Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin in amongest the redwoods, truly enjoyable. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but plan to come back for a longer stay, there is a lot to explore
Sep 27, 2017
Nice facilities. Extremely bad cable and wifi.
Sep 26, 2017
The prettiest campground we stayed at this trip. Bathrooms could use an upgrade, and we couldn't get wireless on any of our devices. Howling coyotes were a bonus! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay longer
Sep 26, 2017
Nice staff. Well maintained. Beautiful setting. Just great in terms of knowledge of things to see and do in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
Very responsive to our specific requests. Wonderful location, hope to make it back again soon. There were a couple of less than perfect things. Our particular site was quite uneven ground, lots of tree roots which made selecting where to put our two tents difficult and not ideal. Also our water supply was shared with another site which meant it was not always available to us.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Narrow spaces Helpfull staff Rest area available Very nice staff Overall a very good place
Sep 25, 2017
People so helpful
Sep 25, 2017
People were friendly sites are nice staff is great and the facilities were the cleanest I have seen. I would recommend this place for anyone. I stayed here 21 yrs ago and it is still awesome. 5 stars
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at the Crescent City KOA. The only downside was that I was not offered discount for my accumulated points. I didn't think about it until after we checked in and paid for 4 nights. Nothing was mentioned about it when we checked in. I will request this in the future.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quiet & private sites. Easy access to the Redwoods and the coastal activities
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome campground and surroundings. Great place to see the Redwoods.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
The area on the grounds were very beautiful. The trails and the trees were fantastic. The campground team were all very knowledgeable and very helpful. I told the manager that I would go out of my way to spend time at this park. Great job KOA, keep up the great job.
Sep 22, 2017
Nice park, clean restrooms, friendly staff, great location for fishing, surfing, sight seeing. Would stay there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Great
Sep 21, 2017
great camping spaces, clean laundry room w/lots of washers and dryers. not far from the beach or redwoods...
Sep 21, 2017
I like the idea that we were close to the shower. Having a individual shower room is a good idea.
Sep 20, 2017
We stayed here in a Class C motorhome. We used the laundry facility which was clean ... something we appreciate a lot! The park was nicely kept and the staff friendly and helpful. We would stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Best KOA that we have ever stayed at. Giant redwoods, nice walk through site, shrubs or small trees separating each site, 10 minutes to Kellog beach and super friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Very nice! Playground for kids and dog park, I only wish we could have gotten a spot with hook ups in the back near all the cool redwoods. I was jealous of the tent sites!!
Sep 20, 2017
Very accommodating. Stormey was very helpful with all I needed. It was great having the redwoods onsight.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
It rained the whole time I was there. But we were covered by trees, so it didn't seem so bad. Showers were nice and hot. Clean, and we'll maintained.
Sep 19, 2017
Stayed two days and would have stayed longer but on a schedule. The area needs rain to green up. Very dusty.
Sep 18, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly, helpful staff. Great location. Wonderful redwood trees right on site. Highly recommend this campground. If we are ever this way again we will definitely stay here.
Sep 18, 2017
Very low quality in the up keep weeds dead grass all around poor maintenance to the outside
Sep 18, 2017
Nice large sites and beautiful trees near the back of the park.
Sep 18, 2017
The woman in the front office was quite rude and acted like she didn't want to be there.
Sep 18, 2017
An idyllic location. Expected to see Bigfoot.
Sep 18, 2017
Kevin was at our service when needed. All of the staff was very friendly and campgrounds were very quiet at all times.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
A beautiful campsite in the redwoods. Tent sites are secluded away from the rv sites.
Sep 18, 2017
Arrived late, did not use any of the amenities. The Owner stopped by in the AM and introduced himself.
Sep 18, 2017
Awesome place in the redwoods. Great staff and nicest KOA camp site we've been to.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Me & my kids stayed for two days at the Crescent city KOA it was an amazing trip we had lots of fun it was close to the beach very friendly employees lots of activities biking,petting zoo,hourse shoes,volleyball & a play ground it was the most beautiful scenery I have ever seen at a campground I recommend this campground to everyone thank you KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Clean campground and helpful staff.
Sep 16, 2017
Really good
Sep 16, 2017
Great time, very clean, and the staff was very helpful and friendly
Sep 16, 2017
Campground is lovely but host was very unfriendly!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award