Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2019
Unique
I always enjoy staying in the Dixie cabin. It is a beautiful setting in which to refresh and relax.
Sep 18, 2019
This campground is always well maintained, quite and easy to access from I-40. Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 18, 2019
they were able to help us stay the same day we called
Sep 18, 2019
Very friendly, and helpful. Crossville is a beautiful campground. We enjoyed our short stay. We want to come back again.
Sep 17, 2019
Very nice KOA. Paved roads & large paved sites. Far enough off the Interstate to be quiet. Good quality WiFi & Cable TV. Super friendly & helpful staff. Only negative is there is not much shade.
Sep 17, 2019
Love this camp ground. Always clean and quiet
Sep 17, 2019
Was an overbite stay . The grounds were very clean, the pull through was on a pad. The attending person was very helpful, sorry, forgot her name. We would stay there again. Robert.
Sep 16, 2019
I have rated this campground the lowest because we hated it!!! When we pulled in the gal at the desk was great but she didn't know anything about the free night. She gave us a map and sent us on our way. We pulled into # 19 and was in shock. There was not one single tree at any of the sites in this campground. NO one sat outside, NO one had a fire going, It felt like a parking lot ghost town.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice enough facility. NO TREES! Was hoping for a relaxing weekend in a wooded area. Friendly people, just rather barren.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice large sites. Wish there were a few trees for shade though.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice & clean KOA, but could not level my RV after lowering & raising jacks 3 times.
Sep 16, 2019
Sep 16, 2019
Easy to enter. If you have a big rig, turns leaving some sites can be tight. Clean, quiet; nice folks. Didn't use pool or bath house. Will stay again.
Sep 16, 2019
Great people, great place, great setting, I look forward to my next visit.
Sep 14, 2019
Excellent park, especially for one that is rated in the Journey category. Attractive; easy to navigate roads and paved sites.
Sep 14, 2019
Only stayed one night...will be back for sure!!!
Sep 14, 2019
Unique
Sep 13, 2019
Very nice KOA. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2019
This KOA is awesome! Huge sites and one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We will definitely return!!
Sep 13, 2019
Such a wonderful place to stay! Best Koa we have ever stayed at!!LL
Sep 11, 2019
Easy access from I-40 and return to I-40 after our stay. The RV park has made significant improvements since our stay a few years ago with concrete pads in the front section and large gravel drive through sites in the back. A definite stay again as we pass by on I-40.
Sep 11, 2019
loved the site we were on. Persons at KOA Office very Nice & Friendly. Very Clean Showers & Restroomes As we had Potty problems in our RV and unable to us them, Would sure come back. Thanks KOA Crossville, Jamie Jones& Don
Sep 11, 2019
We were very happy and pleased with stay.
Sep 10, 2019
We had a great stay! They rolled out the red carpet for us. Camp was well maintained. Great for walking around the grounds. We would highly recommend the Crossville KOA. Mark was fantastic and went out of his way to make out stay a great one!
Sep 10, 2019
Terrific campground. Extremely clean!!! Knowledgeable staff and very friendly
Sep 09, 2019
The people at this KOA were very friendly and accommodating.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 08, 2019
Super nice people and great facilities!!!
Sep 07, 2019
Last minute stay, very happy with the cabin
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 06, 2019
Very pleasant very quiet, very helpful staff.
Sep 05, 2019
We just stopped off for the night. This is a very convenient location. Like the concrete pads and enjoyed the camp k9!
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
The sfaff is friendly and helpful. The sites are clean and level. It is an easy trip from I-40. Overall, a good stopping place!
Sep 03, 2019
Very nice place to stay staff was great only problem was we had to move to another site keep popping 50amp on bus
Sep 03, 2019
We had another great visit. We love the amenities and the friendly staff. The camp sites are spotless and a great view of the mountains.
Sep 03, 2019
Great place to stay. Excellent camp hosts. Very accommodating. Big fish in the pond too.
Sep 03, 2019
Called to get a tent site, but when we got there they gave us a cabin!!! For the tent spot price!!! What a nice park and stupendous owners to do that!!! If we are ever traveling through that part of TN, we will be stopping there!!!!
Sep 02, 2019
Very nice, clean, and friendly Also great water pressure for a campground
Sep 02, 2019
very nice place, we broke down and looking for a campground. they let us change the part and were very generous. i recomend this place very highly. we will stay here next time we come down. and recomend it to all that go through
Sep 02, 2019
Sep 01, 2019
Just an overnite stay on way home. Just love love love the THICK green grass and concrete pads and patios. Newly mowed grass gets into rig, but that,s ok, the price we pay for beauty
Sep 01, 2019
Very manicured and location is beautiful. The signage showing where they are located was EXCELLENT. Quite a few times it was hard for us to find other KOA's do to lack of signage.
Aug 31, 2019
It’s not the Grand Hyatt and that’s why I love this place. When traveling without our motorhome I can still have a great place to stay. It’s so nice taking the dog out for a walk without riding an elevator and its nice being 10 steps from my Jeep. Very clean every time I’ve been here.
Aug 31, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay. We’ll stay again on our way through.
Aug 30, 2019
We pulled in after hours but they waited for us and still gave us an escort to our space. Great service! Very tidy, nicely laid out park.
Aug 29, 2019
Beautiful location, very well kept facilities..
Aug 29, 2019
A quick one night stay. Nice concrete pads and nicely groomed grass. One recommendation: correct the directions from I40.
Aug 29, 2019
This KOA Campground was very clean & well cared for. The lady at the counter was very helpful in finding what I needed, & even helped carry some firewood over to my site.
Aug 29, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 18, 2019
(Translated by Google) Great stop! (Original) Great koa!
- Samantha Frischer on Google
Sep 16, 2019
This KOA is only minutes from I 40 and it’s easy off and easy to get back on the interstate. We had a great stay here and not only was the staff very nice but the amenities they had were nice too. They have a pool, a playground, and a game room area as well as nice shower facilities and a laundromat. Ms. Justine was very nice helped us get set up on our spot and also took care of us for getting all our supplies we needed for our stay for the weekend. The sights are on a slight incline so make sure you have your boards or blocks for leveling other than that we were there for the weekend and didn’t have to leave for anything. This KOA is pet friendly and our fur babies love it. Would recommend this KOA and our family will stay here again!
- Tai Mann on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.