Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 11, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Lovely campground in the Redwoods. Only here one night... hope to make it back!
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great! Beautiful property!
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Nice cabin in the trees!
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting. The cabin was clean and well maintained as were the restrooms.
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
friendly, helpful, clean cabins, clean restrooms. excellent service
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and super clean campground with beautiful redwood forest section. Will be back!!
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the site and the staff!
Sep 27, 2017
Very, very pleased with our stay. Of all the KOA's on this trip, this was our favorite. Stormie went completley out of her way to help with everything we asked about and needed. Our cabin site was Amazing, wish we would have booked another night.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin in amongest the redwoods, truly enjoyable. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quiet & private sites. Easy access to the Redwoods and the coastal activities
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed two days and would have stayed longer but on a schedule. The area needs rain to green up. Very dusty.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff.
Sep 12, 2017
I generally don't like KOA's but this was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms/shower house, and not an open field like a lot of other KOA Kampgrounds. Sites in among the Redwood trees. Loved our stay here, we stayed here on 2 separate occasions a week apart.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
It was amazing. They were friendly and kept the grounds nice and clean. i love that they are kid and pet friendly. We will difeintely be back on a regular basis.
Sep 08, 2017
We had an amazing time!
Sep 07, 2017
Came to see the Redwoods, but never left the town! Great place.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
This was truly a spectacular Koa. The red woods in the campground are amazing
Sep 01, 2017
cabin was great .pancake breakfast good convient to redwood park staff helpful
Sep 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was so cute and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful redwoods and the gorgeous beaches. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome location. Loved the location of the cabin. Best KOA Ive ever stayed at.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. We met some wonderful people from all over the country.
Aug 28, 2017
very clean , very pretty, just enough space between cabins to have privacy, bathrooms were close and clean, we enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
The reception staff were extremely friendly and I absolutely loved the Redwoods surroundings. Very happy that there was a heater in the camping cabin as my first night would have been very chilly otherwise. Exceptional KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent stay! This was the most immaculate campground we had ever stayed at. Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.
Aug 26, 2017
Delux cabin was wonderful! Need a hot tub:)
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff and fantastic accommodations. We loved it and would jump at the chance to go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
First time for kids to camp. Great way and great place to do so. We realized that we shorted ourselves on the duration as way too much to do and experience ariund here. Gives us reason to return and we are planning that trip soonest possible. Be back soon and cant wait. K10 kabin is wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and the staff are very friendly. We loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
Beautifully maintained kampgrounds and facilities, very gracious owner who clearly cares about his property, and unbelievable location (adjacent to the prime Redwoods hikes/trails/drives). We will definitely return. We love to support terrific owners and this is quite the amazing property to tell everyone about. It's a diamond.
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds and cabin were clean, and well maintained. Our delux cabin had a lot of privacy which we appreciated. We were disappointed the store didn't have more to offer, and most of the staff were not warm or friendly, not even when we said hello. Overall the experience was okay, we would not return however. The only reason we chose this location was for the redwood forest.
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing! We'll definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely stay! My only critique would be that I wished the cabin was back in the campsite and out of the main footpath traffic. But a minor thing ... the campfire and hosts were fabulous!! Thank you
Aug 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stay here every 2-3 years when we do a road trip on the coast. The stunning location with redwoods all around and close proximity to beaches and hikes is perfect. We will stay again for sure. Highlights of this trip were the pancake breakfast for only $3.50! Amazing and delicious. Office staff are so friendly and helpful and the store is open pretty late, very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was clean and inviting. I had a concern with the porch swing and weight. A chair would have been cool. But the stay was grear
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoy camping but I don't like to sleep in tents.. so we rented a 1 room 'kabin'. Clean and much more comfortable than if we slept in a tent. This was our 2nd time at this KOA location, and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean campground and cabin. enjoyed the redwoods very much. will come again - once the roadwork on 299 is complete.....
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award