Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Cabin had a layer of grime on the floor and smelled strongly of an ammonia cleaning product, had to leave the windows open for several hours to air it out. Smell lingered until the next day. Staff was not friendly and did not smile.
Aug 20, 2017
This trip we stayed at several KOA Kabins. Sad this KOA did not meet the high standards of others during our trip. The Kabin was clean, the door was very squeeky and everytime we opened or closed it the campers behind us looked. Sad that the bike rentals closed much earlier than other KOA's and the animals were put away early too. They did not have firewood & we had to search in town for some.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Loved being among the redwoods
Aug 20, 2017
The setting is wonderful and the staff is great.
Aug 20, 2017
My family had a nice and quiet stay. The office looked clean and the workers were pleasant. Our overall stay was a success.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground was very nice, bathrooms were what you would expect at a campground. I witnessed several staff members being extremely rude to guests which was a little off putting. My only recommendation would be train the staff on guest interaction.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a good time, but the beds were very uncomfortable. I would have liked mats that had more cushioning in them. The bathroom and grounds were clean and I appreciated that after staying the night before in a state park.
Aug 19, 2017
The grounds were wonderful. We had a full hookup RV. The place was super family friendly and was 10 to 15 degrees warmer than on the coast. Only had two issues people kept walking through are camp to get to the main house. I was cooking dinner and People were just walking through like we were in the way and getting mad at us. Putting some shrubs on the end would fix it. The tv was fuzzy.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I loved my tent campsite! It was huge, private and surrounded by trees. It was close to the bathroom which was very nice, but the doors need a soft closing hinge. I woke up at 4:30 am to the sound of the bathroom door slamming shut.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a lot of fun.
Aug 19, 2017
Great location to see the park. Staff awesome and Pancakes were yummy!
Aug 18, 2017
We stayed a total of three nights, one week, two days on our way to Seattle, then came back and stayed one night on our way back home. Both times the service and the site were great. Would highly recommend staying there.
Aug 18, 2017
Camp site was great. The facilities were clean. Though there were a number of pleasant employees; there were an number of employees that seemed to be upset and projected this attitude toward the campers.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The people are friendly, and the location is great. The facilities are fairly rundown and lack some of the amenities we've found enjoyable at other KOA's on our trip- like a pool and hot tub. The showers are minuscule and archaic. A pvc shower nozzle pointed straight at the floor- really? This site is in need of updating.
Aug 18, 2017
Great staff and great pancakes!
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, please note that the cabin we stayed in had a very distinct smell and you may want to check it out thoroughly. We did really enjoy our time in the beautiful redwoods and your Kampground was very well run and we felt very welcomed!.
Aug 17, 2017
Beautiful area. A hot tub would be nice though.
Aug 17, 2017
The man at the desk refused to allow me to use my points, said could only be used on a multi day stay, and not on day one. Many times I have used my points on a one day stay, and I actually did on the next night, at a different KOA. Although the park was pretty, and our sight very nice, this man gave me a very bad taste, and would not recommend.
Aug 17, 2017
Very beautiful campground in the Redwoods. Very nice folks in the office as well.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Wow, what a beautiful camp, room between cabins & tents to enjoy space. A most serene area of redwoods in a camp. Equals Jedidiah Smith Park & Trees of Mystery for beauty. Nice restrooms & showers, polite camp staff & anything needed in camp store except canned biscuts. Sharing bragging rights with coworkers already. Several folks now want to visit due to our praise. Thanks, Kevin (mgr)
Aug 16, 2017
the cabin was nice and clean when we checked in. the mattress could use updating. and the code on the bathroom door was a little annoying when you had to go relay bad but other then that is was a great time and I would come and stay again
Aug 16, 2017
This is the only KOA we will stay at. The tent sites are amazing! Clean, quiet, and reasonably priced. The bathrooms are also really clean.
Aug 16, 2017
Pancakes were great and redwoods beautiful.
Aug 16, 2017
K10 is the best cabin! Awesome trees and it was so much fun. We had a lot of fun.
Aug 16, 2017
Very helpful about day tours around the red wood national and state parks. Beautiful service and natural setting!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Absolutely beautiful setting for the tenting / cabins. Love staying in the middle of the Redwoods!
Aug 16, 2017
Our tent site in the Redwoods was beautiful, quiet and well-screened. The restrooms were impeccable and cleaned several times daily. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The washers and dryers were all well maintained. The Saturday morning pancakes and hot coffee were great. (Maybe mini-moos instead of powdered creamer?) We were impressed!
Aug 16, 2017
Nice place with friendly staff
Aug 16, 2017
Called,John from KOA Crescent City helped me with our reservation.Check in was very simple and the office was stocked nicely with souvenirs and groceries.Very clean all employees were busy doing what they do. Surrounding were spectacular a grove of redwoods.Kevin the owner runs a good ship.
Aug 16, 2017
the fireworks shot off i hope they were fireworks was interesting that night.
Aug 16, 2017
This KOA location is amazing, its location, atmosphere and customer service was outstanding. Kevin the owner made our experience unforgettable with being able to accommodate a last minute change in our reservation. Thank you again Kevin and your team at KOA redwoods for making our stay enjoyable and wishing we had stayed even longer.
Aug 15, 2017
very clean, very friendly kevin and joan are the best owners you could ask for. they take great pride in their campground
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The personal who work there need to be more customer friendly. the park is in a beautiful place
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA is ideally located beside the highway. We had a full service pull through site and the main building was well equipped. I wasn't a 'fan' of the gentleman running the camp as he appeared to be in a bad mood each and every time we encountered him. Additionally the wifi was dismal. The campground is also on the low end for scenic appeal.
Aug 15, 2017
A couple staff members were friendly, a few not so much.Tent campers most spaces had privacy. Septic smell was awful. Would be nice if juice was offered with the $3.50 pancake & coffee. Cabin was clean. The redwoods amazing! No car wash in Crescent city though.
Aug 15, 2017
We had an amazing campsite among the redwoods! Very quiet and secluded! Campground was clean and well kept. Staff was nice. Nice store with decent prices. My favorite camping experience on our whole trip!
Aug 15, 2017
WONDERFUL! Best KOA we have stayed at. thank you for the wonderful service and amazing site.....right in the RedWoods ;) we even has a chandelier tree in our site! very very special. Jennifer and Dino Senn
Aug 14, 2017
We did a quick overnight here and the facility was clean and the sites were roomy. This really is a beautiful setting here.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazing clean campground. Beautifully landscaped . Everyone very polite and helpful. Will defintely come back again.
Aug 14, 2017
Enjoyed our stay very much. The cabin was comfortable, clean, and just right for what we wanted. Only complaints were that at our outside camp ring area we had a sulfury smell occasionally from perhaps the nearby dump area for RV's. Also, the two bundles of wood we purchased in the gift shop would not burn well at all. Otherwise, the place had a lot of amenities and was a great family vacation.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground was beautiful and very well kept and managed. I did have a concern, when I called to reserve our space I stated specifically I wanted a certain area actually in the redwoods and that's not what we received we were just outside of the redwood area which was kind of a bummer but it worked out. We definitely would stay there again .
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award