Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2019
We stayed with you for a week and loved your park. The only thing I can even remotely say was an issue, was pulling in there from Cooper.....Not much room to do very much especially during high traffic times. We recommend for everyone to avoid rush hour times....other than that, you all have a great park....little hidden gem for sure.
Apr 11, 2019
Went to the cowboys stadium and JFK memorial.
Apr 10, 2019
Great place. Nice and helpful folks.
Apr 10, 2019
On the 15 of march Only electricity and no washrooms available and still over $40 per night. The worst experience during our trip, whle our RV at that time was winterized too.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
It was great. Nice, nice facility, laundry and showers. It was awesome, will always stay here from now on when visiting family. I especially liked the security.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Nice campground. Clean and updated bathrooms/showers. The only issue is campsites are too close to each other.
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice campground, really quiet for being in the middle of town. The deluxe sites are really worth it, great service and great people. Will stay again for sure.
Apr 07, 2019
Was clean friendly and lots of kid activities!! We had our grandbabies-thanks for nice time.
Apr 05, 2019
New restroom facilities are very nice. New staff are all very friendly and helpful. Makes our vacation so much nicer.
Apr 04, 2019
I have stayed here before and loved it. Great people working there always so nice and ready to give a helping hand if needed.
Apr 04, 2019
Stayed last year 2018 and this year and site and service was great. Also great location for our stay.
Apr 04, 2019
Apr 03, 2019
Sights nice, friendly and helpful staff - guided us to site. Very quick to fix cable tv connection. Good KOA. Would go back there again without hesitation.
Apr 03, 2019
We stayed 3 nights and it was a convenient location with all the amenities. The staff was nice and helpful. The dog area was great.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Here for a convention. Close to the location. Disappointed in cable TV service and WiFi. Shouldn't advertise WIFI if you only offer it for smart phones or lap tops.
Apr 01, 2019
Had a reservation for one night. We stopped to look at motorhomes 1/2hr. From their KOA. We ended up purchasing another motorhome. Part of the dealers closing process is for you to stay 1st night at their facility to make sure there were no problems. I call the Koa office and ask if they could excuse our reservation, but I guess they needed the money more than us!!@! Must be corporate owned..
Mar 31, 2019
One night only. Stopping point on longer trip.
Mar 31, 2019
Enjoyable place lots of trees and grass great landscape nice dog park
Mar 31, 2019
I only stayed one night but was very impressed with the customer service and the cleanliness of the facilities. Check in and out was a breeze and the ladies in the office were super nice. Both the cabin and the bathroom were well maintained. I also appreciated the dog park as I had a small dog who loved being able to run free for a little bit in this area.
Mar 31, 2019
The campground was very clean and the people were very helpful and awesome. Loved the dog park. That was a pleasant surprise. Will stay there again if we are in the area
Mar 31, 2019
Friendly, helpful staff. Spaces are tight with trees that hang too low for the size of RV they are accommodating. As a result we have some damage to the roof of our RV therefore I would not recommend this park to friends or family with a large RV.
Mar 30, 2019
Very Nice Some monthly stay spots could use some attention but mostly very well kept Thanks
Mar 29, 2019
My site was great.a pull thru,fire pit,swing,and patio furniture. The bath area was clean and roomy.the staff was very friendly.the pool and patio area was very nice.too cool for swimming. I highly recommend this koa .it is also close to dallas,fortworth and waco.we will return.
Mar 28, 2019
Great people everyone was so nice Loved the park Entering and exiting is a issue
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Great place to stay in Arlington. Close to six flags, rangers, cowboys. Make sure you come from the south or you will have to pull off and turn around on cooper street. Traffic is bad, but it’s arlington/Dallas. Great improvements to the campground in the last year. Bathrooms are amazing! Lots of long term residents, but if you stay towards the front no big deal. Deluxe patio sites are wonderful
Mar 26, 2019
Very clean and well kept campground. Very secure and staff were great! Would definitely stay here again
Mar 26, 2019
Keep in mind this is located in the middle of a city. Lots of locals driving through with loud truck exhausts throughout the entire night, but to be fair, I was on a site next to the main road through the campground. Woke up to landscapers using chainsaws and weed trimmers inside the KOA before 8 AM on Monday morning, so I probably won't be back. The KOA itself is very well maintained and clean.
Mar 25, 2019
I was here for work for 2.5. Months. It was a nice place. Staff friendly. Only thing I could complain about was I had to pay for a full last month when I was only able to stay 14 days of it because that spot was reserved. So i had to find new place. I didnt get a refund on a spot that I paid for till April 10th when i had to be out by March 28th.
Mar 25, 2019
Very beautiful place. Best of three on our trip! Thanks
Mar 25, 2019
The cabin was fabulous, the bath house very clean, the staff very helpful and friendly. The campground was very dog friendly and very clean. We enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Very hard for large RV to make the initial turn in. Store hours are not good at all. Patio sites are a long way from bathrooms.
Mar 24, 2019
Clean, quiet location. Sites are kept well. The campground is well groomed.
Mar 23, 2019
Wonderful location. Perfect site for us. DP1. Lovely people there and dog friendly.
Mar 23, 2019
Just an overnight stay. Spot was a bit difficult to get level on but we managed. Seemed safe and secure. Grounds could use some upkeep.
Mar 22, 2019
Very clean and accommodating !
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
Very friendly staff, clean and plenty of amenities for kids, and location is central. Only drawbacks are the tight corners (especially the entrance) and the divider in the street means you have to pull your rig all the way around 2 block to come in if you are coming from the north. Overall, it’s very worth it.
Mar 22, 2019
Everything was great. Stayed here to go to six flags about 15 minutes away. They have games for kids to play and a pool during the summer months. Facilities were very clean. Would stay again
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice camp ground. Clean and quiet. Would make a return stay.
Mar 20, 2019
Awesome
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The best bathrooms around and I have been raving for 45 years. The whole campground and workers were fantastic enjoyed them a lot. Definitely coming back
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google
Nov 05, 2019
The stay was great. The restrooms/showers very clean. The dog parks great. Friendly staff and workers. Enjoyed the fact it is in the City then you pull back as and it opens up to the park
- Vivian Lutz on Google
Nov 01, 2019
so nice i love KOA 😏
- Alejandro Savinovich on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.