Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The area on the grounds were very beautiful. The trails and the trees were fantastic. The campground team were all very knowledgeable and very helpful. I told the manager that I would go out of my way to spend time at this park. Great job KOA, keep up the great job.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms, friendly staff, great location for fishing, surfing, sight seeing. Would stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
great camping spaces, clean laundry room w/lots of washers and dryers. not far from the beach or redwoods...
Sep 21, 2017
I like the idea that we were close to the shower. Having a individual shower room is a good idea.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed here in a Class C motorhome. We used the laundry facility which was clean ... something we appreciate a lot! The park was nicely kept and the staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Giant redwoods, nice walk through site, shrubs or small trees separating each site, 10 minutes to Kellog beach and super friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice! Playground for kids and dog park, I only wish we could have gotten a spot with hook ups in the back near all the cool redwoods. I was jealous of the tent sites!!
Sep 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Stormey was very helpful with all I needed. It was great having the redwoods onsight.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It rained the whole time I was there. But we were covered by trees, so it didn't seem so bad. Showers were nice and hot. Clean, and we'll maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed two days and would have stayed longer but on a schedule. The area needs rain to green up. Very dusty.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful redwood trees right on site. Highly recommend this campground. If we are ever this way again we will definitely stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Very low quality in the up keep weeds dead grass all around poor maintenance to the outside
Sep 18, 2017
Nice large sites and beautiful trees near the back of the park.
Sep 18, 2017
The woman in the front office was quite rude and acted like she didn't want to be there.
Sep 18, 2017
An idyllic location. Expected to see Bigfoot.
Sep 18, 2017
Kevin was at our service when needed. All of the staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very quiet at all times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
A beautiful campsite in the redwoods. Tent sites are secluded away from the rv sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Arrived late, did not use any of the amenities. The Owner stopped by in the AM and introduced himself.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place in the redwoods. Great staff and nicest KOA camp site we've been to.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Me & my kids stayed for two days at the Crescent city KOA it was an amazing trip we had lots of fun it was close to the beach very friendly employees lots of activities biking,petting zoo,hourse shoes,volleyball & a play ground it was the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen at a campground I recommend this campground to everyone thank you KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Really good
Sep 16, 2017
Great time, very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is lovely but host was very unfriendly!
Sep 16, 2017
Only there one night and based on our time there would like to stay again. Lovely setting. Very clean bathrooms and great showers.
Sep 16, 2017
Fantastic location, camp between the trees
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Very knowledgable and friendly staff. Loved being in the redwood forest. Very clean showers and laundry. Very reasonable rates.
Sep 14, 2017
Great facilities....clean washrooms and a friendly staff!
Sep 14, 2017
No pool.
Sep 14, 2017
It was nice and quiet
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Its a shame that the pull through sites are all crammed so close together. We were unable to put our awning out because of a power pole . Due to the fires In the area we were unable to travel to surrounding areas as we'd planned. So, we asked about a refund of a few nights charges. We were told they don't give refunds. we were very disappointed and left 4 days early. Wont stay in KOA again
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly staff, helpful with maps etc. bathrooms were spotless. So close to the Redwoods. Very nice!
Sep 13, 2017
We can't say enough about this KOA campground. It is one of our favorites. We tell everyone on the traveling road to stop and enjoy. Great staff and beautiful place.
Sep 12, 2017
Just passing thru but vary nice park !! Thanks
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very friendly staff. They had great recommendation for local attractions and sights to see. Loved the driving tours they had printed out. We followed the Stout Grove guide and it was so helpful and so much fun.
Sep 12, 2017
I generally don't like KOA's but this was the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff, clean restrooms/shower house, and not an open field like a lot of other KOA Kampgrounds. Sites in among the Redwood trees. Loved our stay here, we stayed here on 2 separate occasions a week apart.
Sep 12, 2017
The service was amazing! We had a tent site with power and water. The sites are all beautiful! Right in the redwoods! Our tent was place a few feet from a sequoia tree â¡ We will be going back next year.
Sep 11, 2017
Due to my own mistake I reserved a water and electric site instead it the full hookups I needed. Kevin, was of great assistance getting me what I needed. Thank you, thank you, thank you. The park and its redwood forest is great.
Sep 11, 2017
Really neat to camp in the redwoods and have also have all of KOA's services!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award