Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 04, 2017
Great campground. Big spaces lots of trees. Everything was super clean. The people in the store were awesome about giving us places to go. The guy gave us a hike that we would never found in a 100 years and it was perfect. It took us back to a waterfall and creek. Just awesome it was only about 2 miles and an easy hike. Also a lighthouse that you could hike out to at low tide. It was great
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The facility is clean and quiet with tidy amenities. I have only one small suggestion, lower the sewer hookup. The stand pipes are so high even with the hose ladder itâs difficult to drain.
Oct 03, 2017
Nice clean park, very kind staff
Oct 03, 2017
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff. Took the time to make sure we found running and biking routes. Enjoyed walking through your redwood in the evening.
Oct 03, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Quiet place to stay with close access to beautiful Jedidiah Smith park. Wonderful dog park. Cute goats to pet.
Oct 01, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Real Coastal Redwoods in our site. The staff was friendly and they had great suggestions for seeing the parks. The bath houses and laundry room were very clean. A real winner!
Oct 01, 2017
Nice cabin in the trees!
Oct 01, 2017
Great folks and campground.
Oct 01, 2017
Very nice campground in a beautiful setting. The cabin was clean and well maintained as were the restrooms.
Oct 01, 2017
Great location and easy pull through for a big rig.
Oct 01, 2017
We love KOA's we so much enjoy meeting like minded campers and sharing our travels. Our camp sight was awesome under the Red woods. The setting was quiet and secure. The facilities were clean and the KOA staff were friendly enough. All in all well worth the stay and will visit again. Thanks so much!
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
friendly, helpful, clean cabins, clean restrooms. excellent service
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and super clean campground with beautiful redwood forest section. Will be back!!
Sep 29, 2017
Very clean and spacious campground. The staff were very friendly and knowledgeable about sites in the area and the local places to eat. We would recommend that any of our friend and family traveling out this way make a reservation to stay here.
Sep 29, 2017
Campground was a wonderful place to stay. The setting was quiet and relaxing among the trees. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. Wish our vacation time had allowed for a longer stay.
Sep 29, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Exceptionally clean facility with many upgraded camping sites. Staff gave us a great pull through site on the edge of the forest. We had both sunshine and the shade of the forest. Campground was close to several old growth Redwood groves. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very pleasant. Signage could be better when coming from the south. Almost missed it. Nice place
Sep 29, 2017
Upon arrival, the staff was very helpful and went beyond the norm to highlight trails and driving tours around the area. The grounds were clean. Easy in and out access from our pull through site. Thanks.
Sep 28, 2017
Gorgeous setting, great facilities & very clean. Courteous staff who went out of their way to assist us.
Sep 28, 2017
Once again our once a year fishing trip was an enjoyable experience. This is all made possible by the owners and staff at KOA. We travel on this trip with a 33' motor home, a 24' boat and a 21' long pick-up truck and Kevin was able to accommodate us one long pull thru and allowed us to park the boat and truck by the service barn on the morning we got up early to go fishing. This camp is A+++++++
Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful campground and absolutely clean restrooms. One of the best so far on our 3 month trip!!!!
Sep 28, 2017
Loved the site and the staff!
Sep 28, 2017
A wonderful campground. Bathrooms clean and the whole campground is well taken care of. The Redwood trees and the area within the park is so beautiful. Staff very nice and helpful.
Sep 27, 2017
Loved it, didn't want to leave, we will be back without question. Friendly staff and clean camp ground.
Sep 27, 2017
Very, very pleased with our stay. Of all the KOA's on this trip, this was our favorite. Stormie went completley out of her way to help with everything we asked about and needed. Our cabin site was Amazing, wish we would have booked another night.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
A well managed and maintained, clean side. Some areas are available right in a redwood forest, so it is the right place to start or finish a trip around Redwood National Park. Strongly recommended, thanks for the nice stay!
Sep 27, 2017
We stayed in a camping cabin in amongest the redwoods, truly enjoyable. Friendly helpful staff
Sep 27, 2017
Always a pleasure to stay here.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We only stayed one night but plan to come back for a longer stay, there is a lot to explore
Sep 27, 2017
Nice facilities. Extremely bad cable and wifi.
Sep 26, 2017
The prettiest campground we stayed at this trip. Bathrooms could use an upgrade, and we couldn't get wireless on any of our devices. Howling coyotes were a bonus! We will be back.
Sep 26, 2017
Wish we had more time to stay longer
Sep 26, 2017
Nice staff. Well maintained. Beautiful setting. Just great in terms of knowledge of things to see and do in the area.
Sep 25, 2017
Very responsive to our specific requests. Wonderful location, hope to make it back again soon. There were a couple of less than perfect things. Our particular site was quite uneven ground, lots of tree roots which made selecting where to put our two tents difficult and not ideal. Also our water supply was shared with another site which meant it was not always available to us.
Sep 25, 2017
Clean KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Narrow spaces Helpfull staff Rest area available Very nice staff Overall a very good place
Sep 25, 2017
People so helpful
Sep 25, 2017
People were friendly sites are nice staff is great and the facilities were the cleanest I have seen. I would recommend this place for anyone. I stayed here 21 yrs ago and it is still awesome. 5 stars
Sep 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much at the Crescent City KOA. The only downside was that I was not offered discount for my accumulated points. I didn't think about it until after we checked in and paid for 4 nights. Nothing was mentioned about it when we checked in. I will request this in the future.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Nice quiet & private sites. Easy access to the Redwoods and the coastal activities
Sep 22, 2017
Awesome campground and surroundings. Great place to see the Redwoods.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award