Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 31, 2017
The office staff was very nice and helpful and recommended attractions in the area we really enjoyed!!
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOAs on this trip. This was by far the cleanliest. The showers and bathrooms were in the best of shape, even when we pulled in at the end of a long day. We took a walk around the park. The setting where it is is great.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed two nights. Very helpful and friendly staff. close to the Redwoods.
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well kept and convenient to coastal activities. The staff was professional, courteous and hospitable. On our first night, the campers next to us kept our family awake past 1am with a very loud discussion. They kept their conversations going nights 2 - 4 until past midnight. Although they toned it down a bit, but were still loud enough to keep our family awake.
Aug 29, 2017
Love, love, loved this camp ground buried within the redwoods. The sites were big, shady and private, and not too far fro facilities. Wifi didn't reach tents though - why not add more routers or something. The 24 hr lodge was a great alternative. We really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Redwoods in the park. Close to Redwood forest
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME! We made a late reservation for an extra night and they found us a spot! Kevin helped me when I was trying to figure out what was wrong with my water heater on the motorhome. Showers were clean, excellent pressure. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The park was kept immaculate. Thanks to all the people working there.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival, the front staff seemed bothered that we and others had arrived. The front end were automated with " how can we help you". The last KOA we stayed at in Spokane it didn't matter what we asked the hosts and staff always greeted us with a "Hi or hello" as if we were visitors at their home and they weren't at all bothered. If we didn't need to go into the office...all was good.
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was clean. The staff was very mice and they had pancakes available for breakfast. No complaints from me. NICE PLACE TO STAY. WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 26, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods. The signage from the south was hidden by trees. Did not see it until almost by the driveway. Laundry was clean, breakfast was great..wish others would follow their example for recycling.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
A nice little campground with a nice staff! Close to Redwood forest and mystery of trees and pacific coast!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful!!
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very nice staff. Clean, neat, and a really enjoyable, lush environment.
Aug 25, 2017
Older but clean. Met our needs. Crescent city did not have much to offer.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved our stay!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Great location just outside of town but easy access. Second visit. Enjoy the large area to roam.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people, clean rest rooms. very clean park. AGAIN, ONLY PROBLEM WITH KOA IS THE STRENGTH OF THE WIFI. In three month of traveling we have not had one KOA that had any good WIFI. DGHocking
Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
Aug 23, 2017
The camp ground was great. The site was easy to get into. The staff was friendly. If we ever go thru that area again we will stop by.
Aug 23, 2017
It's a very well kept property. The people in the store were helpful and friendly. Our grandchildren enjoyed the areas for bike riding and exploring. It is a good central location for touring the Redwoods, beach walking and the casino.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Clean. We felt safe and secure. Nice large area for the kiddos to play. Trees were incredible! Thanks for a comfortable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground in Redwoods. Excellent location to visit the park. Friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
It was obvious that the "staff" at this KOA did not appreciate me wanting to check in early on this reservation. The lady behind the counter made it quite apparent that I was causing her more computer work by showing up when I did and her husband continued this "attitude" throughout the remainder of the checkin process. Add to this the fact that the WiFi system was useless most of the time.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location for what we were doing, close to the redwoods. Clean camp well set up. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
This campground is well maintained and clean. The only improvement would be the addition of a hot tub. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Aug 21, 2017
The only reason this park did not get 5 stars was due to our site being next to a main gravel path to the restrooms. Crunch crunch all through the night. Stunning sites in the back portion of the park amongst the redwoods
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Friendly service.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The help and instructions at the desk for sightseeing day was wonderfull
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Loved being among the redwoods
Aug 20, 2017
The setting is wonderful and the staff is great.
Aug 20, 2017
My family had a nice and quiet stay. The office looked clean and the workers were pleasant. Our overall stay was a success.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was very nice, bathrooms were what you would expect at a campground. I witnessed several staff members being extremely rude to guests which was a little off putting. My only recommendation would be train the staff on guest interaction.
Aug 19, 2017
The grounds were wonderful. We had a full hookup RV. The place was super family friendly and was 10 to 15 degrees warmer than on the coast. Only had two issues people kept walking through are camp to get to the main house. I was cooking dinner and People were just walking through like we were in the way and getting mad at us. Putting some shrubs on the end would fix it. The tv was fuzzy.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed a total of three nights, one week, two days on our way to Seattle, then came back and stayed one night on our way back home. Both times the service and the site were great. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 18, 2017
Camp site was great. The facilities were clean. Though there were a number of pleasant employees; there were an number of employees that seemed to be upset and projected this attitude toward the campers.
Aug 17, 2017
The man at the desk refused to allow me to use my points, said could only be used on a multi day stay, and not on day one. Many times I have used my points on a one day stay, and I actually did on the next night, at a different KOA. Although the park was pretty, and our sight very nice, this man gave me a very bad taste, and would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
Very beautiful campground in the Redwoods. Very nice folks in the office as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award