Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2017
Great location to the Redwoods Friendly, helpful staff Everything at the site worked Even though it was close to 101,heard no road noise
May 17, 2017
The park was beautiful. My site a pull through 50 amp. Suffered from extremely low voltage.when we first notified the management they told us they had no problems or other reports of low voltage and too no action. Our surge protector worked as it should and protected our coach. It literally shutdown the electronics. Long story short. They indeed had a problem and could not fix it.
May 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 17, 2017
Beautiful camp ground. so nice and quite. Nice people!!!
May 17, 2017
great place to stay.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
Best KOA I've ever stayed at, large private sites. Good wifi, huge pet area and friendly staff.
May 14, 2017
It was cold along the coast, the bathroom could have used some heat. Other than that it was a well run campground.
May 14, 2017
Staff very friendly. Enjoyed our secluded site.
May 14, 2017
Bathrooms were cold and windows are constantly open? Not a big deal unless it's 32 deg outside. Other than that it's a great place to check out some amazing trees! Sites and staff are good.
May 13, 2017
Shower pressure and heat we're not good
May 13, 2017
Best ever! Beautiful setting. VERY clean Lp
May 11, 2017
It is very clean and everyone is friendly. The only thing I didn't like was the showers, but they were clean.
May 10, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Nice patio sites. Beautiful area. Easy access on Hwy 101.
May 09, 2017
Staff very helpful.
May 09, 2017
Good location and facilities
May 08, 2017
Good
May 08, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the campground was clean and nestled in the redwoods
May 06, 2017
Not only was the location amazingly placed right next to a grove of redwoods, it was also impecably maintained. The bathrooms were spotless the cabins were gorgeous and the grounds were constantly being groomed. There were even goats and chickens to make the place feel so rural and restful. But most impressive of all was how kind, helpful and friendly everyone was. We would love to return someday!
May 05, 2017
Love this koa. Will be back!
May 05, 2017
Love the redwoods in koa
May 04, 2017
office staff was great! My main comment was a call I received basically wanting us not to come. I was traveling with a group of students in a bus that served as a camper and he was concerned students would "take over the bathroom" and be noisy." Although I assured him that was not the case he would have preferred us to find another place to stay. I found his attitude off putting.
May 04, 2017
May 04, 2017
Beautiful park. Greeted and shown to our site. Lovely patio with table and chairs and a swing. Best site we've stayed in on our tour of OR and CA coast.
May 03, 2017
A beautiful, well maintained campground where you can camp right in a redwood forrest! Friendly, helpful staff. will plan to stay here again.
May 03, 2017
Sadly, it was pouring rain when we stayed so we couldn't really enjoy this very nice campground. We will stay again, if traveling in the area.
May 02, 2017
Sites in the trees are awesome
May 02, 2017
The people where friendly. The park was clean and quiet at night. There could be more gravel when you step out of your RV, it was rather muddy grass. I enjoyed walking through the park for exercise in the beautiful redwoods. I would stay here again.
May 01, 2017
Gray the owner was very helpful. The camp ground is diverse. You can have sun or camp in the shelter of the Redwoods. I really liked this place. A great base camp for exploring the Redwoods.
May 01, 2017
Beautiful redwood setting
Apr 29, 2017
Beautiful campground, with towering redwoods. We had rain during most of our say, but still enjoyed walks in the woods.
Apr 28, 2017
We love your place. The owner, Kevin, is great to talk to, and has always been so nice to us. Love the atmosphere and location. Thank you
Apr 27, 2017
site was great but weather terrible
Apr 25, 2017
Great location near the redwoods. Good base camp for day trips.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
Put in an unmowed and muddy site when better unused sites were available. After it rained very concerned about getting stuck leaving the site
Apr 22, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff gave us tips on what to do in the area.
Apr 20, 2017
Absolutely beautiful campgrounds. We didn't want to leave. Kevin was great. Very helpful, courteous and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Site was muddy due to recent rains and lack of adequate gravel. staff was working on outdoor projects, so progress is being made.
Apr 19, 2017
Great stay as always just a bit wet this time,too much rain.
Apr 19, 2017
Wet and windy power went out
Apr 17, 2017
Really nice place. About 1/2 of this KOA is beautiful redwood forest. Clean and well maintained. Will be back
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Will definetley be back!!
Apr 14, 2017
Lots of rain
Apr 11, 2017
Sites are in desperate need of gravel. Desk clerk was not helpful bordering on rude.
Apr 10, 2017
It was ok. Weather and time of year didn't help, but lost power first day (not KOA's fault), music from maintenance garage played from 10pm to 8am, one set of showers had no hot water, and one particular staff was rude to everyone in our party (except me for some reason). We won't stay again, but feel free to give it a try.
Apr 10, 2017
Les installations sont propre.
Apr 09, 2017
Great KOA facility. Clean, easy to find, wonderful pull thru spots, and just a fun atmosphere.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award