Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2017
Clean KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Narrow spaces Helpfull staff Rest area available Very nice staff Overall a very good place
Sep 25, 2017
People so helpful
Sep 25, 2017
People were friendly sites are nice staff is great and the facilities were the cleanest I have seen. I would recommend this place for anyone. I stayed here 21 yrs ago and it is still awesome. 5 stars
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at the Crescent City KOA. The only downside was that I was not offered discount for my accumulated points. I didn't think about it until after we checked in and paid for 4 nights. Nothing was mentioned about it when we checked in. I will request this in the future.
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome campground and surroundings. Great place to see the Redwoods.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The area on the grounds were very beautiful. The trails and the trees were fantastic. The campground team were all very knowledgeable and very helpful. I told the manager that I would go out of my way to spend time at this park. Great job KOA, keep up the great job.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms, friendly staff, great location for fishing, surfing, sight seeing. Would stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
great camping spaces, clean laundry room w/lots of washers and dryers. not far from the beach or redwoods...
Sep 21, 2017
I like the idea that we were close to the shower. Having a individual shower room is a good idea.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed here in a Class C motorhome. We used the laundry facility which was clean ... something we appreciate a lot! The park was nicely kept and the staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Giant redwoods, nice walk through site, shrubs or small trees separating each site, 10 minutes to Kellog beach and super friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice! Playground for kids and dog park, I only wish we could have gotten a spot with hook ups in the back near all the cool redwoods. I was jealous of the tent sites!!
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful redwood trees right on site. Highly recommend this campground. If we are ever this way again we will definitely stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Very low quality in the up keep weeds dead grass all around poor maintenance to the outside
Sep 18, 2017
Nice large sites and beautiful trees near the back of the park.
Sep 18, 2017
An idyllic location. Expected to see Bigfoot.
Sep 18, 2017
Kevin was at our service when needed. All of the staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very quiet at all times.
Sep 18, 2017
A beautiful campsite in the redwoods. Tent sites are secluded away from the rv sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Arrived late, did not use any of the amenities. The Owner stopped by in the AM and introduced himself.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place in the redwoods. Great staff and nicest KOA camp site we've been to.
Sep 16, 2017
Really good
Sep 16, 2017
Great time, very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is lovely but host was very unfriendly!
Sep 16, 2017
Only there one night and based on our time there would like to stay again. Lovely setting. Very clean bathrooms and great showers.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Loved being in the redwood forest. Very clean showers and laundry. Very reasonable rates.
Sep 14, 2017
Great facilities....clean washrooms and a friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
No pool.
Sep 14, 2017
It was nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Its a shame that the pull through sites are all crammed so close together. We were unable to put our awning out because of a power pole . Due to the fires In the area we were unable to travel to surrounding areas as we'd planned. So, we asked about a refund of a few nights charges. We were told they don't give refunds. we were very disappointed and left 4 days early. Wont stay in KOA again
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful with maps etc. bathrooms were spotless. So close to the Redwoods. Very nice!
Sep 12, 2017
Just passing thru but vary nice park !! Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
The service was amazing! We had a tent site with power and water. The sites are all beautiful! Right in the redwoods! Our tent was place a few feet from a sequoia tree â¡ We will be going back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Due to my own mistake I reserved a water and electric site instead it the full hookups I needed. Kevin, was of great assistance getting me what I needed. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The park and its redwood forest is great.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
OK
Sep 11, 2017
Clean and quiet!
Sep 11, 2017
Excellent! Staff registered me in a site and allowed me to stay without charging me until the next day. Who does that anymore! Very helpful on sights to see.
Sep 10, 2017
Great RV park. Well maintained. Strong wifi. Helpful staff and great store. Great location for day trips. We'll be back.
Sep 10, 2017
Always great. Clean. Nice staff.
Sep 10, 2017
Lovely stay and hosts. Will likely stay on my back up the coast!
Sep 09, 2017
Very nice & clean. However we were in the first row behind the restrooms and the doors squeaked every time someone went in or out. We should have let you know but just tried to ignore it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award