Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Amazing! We'll definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely stay! My only critique would be that I wished the cabin was back in the campsite and out of the main footpath traffic. But a minor thing ... the campfire and hosts were fabulous!! Thank you
Aug 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stay here every 2-3 years when we do a road trip on the coast. The stunning location with redwoods all around and close proximity to beaches and hikes is perfect. We will stay again for sure. Highlights of this trip were the pancake breakfast for only $3.50! Amazing and delicious. Office staff are so friendly and helpful and the store is open pretty late, very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was clean and inviting. I had a concern with the porch swing and weight. A chair would have been cool. But the stay was grear
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoy camping but I don't like to sleep in tents.. so we rented a 1 room 'kabin'. Clean and much more comfortable than if we slept in a tent. This was our 2nd time at this KOA location, and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean campground and cabin. enjoyed the redwoods very much. will come again - once the roadwork on 299 is complete.....
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience! The cabin was comfortable, bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints here! If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Cabin had a layer of grime on the floor and smelled strongly of an ammonia cleaning product, had to leave the windows open for several hours to air it out. Smell lingered until the next day. Staff was not friendly and did not smile.
Aug 20, 2017
This trip we stayed at several KOA Kabins. Sad this KOA did not meet the high standards of others during our trip. The Kabin was clean, the door was very squeeky and everytime we opened or closed it the campers behind us looked. Sad that the bike rentals closed much earlier than other KOA's and the animals were put away early too. They did not have firewood & we had to search in town for some.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a good time, but the beds were very uncomfortable. I would have liked mats that had more cushioning in them. The bathroom and grounds were clean and I appreciated that after staying the night before in a state park.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location to see the park. Staff awesome and Pancakes were yummy!
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people are friendly, and the location is great. The facilities are fairly rundown and lack some of the amenities we've found enjoyable at other KOA's on our trip- like a pool and hot tub. The showers are minuscule and archaic. A pvc shower nozzle pointed straight at the floor- really? This site is in need of updating.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, please note that the cabin we stayed in had a very distinct smell and you may want to check it out thoroughly. We did really enjoy our time in the beautiful redwoods and your Kampground was very well run and we felt very welcomed!.
Aug 16, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful camp, room between cabins & tents to enjoy space. A most serene area of redwoods in a camp. Equals Jedidiah Smith Park & Trees of Mystery for beauty. Nice restrooms & showers, polite camp staff & anything needed in camp store except canned biscuts. Sharing bragging rights with coworkers already. Several folks now want to visit due to our praise. Thanks, Kevin (mgr)
Aug 16, 2017
the cabin was nice and clean when we checked in. the mattress could use updating. and the code on the bathroom door was a little annoying when you had to go relay bad but other then that is was a great time and I would come and stay again
Aug 16, 2017
K10 is the best cabin! Awesome trees and it was so much fun. We had a lot of fun.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful setting for the tenting / cabins. Love staying in the middle of the Redwoods!
Aug 15, 2017
A couple staff members were friendly, a few not so much.Tent campers most spaces had privacy. Septic smell was awful. Would be nice if juice was offered with the $3.50 pancake & coffee. Cabin was clean. The redwoods amazing! No car wash in Crescent city though.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing clean campground. Beautifully landscaped . Everyone very polite and helpful. Will defintely come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and just right for what we wanted. Only complaints were that at our outside camp ring area we had a sulfury smell occasionally from perhaps the nearby dump area for RV's. Also, the two bundles of wood we purchased in the gift shop would not burn well at all. Otherwise, the place had a lot of amenities and was a great family vacation.
Aug 12, 2017
Best campground bathroom (the second one in the back). Period. Love the design of the water coming straight down, clean, lots of sink space. Very large kabin and spotless. Our favourite KOA and we've seen many!
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is beautiful, clean and a short drive to all the surrounding Redwood activities. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Stormi and Kevin gave outstanding customer service. The lady who makes the pancakes was not very personable but the pancakes were huge and tasty. We stayed for 6 days in a cabin and we will definitely stay here the next time we visit the Redwoods.
Aug 12, 2017
Outstanding customer service. Check in was very quick and efficient. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean - overall, facilities were well maintained. This was our first experience at KOA, we will definitely return.
Aug 11, 2017
Beautiful campsite with everything we needed as a home base for a great vacation in the Redwood forest.
Aug 11, 2017
We loved being directly under the Redwoods!
Aug 11, 2017
This is such a great place to sleep in the redwoods. I call it a well kept secret. Very friendly staff. If you're there for the pancake breakfast the pancakes are so big my teenagers only had one and it was "all you can eat".
Aug 11, 2017
everything is fine, just do not have firewoods.
Aug 10, 2017
What an amazing place!!! It was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased . The cabin that we booked by far exceeded our expectations. , we were particularly pleased that there was electric power in the cabin and that a small fan heater was provided as we were unaware of how chilly it could become in this area during the summer. We have already recommended KOA to friends and family .
Aug 09, 2017
Sweet area. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity to the coast and redwoods. Quiet camp site except for barking dog next door.
Aug 09, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
Had a cabin reservation and needed to be in it a little earlier than usual as I am working at another campground and had to get a place and explained to the desk about my situation and they didn't seem to care so I found other lodging that helped me out. And I paid for the night sum of 75 bucks for a little more than a storage shed with a porch that I feel was way over priced.
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our adorable cabin and the majority of your staff, but found some of the staff to be incredibly unhappy and not helpful or welcoming at all. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our cabin is one of the new cabins, which is adorable and clean and new; however, we were right on top of our neighbors. Why would you put these cabins so close together???
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful camp ground! The redwoods are gorgeous. Would love to stay again for longer to explore the trails.
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin #16 it was close to the bathroom and shower .
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, loved our stay well come again
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was very comfortable (we stayed in a cabin) and we'll maintained. The bathrooms were nice and the showers were good. The people working there were all very friendly and the atmosphere of being on the forest made it feel like a genuine camping experience. We were close to the Trees of Mystery which is why we stayed. We only stayed one night because we were passing through but will return.
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms could have been more updated/cleaner.
Aug 06, 2017
Arrived for a late check in and left the next morning. No time to see the campground.
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin- clean, ready Host/registration- quick friendly welcoming Location- fabulous, beautiful redwoods, loved the info on area hikes Bathrooms, laundry, showers,-clean
Aug 05, 2017
It was fine.
Aug 05, 2017
Great facilities, bikes, and nature. All the camping fun with a great staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Loved the service and the efficiency of the place! Have no complaints! Thanks so much for a fabulous stay!
Aug 02, 2017
Fabulous
Aug 02, 2017
It was perfect except, the cabin swing in k2 didn't have clips to hold the swing. It was just sitting in the holes. Well my hunny and I sat down and we aren't huge people. Swung twice and it had fallen down. We put it back up but that could be a liability for someone else.
Jul 31, 2017
Our cabin was clean. The bathrooms were also well kept. We had a wonderful time. Kids met other kids and went exploring. They had a blast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award