Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 07, 2019
We just returned from a two month cross country RV trip and found this KOA Journey to be the BEST in the country! 90% of our travel nights were in KOA's; Crossville KOA is really nice, level sites; very neat and clean; modern facilities and a very accommodating and friendly staff. We'll certainly go again as we travel between coastal VA and Memphis twice a year.
Nov 07, 2019
Had delays getting there but they were very patient waiting for us to arrive in the dark
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Great campsites and host!
Nov 05, 2019
KOA was a very nice campground. The employees were super. And I will be back.
Nov 04, 2019
Nice people, but newer sites are no where near the bathrooms and toilets.
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nice small campground, clean and well kept. The laundry room was small with two washers and two driers. The bathrooms were unisex and large with a toilet, shower, sink and a place to sit while you get dressed.
Nov 02, 2019
A regular stop for us on our cross country travels, super place!
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
One more will traveling thru, nice campground, will stay again
Oct 31, 2019
This KOA was a nice stop heading West off of I-40. I like the fact there are few trees, concrete pads and paved roads. Very nice hosts.
Oct 30, 2019
Altho on the smaller side, everything else is huge. Easy to get to from I-40 & easy to get back on. Friendly/helpful owner & staff. Nice concrete sites (almost level). EXCELLENT restrooms & showers. Stayed there twice. Will do it again.
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
The campground was OK. The problem was checkin. We asked for long site for our motorhome towing a car but when we arrived, there were questions where to put us. One spot would not allow us to pull out in the morning. The next was too out of level (left to right) to stay. So they put us in the new section in the back but had no cable, internet or paved site... same price. Didn’t feel good
Oct 29, 2019
The only reason for a 4 rather than 5 is the lack of toilet facilities. Complete baths are nice, when you are the one inside, rather than the one having to wait for toilet! Owner/Manager? great, as was the overall campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Very nice campground.
Oct 28, 2019
Clean. Concrete pads. Really nice folks.
Oct 27, 2019
This is a well run, clean campground, conveniently located right off I-40. Great friendly staff!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
It was excellent. The staff was so kind. My husband was ill one day and Nellie brought hm some soup. I cannot say enough about them. It is a beautiful park and maintained very well. I love the view.
Oct 24, 2019
The grounds were clean and attractive. Or site was close to the road so there was a lot of road noise all night.
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Always enjoy staying here. But, I'd suggest dog poop bags at the K9 area. Every other KOA we've stayed at jas had them available. Or a poop scoop & rake.
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice KOA. Sites were spacious, level and clean. The lady who checked us in was very friendly and made an effort to make sure we were comfortable with the site. We also enjoyed walking the wide open grounds and walking trail. We would stay there again.
Oct 21, 2019
Unique
Nice cabin. Close to bathroom. Roomy. Lots of amenities.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Glad they had concrete pad sites but they were not even close to being level. We were going to leave our fifth wheel hooked to our truck for an overnight stay but it was so tilted inside that we could not stand up straight.
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean, well maintained KOA. Nice level sites. Easy access to I-40 either east or west bound.
Oct 19, 2019
The concrete pad was very undeveloped and made unit list to one side. The idea of a pull thru, overnight site is to be as level as possible. This was our only complaint, the campground was very well kept and everyone was very nice.
Oct 18, 2019
Second time we stayed here. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 18, 2019
The cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed. Thank you for this beautiful camp ground
Oct 18, 2019
Concrete pad was not very level. Road noise. Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice, newer sites. Well maintained property. Friendly owner and staff.
Oct 17, 2019
Unique
Beautiful setting! Wonderful people and clean, clean bathrooms, cabin and laundry facility �
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
From the get go, we all felt very unwelcome and it’s all because of my dogs. The website is not clear about their policy and I called when the reservation was made, as I did with the other KOA’s. My dogs are very well behaved and I didn’t appreciate the snarky comments we kept getting. I won’t be back. But I’ll say the Charleston KOA is top notch!
Oct 17, 2019
Found it odd that the concrete pads, while nice, are NO WHERE near level side to side. I was on site 26 and had to place three inches of wooden blocks under my left side just to get the leveling process started. We travel full time and this is the greatest amount of slant we have seen on a concrete pad yet.
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly folks. LOTS of space to walk dogs. Very nice KOA.
Oct 16, 2019
The people working at the desk were very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean and nice.
Oct 14, 2019
Just over night, but appreciated the staff in getting us settled quickly after a long day. Though we had no chance to appreciate all the amenities, it looked like a fun, safe and clean family camp.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice level sites. Friendly staff
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground! Quiet, clean, good size sites, and very accommodating staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. The facilities were great and the staff so friendly. I definitely plan to visit again.
Oct 13, 2019
I would give them 5 stars except for thier insane over the top night lighting. If I wanted my camping spot that brightly lit I would park in a Wallmart parking lot! I had to wear SPF50 sunscreen at night! Way stupid brite lightning. Sitting outside by campfire in a nuclear sun! Puting low power low lumin LED's in the correct locations would cut power cost and turn the place into a campground!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.