Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2018
Nov 15, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The staff was very helpful and friendly I would recommend it to all my RV friends and family.
Nov 14, 2018
It was very cold during our stay so we were unable to enjoy all the amenities on our site. Very nice premium sites.
Nov 14, 2018
Overpriced for what they have. Gravel sites not level, very hard to turn in from road and hard to get out.
Nov 14, 2018
Sites wasnarrow to bring our 37 ft in. I requested trimming trees back so they would clear trailer. The young lady immediately wrote a note to make a work order to trim trees. They had a great campfire and the people were all very nice and welcoming.
Nov 13, 2018
Campground was ok once you got in. But. The lack of signage & the ridiculous driveway entrance off a 3 lane highway is challenging,even for the best driver. Internal roads are very narrow and sites are very close. Staff was very friendly.
Nov 09, 2018
Overall, the campground is very nice; pull thru site with pad, nice grounds. It is in the middle of Arlington, so there are many services nearby. Unfortunately when we there the roads were being resurfaced and the restroom building was being worked on, which was inconvenient. Some of the nearby streets are a menace to RVs (e.g. Station Drive were there is a big culvert).
Nov 09, 2018
Attractive, well maintained, friendly helpful staff. Cable feed excellent when working-- problem -- only worked occasionally :-((
Nov 09, 2018
Nov 09, 2018
Nous sommes arrivés en tentes le site était très bien sauf que les commodités et les douches étaient en travaux.du coup une caravane aménagé avec 3douches et toilettes compris pour l ensemble du camping ça méritait un rabais sur l emplacement. Je fais actuellement un tour du monde en famille j en suis a mon 25 ème Koa en 2mois ce n'était pas le meilleur
Nov 05, 2018
constant nonsense. couldn't stay even if I paid daily rates. Im a good camper, no noise, no mess, no problem. And my money is good and on time. A very nice park but poorly run in my opinion.
Nov 05, 2018
WiFi good not great, Entrance from Cooper street tight and exit to I20 very difficult because of no direct access from campground entrance.
Oct 31, 2018
Always great campground to stay, close to everything!! Love the Karaoke Friday night !!!! Easy to reservice site online and no problem with late arrival!!
Oct 30, 2018
Oasis in the city. All amenities needed. Way exceeded expectations.
Oct 26, 2018
The campground itself was very nice. Large shade trees, swings, and a nice playground were a plus. The spots were level and easy to access. The area around the campground was not the best.
Oct 23, 2018
It will sure be nice when the rest rooms are finished.
Oct 22, 2018
Love this campground. If it haven’t been raining the whole time it would have been perfect!
Oct 22, 2018
The site was muddy, there was no laundry facility and as such, I thought the fees should have been reduced. KOAs have generally been nicer campgrounds in my traveling experience. This one was mediocre.
Oct 22, 2018
good stay people very friendly
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 21, 2018
Very nice park. Unfortunately our cable did not work, and we could not access the KOA wireless connection. A little overpriced for a campground without cable or wi-fi.
Oct 18, 2018
Bathrooms were being remodeled, the trailer brought in for bathrooms and shower were not good. Very wet every time I went in. Difficult to keep other things dry.
Oct 18, 2018
We stayed in one of the Deluxe Cabins & really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect place for us w/pets. We will stop again!
Oct 16, 2018
Even though we have 22 foot Class B it was a tight fit as we were towing a motorcycle with our Jeep. Had I known the restrooms were under construction I would have stayed another place. The temporary restrooms were terrible. The indicator light on one shower did not function properly and 3 people tried to walk in on me, as the lock didn't work either. Fortunately was not in the shower.
Oct 16, 2018
Stayed there for 2 nights while we went to the state fair, very nice facility..
Oct 16, 2018
Centrally located with lots of restaurants and shopping within 2 miles. Easy access from Interstate 20. Wooded and secluded so you do not realize you are in the middle of town. Both staff members that we met were very helpful and courteous. We will stay there again.
Oct 16, 2018
Little disappointed I was asking if I had any special discounts I was told just my 10% for member card to find out later that there was a $25 off on a deluxe cabin which is what we stayed in and then the remote in the cabinet did not work to the TV
Oct 15, 2018
We just bought a camper and had never camped before - so this was our first time. it rained all weekend but we enjoyed ourselves anyways. the staff was very friendly and helpful and around all the time if we needed help or anything. the only negative i have is there is a waterway edged by brush and bushes going thru the campground that was totally littered with trash. it was pretty disgusrting
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Excellent! So good we will be back in November!��
Oct 15, 2018
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the large sites with nice patio, grill, outdoor furniture and fire pit! We will definitely stay here again. Great place to stay to see the city.
Oct 15, 2018
Quick weekend trip for us! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Park was clean, shaded and fairly quiet on a very rainy weekend. WiFi was easy with great connection. Close to our UTA student and we'll be back.
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 14, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
It was pouring rain when I got there and I can't tent in that but the person there Maggie was very understanding of the issue I was frustrated from the 15 hour drive that to get a refund so easily makes me recommended this place.
Oct 13, 2018
We have been staying here over the last 5 years and have enjoyed our stay each time.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Coming from Dallas, there is a median in the road..no place to turn in. A travel trailer instead of a restroom? It had toilets and a shower that had to be held in the on position to have a shower seriously? With that kind of hassle your rates should be a lot lower. Oh wait, most of the sites are occupied by permanent residents! Even the sites weren’t level. Sheesh.
Oct 11, 2018
The KOA is nice, but trying to find it was very hard. We have a 45ft Winnebago pulling a GMC Pickup which make it very hard to turn around if you miss your turn. with this said, the KOA is not marked very well on the street. Front office was great help. BIG RIGS ARE A LITTLE RUFF
Oct 10, 2018
Peaceful and relaxing.
Oct 10, 2018
The staff seemed very nice. The grounds were a bit crowded compared to most KOAs that we stay at, but seemed to be clean and kept up. There were people that seemed to be long term guests with dogs running loose, hopefully unintentional. Overall, it seemed like a lot of full timers at the camp with crowded sites. Not a bad place for an overnight. Great breakfast at the pavilion.
Oct 10, 2018
Park is a nice place to stop that is close to town with access to lots of retail establishments. We decided to extend our stay here and the process was made very easy by the staff. We would definitely stop here in the future.
Oct 09, 2018
The cabin was listed as having a tub & shower, which it didn’t. The refrigerator did not work properly. I had the maintenance guy look at it and his response was poor to say the least. The office personnel where not very friendly. I will not come back to this Location. Very disappointed.
Oct 09, 2018
people were friendly, park was well maintained, disappointed that they do not let you stream over the wifi and the channel selection was less than showed in the guide. A very peaceful/safe environment for being in the heart of a big city.
Oct 09, 2018
One week stay in a nice, friendly and safe campground
Oct 09, 2018
Quite a few homesteaders and work being done to the bath houses, not a plus. Changes were made to the rent rates and long term availability without notice, which seriously inconvenienced us as we travel for work. Found another place to stay much cheaper and less inconsistent with guest contact.
Oct 09, 2018
Very clean grounds. Staff were friendly. Our campsite was very nice.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Jul 20, 2019
I enjoyed my stay here. Although short I had a great home away from home experience and the other people who were there my stay were friendly.
- Vic Vic on Google
Jul 20, 2019
Clean facilities, great place for kids. Enjoyed our stay.
- Shannon Love on Google
Jul 18, 2019
Pulled in late at night everything was just as they side it would be went up to register the next morning and was treated great by the woman at the counter site is great and I would come back again
- Jeff Briggs on Google