Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous grounds too!
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite in the redwoods. Good showers and clean restrooms, and very quiet!
Sep 02, 2017
Poor to non existent WiFi. Staff help in connecting to Wifi. Took multiple attempts. Had to reset my phone settings to connect. Never had to do that before.
Sep 01, 2017
Always friendly and clean. Was a nice KOA. However, the high hedges on both sides of our parking space were claustrophobic for me. I realize that they are there for privacy, but it was a bit too much.
Sep 01, 2017
cabin was great .pancake breakfast good convient to redwood park staff helpful
Sep 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was so cute and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful redwoods and the gorgeous beaches. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Only 1 night but it was beautiful and very well kept. If we ever get up that way again we'll stay again.
Aug 31, 2017
The office staff was very nice and helpful and recommended attractions in the area we really enjoyed!!
Aug 31, 2017
The camp store seemed a little light on items. The night shift crrw could smile a little more.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOAs on this trip. This was by far the cleanliest. The showers and bathrooms were in the best of shape, even when we pulled in at the end of a long day. We took a walk around the park. The setting where it is is great.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome location. Loved the location of the cabin. Best KOA Ive ever stayed at.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed two nights. Very helpful and friendly staff. close to the Redwoods.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. We met some wonderful people from all over the country.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well kept and convenient to coastal activities. The staff was professional, courteous and hospitable. On our first night, the campers next to us kept our family awake past 1am with a very loud discussion. They kept their conversations going nights 2 - 4 until past midnight. Although they toned it down a bit, but were still loud enough to keep our family awake.
Aug 29, 2017
Love, love, loved this camp ground buried within the redwoods. The sites were big, shady and private, and not too far fro facilities. Wifi didn't reach tents though - why not add more routers or something. The 24 hr lodge was a great alternative. We really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter was a little sad there was no pool but I felt safe, and it was a great experience!
Aug 29, 2017
Redwoods in the park. Close to Redwood forest
Aug 28, 2017
Courteous helpful clean site all around
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME! We made a late reservation for an extra night and they found us a spot! Kevin helped me when I was trying to figure out what was wrong with my water heater on the motorhome. Showers were clean, excellent pressure. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The park was kept immaculate. Thanks to all the people working there.
Aug 28, 2017
very clean , very pretty, just enough space between cabins to have privacy, bathrooms were close and clean, we enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
The reception staff were extremely friendly and I absolutely loved the Redwoods surroundings. Very happy that there was a heater in the camping cabin as my first night would have been very chilly otherwise. Exceptional KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent stay! This was the most immaculate campground we had ever stayed at. Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Such a beautiful area to stay! Loved being able to camp at such a fun place! People were friendly, place was very well kept up and the kids had a blast exploring! We had a very memorable trip because of this KOA!! Wouldn't stay any other way!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival, the front staff seemed bothered that we and others had arrived. The front end were automated with " how can we help you". The last KOA we stayed at in Spokane it didn't matter what we asked the hosts and staff always greeted us with a "Hi or hello" as if we were visitors at their home and they weren't at all bothered. If we didn't need to go into the office...all was good.
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was clean. The staff was very mice and they had pancakes available for breakfast. No complaints from me. NICE PLACE TO STAY. WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods. The signage from the south was hidden by trees. Did not see it until almost by the driveway. Laundry was clean, breakfast was great..wish others would follow their example for recycling.
Aug 26, 2017
Delux cabin was wonderful! Need a hot tub:)
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
A nice little campground with a nice staff! Close to Redwood forest and mystery of trees and pacific coast!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful!!
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very nice staff. Clean, neat, and a really enjoyable, lush environment.
Aug 25, 2017
Older but clean. Met our needs. Crescent city did not have much to offer.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved our stay!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff and fantastic accommodations. We loved it and would jump at the chance to go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
First time for kids to camp. Great way and great place to do so. We realized that we shorted ourselves on the duration as way too much to do and experience ariund here. Gives us reason to return and we are planning that trip soonest possible. Be back soon and cant wait. K10 kabin is wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and the staff are very friendly. We loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
I love this campground! The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful, the camp itself is beautiful and each campsite is very nice- close to other campsites but secluded at the same time due to the trees. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The whole camp has a very nice atmosphere. I only stayed one night but returning to Redwoods I'd definitely make this my destination again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location just outside of town but easy access. Second visit. Enjoy the large area to roam.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautifully maintained kampgrounds and facilities, very gracious owner who clearly cares about his property, and unbelievable location (adjacent to the prime Redwoods hikes/trails/drives). We will definitely return. We love to support terrific owners and this is quite the amazing property to tell everyone about. It's a diamond.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people, clean rest rooms. very clean park. AGAIN, ONLY PROBLEM WITH KOA IS THE STRENGTH OF THE WIFI. In three month of traveling we have not had one KOA that had any good WIFI. DGHocking
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award