Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2017
Picked this site at the last minute and used a full hookup pull-thru with concrete pad. KOA was in a beautiful setting
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Gorgeous campground! Mountain views, great facilities, bunnies, ducks, walking trail, pond. Only stayed one night but put on our list to return for an extended stay.
Aug 02, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The bathhouse and campground was also clean & convenient to restaurants. The staff was very friendly & helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Have stayed here a few times but my quest has always been for a level site that didn't cause my leveling system to report "excess slope." Sites are really meant for short wheel-based vehicles and trailers. My 40 ft motorhome has never been happy. Kampground is well-kept, clean and the sites are reasonably spaced. The time we were there office person not well-versed in finding reservations.
Jul 30, 2017
Lovely campground, extremely well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We'll stay here again if ever in the area .
Jul 30, 2017
We spent our night in "the fishing hole", one of the rooms offered at the Lodge. Very comfortable with a great deck off the room to sit on having morning coffee or to chat with another guest. The manager, Mark Hall was just fantastic. He helped us with our property search also, Mark wears both hats very well. This KOA is easy to find and is staffed by a great crew.
Jul 29, 2017
Very nice camp. It is very clean and well maintained. It has a very nice view of the mountains!
Jul 27, 2017
Great very clean cabin. But air conditioner too small for size of cabin extremely hot and miserable in cabin had to sleep in living room till 1 am when bedroom finally got cooler
Jul 24, 2017
Nice friendly place
Jul 24, 2017
Very friendly staff particulary one of the maintenance man who went out of his way to come to our trailer with some suggestions for restaurants
Jul 23, 2017
New slabs and excellent service! Even rolled out the red carpet when we pulled in.
Jul 23, 2017
Another great place with the red carpet, extremely neat and clean.
Jul 21, 2017
This was my second trip to the Crossville, TN KOA. Beautiful location, and friendly helpful staff. Highly enjoyable visit.
Jul 20, 2017
Stayed with 28' 5th wheel. Rented a cabin for our adult kids. Grandkids attended Flip Fest. Campground clean, they enjoyed pool, and the state parks nearby. Lovely view from the cabin (bunny cabin). Weather was hot!
Jul 20, 2017
Crossville KOA is just about the nicest KOA we have stayed in on our cross country trek! It is extremely clean & manicured, the staff is friendly & accommodating, they even roll out the red carpet when you pull up! Honestly! The roads in the camp are black topped, the sites are cement! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 19, 2017
Wet clean friendly and very nice
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Mark and staff are extremely friendly and helpful felt like home will be back.
Jul 13, 2017
Outstanding Campground.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice for a overnight stop If I woud have stayed, I would have requested a paved site. As it was the pull thru site was unlevel and I could not level the coach. Lots of bunnies.
Jul 11, 2017
We really liked cabin C3, but although the bathrooms were very clean, they were to few!
Jul 11, 2017
We got red carpet treatment! The WiFi was very good and the showers were very clean. Nice setting, enjoyed our stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent management and staff. Well maintained. Among the best KOA has to offer.
Jul 10, 2017
Everybody was great and the setting relaxing.
Jul 09, 2017
Employees are wonderful. sites very unlevel and NO shade. Love the bunnies and the ducks.
Jul 09, 2017
Met at the door. Pleasant staff. Escorted to site. Quiet.
Jul 09, 2017
Gorgeous views. Very strict animal policy. Dogs cannot bark, however 40 domestic rabbits run around the campground as pets, which can stress out animals staying with you.
Jul 09, 2017
Rustic campground. Full hookup. Good Wifi. Would definitely overnight again.
Jul 09, 2017
This was the cleanest koa we've ever stayed in.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff is helpful.
Jul 07, 2017
Quiet, comfortable and beautiful scenery! Always a great place to stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful mountain setting. We wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 06, 2017
We drove from Vermont to Nevada this summer and stayed at KOA's each night. This campground was by far the favorite and most well maintained. The showers are private. You have a private room with shower, toilet and sink. The shower rooms are hotel quality with stone tile and exceptionallly clean. The campground is clean and beautiful. Finally, the owners are extremely kind and caring.
Jul 06, 2017
Great campground. Extremely well maintained. Only problem was the German Roaches someone brought in.
Jul 06, 2017
Staff was great. Rules are made to be broken though. People cutting acrossed lots,dogs were not leashed by some,and some people did not pick up their dog litter. Bunnies running around were really neat.
Jul 05, 2017
The people here were really nice, and it's a great little campground...BUT the cockroaches! They were everywhere! Never seen so many running all through the grass. Already killed 20 or so in our camper and will have to now place traps out everywhere and spray and face live and dead roaches for the next few months while the life cycles work out.
Jul 05, 2017
All employees were friendly and professional. I'm confused that the Honeymoon Cabin had a single chair on the porch and a single chair at the table. The windows facing the barn's spotlight need curtains. Otherwise, our stay was pleasant. We took a walk in the morning and saw resident ducks and rabbits. We stay at KOAs because we know they're family-oriented and safe.
Jul 04, 2017
Site is long on a hill, & level only at top end. Small grass patch, packed gravel site with no shade. Good cable, water pressure, cell coverage. Well maintained bath house, spacious rec & game rooms, clean pool. Friendly & helpful staff. Pretty views & nice grass walking trail.
Jul 03, 2017
This is an awesome park. Staff we exceptionally helpful and friendly, even received the red carpet when we arrived. We will definately be staying in the near future.
Jul 03, 2017
Clean facilities, very friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
From the get go they were rude to my app and then they were rude to my mom and then as I was pulling out to leave the old lady pulled up on the golf cart accusing me of smoking in my Cabin,then finally she realize the cabin she was accusing me of smoking in was not my cabin I could say so much more but it says only 400 characters I have never stayed at a KOA and had this much disrespect!
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
The grounds were nice. One of the rocking chairs on porch were broken. The shower head was broken. Our family had 3 cabins and an rv lot, almost $2000 spent there. I had to leave early, my sister turned my cabin in. We were accused by Nellie, that we smoked in my cabin (kowboy kabin)my son and I are NON SMOKERS and anyone who did smoke were NEVER in my cabin period. We were told to never return.
Jun 28, 2017
Very neat, clean park. Good paved sites and hookups. Easy access to bathhouse. Nice staff. Bark park was very handy.
Jun 28, 2017
We stayed in the new pull through area. The cement pads were nice. I hope that they will add some trees in this area, at least a row near the street if not at each site. The dog park, ponds and apple trees were nice.
Jun 27, 2017
 I will have to say this is the nicest KOA we have stayed in so far in our travels. Nice parking pads, very clean and the staff very friendly.
Jun 27, 2017
Joe was so helpful with guiding us into our site as well as recommending a place to eat.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals