Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Courteous helpful clean site all around
Aug 28, 2017
AWESOME! We made a late reservation for an extra night and they found us a spot! Kevin helped me when I was trying to figure out what was wrong with my water heater on the motorhome. Showers were clean, excellent pressure. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The park was kept immaculate. Thanks to all the people working there.
Aug 28, 2017
very clean , very pretty, just enough space between cabins to have privacy, bathrooms were close and clean, we enjoyed it a lot. The cabin was cozy and comfortable.
Aug 28, 2017
The reception staff were extremely friendly and I absolutely loved the Redwoods surroundings. Very happy that there was a heater in the camping cabin as my first night would have been very chilly otherwise. Exceptional KOA.
Aug 27, 2017
Excellent stay! This was the most immaculate campground we had ever stayed at. Beautiful, friendly and comfortable.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Such a beautiful area to stay! Loved being able to camp at such a fun place! People were friendly, place was very well kept up and the kids had a blast exploring! We had a very memorable trip because of this KOA!! Wouldn't stay any other way!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Upon arrival, the front staff seemed bothered that we and others had arrived. The front end were automated with " how can we help you". The last KOA we stayed at in Spokane it didn't matter what we asked the hosts and staff always greeted us with a "Hi or hello" as if we were visitors at their home and they weren't at all bothered. If we didn't need to go into the office...all was good.
Aug 27, 2017
Only stayed one night but everything was clean. The staff was very mice and they had pancakes available for breakfast. No complaints from me. NICE PLACE TO STAY. WE WILL BE BACK.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Loved being in the Redwoods. The signage from the south was hidden by trees. Did not see it until almost by the driveway. Laundry was clean, breakfast was great..wish others would follow their example for recycling.
Aug 26, 2017
Delux cabin was wonderful! Need a hot tub:)
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
A nice little campground with a nice staff! Close to Redwood forest and mystery of trees and pacific coast!
Aug 25, 2017
Beautiful!!
Aug 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very nice staff. Clean, neat, and a really enjoyable, lush environment.
Aug 25, 2017
Older but clean. Met our needs. Crescent city did not have much to offer.
Aug 25, 2017
Loved our stay!!!
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff and fantastic accommodations. We loved it and would jump at the chance to go back again!
Aug 24, 2017
First time for kids to camp. Great way and great place to do so. We realized that we shorted ourselves on the duration as way too much to do and experience ariund here. Gives us reason to return and we are planning that trip soonest possible. Be back soon and cant wait. K10 kabin is wonderful! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and the staff are very friendly. We loved it!
Aug 24, 2017
I love this campground! The people at the front desk were friendly and helpful, the camp itself is beautiful and each campsite is very nice- close to other campsites but secluded at the same time due to the trees. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. The whole camp has a very nice atmosphere. I only stayed one night but returning to Redwoods I'd definitely make this my destination again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great location just outside of town but easy access. Second visit. Enjoy the large area to roam.
Aug 24, 2017
Beautifully maintained kampgrounds and facilities, very gracious owner who clearly cares about his property, and unbelievable location (adjacent to the prime Redwoods hikes/trails/drives). We will definitely return. We love to support terrific owners and this is quite the amazing property to tell everyone about. It's a diamond.
Aug 24, 2017
Very nice people, clean rest rooms. very clean park. AGAIN, ONLY PROBLEM WITH KOA IS THE STRENGTH OF THE WIFI. In three month of traveling we have not had one KOA that had any good WIFI. DGHocking
Aug 23, 2017
Absolutely beautiful!
Aug 23, 2017
The grounds and cabin were clean, and well maintained. Our delux cabin had a lot of privacy which we appreciated. We were disappointed the store didn't have more to offer, and most of the staff were not warm or friendly, not even when we said hello. Overall the experience was okay, we would not return however. The only reason we chose this location was for the redwood forest.
Aug 23, 2017
The camp ground was great. The site was easy to get into. The staff was friendly. If we ever go thru that area again we will stop by.
Aug 23, 2017
It's a very well kept property. The people in the store were helpful and friendly. Our grandchildren enjoyed the areas for bike riding and exploring. It is a good central location for touring the Redwoods, beach walking and the casino.
Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful location. Clean. We felt safe and secure. Nice large area for the kiddos to play. Trees were incredible! Thanks for a comfortable stay.
Aug 23, 2017
Wonderful campground in Redwoods. Excellent location to visit the park. Friendly staff
Aug 23, 2017
Amazing! We'll definitely be coming back next year!
Aug 22, 2017
Lovely stay! My only critique would be that I wished the cabin was back in the campsite and out of the main footpath traffic. But a minor thing ... the campfire and hosts were fabulous!! Thank you
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVED this campground!!!! So beautiful and peaceful! Staff for the most part were enjoyable and super helpful, the pancake lady needed to take a happy pill but boy could she make a pancake! I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
Aug 22, 2017
It was obvious that the "staff" at this KOA did not appreciate me wanting to check in early on this reservation. The lady behind the counter made it quite apparent that I was causing her more computer work by showing up when I did and her husband continued this "attitude" throughout the remainder of the checkin process. Add to this the fact that the WiFi system was useless most of the time.
Aug 22, 2017
This is our favorite KOA! We stay here every 2-3 years when we do a road trip on the coast. The stunning location with redwoods all around and close proximity to beaches and hikes is perfect. We will stay again for sure. Highlights of this trip were the pancake breakfast for only $3.50! Amazing and delicious. Office staff are so friendly and helpful and the store is open pretty late, very nice.
Aug 22, 2017
You´ll sleep in the middle of the forest if you stay here. Is the perfect place to enjoy nature.
Aug 22, 2017
The cabin was perfect. It was clean and inviting. I had a concern with the porch swing and weight. A chair would have been cool. But the stay was grear
Aug 22, 2017
I enjoy camping but I don't like to sleep in tents.. so we rented a 1 room 'kabin'. Clean and much more comfortable than if we slept in a tent. This was our 2nd time at this KOA location, and we will definitely be back next year.
Aug 22, 2017
Great location for what we were doing, close to the redwoods. Clean camp well set up. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2017
very clean campground and cabin. enjoyed the redwoods very much. will come again - once the roadwork on 299 is complete.....
Aug 21, 2017
This campground is well maintained and clean. The only improvement would be the addition of a hot tub. The staff was friendly and attentive.
Aug 21, 2017
The only reason this park did not get 5 stars was due to our site being next to a main gravel path to the restrooms. Crunch crunch all through the night. Stunning sites in the back portion of the park amongst the redwoods
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice. Clean and well maintained. Friendly service.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great experience! The cabin was comfortable, bathrooms and showers were clean. No complaints here! If we come back to the area, we would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award