Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2018
Excellent stay
May 28, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised with the facility. The campsites were surrounded by trees and very clean. It’s the nicest KOA so far. The maintenance crew were patroling the area constantly. The RV sites are a bit tight, but overall we really enjoyed our stay. We’ll be back next year!
May 28, 2018
Good campground. Plants and trees around sites allowed privacy even when neighbors were very close.
May 28, 2018
This was our second year to camp here and hope to return again in another year.
May 28, 2018
We arrived late without reservations but were able to get a site using the well organized board showing open spots. In the morning we stopped in to be sure all was paid. The receipt was ready for us as well as fresh coffee & a very friendly greeting. The site & restrooms were very clean. We’ll definitely be back.
May 27, 2018
Great place to spend a couple of restful days. Clean and we'll kept RV site.
May 27, 2018
Love the redwood trees
May 27, 2018
May 27, 2018
LOVED the off leash pen for dogs! Deluxe cabin was wonderful. We slept very well, the park is amazingly beautiful! We will be back!
May 27, 2018
May 26, 2018
It has it all, Clean and convenient. Great location between the beaches and woods you just can’t go wrong.
May 26, 2018
Wonderful site among the redwoods and great accommodations, although missed having the golf cart directing us to our site
May 26, 2018
Very nice stay. Grounds are very nice and clean. Very quiet even though they were pretty full. The price was right,so much better than Willits KOA.
May 26, 2018
Passing through and found the staff to be friendly and the site to be very nice.
May 26, 2018
Clean, beautiful park. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 25, 2018
We arrived 4 hours early,and in minutes we were escortedito our space. The bathrooms were spotless.every KOA person was smiling ,happy and ready to chat or help at the drop of a hat.the dog yard was a size that got our puppy tried.i will be coming back.
May 25, 2018
The office/store staff need to learn to smile! Best things about the park were the Redwoods, the dog park & the 1 maintenance guy. He at least spoke to us like he cared about our stay. He asked how we liked it & if we needed anything! The young lady working Sunday evening couldn't be bothered! I signed a dog form, yet I cleaned up 7 piles of Other dogs messes!! 3 at the dog park! Won't be back
May 24, 2018
It was just eye doctor visit and it was ok
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
May 22, 2018
Wonderful KOA! Super friendly, helpful, knowledgeable people. The setting is gorgeous! Redwood trees throughout the grounds! I can't wait to go back!!
May 22, 2018
May 22, 2018
Friendly
May 22, 2018
May 21, 2018
Loved this place!! Step out of your RV and see giant Redwoods!! Would definitely recommend this place. We have a 45ft motorhome with a tow vehicle. Lots of room!!
May 20, 2018
May 20, 2018
Loved the privacy and secluded feel of the cabin we stayed in, the surrounding forest was beautiful. The faculties were very clean and everything was well kept.
May 20, 2018
Easy pull through and level, hedges between each space acted as a noise buffer and added to privacy, clean restrooms, quiet park, enjoyed our stay. We will certainly stay here again. A little difficult pulling in and out as access is right off two lane Highway 101 and can’t see the sign when heading north until you are to close to the driveway to safely pull in.
May 20, 2018
May 19, 2018
Best Koa ever! Immaculate place inside and out! Great staff, very helpful! Love the goats!
May 19, 2018
May 19, 2018
Nice place. Friendly staff. We would stay there again.
May 19, 2018
Staff was very courteous and helpful. Restrooms and grounds were clean and well kept.
May 19, 2018
Staff was very helpful with directions to the redwoods.
May 19, 2018
Very quiet campground just off of the highway. You wouldn't know the highway was nearby. Children's riding toys available with a playground. We used the laundry facilities and they were very clean and functional. One suggestion would be to find a place to hang clothes for hangers after drying. Very efficient check-in with friendly staff. NICE PLACE TO STAY!
May 18, 2018
Would have been 10 and 5 stars with a swimming pool.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
service was great, attendants were friendly and very helpful. Thank You John and Julie
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Nice clean place. Kevin was very knowledgeable. Friendly staff. As soon as you pass thru Crescent City the next camp sign is the KOA.
May 16, 2018
A wonderful stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Reservation special request were met above my expectation.
May 16, 2018
I had an excellent experience overall! I received special attention and care form Stormy. She used her creativity to improve the performance of poles that had become too lose. Essentially she made it possible to have a tent. However, at 1:00 on Monday, my check out day, a huge camper with blaring lights rolled in within 10-15 feet from my tent! It was a frightening experience!
May 16, 2018
The redwoods were stunning and Iwould recommend the visit to others for the beauty, but Crescent City a very depressing town.
May 15, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations. Clean air, quiet with great facilities.
May 15, 2018
Thank you again! We love the CCKOA! It is our favorite so far. Not just because you are close to the beach, but the grounds/facilities are awesome! My kids LOVE the bikes, playgrounds, redwoods, outdoor fires and the cabins! The bathrooms are clean. Even when the place fills up it is still very quiet. The people, staff and visitors, are quiet and mellow and friendly. We will try a tent site next!
May 15, 2018
Nice open sites. Very clean facilities and great staff. Option of staying in wooded or open areas with easy access to the site facilities. Looking forward to returning in the future.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff were great and the place was impeccably clean. We will definitely go back !
May 14, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award