Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2019
Crossville KOA was a fantastic place to stay. The sites, mostly concrete pads, make it easy to level the coach and provide a a great area for table and chairs. The grounds are well kept as are the restrooms, shower houses and laundry. The K9 dog park was a favorite spot for our Corgis to romp off lead and the walking trail was an enticing amenity. Staff members are riendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2019
This was one of the nicest KOA’s we have ever stayed in. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff and owner. Our site was concrete and level, pull through, and well maintained.
Jul 15, 2019
Great , immaculate clean, bath houses perfect, great views..and great staff. What more can we say !!
Jul 15, 2019
Jul 14, 2019
Beautiful rv park. Meticulously maintained. It was very peaceful and quiet. The staff and owner Mark are so helpful and nice. I would definitely go back.
Jul 14, 2019
Campground was beautiful and very well kept and super clean!!!! Also many ponds for fishing plus a pool and a peaceful setting!
Jul 13, 2019
Unique
Jul 13, 2019
Absolutely gorgeous place to stop! The park is so very well taken care of. And the welcome given us by Mark and Dixie was wonderful!!!
Jul 13, 2019
Close to home but needed to get pup used to travel. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 11, 2019
Host and staff were attentive , friendly and helpful . Very clean and well maintained .
Jul 10, 2019
Very pleasant and accommodating! Staff was very eager to help with all of our needs! See you next year!
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
clean, and quiet. loved it here.
Jul 09, 2019
It was wonderfully. The 4th Fireworks were great. We had a great time it was just to hot for us old ladies.
Jul 09, 2019
Unique
Nice cabin. Love the dog park!!!
Jul 08, 2019
Unique
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Called for reservations day before July 4th and they squeezed us in. Really nice folks.
Jul 08, 2019
We had to park out back in area about a 1/4 mile fron office and pool which wasn't a problem, we had a tow vehicle. My daughter took our granddaughter to the pool and to park by restrooms across from office. First a woman came from office and accused her of not being a guest, then she started hassling her about parking car by restroomsand was The man who checked us in seemed like a super nice guy.
Jul 07, 2019
I enjoyed my stay at Crossville KOA very much. The people there are awesome they make your stay so welcoming and are very considerate of your needs. That little cabin I stayed in was very nice and comfortable and peaceful. We'll definitely make another reservation in the future.
Jul 07, 2019
True pride of ownership at this KOA. The owner, Mark, always has a smile and a wave for anyone he encounters. He is busy from morning til night making sure the park is in tip top shape and his campers are comfortable. I have already booked another stay and can't wait to go back.
Jul 06, 2019
Great place to stop while traveling along I-40. Restrooms were clean, as was the rest of the facility. Pool was small, but well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful!
Jul 06, 2019
Very Clean. Sites are excellent. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2019
Great stay. Excellent facility and better staff.
Jul 06, 2019
Excellent KOA! Such friendly hosts who really care and have fantastic accommodations ... so many extras at this KOA! Made our 4th of July very special ����
Jul 05, 2019
Quiet, clean, friendly, helpful, manicured lawns. Close to I-40. Relaxing atmosphere. Will stay there again for sure!
Jul 04, 2019
Very uncaring owner to the new customer. Plays favorites to older returning customers. Terrible personality.
Jul 04, 2019
Great place. Deluxe cabin we had was over the top. Couldn't get a better cabin. Everything we needed plus the kitchen sink. Very clean and good laundry machines
Jul 04, 2019
Jul 04, 2019
Great KOA! Clean, well manicured grounds. Wonderful walking trail.
Jul 03, 2019
Was very disappointed with the campground. They changed the cabin we had reserved without telling us and did not have the a/c already on to cool it down on a 90-degree day. Also had 4 wasps flying inside the cabin that I had to kill so we would not get stung.
Jul 03, 2019
We enjoyed our night of tenting. Peaceful, quiet campground with immaculate restrooms. The lady at the camp office was very accommodating Thanks so much! We would recommend this place to anyone!
Jul 02, 2019
Great KOA
Jul 02, 2019
It was nice. Would stay there again if we were traveling that part of the country.
Jul 01, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
Very nice park! Would definitely recommend it.
Jul 01, 2019
Our extended family reserved 3 cabins that were close together. Cabins were nice and clean. The campground was immaculate. Employees were friendly and helpful. Our little ones enjoyed the playground, swimming pool and fishing pond. The pavilion was a nice place to relax, but would have been good to have a fire pit. Just what we needed for a stress free weekend! We will definitely be back!
Jul 01, 2019
Jun 30, 2019
Stop over on way home. Very clean and quiet. Beautiful campground, paved sites with full hookup.
Jun 29, 2019
Jun 29, 2019
It was very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly. The bath/restrooms were very clean.
Jun 29, 2019
Had a great stay. Would stay there again.
Jun 29, 2019
Friendly staff and very clean.
Jun 28, 2019
Jun 28, 2019
Old man with manual mower harrassed us by inching his mower over and over again while we disconnected our hoses and cords. I asked what was his problem. He said we were late leaving. Time was 9:40 am. Checkout is 11:00 am. He parked his running mower on my foot (blades disengaged - but I didn't know that) my wife had initially held all of the connections in the air to help.....he just kept coming
Jun 28, 2019
Nice open spaces and available room for the puppies to walk & play
Jun 28, 2019
Concrete pull through sites are not level! Will not stay again.
Jun 28, 2019
Where we were parked was delightful. The parts of this KOA across the street would benefit from being bulldozed and rebuilt. The pool tile appeared moldy and the pool itself and the decking were so badly cracked we were afraid to go in. We did did a load of laundry in reasonably new machines in room with falling-apart furniture that should have been swept days before. We can't recommend this KOA.
Jun 28, 2019
Wonderful camp ground!
Jun 27, 2019
Very nice park with friendly owners. They gave up a new site ( without cable) which we didn't need. Wonderful patio area with glider swings. Clean! The people were just amazing.
Jun 26, 2019
Well manicured grounds. Staff friendly and helpful. One of the better KOA we have stayed at.
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly care takers. Clean plenty of shower houses. Will definitely go back.
- Chrismc9091 McDaniel on Google
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 18, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great stop! (Original) Great koa!
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.