Crossville / I-40 KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-0836

Info: 931-707-5349

Email

6575 hwy 70 east

Crossville, TN 38555

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
Friendly staff, loved the new bathhouse, beautiful place!
Aug 26, 2017
Cable was out and there was a problem with water ( not their problem) so we had brown water for a day. Other than that, it was fine. Excellent weather for the eclipse! Staff was very friendly.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Every staff member was always offering assistance. My only suggestion would be to put ventilation in the showers to remove some of the moisture.
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful employees that will go out of their way to help. Just needs flatter tent spots with more shade and electric.
Aug 24, 2017
Great place to stay. The staff is excellent.
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. Overall it was a good experience. I thought that the tent campsites were a bit too close to each other and several lacked a picnic table (like ours) or a bbq grill. There was a new bathhouse that was just opened that was nice however there was no path to easily access the bathhouse from the tent sites so we had to walk in between different RV sites.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly. Convenient sites with access to amenities that kept visitors of all ages entertained and relaxed.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We were registered to stay in the lodge, but were upgraded to a cabin without additional charge. Cabin, grounds, and restrooms were very clean. Everything looked new and was in good repair. Staff was always helpful and friendly. The area is mostly sunny, but there were some nice shady tent areas between two rows of trees. Ponds were a bit green by late August, but there were no mosquitoes.
Aug 23, 2017
Really great stay. Mark and staff/owners were very friendly and accommodating. Even though this KOA seems it is on the highway, it is a little ways off where you can barely hear the passing cars. Isolated location with all amenities. The size and staff of this location makes it a great choice!
Aug 23, 2017
Tent sites are all on a slope and under apple trees, so apples are falling on you and your tent constantly, plus you have to pick up several apples in order to put your tent down. Pond next to the tent sites is so disgusting. Cabin next to the tents is filled with cockroaches, the people had to sleep in the car. Definitely would not stay here again nor would I recommend it.
Aug 23, 2017
Mark went above and beyond to accommodate every camper that showed up to view the eclipse at his KOA. His staff was great and very patient with all the influx of people coming to see this event!
Aug 23, 2017
Great place and people.
Aug 23, 2017
The location was great, facilities were brand new and clean, property was beautiful, and the people were really nice and helpful. The only thing that could be better is shade. If you planted a few trees in the back tent area, this campground would be perfect!
Aug 22, 2017
Stayed here for the eclipse. The grounds were well manicured and the restrooms and showers were always clean and serviceable. Nice place - I'd stay here again.
Aug 22, 2017
great campground, friendly staff, clean facilities enjoyed my stay, will likely stay there again someday
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We were able to spend 1 day there on our way into North Carolina. We were very impressed with the grounds. The camp was very nice and the spot we stayed in was great. It was very clean and the grounds were beautiful and loved the rabbits running around. We were in a 40 ft motorhome with a tow and were able to leave it attached. I would highly recommend this place to everyone. Friendly staff also
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff providing a welcoming atmosphere. Appreciated the clean lodging decorated with a personal touch.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Excellent facility, well maintained and the staff was super helpful and friendly.
Aug 20, 2017
A delightful place with a delightful staff. A PERFECT "10".
Aug 20, 2017
We had a very nice 2 day stay here. We travel a lot and stay at a lot of KOA's. This is one of the best ones around. We can see why this KOA wins awards.
Aug 19, 2017
This was the friendliest, cleanest rv park. The welcome they extended made us glad we were staying more than one night and making us wish we could extend our stay longer. Excellent staff
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Had a nice overnight stay. Would have been excellent if we had cable tv, as advertised
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
As always, KOA was a decent campground but when did the cost of a campground pass the cost of a hotel? Crossville is not a tourist destination. The average hotel cost is 45 dollars. It is a parking space people. lower your prices.
Aug 17, 2017
The pool was gorgeous unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy it. Maybe next time!
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and very welcoming
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great resort with a friendly and knowledgeable staff!
Aug 16, 2017
Only one night Very friendly, clean, quite and easy to get to.
Aug 16, 2017
Had planned one night. Had problem with RV. They worked with me to both keep me in my space and get me help with my RV. Facilities were excellent. Park was spotless and well maintained. Will definitely visit here again.
Aug 16, 2017
One of the best KOAs I've stayed in... they have the best bathroom/shower set of any campground period. I wish all KOA s have this bath setup. Oh yeah, and the mules are the show.
Aug 15, 2017
It was a lay over to our destination but the camp ground was beautiful. Well kept and the people were just wonderful. Very helpful and very nice.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
wonderful stay. everyone so friendly. just a nice camp ground well kept up very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, easily accessible facilities, and showers with plenty of hot water and water pressure. Scenic, quiet setting . Would consider staying here again.
Aug 15, 2017
Beautifully kept grounds.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Cable did not work and they never said anything to me so I worked on getting it for half an hour until a fellow camper told me it was out. Road noise was awful from 4am on
Aug 10, 2017
We love rhis campground. The staff is the best! The grounds are beautifully kept and everyone is friendly and helpful. It's a great place! I would recommend to anyone. We stayed in our 40 ft 5er.
Aug 10, 2017
Great place to stay. We have been camping here for about 12 years. One of the best!
Aug 10, 2017
We spent a week here. Wonderful people, large sites with room on either side and very nice bathroom/showers. Everyone was always smiling and asking if we needed anything. The bathroom/showers were very roomy and were taken care of very well, plenty of hot water also.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean Easy in and out Mark made our stay enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Been to a lot of KOA campgrounds was the cleanest ever been to. Very friendly. Hope to go back soon.
Aug 09, 2017
This is our favorite KOA. It is so clean, tidy, always improved with the friendliest, courteous, and, most importantly, employees with the best personalities ever! Thanks to Joe, Nelly, Mark, and the nice lady who is in to vintage campers!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and accessible.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy