, 2018
excellent staff, great facilities, would highly recommend
Sep 05, 2018
employees very polite. assistance and helping to make our stay a good one, was very good.
Sep 05, 2018
Very nice campground. We had a very relaxing night.
Sep 05, 2018
nice RV park; they even cut branches down for our 45' RV
Sep 05, 2018
Very Nice Place -- Clean Quiet and very close to everything
Sep 04, 2018
My stay may have been better if the bathrooms weren't under construction. Also we camped by the drain ditch for the street and it was a bit smelly.
Sep 04, 2018
Great stay look forward to the next time I can stay
Sep 03, 2018
Sep 03, 2018
We stayed in a premium sight in the front and it was a perfect place to stay for our tailgating experience. The front desk girl Maddie (I believe), was so accommodating, thanks again for your help!!!
Sep 02, 2018
Aug 31, 2018
It was nice and will be better when construction is completed.
Aug 31, 2018
Good place to stay Larry does a super job Appreciate him so much keep up the good work
Aug 30, 2018
Great cozy cabin! Park was clean and had nice amenities, wish we could have stayed longer. My only complaint was the shower faucet..we could only dial really cold or really hot, no in between! :/ Still deserve a 10 though!!
Aug 30, 2018
Wonderful staff! Very accommodating. They helped us out when out work trip got extended several days, and when our work trip ended a day early, they refunded us the remaining day. Very nice people and a very spacious KOA. My husband and I, and our two 50+lb dogs had plenty of room. Excellent dog park too!
Aug 29, 2018
Premium site was exceptional. Very friendly staff. They were renovating when we visited so it’s hard to do a complete review.
Aug 29, 2018
Very friendly and courteous. Will diff stay there again.
Aug 29, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
Great experience all around!! They couldn’t have been nicer and the campground is beautiful! We’ll definitely be back!!
Aug 27, 2018
We stayed in a cabin and although we felt it was small for us, it worked out well. Everything with the cabin was good other than the size and the staff was informative as well as knowledgeable. I asked a staff member if I could look at the two larger cabins and they eagerly showed them to us. We liked the size and kitchen area of the cabin that sleeps 6 and will try that in the future.
Aug 27, 2018
Was nice kids loved the pool but couldn’t use laundromat but other than that was nice
Aug 27, 2018
Great, except for the ants that kept crawling all over the inside and outside of my tent, especially while I was sleeping.
Aug 26, 2018
Telephone system is terrible. Why are the restrooms, showers, and hot tub being remodeled in the peak of the tourist season, not smart.
Aug 26, 2018
Nice.
Aug 23, 2018
Nice sight space. Freindly good location for our stay in Dallas/FortWorth area.
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Tent camping area is shared with dog poop area. They should put up a fence up (3 to 5 foot tall) so tent camper don’t feel like they are camping in the dog dump area.
Aug 23, 2018
Pool was closed!!! Staff were very nice
Aug 22, 2018
It seems like half this site is typical KOA high quality, and the back half looks like any run of the mill campground. Bathroom renovations still under way, but from what we can see, they will be nice when finished.
Aug 22, 2018
Campground was good but was disappointed that I was not alerted to the fact that the shower/restroom was under construction. The substitute was less than terrific. No offer of a discount was offered for the camper I have that does not have restroom or bathing on board. I learned to ask before making reservations.
Aug 22, 2018
Our stay was great! Staff was very friendly and helpful and the campgrounds were very organized and clean will b coming back
Aug 20, 2018
I camped in a travel trailer for 2 weeks at Holiday KOA. It was calm in the middle of the city. I will stay there again.
Aug 19, 2018
Aug 19, 2018
This rating would be higher as its a nice campground but much of it was under renovation, so what I wanted wasn't even available (Landry, showers). Wish I would've known before hand.
Aug 17, 2018
We stayed 4 nights and the site was lovely
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Aug 15, 2018
Jul 20, 2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Although short I had a great home away from home experience and the other people who were there my stay were friendly.
- Vic Vic on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google