Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved the surrounding area. Not hemmed in by the city. Still convenient to everything.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground, amazing hosts. Would recommend highly
Aug 11, 2019
One of the best koa campgrounds that we have stayed in years. Clean campground not full of the normal full time campers in most koa’s
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground. Ranks in the top 5 of ones I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2019
Park is well maintained and lots of room between campers
Aug 10, 2019
we checked in for a tent site as we didn't bring our motorhome for this trip (rte 127 yard sale) but we did not receive a warm welcome at all and the staff just pointed out to us our tent site (not marked) and after a few minutes I went back towards office and met by a staff member in golf cart who took us to a different site which was not great either. We ended up leaving and finding a hotel.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice well kept park
Aug 09, 2019
My husband and I left Arizona on August 2, 2019. We stayed at Grants KOA in New Mexico, Amarillo KOA in Texas, Checotah KOA in Oklahoma and then Crossville in Tennessee. Crossville KOA was the best. We have a pop up camper and our site was under a wooden cover. It rained that night and we were able to close up a dry camper the following morning. Thanks so much!
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms were clean and nice. Even though we had a concrete pad, it still required quite a bit of leveling. Wi-Fi was non-existence. Cable TV was fuzzy. The view of the mountains was very pretty. Ok for a one night stay!
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice park
Aug 08, 2019
The Lady who logged us in was extremely helpful. We were given a covered concrete pad. The area was clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Awesome water pressure! Staff couldn’t be more helpful, and friendly this year.
Aug 07, 2019
Nice place. Great host. A little off the beaten track but not too far. Nice choice of sites. Would stay again.
Aug 06, 2019
Very clean and nice campground
Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time at Crossville KOA. The owner Mark and Joyce were so helpful to us. Both always had a great smile on their face. We have been coming there for the last 13 years. We would say one of the best KOA campgrould we have stayed plus very clean. Thanks Mark and your staff!
Aug 06, 2019
We stayed in a cabin. It was a great experience. The campground was clean and nice. The people who operate the campground as well as the campers were very nice. We will be staying at this location again.
Aug 05, 2019
Very nice place clean nice lots staff was courteous. Special thanks to Mark for going out of his way to have a birthday cake for my wife
Aug 05, 2019
It is a very clean and well kept campground and the staff is very helpful and friendly
Aug 05, 2019
The only complaint I have is that two different sites( # 24 and 32) in 2 visits had cement pads that were not level and required extreme measures, using wood blocks, to level RV and it still did not level correctly. In the end I just aborted the level operation and lived with tilt.
Aug 05, 2019
The campground was great but dead. Showers were clean. Staff were friendly. That beig said, the place was completely silent by 10. No campfires...nothing. That's the first time I have ever experienced something like that in 50 years of camping.
Aug 04, 2019
Nice level lot with cable the wi if was too weak to Be full
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Unique
Very nice cabin
Aug 03, 2019
Very clean. Nice staff. Peaceful.
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Very pleasant clean facilities. Staff was excellent. We were late arrivals but they came to check on us after we arrived and even provided some goodie supplies for our grandson's traveling with us since we we arrived after the store hours. Great customer service!!!
Aug 01, 2019
This was a very peaceful resort. Great and convenient location.
Aug 01, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
We had no problem getting a site for a pull through and the owners were very friendly and helpful. It was easy access from and back onto the interstate. Had no problem with checking in or getting out the next morning. We will definitely stay here again for more than just the night. Very clean and well kept.
Jul 30, 2019
It's a very nice campground. much of it brand new. The roadway particularly going to the back part could really use some lighting along the edge. Other than that. Nice park, quiet, well maintained.
Jul 29, 2019
Entire campground, including restrooms and bathhouses, was immaculate. Quiet. Staff was very friendly. Nice place to stay!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
This is one of the nicest KOA we have stayed at. Will definitely stay there again passing through Tennessee.
Jul 29, 2019
Always nice and clean and a friendly atmosphere.
Jul 28, 2019
Convenient, clean, great staff. Our second stay. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2019
This KOA looked like everything is brand new. Owner takes pride in this location. Close to I-40. Everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2019
One of the cleanest campgrounds I've ever been to. The owner Mark and all the employees were friendly and enjoyable to talk with. Will definitely stay there again my next time thtough.
Jul 28, 2019
Courteous / prompt to get us settled
Jul 28, 2019
Wonderful place, friendly and helpful staff. Cabin was perfect and clean.
Jul 28, 2019
Great
Jul 27, 2019
Very nice, quiet park in the country. Everything worked.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
They were very helpful with my late arrival. Thank you
Jul 26, 2019
This is the best, it's out in the country but not to far. The owners are friendly and very helpful. If you need anything they'll help figure it out.
Jul 26, 2019
Jul 26, 2019
Delightful location. Very clean. Easy access to sites. [First location - #12 - 30 Amp breaker malfunctioned but they moved me immediately to #11]
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly care takers. Clean plenty of shower houses. Will definitely go back.
- Chrismc9091 McDaniel on Google
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Real nice place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will certainly stop here again when in this area. Sites are well groomed and most are level.
- Brenda Lyman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.