Dallas / Arlington KOA Reviews

Winter Cabin Savings

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2019
May 08, 2019
Very Large park, well maintained and a nice place. Pull through sites are very long but fairly unlevel if you pull to the front in order to leave tow car attached. We put blocks under front tires to help with auto leveling. We travel with a dog and the same issue with many other parks is there is always someone who won’t pick up after their dogs! Would stay again.
May 08, 2019
I lived comfortably at KOA for 8 years. In January 2019 new managers, :Lee and Jim Oliver were appointed by KOA Corporate. From the day they arrived the feeling of community changed to harsh rule changes and their spying on every resident. They walked the park every day, clipboard in hand. They began accusing residents of untrue infractions and giving move out deadlines. I was given 2 weeks.
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
May 08, 2019
great, but Little muddy on the sites.
May 06, 2019
May 05, 2019
Beautiful, spacious, LEVEL sites in a convenient location. You're in the city, but it doesn't seem like it. This is a very nice, well-kept KOA.
May 05, 2019
Everything was Great! Hookups easy and everything worked good. Garbage pickup was a plus.
May 04, 2019
We have stayed at a lot of KOA campgrounds. This one has by far the nicest shower/restroom/laundry facilities that we have seen! That combined with level sites, very courteous staff and great location make this a 5 star for us!!
May 04, 2019
Tight squeeze for a 40' fifth wheel off the main road, through the entry gate, and the turns into the camp sight. Asked if the tree was 13'6" and was told, "should be!" It was like 11' and we pulled into it. Had to stop for maintenance to go get loppers and a ladder to cut it. I asked to be moved over a spot and was accommodated. Unfortunately, I wouldn't stay here again. Friendly personnel!
May 03, 2019
great campground with really poor access, tough swinging into your narrow entrance in 5 o'clock traffic. wish there was a left turn bay going southbound, would be easier getting a shot straight in. your security gate is as narrow as most apartment complex gates are......
May 03, 2019
the staff was extremely friendly and always was there for you the only thing I didn't care for was the way in and out of the park
May 01, 2019
May 01, 2019
The deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable. The grounds throughout were clean and kept up well, including the playground. The staff were helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this KOA.
May 01, 2019
Urban oasis - a beautiful little forest in the middle of the city! Gates make it very safe; well maintained; clean and spacious restrooms and showers; lovely to walk around in the evening; good dog areas. Only change would be to give every site a little shade - it does get warm. Thanks for the picnic table and grill.
Apr 29, 2019
Enjoyed our stay with u guys. East in and out of the campground. staff was nice and helpful.
Apr 28, 2019
Tres tres agreable
Apr 28, 2019
The staff is real friendly. The facilities are great with trees at a lot of the campsites. I would stay here again. Thanks for your hospitality.
Apr 28, 2019
Price too hi
Apr 27, 2019
Very impressed by the campground. Very well managed and maintained. Very nice surprise when you pull in from a busy metro area.
Apr 27, 2019
The overall stay was fine until new management came in and decided to displace 23 families in one day. The previous management kept the property clean and quiet. They were also very friendly towards their guests. If you can even get new management to acknowledge or wave. feel privileged.
Apr 27, 2019
based on previous stays @ KOA/Arlington, this stay was not PLEASANT. When initially call to make this reservation, explained to clerk my needs for my RV Trailer. before I arrived, had phoned couple of times to confirm all details. Upon my late arrival(4/24-midnight), was very disappointed. prior surveys rated KOA/Arl "HIGH". nxt mornin @ ofc, received unacceptable excuses. Value CD useless.
Apr 27, 2019
Everything was Great until we tried to use the dump at our site number 344. The grey water did not drain so we stopped and reported it to the camp office as we left, alas, without fully dumping our trailor as there was no seperate dump site available.
Apr 26, 2019
Nice campground. Bathrooms are immaculate. Very friendly.
Apr 26, 2019
The Dallas / Arlington KOA is very well maintained and very well located to many attractions and services. We enjoyed our stay and will be stopping there again.
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Great location for an RV Park. The site was not as level but workable. Staff was friendly and the park was clean. Bottom line, if near Arlington again I would stay there.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Really nice campground, very clean amenities and campsites were well laid out. We enjoyed our premium lot with extra room, paved patio, fire pit, patio furniture and swing. Easy to rate you 5 stars!!!
Apr 21, 2019
Surprised very neat we'll kept. This is a very old KOA but was very well manicured and spaces were larger than most. Lived in Arlington for over 40 years. Left a year ago first time to stay. Will be back for sure.
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
We had a great stay. The grounds were well kept and dog friendly. The only challenge was the entrance was difficult to navigate when we first arrived. Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 20, 2019
Apr 20, 2019
A little difficult getting in and out on/off roadway. Not well marked, had to drive past to turn around. Facility itself is clean. Staff are friendly.
Apr 19, 2019
good location and very nice
Apr 19, 2019
Stay was pleasant.
Apr 18, 2019
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL...……..FRIENDLY STAFF...………….CLEAN AND PEACEFUL
Apr 17, 2019
Nice friendly staff, clean and updated facilities, very secure campground.
Apr 17, 2019
Was really impressed with the grounds, the facilities and how quiet it was for a urban property. Found it easy to access. Plenty of space and choice of sites.
Apr 16, 2019
Nice park. Went there because it is convenient to family in Arlington. We have a 45 footer with a tow, so site size and room are important. One problem, not major was the location of the sewer far from the center of the site. I had to use all my sewer hose (25 feet).
Apr 16, 2019
1 did not like gates closing so early real pain having to use key pad to get in so early in the evening
Apr 16, 2019
This KOA is one of our favorites, the grounds are always clean and well kept and the bathrooms are exceptional. This Park is close to the Rangers Stadium, AT&T Stadium, and many others attractions. There are many restaurant choices in the area, both fast food and fine dining that make it a very convenient place to stay.
Apr 16, 2019
Apr 16, 2019
We did have the top of the line pull through space. It was excellent and I wish we could have stayed longer and make use of the beautiful 'patio' area and the grill. I drove around and inspected the less expensive sites which are certainly ok as well. Personell was very courteous. We arrived right at 5 PM and Becky and the 'support' personnel was very nice. Same when we left.
Apr 15, 2019
You would not know you were in the middle of a city. Quiet and really nice.
Apr 15, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
A couple of years ago I read a number of bad reviews on this KOA, such as it was run down, so never stayed even though we spend lots of time in the DFW area. Things must have changed considerably in the past couple of years. Park was clean, well groomed and great people. Will definitely stay again.
Nov 21, 2019
A hidden gem! The city grew up around this park. A very well run park, crew was great and park was beautiful, clean and had a peaceful vibe. Would absolutely stay here again when near Dallas.
- Greg Thomas on Google
Nov 20, 2019
Very nice camp. Easy after hours check in. I find the KOA campgrounds are a bit pricey, but they are very well set up.
- Katie Wheeler on Google
Nov 10, 2019
Great area for Dallas Cowboys games and shopping
- al hern on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.