Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds and cabin were clean, and well maintained. Our delux cabin had a lot of privacy which we appreciated. We were disappointed the store didn't have more to offer, and most of the staff were not warm or friendly, not even when we said hello. Overall the experience was okay, we would not return however. The only reason we chose this location was for the redwood forest.
Aug 23, 2017
The camp ground was great. The site was easy to get into. The staff was friendly. If we ever go thru that area again we will stop by.
Aug 23, 2017
It's a very well kept property. The people in the store were helpful and friendly. Our grandchildren enjoyed the areas for bike riding and exploring. It is a good central location for touring the Redwoods, beach walking and the casino.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Clean. We felt safe and secure. Nice large area for the kiddos to play. Trees were incredible! Thanks for a comfortable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground in Redwoods. Excellent location to visit the park. Friendly staff
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing! We'll definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely stay! My only critique would be that I wished the cabin was back in the campsite and out of the main footpath traffic. But a minor thing ... the campfire and hosts were fabulous!! Thank you
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVED this campground!!!! So beautiful and peaceful! Staff for the most part were enjoyable and super helpful, the pancake lady needed to take a happy pill but boy could she make a pancake! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 22, 2017
It was obvious that the "staff" at this KOA did not appreciate me wanting to check in early on this reservation. The lady behind the counter made it quite apparent that I was causing her more computer work by showing up when I did and her husband continued this "attitude" throughout the remainder of the checkin process. Add to this the fact that the WiFi system was useless most of the time.
Aug 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stay here every 2-3 years when we do a road trip on the coast. The stunning location with redwoods all around and close proximity to beaches and hikes is perfect. We will stay again for sure. Highlights of this trip were the pancake breakfast for only $3.50! Amazing and delicious. Office staff are so friendly and helpful and the store is open pretty late, very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
You´ll sleep in the middle of the forest if you stay here. Is the perfect place to enjoy nature.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was clean and inviting. I had a concern with the porch swing and weight. A chair would have been cool. But the stay was grear
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoy camping but I don't like to sleep in tents.. so we rented a 1 room 'kabin'. Clean and much more comfortable than if we slept in a tent. This was our 2nd time at this KOA location, and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location for what we were doing, close to the redwoods. Clean camp well set up. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean campground and cabin. enjoyed the redwoods very much. will come again - once the roadwork on 299 is complete.....
Aug 21, 2017
This campground is well maintained and clean. The only improvement would be the addition of a hot tub. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Aug 21, 2017
The only reason this park did not get 5 stars was due to our site being next to a main gravel path to the restrooms. Crunch crunch all through the night. Stunning sites in the back portion of the park amongst the redwoods
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Friendly service.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience! The cabin was comfortable, bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints here! If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The help and instructions at the desk for sightseeing day was wonderfull
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Cabin had a layer of grime on the floor and smelled strongly of an ammonia cleaning product, had to leave the windows open for several hours to air it out. Smell lingered until the next day. Staff was not friendly and did not smile.
Aug 20, 2017
This trip we stayed at several KOA Kabins. Sad this KOA did not meet the high standards of others during our trip. The Kabin was clean, the door was very squeeky and everytime we opened or closed it the campers behind us looked. Sad that the bike rentals closed much earlier than other KOA's and the animals were put away early too. They did not have firewood & we had to search in town for some.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Loved being among the redwoods
Aug 20, 2017
The setting is wonderful and the staff is great.
Aug 20, 2017
My family had a nice and quiet stay. The office looked clean and the workers were pleasant. Our overall stay was a success.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was very nice, bathrooms were what you would expect at a campground. I witnessed several staff members being extremely rude to guests which was a little off putting. My only recommendation would be train the staff on guest interaction.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a good time, but the beds were very uncomfortable. I would have liked mats that had more cushioning in them. The bathroom and grounds were clean and I appreciated that after staying the night before in a state park.
Aug 19, 2017
The grounds were wonderful. We had a full hookup RV. The place was super family friendly and was 10 to 15 degrees warmer than on the coast. Only had two issues people kept walking through are camp to get to the main house. I was cooking dinner and People were just walking through like we were in the way and getting mad at us. Putting some shrubs on the end would fix it. The tv was fuzzy.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I loved my tent campsite! It was huge, private and surrounded by trees. It was close to the bathroom which was very nice, but the doors need a soft closing hinge. I woke up at 4:30 am to the sound of the bathroom door slamming shut.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location to see the park. Staff awesome and Pancakes were yummy!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed a total of three nights, one week, two days on our way to Seattle, then came back and stayed one night on our way back home. Both times the service and the site were great. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 18, 2017
Camp site was great. The facilities were clean. Though there were a number of pleasant employees; there were an number of employees that seemed to be upset and projected this attitude toward the campers.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people are friendly, and the location is great. The facilities are fairly rundown and lack some of the amenities we've found enjoyable at other KOA's on our trip- like a pool and hot tub. The showers are minuscule and archaic. A pvc shower nozzle pointed straight at the floor- really? This site is in need of updating.
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff and great pancakes!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, please note that the cabin we stayed in had a very distinct smell and you may want to check it out thoroughly. We did really enjoy our time in the beautiful redwoods and your Kampground was very well run and we felt very welcomed!.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful area. A hot tub would be nice though.
Aug 17, 2017
The man at the desk refused to allow me to use my points, said could only be used on a multi day stay, and not on day one. Many times I have used my points on a one day stay, and I actually did on the next night, at a different KOA. Although the park was pretty, and our sight very nice, this man gave me a very bad taste, and would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
Very beautiful campground in the Redwoods. Very nice folks in the office as well.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award