Dallas / Arlington KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Reserve: 800-562-3705

Info: 817-277-6600

Info: 817-277-6600

Email This Campground

2715 S. Cooper

Arlington, TX 76015

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The entrance was easily missed and spaces were tight. Compared to other KOAs we have stayed at, this one was our least favorite. Friendly staff, though.
Jul 05, 2017
Great stay overall. The bathrooms could stand to be cleaner and the Wi-Fi was poor. Still a good park with friendly customers.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is located right next to the laundromat, where I could do laundry and watch the kids swim. It's a great location to do things in Dallas, Fort Worth and Waco.
Jul 05, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, prime camping spot.
Jul 05, 2017
Beautiful place and very quiet
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice park with all the trimmings. Close to Dallas and Ft Worth. Lots of shops and stores only 10 minutes away.
Jul 02, 2017
Passing through. Very friendly staff. Getting in and out onto main road is a challenge with traffic.
Jul 02, 2017
The staff was so helpful and kind. The park is very well maintained. It was safe and quiet especially for such a big city.
Jun 30, 2017
Love the pool. Great for small kids. Nice and clean. Bathrooms are a little dated that is my only complaint.
Jun 30, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
My stay in the 2 bedroom 1.5 bathroom cabin for 7 days was wonderful. I cannot think of anything that was a negative. From my observation camping there would also be fantastic. This was my 3rd time staying in one of the cabins & can hardly wait to go back. I have family & friends in Arlington. One of my friends who visited me at the cabin said they would love to rent one of the cabins just for fun
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
MOST OF THE SITES ARE TOO CLOSE TO EACH OTHER. HOOK UPS WORK FINE. AS WITH MOST IF NOT ALL CAMPGROUNDS THE WIFI IS VERY WEAK AND NOT USABLE. REST ROOMS, LAUNDRY AND SHOWERS WERE VERY GOOD.
Jun 26, 2017
This park is one of our favorites! Staff is excellent! Park is clean and neat. It is very kid friendly, which we love. This is our second time to stay, and we will definitely stay here again!
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean very friendly people
Jun 26, 2017
Great staff. Easy to navigate property.
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Gotta do something about the ants. They are the stinging kind and are out of control. Entrance to campground too small and difficult to enter with big rigs. Park is nice and staff nice as well.
Jun 22, 2017
With over 300 sites..it's ridiculous that there are FIVE toilets which are in the same room as the FIVE showers. Also the Internet wasn't great. The staff seemed friendly though
Jun 21, 2017
Nice campground. Bad entrance from the street...needs to be widened. Bad problem with stinging ants.
Jun 21, 2017
Friendliest & most helpful staff at any KOA we've stayed in. Great location and very nice grounds.
Jun 21, 2017
This is a great place with amazing location. The facilities were clean and well maintained. This campground is gated and has a code to get in and out. This made us feel secure in an area we did not know. Close to all major stores and easy to access. The staff was very friendly. Even though this park is off of a major road, once in the campground you feel as though you are in an oasis.
Jun 21, 2017
Clean campsite. Friendly staff.
Jun 20, 2017
We enjoyed our 2 night stay here. It was clean and the staff was friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Just stayed over night. Place was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 19, 2017
I was unable to check out of my site on time due to a car accident. The staff was very understanding and helped me stay for an extended time in order to get transportation home arranged. The customer service at this KOA was the best of all the KOA's I stayed at so far this summer.
Jun 19, 2017
Great location for proximity to all the fun places in Arlington, Texas! My only complaint was the condition of the mini blinds in cabin K4. They looked like someone had shredded them! They had been patched back together as best possible, but really needed to be replaced. Otherwise a wonderful experience with great staff and night security! Thanks for the stay!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Beautiful well maintained facility. I don't particularly like the co-ed bathing bath houses and restrooms. However, they were private enough, and not a deal breaker. Late arrival was confusing. No place to deposit your money. But sign clearly states you must pay first.
Jun 18, 2017
The only issue I had was that the kitchen sink over in the tent area was not clean. but i won't let that effect the rating as we didn't really need the sink. everyone was friendly and helpful! didn't have to worry about people getting into our stuff. it was great! and it was quiet!
Jun 18, 2017
Wonderful place for our family. Clean quiet and very well kept.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. We had a little glitch, the string on the door broke and locked us out. The staff was very helpful and moved us to another cabin very quickly while they worked on getting our few items out of the cabin. It is the safest I ever felt at a KOA. It was clean.
Jun 15, 2017
Great pool, friendly staff, nice property and convenient location.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
My family really ended our stay, the stay was very friendly and the location and facilities were outstanding. We did have have issue with our deluxe cabins cooling and noticed debris in the stream but other than that, everything was perfect.
Jun 14, 2017
Very well maintained park. Nice sites with trees and grass. We traveled with our dogs so they put us in a pull through right across from the very nice fenced in pet area.
Jun 13, 2017
Only issue was for cabin stay, water was only available in the community kitchen which was not always available when we needed water or in the bathrooms.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA is the best, clean, family friendly safe and quiet especially for its location. Staff was helpful, courteous and accommodating. Spaces were level, spaciousness and easy to park and set up
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
friendly courteous and just nice crew
Jun 12, 2017
This campground it very nice and clean. The staff was super nice. It was close to everything, yet seemed away from it all. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 11, 2017
I greatly appreciated the two young men who trimmed a tree back from scratching my rv. The desk staff and everyone we came in contact with were very kind and helpful. Thank you!
Jun 11, 2017
Frendly, clean, wide spot's, convenient location,nice pool,clean showers, it's just a very nice campground not fancy but we really enjoyed our stay
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful KOA Kampground. Very clean and quiet.
Jun 10, 2017
Great accommodations, service, and friendly helpful staff. Looking forward to next visit.
Jun 10, 2017
Campground is nice. However bathroom situation isn't the best. There are only 5 for entire pool area and campers. And floors remain very wet. Staff indicated they want to address both the quantity and quality of the restrooms. Also many stray cats. And it appears there are many permanent residents in older vehicles.
Jun 09, 2017
clean, nice people, resonable, easy on off highway
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award