Crossville / I-40 KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2019
Very clean, well maintained KOA. Nice level sites. Easy access to I-40 either east or west bound.
Oct 19, 2019
The concrete pad was very undeveloped and made unit list to one side. The idea of a pull thru, overnight site is to be as level as possible. This was our only complaint, the campground was very well kept and everyone was very nice.
Oct 18, 2019
Second time we stayed here. Very clean and well kept.
Oct 18, 2019
The cleanest and friendliest KOA we have ever stayed. Thank you for this beautiful camp ground
Oct 18, 2019
Concrete pad was not very level. Road noise. Very clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice, newer sites. Well maintained property. Friendly owner and staff.
Oct 17, 2019
Unique
Beautiful setting! Wonderful people and clean, clean bathrooms, cabin and laundry facility �
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
From the get go, we all felt very unwelcome and it’s all because of my dogs. The website is not clear about their policy and I called when the reservation was made, as I did with the other KOA’s. My dogs are very well behaved and I didn’t appreciate the snarky comments we kept getting. I won’t be back. But I’ll say the Charleston KOA is top notch!
Oct 17, 2019
Found it odd that the concrete pads, while nice, are NO WHERE near level side to side. I was on site 26 and had to place three inches of wooden blocks under my left side just to get the leveling process started. We travel full time and this is the greatest amount of slant we have seen on a concrete pad yet.
Oct 17, 2019
Friendly folks. LOTS of space to walk dogs. Very nice KOA.
Oct 16, 2019
The people working at the desk were very helpful.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Very clean and nice.
Oct 14, 2019
Just over night, but appreciated the staff in getting us settled quickly after a long day. Though we had no chance to appreciate all the amenities, it looked like a fun, safe and clean family camp.
Oct 14, 2019
Nice level sites. Friendly staff
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice campground! Quiet, clean, good size sites, and very accommodating staff. We will definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2019
We had a very pleasant stay. The facilities were great and the staff so friendly. I definitely plan to visit again.
Oct 13, 2019
I would give them 5 stars except for thier insane over the top night lighting. If I wanted my camping spot that brightly lit I would park in a Wallmart parking lot! I had to wear SPF50 sunscreen at night! Way stupid brite lightning. Sitting outside by campfire in a nuclear sun! Puting low power low lumin LED's in the correct locations would cut power cost and turn the place into a campground!
Oct 12, 2019
Very RV friendly in and out
Oct 12, 2019
Friendly and helpful staff. The amenities and RV sites were all concrete. In general everything was tidy and well maintained. These owners obviously understand the hospitality industry and it shows!
Oct 12, 2019
Very well maintained sites, clean, nice dog park
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
never had the red carpet treatment before. fantastic,great people. very quiet,niece park. would stay there again ! great K O A
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Third time we have started there. Owner keeps improving the property. Clean and nice large sites.
Oct 07, 2019
The staff and service at the Crossville KOA was excellent We stay in a deluxe cabin and it was just perfect and the office and campground is laid out well and clean. Highly recommended
Oct 07, 2019
Very nice place. Really enjoyed our stay.
Oct 07, 2019
Clean, friendly staff, quiet and easy in and out!
Oct 07, 2019
We only stayed overnight while traveling home. Campground was very clean. The Lady who checked us in was helpful and very friendly. Sites were very spacious.
Oct 06, 2019
We only stayed one night, but the campground was in a beautiful, pastoral setting. The staff was friendly. Sites level and immaculate! Will be returning for a longer stay!
Oct 06, 2019
Booked a "Deluxe patio" site with full hookups and cable but when we arrived we were told there were no deluxe patio sites. FALSE ADVERTISING. My reservation email confirmed the site I booked. To make matters worse, we decided to leave early and we're told there were no refunds which is not customary for KOA. The "no refund" policy is not stated on the information page.
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Loved this place because it was October 90+ degrees and the pool was open?
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Everything top notch here. Only disappointment being the pool was closed for the season. Stayed 3 days and it was really hot, a swim would have been great.
Oct 02, 2019
Very clean campsite, well maintained and very friendly staff. Love the concrete pad. Thank you for making our stay a delightful experience.
Oct 02, 2019
Loved it, level concrete sites and grass beautiful park. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 01, 2019
I just wish that the parking pad was more level than it is and that there was a stronger internet signal. I was unable to use my laptop to update spreadsheets. Everyone was very helpful and answered all of our questions. We will be back and hopefully it won't be as hot outside.
Oct 01, 2019
Very Friendly Staff, one of the cleanest camp grounds I have stayed at. Very enjoyable stay.
Oct 01, 2019
The campground is easy to find off I40; easy in and out. The staff is exceptionally helpful and considerate. Sites are spacious; ours had a concrete driveway and patio area. Unfortunately, the concrete sites are not level and we had to raise the utility site of our camper two blocks to be level.
Oct 01, 2019
Beautiful campground and very nice people. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 30, 2019
Nice park, laid out well. Friendly staff and very nice fenced dog park.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Very clean park. Friendly staff. Will stay again.
Sep 29, 2019
Very nice kampground! Love the location as we travel to southern Indiana a lot & it’s perfect for our overnighted.
Sep 29, 2019
Nice but pricey. Very good hospitality.
Oct 16, 2019
Beautiful place and friendly care takers. Clean plenty of shower houses. Will definitely go back.
- Chrismc9091 McDaniel on Google
Oct 13, 2019
First, you are greeted by very friendly staff and Dixie. Excellent campground. Lots of space between campsites. Playgrounds for kids and K-kamps for dogs. Clean and manicure grounds with fishing ponds.
- Joel and Sherry Goode on Google
Sep 15, 2019
Staff is very friendly. Real nice place to stay. We have stayed here several times and will certainly stop here again when in this area. Sites are well groomed and most are level.
- Brenda Lyman on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.