Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,clean
Jun 04, 2017
Extremely cordial staff! Extra ordinary environment. An awesome place!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful RV Park located in forest. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location for various sightseeing trips.
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff is friendly. It is very close to all the wonderful "Redwood" Parks and attractions. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean, spacious, and kid friendly. Unfortunately some of the sites are too narrow if you have opposing slides.
Jun 03, 2017
This is the greatest campground ever. Aside from having the usual RV sites, they also have RV sites in the Redwoods! It is amazing to wake up with the sun shining through those giant trees!! Also, the restrooms are always clean and orderly!!! Very nice and professional staff!! Love this place❤️❤️
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of GREEN! Slanted mirrors in the bathrooms are awkward to use.
Jun 02, 2017
John was an excellent host!
May 31, 2017
Campground was a great location for visiting the Redwoods the next day. Only complaint is the RV parking spot needed more gravel as we tracked in too much wet grass hoping in and out. Nice clean restrooms and shower. A little disappointed at the rate and no wifi could be picked up in our spot.
May 30, 2017
The staff was so pleasant upon our arrival. My kids had a blast exploring the redwoods, playing with the friendly goats and racing around in the bikes.
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly and professional staff. Excited to return!!
May 30, 2017
Owner Kevin and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facility is very well kept and the sites are clean. They really do care about their campers. It helps it is located in the middle of a Redwood forest.
May 30, 2017
We had the deluxe site with its own deck. Close to the Pet park and bathrooms. Gorgeous location just be prepared for the cold and misty weather.
May 30, 2017
Such a beautiful campground!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Only downside is some areas are a little tight for larger RV's.
May 30, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Great place to stay in a beautiful setting!
May 30, 2017
we requested to have space for 4 nights . was only given 3 nights due to there mistake. had to move the next morning by eleven.new people upset we were still there.they went somewhere else in campground . we were never told . we moved and saw those people camped down from us . as we were going to supper saw another small camper in that spot . we felt very insulted by the owners for doing this to u
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Rolled in after midnight and the necessary arrangements were all taken care of. Camp hosts were wonderful and friendly and had great suggestions for things to visit in the area. Clean and well maintained camp spots and bathrooms. Thank you
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice facilities located in a great location. Had a very long site that was easy in and out with our 39' fifth wheel. You may even see some elk in the field next door. The only down side is the dust from everything being dirt and gravel.
May 29, 2017
To far from the road .no pullthros.
May 29, 2017
the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Clean grounds and friendly staff
May 29, 2017
Stayed in the tent section which is located in the trees and away from the motor homes. The site was beautiful and peaceful. We wish we could stay for a couple weeks and enjoy all there is to in the surrounding area.
May 28, 2017
Good
May 28, 2017
Beautiful site we had. Views of redwoods was spectacular. One of the best attended and service we have had. Thank-you for a beautiful stay.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful campground
May 28, 2017
only one the people in 3A had two dogs that barked a lot and two African greys that were noisy...I think they were told to leave since they were there only one night!!!
May 28, 2017
Great campground, clean, quiet and OMG in the Redwoods!!!
May 27, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot for this campground among the redwoods! Bathrooms were clean, site was well kept. We checked in late and everything was ready for us. Loved this location!
May 27, 2017
Very convenient location close to Jedidiah Smith Redwoods State Park. The facilities here are well maintained. The campground offers printed self guided tours that were fun, helpful & informative. Staff was very helpful.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground, very clean, but the pull thru campsites are to small in width. By the time my rig was pulled in and slides out, there was little room to walk by. Would not recommend if you have a camper with slides. The tent camping area is 5 stars and would recommend to anybody. The sites are set up so you fell like you are camping in the forest.
May 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful
May 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and the site(A1) was very large. wifi not bad. Walk around the perimeter of the campground property lines, several large redwoods including a giant stump
May 25, 2017
Have stayed at a lot of campgrounds - this is one of the very best.
May 25, 2017
Good campground
May 23, 2017
everything was great
May 22, 2017
very friendly. Kevin the owner very helpful. Love this campground.
May 22, 2017
Very nice grounds with nice big sites. Plenty of grass and trees and especially redwoods. The staff was also friendly.
May 22, 2017
We liked the redwoods right there in the campgrouns.
May 21, 2017
Stuck behind office building with no view and little space between neighbors--young guy in office said no other spaces available but 2 were open on front board after closing--CONSTANT mowing and weed whacking all afternoon on both days
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. The woods sites are truly like camping in the forest. Incredibly beautiful. The amenities are clean and well maintained.
May 20, 2017
Great location. A very nice property. Quiet and clean.
May 20, 2017
I think it is a great KOA for families that want to let there kids run free, and have tons of child friendly ammenities. But for adults that want a quiet place to spend some time this is NOT the place. Security should make the rounds at 10:00 and make the drunk adults stop partying and playing music outside their rigs.
May 20, 2017
Gerat campground and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 20, 2017
The campground was wonderful.
May 19, 2017
Wifi and cable were terrible. Good thing we brought movies to watch.
May 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award