Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2017
Great campground clean facilities. Friendly staff cant wait to stay again
Sep 06, 2017
Best campsite ever! The game room was great! Our spot was private and shady! Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campsite, great host, everything was clean and well maintained. It showed pride of ownership
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stay here when visiting family in town never any issues.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful site but they allow people to come in and set up at 2:30am and it can get loud
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, very friendly/courteous staff. Quiet, even though it was right off of Hwy 101.We will be back for another stay after fire season. Thanks for the fantastic service!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location! Every tent campsite seemed to be located in a beautiful and secluded pocket of the woods. Made for quiet nights filled with sleep. Only wish is that additional bathrooms would be available. Overall great stay!
Sep 05, 2017
Due to highways closures because of fire we had to cancel our initial reservation. Hwy 36W opened Friday so we called and tried to get back in the campground, they were full booked. This weekend and the Crescent City KOA is our labor day tradition to celebrate loved ones no longer with us. Stormy at the campground was able to work her magic and get us back in so we drove 61/2 hours. Thanks Stormy
Sep 05, 2017
Arrived relatively late, just before the office closed. Check in staff were pleasant and helpful. They had assigned a beautiful space for me, near the restroom/showers, but still secluded. Gorgeous campground, despite the unfortunate fires!
Sep 04, 2017
Very nice
Sep 04, 2017
Pleasant scenic campground. Can get a little noisy during the day. Otherwise really nice stay.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Great location near 101, Redwoods are fantastic in the RV park, very tight exit when leaving in my 35 Footer, had to do multiple turns on final corner, power is lacking. Nice camp
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Everyone was very nice, and things were very clean =)
Sep 04, 2017
Power problems at our site, which supposedly were known, shortened our visit to the area on Labor Day weekend. IMHO the park needs upgrades if it wants to host the larger rv's. Staff was always very pleasant and tried to accommodate everyone. Very scenic and woodsy park which blends nicely with the area. Great park for kids as well
Sep 03, 2017
Would stay again
Sep 03, 2017
This was the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! Great job!!!âº
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice location amongst the trees. The back shower block has near cold showers.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice, helpful staff. Quiet but close to town. Beautiful Redwoods right in campground. Clean restrooms, sights not too close. We stayed 5 nights!
Sep 02, 2017
Unfriendly staff, sites need some landscaping Needs more/better notification and markings for the location. The all you can eat $3:50 pancake breakfast, needs a lot of help!!!!! The store needs more offerings.
Sep 02, 2017
This was truly a spectacular Koa. The red woods in the campground are amazing
Sep 02, 2017
Fabulous grounds too!
Sep 02, 2017
Great campsite in the redwoods. Good showers and clean restrooms, and very quiet!
Sep 02, 2017
Poor to non existent WiFi. Staff help in connecting to Wifi. Took multiple attempts. Had to reset my phone settings to connect. Never had to do that before.
Sep 01, 2017
Always friendly and clean. Was a nice KOA. However, the high hedges on both sides of our parking space were claustrophobic for me. I realize that they are there for privacy, but it was a bit too much.
Sep 01, 2017
cabin was great .pancake breakfast good convient to redwood park staff helpful
Sep 01, 2017
We had a wonderful time! The cabin was so cute and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful redwoods and the gorgeous beaches. Thank You for an enjoyable stay.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Only 1 night but it was beautiful and very well kept. If we ever get up that way again we'll stay again.
Aug 31, 2017
The office staff was very nice and helpful and recommended attractions in the area we really enjoyed!!
Aug 31, 2017
The camp store seemed a little light on items. The night shift crrw could smile a little more.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed at 3 KOAs on this trip. This was by far the cleanliest. The showers and bathrooms were in the best of shape, even when we pulled in at the end of a long day. We took a walk around the park. The setting where it is is great.
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome location. Loved the location of the cabin. Best KOA Ive ever stayed at.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Stayed two nights. Very helpful and friendly staff. close to the Redwoods.
Aug 29, 2017
We had a fabulous stay. We met some wonderful people from all over the country.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The campground is beautiful, well kept and convenient to coastal activities. The staff was professional, courteous and hospitable. On our first night, the campers next to us kept our family awake past 1am with a very loud discussion. They kept their conversations going nights 2 - 4 until past midnight. Although they toned it down a bit, but were still loud enough to keep our family awake.
Aug 29, 2017
Love, love, loved this camp ground buried within the redwoods. The sites were big, shady and private, and not too far fro facilities. Wifi didn't reach tents though - why not add more routers or something. The 24 hr lodge was a great alternative. We really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My daughter was a little sad there was no pool but I felt safe, and it was a great experience!
Aug 29, 2017
Redwoods in the park. Close to Redwood forest
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award