Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Campground was nice, clean and well kept. Staff very nice and helpful. Kids liked the playground. Close to Trees of Mystery and Jedediah Smith Redwood State Park which is well worth checking out.
Aug 10, 2017
great location to visit the Redwoods!
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed 1 night and did not use any facilities, but it was a nice well kept KOA. There were some neat spots tucked back in the woods...check them out before checking in.
Aug 10, 2017
What an amazing place!!! It was our first stay at a KOA and we were very pleased . The cabin that we booked by far exceeded our expectations. , we were particularly pleased that there was electric power in the cabin and that a small fan heater was provided as we were unaware of how chilly it could become in this area during the summer. We have already recommended KOA to friends and family .
Aug 10, 2017
Only spent the night in route home to Half Moon Bay, Ca.. People were kind and accommodating. The grounds were well kept and the redwoods make it a pleasant area.
Aug 09, 2017
Wifi, Cable not so good but we're camping right? The site I was at had a swing & Table on a concrete slab - this place was great!
Aug 09, 2017
Sweet area. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean quiet and friendly. Staff was a great help and very knowledgeable with helping us plan and map out our activities.
Aug 09, 2017
Enjoyed the proximity to the coast and redwoods. Quiet camp site except for barking dog next door.
Aug 09, 2017
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Aug 09, 2017
It was the most amazing place to have my first tent camping experience. I will definitely be back!
Aug 09, 2017
Had a cabin reservation and needed to be in it a little earlier than usual as I am working at another campground and had to get a place and explained to the desk about my situation and they didn't seem to care so I found other lodging that helped me out. And I paid for the night sum of 75 bucks for a little more than a storage shed with a porch that I feel was way over priced.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
You guys were AMAZING! THANK YOU for all your hard work to care for the park. You worked well with us to make our stay special! I just wish we could of stayed longer!
Aug 08, 2017
We enjoyed our adorable cabin and the majority of your staff, but found some of the staff to be incredibly unhappy and not helpful or welcoming at all. Loved the pancake breakfast. Our cabin is one of the new cabins, which is adorable and clean and new; however, we were right on top of our neighbors. Why would you put these cabins so close together???
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground and scenery! Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 08, 2017
We had an enjoyable stay. The campground was clean and very quiet.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Absolutely beautiful camp ground! The redwoods are gorgeous. Would love to stay again for longer to explore the trails.
Aug 08, 2017
We loved it! Campground was perfect - my sister and I had never camped before but we had access to everything we needed. We can't wait to come back.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We stayed in a 2 room cabin #16 it was close to the bathroom and shower .
Aug 07, 2017
Great place, loved our stay well come again
Aug 07, 2017
This was by far the best camp ground I have ever stayed in. The staff was extremly helpful, the atmosphere was very peaceful and the grounds were very clean and beautiful
Aug 07, 2017
Been to this location several different times and it always clean. Friendly environment.
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was very comfortable (we stayed in a cabin) and we'll maintained. The bathrooms were nice and the showers were good. The people working there were all very friendly and the atmosphere of being on the forest made it feel like a genuine camping experience. We were close to the Trees of Mystery which is why we stayed. We only stayed one night because we were passing through but will return.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly, clean, respectable.
Aug 06, 2017
The most beautiful campground I've ever stayed at. Facilities were clean and it was close to all the things we wanted to see at the redwoods and in Crescent City. We want to go back already! Would definitely stay there again
Aug 06, 2017
This is right in the Red Woods! The sites were clean and the staff was helpful and nice!
Aug 06, 2017
Bathrooms could have been more updated/cleaner.
Aug 06, 2017
Arrived for a late check in and left the next morning. No time to see the campground.
Aug 06, 2017
Wifi didn't work well. Restrooms are a little bit outdated.
Aug 06, 2017
A little dusty but we enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Really enjoyed this KOA. Great location. Their laundry and bathrooms were really nice and well kept.
Aug 05, 2017
Cabin- clean, ready Host/registration- quick friendly welcoming Location- fabulous, beautiful redwoods, loved the info on area hikes Bathrooms, laundry, showers,-clean
Aug 05, 2017
Absolutely magical place. Maybe because we got a tent site in an ancient forest. Plus for fussball and table tenis. Very convenient location, just 10 minutes from NP Visitor center. Plus for staff for prepared Redwood NP trip options.
Aug 05, 2017
The kids enjoyed the game room.
Aug 05, 2017
Super friendly and helpful. Our son loved the playground and bike rental.
Aug 05, 2017
It was fine.
Aug 05, 2017
Very clean campground, conveniently located and friendly hosts. We found the free pre planned guided tours they had in the the store to be wonderfully useful and we had a great time.
Aug 05, 2017
Great facilities, bikes, and nature. All the camping fun with a great staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Very dusty and unkept. Very disappointing.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice RV park. Excellent and very clean facilities.
Aug 04, 2017
The campground is in a beautiful setting among the trees and it is kept very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 04, 2017
Most beautiful KOA campground!! Holy cow. We were nestled right into the redwood forest!! Best tent site ever!!! Love, love, LOVED the campsite. Traveling with my two daughters....as three women we felt completely safe, and yet isolated! Get the pancake breakfast! Pancakes as big as your head!! Wish we could've stayed longer then a night!!!
Aug 04, 2017
Passing through
Aug 04, 2017
We really miss not having a pool.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice campground and appreciated dog area. Pleasant hosts!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award