Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean showers, and restrooms. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Great camp ground. Don't enforce the quite time at night. People screaming at night.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean. Wifi available. Picnic table and fire ring. Perfect. Very woodsy and secluded feeling.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and clean! We were in a tent site. A little pricey given it was a holiday weekend and we had no hookups. The dog walk area was great! Nice, big and grassy! Our pup really enjoyed it. Poop bags and garbage right there. Wish more campers picked up after their pups. I cleaned up after my dog and 2 other poops.
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were fantastic. Campgrounds were maintained well and the experience was a pleasant one overall. Some of the bundles of wood were not consistent. The quality of wood varied greatly with each bundle and you had to be picky if you wanted bundles worth the $6.45. Other than that I have no other complaints. Great place.
Jul 03, 2017
We had such a great stay...staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice grassy tent sites and very clean bathroom and showers! When we mentioned that our purchased wood was a little green and smoky...beautiful dry wood appeared at our camp site. Thank you to all and to Kevin (owner) for being so friendly and helpful...we were glad to take his greetings back to our hometown.
Jul 03, 2017
The camp site was very nice. And the gentlemen at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA, we loved it here!
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jun 28, 2017
Staying past the wood line is my favorite way to enjoy this camp spot. So beautiful and peaceful!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, erricient, courteous, friendly staff. The owner, Kevin could not be more gracious. He is present at all times, unbelievable work ethic and it filters down through his entire staff. Nicest KOA we've ever experienced. We tell everyone we know and we will be back as often as possible!! Wonderful experience.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was clean, safe, and fun! We were thankful for clean bathrooms and showers. The only problem was the last morning of our stay my shower was super cold!
Jun 27, 2017
The employees at this campground were some of the nicest people I have ever met. The camp ground was very well kept and will certainly be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great site and friendly people, both on the phone and when I arrived. I highly recommend Crescent City/Redwoods KOA for tent or hammock camping. I am sure RV is great too, but I haven't used it.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites in the redwoods. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods camping! Our campsite was private and surrounded by Redwoods. We loved it and will be back again! It would be nice if you could see where your campsite is while booking to know for sure you're in the Redwoods.
Jun 21, 2017
The tour papers were awesome and helped us plan our days.
Jun 20, 2017
It is a beautiful place to stay! Care takers are very friendly and helpfull. Grouds are well kept. Bathrooms, showers and laundry rooms are clean and well kept. If we are back in the area. Will definitely stay there again.
Jun 17, 2017
We were given a fantastic guide for the redwoods with mile markers to guide us. Great tide pooling suggestions too!
Jun 17, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
We arrived after check-in time. Paperwork was available. However, still had a question and our phone call went unanswered until the following morning. By that time,we had left.
Jun 09, 2017
I didn't catch his name, I called him tall guy, but he gave me great tips as to where to take my Harley Davidson Sportster for a ride through the trees. Both were awesome!
Jun 03, 2017
That was the best camping trip I have ever had! The staff was so helpful to make us comfortable and the showers and wifi were great! The site is absolutely beautiful.
May 31, 2017
We rented a tent site in the Redwood forest and feel this is the best site we ever rented! It was incredibly private, clean, and loved our stay (except the foggy, rainy weather... 😩) The 24/7 access to the Rec Room, hot coffee, and clean, hot showers made our rainy visit much brighter! Be sure to take a walk around the whole campground--there are some incredible old Redwood stumps!
May 30, 2017
Lovely that there is a shower with hot water and other amenities. The campsite was very private and overall nobody made noise at night. The downside is that the wood that was sold to me in the main cabin was wet and impossible to burn.
May 30, 2017
Amazing!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms always clean. Great stay! Will be back again and again :)
May 21, 2017
We had fun clean campground bathroom was well stocked staff was friendly
May 15, 2017
Nice team, good opening hours, good store, clean facilities.
May 03, 2017
Very well kept very clean nice and quiet nice people to talk to
May 02, 2017
too wet and muddy other wise it would have been a nice stay
Mar 30, 2017
The campsites large and give you plenty of room to stretch out. Just minutes from stout Grove trial and 30 minutes from the trees of mystery. The Camp host is legit and will take care of you. If your looking for a bear free Zone in the redwoodshop, this place is for you.
Mar 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean and beautiful setting
Jan 03, 2017
We always make it a point to stay here when on our travels. This is one of our favorites and always recommend it to our fellow travelers.
Nov 07, 2016
Nov 05, 2016
Amazing staff. Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Thank you for all you did for us during our visit with you !! We will most certainly be returning !! Signed.. Your Canadian friends :)
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is my new favorite KOA! BEAUTIFUL campsights among the redwood trees. Gorgeous! Clean facilities and friendly staff who gave good advice on the sights to see in the area and recommended a few new ones we weren't aware of yet. I WILL be back!
Sep 29, 2016
Our small trailer allowed us to camp under the big trees in the forest area and it was fantastic! Our space was #108 and we highly recommend this site to others. Staff was very friendly and arranged to have our group side-by-side (my parents were in #109, another site we would recommend). The bathrooms were very clean and the showers were hot with lots of water pressure. We stayed for 3 nights!!
Sep 20, 2016
I stayed with my school choir group, and we had a great time. The facilities were first rate, and felt very clean and very safe. I have already recommended this KOA to several friends. Everyone there just seemed happy.
Sep 19, 2016
There was no hot water for a shower on my second morning there. That experience tarnished my attitude towards my stay.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff. Stormie is the best!!
Sep 13, 2016
beautiful scenery and friendly service very quiet and nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award