Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Loved being in the redwood forest. Very clean showers and laundry. Very reasonable rates.
Sep 14, 2017
Great facilities....clean washrooms and a friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
No pool.
Sep 14, 2017
It was nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Its a shame that the pull through sites are all crammed so close together. We were unable to put our awning out because of a power pole . Due to the fires In the area we were unable to travel to surrounding areas as we'd planned. So, we asked about a refund of a few nights charges. We were told they don't give refunds. we were very disappointed and left 4 days early. Wont stay in KOA again
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful with maps etc. bathrooms were spotless. So close to the Redwoods. Very nice!
Sep 12, 2017
Just passing thru but vary nice park !! Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The service was amazing! We had a tent site with power and water. The sites are all beautiful! Right in the redwoods! Our tent was place a few feet from a sequoia tree â¡ We will be going back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Due to my own mistake I reserved a water and electric site instead it the full hookups I needed. Kevin, was of great assistance getting me what I needed. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The park and its redwood forest is great.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
OK
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and quiet!
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent! Staff registered me in a site and allowed me to stay without charging me until the next day. Who does that anymore! Very helpful on sights to see.
Sep 10, 2017
Great RV park. Well maintained. Strong wifi. Helpful staff and great store. Great location for day trips. We'll be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Always great. Clean. Nice staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Lovely stay and hosts. Will likely stay on my back up the coast!
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice & clean. However we were in the first row behind the restrooms and the doors squeaked every time someone went in or out. We should have let you know but just tried to ignore it.
Sep 09, 2017
A very nice little campground. Staff were nice & helpful; restrooms & laundry facility very clean.
Sep 09, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
The power quality in this KOA is poor. We have a volt meter in our RV and it measured, at time 102 Volts, not the 120 Volts required. In the afternoons when the temperature went up the breaker in the part would flip due to the overload. We, and some others, had to switch our water heaters over to propane as to not flip the breaker there. This part needs an electrical overhaul.
Sep 07, 2017
Beautiful campground. We had a premium site B5. Best site for RV. Concrete patio with a swing and table and chairs.
Sep 07, 2017
Great campground in the Big trees.
Sep 07, 2017
I Love the cleanliness of the campground, the Think Green attitude is awesome, the c-store is amazing with affordable i forgots and local souvenir fun to purchase. None of this would be anything without the wonderful management, and the awesome staff. Love it.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campsite, great host, everything was clean and well maintained. It showed pride of ownership
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stay here when visiting family in town never any issues.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful site but they allow people to come in and set up at 2:30am and it can get loud
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, very friendly/courteous staff. Quiet, even though it was right off of Hwy 101.We will be back for another stay after fire season. Thanks for the fantastic service!
Sep 05, 2017
Arrived relatively late, just before the office closed. Check in staff were pleasant and helpful. They had assigned a beautiful space for me, near the restroom/showers, but still secluded. Gorgeous campground, despite the unfortunate fires!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice
Sep 04, 2017
Pleasant scenic campground. Can get a little noisy during the day. Otherwise really nice stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great location near 101, Redwoods are fantastic in the RV park, very tight exit when leaving in my 35 Footer, had to do multiple turns on final corner, power is lacking. Nice camp
Sep 04, 2017
Power problems at our site, which supposedly were known, shortened our visit to the area on Labor Day weekend. IMHO the park needs upgrades if it wants to host the larger rv's. Staff was always very pleasant and tried to accommodate everyone. Very scenic and woodsy park which blends nicely with the area. Great park for kids as well
Sep 03, 2017
Would stay again
Sep 03, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! Great job!!!âº
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Nice, helpful staff. Quiet but close to town. Beautiful Redwoods right in campground. Clean restrooms, sights not too close. We stayed 5 nights!
Sep 02, 2017
Unfriendly staff, sites need some landscaping Needs more/better notification and markings for the location. The all you can eat $3:50 pancake breakfast, needs a lot of help!!!!! The store needs more offerings.
Sep 02, 2017
Poor to non existent WiFi. Staff help in connecting to Wifi. Took multiple attempts. Had to reset my phone settings to connect. Never had to do that before.
Sep 01, 2017
Always friendly and clean. Was a nice KOA. However, the high hedges on both sides of our parking space were claustrophobic for me. I realize that they are there for privacy, but it was a bit too much.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Only 1 night but it was beautiful and very well kept. If we ever get up that way again we'll stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award