Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2019
Just an overnite stay on way home. Just love love love the THICK green grass and concrete pads and patios. Newly mowed grass gets into rig, but that,s ok, the price we pay for beauty
Sep 01, 2019
Very manicured and location is beautiful. The signage showing where they are located was EXCELLENT. Quite a few times it was hard for us to find other KOA's do to lack of signage.
Aug 31, 2019
It’s not the Grand Hyatt and that’s why I love this place. When traveling without our motorhome I can still have a great place to stay. It’s so nice taking the dog out for a walk without riding an elevator and its nice being 10 steps from my Jeep. Very clean every time I’ve been here.
Aug 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. We’ll stay again on our way through.
Aug 30, 2019
We pulled in after hours but they waited for us and still gave us an escort to our space. Great service! Very tidy, nicely laid out park.
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful location, very well kept facilities..
Aug 29, 2019
A quick one night stay. Nice concrete pads and nicely groomed grass. One recommendation: correct the directions from I40.
Aug 29, 2019
This KOA Campground was very clean & well cared for. The lady at the counter was very helpful in finding what I needed, & even helped carry some firewood over to my site.
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 28, 2019
Enjoyed our visit to the Crossville area. Very well kept and clean KOA in a great location. About 4 miles East of town, and No Hwy/Interstate noise. Some of the best pull thru sites I have seen in any KOA. Mark (Owner) and Justine are great people ~ Always friendly and helpful.
Aug 27, 2019
Very nice place to stay
Aug 27, 2019
Justine did a great job handling our change of plans, and we loved the campground - very clean and beautiful surroundings!
Aug 26, 2019
Staff was very friendly. Clean grounds with easy access
Aug 26, 2019
nice overnite stop
Aug 26, 2019
Great clean facilities and easy access to both the highway and to the town itself. Cable was basic hotel level as to be expected but the wifi was amazingly fast compared to the few recent hotels we've stayed in. If (when) my wife & I ever venture back to TN this will be the first place we look at staying. Was our first time at KOA and we were both thoroughly impressed. Cowboy Kabin was worth it.
Aug 26, 2019
Easy in and out, pleasant staff, beautiful view. Very nice campground - very clean.
Aug 26, 2019
If you need a place to stay off the highway, or a quiet campground, this is the place. We are retired, and it fit our needs for an overnite after a long drive.
Aug 24, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Unique
Grounds were well kept, people nice, bath house nice. Closest water spigot didn’t work, interstate noise too loud with A/C off. Good, not great overall.
Aug 22, 2019
Excellent campground!
Aug 21, 2019
The staff was very accomodating to me, and location was gorgeous! I loved how liberal they were with letting me choose my exact tent spot.
Aug 21, 2019
Nice long sites. Needs some trees for shade.
Aug 21, 2019
Very clean. Everyone was so helpful. Thank-you!!!
Aug 21, 2019
Just one note but great
Aug 19, 2019
This campground had wonderful people to deal with the entire stay. Great bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Even with the paved sites it took awhile to get the RV leveled. We had to change sites once and the staff was very helpful. It is very easy access off and on to route 40.
Aug 19, 2019
Great campground.
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 19, 2019
Clean. Roomy. Lots of places to walk and walk dogs.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Our cabin was fantastic! More like a tiny home. Had a nice little bathroom and shower and very clean. The owner was super helpful and all around nice guy. Great place to stay. If we are ever passing through there again we will be sure to stay there again.
Aug 16, 2019
Beautiful campground!!!!
Aug 16, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Very well maintained and clean. Convenient to I-40. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Will stay there again.
Aug 15, 2019
Best KOA yet! Very friendly staff, very clean. Pool was well maintained as were the grounds. Easy in and out. Odd thing: cement pad was not level side to side. Had to have driver's side of fifth wheel up on 3 lynx blocks (site 30). Thank you so much for the quiet, restful stay. We really enjoyed our night there.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Loved the surrounding area. Not hemmed in by the city. Still convenient to everything.
Aug 11, 2019
Very nice campground, amazing hosts. Would recommend highly
Aug 11, 2019
One of the best koa campgrounds that we have stayed in years. Clean campground not full of the normal full time campers in most koa’s
Aug 11, 2019
Great campground. Ranks in the top 5 of ones I have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2019
Park is well maintained and lots of room between campers
Aug 10, 2019
we checked in for a tent site as we didn't bring our motorhome for this trip (rte 127 yard sale) but we did not receive a warm welcome at all and the staff just pointed out to us our tent site (not marked) and after a few minutes I went back towards office and met by a staff member in golf cart who took us to a different site which was not great either. We ended up leaving and finding a hotel.
Aug 10, 2019
Very nice well kept park
Aug 09, 2019
My husband and I left Arizona on August 2, 2019. We stayed at Grants KOA in New Mexico, Amarillo KOA in Texas, Checotah KOA in Oklahoma and then Crossville in Tennessee. Crossville KOA was the best. We have a pop up camper and our site was under a wooden cover. It rained that night and we were able to close up a dry camper the following morning. Thanks so much!
Aug 09, 2019
The bathrooms were clean and nice. Even though we had a concrete pad, it still required quite a bit of leveling. Wi-Fi was non-existence. Cable TV was fuzzy. The view of the mountains was very pretty. Ok for a one night stay!
Aug 08, 2019
Very nice park
Aug 08, 2019
The Lady who logged us in was extremely helpful. We were given a covered concrete pad. The area was clean and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly care takers. Clean plenty of shower houses. Will definitely go back.
- Chrismc9091 McDaniel on Google
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 18, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great stop! (Original) Great koa!
- Samantha Frischer on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.