Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2018
This is a wonderful campground. We have an annual mini family reunion here and have always been treated great. All of the staff are helpful and go out of there way to make things right. Thank you!!! We'll be back.
Oct 01, 2018
Only thing they had issues with were the entrance gates. They acted up. Also at times no one answered the phone. Otherwise all was good.
Sep 30, 2018
Our stay was great as always! The only downside was the restrooms were down for remodeling and the temporary restrooms were a bit further but they were kept clean.
Sep 30, 2018
Very helpful and nice staff.. Thank you so much.Carol
Sep 29, 2018
Very clean and we loved the gated safety. Very polite staff we loved our stay
Sep 28, 2018
Great as always
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 27, 2018
I loved the cabin. I made my reservation for my bachelorette weekend and received no communication for arriving outside of operating hours. I showed up and thankfully drove around back and found my key just sitting in an envelope. Someone should have sent me an e-mail or called me. Also, no one returned my phone call or questioned who was in the cabin when we arrived. Service was very disappointin
Sep 27, 2018
Our deluxe site was very nice however the bathrooms were being remodeled the 3 very small portable baths and showers were less than adequate for a large campground also ma y of sites with lo g stay folks were cluttered with debris old wrecked card not what I expect from Kia. Also no Laundry. Very disappoi ted
Sep 27, 2018
Sep 26, 2018
Stay was good. The one big problem I had was that we were coming in late and we tried to call the office several times and they would never pick up the phone. We made sure to call during office hours and we never got ahold of anyone.
Sep 26, 2018
Flash floods and RVs don’t mix well. Trees need significant trimming. Entrance gate is awfully narrow, especially since you direct RVs over to the right to check in. Staff very friendly. WiFi sucks.
Sep 26, 2018
Quick. Overnight.
Sep 25, 2018
Overall a nice campground. They have a lot of long-term campers but they seem to put the short term campers near the front and all together. No complaints at all.
Sep 24, 2018
I experienced a very friendly front desk and customer service. Everyone was accommodating. I will use the campground again as I have done in the past.
Sep 24, 2018
We enjoyed ourselves to the fullest. The campground very quiet. We just wished the laundry/bathroom facilities were available other than that we had an awesome time. Oh the guest services folks were a pleasure!!! Thanks
Sep 24, 2018
Sep 23, 2018
We enjoyed our time with you. Loved our end of row site with the patio, furniture,grill and wooden swing. All staff were great.Very friendly and helpful! We will definitely visit this KOA again. We did miss the shower/laundry/clubhouse,as it was being remodeled. Sherry
Sep 23, 2018
Nice campground. Great grassey pet area.
Sep 22, 2018
Nice people. Tight spots. Town has totally built up around it.
Sep 21, 2018
Awesome awesome and memorable.
Sep 19, 2018
The temp bathrooms aren't very good. Staff is awesome! Always very nice. Grounds are well maintained.
Sep 19, 2018
Sep 19, 2018
Great camp ground
Sep 19, 2018
Very nice location and great staff. Thanks!
Sep 19, 2018
We stayed for four days while doing some business nearby. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 19, 2018
Everything was good. The only thing that would be better is if the drive way was easier to get in and out.
Sep 18, 2018
It was nice a few things in cabin light in main bedroom broke radio broke refrigerator the vegetable bin was cracked
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice and clean park. You don't expect to find it nestled in with all of the surrounding businesses but it is well hidden and quiet. Really nice patio sites with some shade. Park is clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They have many amenities at this park to enjoy. 4.5 miles from AT&T Stadium with easy access to get there. Plenty of shopping and good restaurants close by.
Sep 17, 2018
It was a fairly short stay but while walking through the park, it appeared there were many full time campers staying there. While there is nothing wrong with that, their sites were not neatly kept and their campers were a little worse off for the wear. Getting to the KOA from the highway was easy; but, having to turn right and find a turn around location when leaving wasn’t ideal but do able.
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
our stay was at tent site 1. Overall our stay was nice the only issue that I had with the site was it had a bunch of piles of sticks that had been washed up from the storm drain. It would’ve been nice if they could’ve cleared it out better before our arrival.
Sep 17, 2018
Very nice KOA but no bathroom or shower I guess they were remodeling should have gotten a discount though
Sep 15, 2018
Maggie and Katie are fantastic
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
All employees we met were very polite. Our arrival onsite was after dark, making it difficult to locate our parking space. An employee appeared, identified himself and helped us to locate our space. We appreciated the KOA employee offer to help. Look forward to our next stay.
Sep 09, 2018
The staff were great. Very helpful, escort you to your site. The sites were level and we loved the patio area at our site. Unfortunately it rained so we didn't get to enjoy it as much as we wanted to. The park seemed very clean.
Sep 09, 2018
Sep 09, 2018
Happy booking a site at the last minute,very courteous staff,left the envelope with instructions.The location is great, close to many attractions.We had difficulty trying to get to the park.The street is divided,we went round and round coming from W.Pioneer Pkwy.We have a big rig so we could not make a u-turn and another turn into park,approached from W.Mayfield Rd. Need to widen driveway to park.
Sep 07, 2018
We had a good stay in Cabin 2 . The campground and pool very clean and friendly staff. No complains , temporary bathrooms where too small and hard to shower in , however they where kept very clean . Once the bathouse construction is done , It will be a GREAT KOA. Perfect location ! Kudos to Maggie , Larry and the rest of the staff all very nice and helpful with all our needs .
Sep 07, 2018
Staff was very friendly and accommodated all of my requests. I will return to this KOA! The WiFi could be improved. It did not connect all of the time. A lot a campgrounds are improving their WiFi to accommodate smart TVs. This is something that should be considered.
Sep 07, 2018
What a surprise! A real oasis in the middle of suburban strip centers. Lots of amenities and very friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
Ok but pricy for an overnight.
Sep 05, 2018
Excellent park and staff. I was worried about the man that did the Sunday Breakfast, he was sweating throughout his shirt wasn't very clean. Also I can't believe you allow him to smoke while he is preparing and cooking food. His ashes fell off his cigerate onto the grill. This is when I lost my appetite. Not a good reflection on you KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
difficult to exit the park due to only right turn onto street.
Sep 05, 2018
excellent staff, great facilities, would highly recommend
Jul 16, 2019
Extra nice place to camp or stay for an extended time. All styles of camping are available. (Ck your dates first by before you come)...
- Leslie Kelly on Google
Jul 14, 2019
We always stay here when we come to visit. Very nice staff and well cared for sites.
- Dana Hamilton on Google
Jul 13, 2019
There after an accident for 5 days. Great staff and super clean park.
- Deron Hock on Google