Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
Owner Kevin and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facility is very well kept and the sites are clean. They really do care about their campers. It helps it is located in the middle of a Redwood forest.
May 30, 2017
We had the deluxe site with its own deck. Close to the Pet park and bathrooms. Gorgeous location just be prepared for the cold and misty weather.
May 30, 2017
Such a beautiful campground!
May 30, 2017
Great time!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Only downside is some areas are a little tight for larger RV's.
May 30, 2017
Nice facility. Friendly staff. Great place to stay in a beautiful setting!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I just love the friendly staff. they are always very kind and helpful and will go out of their way to make our stay one to remember.
May 30, 2017
we requested to have space for 4 nights . was only given 3 nights due to there mistake. had to move the next morning by eleven.new people upset we were still there.they went somewhere else in campground . we were never told . we moved and saw those people camped down from us . as we were going to supper saw another small camper in that spot . we felt very insulted by the owners for doing this to u
May 30, 2017
We had a great stay. Rolled in after midnight and the necessary arrangements were all taken care of. Camp hosts were wonderful and friendly and had great suggestions for things to visit in the area. Clean and well maintained camp spots and bathrooms. Thank you
May 30, 2017
Staff was very nice. Bathrooms always clean. Great stay! Will be back again and again :)
May 29, 2017
Very friendly staff and nice facilities located in a great location. Had a very long site that was easy in and out with our 39' fifth wheel. You may even see some elk in the field next door. The only down side is the dust from everything being dirt and gravel.
May 29, 2017
Great campground in the redwoods but limited bathroom facilities that could be very far from your site. Our original tent site was dark and wet so we moved to a cabin closer to the bathroom.
May 29, 2017
To far from the road .no pullthros.
May 29, 2017
the best KOA we have ever stayed at! Clean grounds and friendly staff
May 29, 2017
Stayed in the tent section which is located in the trees and away from the motor homes. The site was beautiful and peaceful. We wish we could stay for a couple weeks and enjoy all there is to in the surrounding area.
May 28, 2017
Good
May 28, 2017
Beautiful site we had. Views of redwoods was spectacular. One of the best attended and service we have had. Thank-you for a beautiful stay.
May 28, 2017
Beautiful campground
May 28, 2017
only one the people in 3A had two dogs that barked a lot and two African greys that were noisy...I think they were told to leave since they were there only one night!!!
May 28, 2017
Great campground, clean, quiet and OMG in the Redwoods!!!
May 27, 2017
Absolutely beautiful spot for this campground among the redwoods! Bathrooms were clean, site was well kept. We checked in late and everything was ready for us. Loved this location!
May 27, 2017
Very convenient location close to Jedidiah Smith Redwoods State Park. The facilities here are well maintained. The campground offers printed self guided tours that were fun, helpful & informative. Staff was very helpful.
May 27, 2017
Nice campground, very clean, but the pull thru campsites are to small in width. By the time my rig was pulled in and slides out, there was little room to walk by. Would not recommend if you have a camper with slides. The tent camping area is 5 stars and would recommend to anybody. The sites are set up so you fell like you are camping in the forest.
May 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful
May 25, 2017
Very nice campground. Clean restrooms and the site(A1) was very large. wifi not bad. Walk around the perimeter of the campground property lines, several large redwoods including a giant stump
May 25, 2017
Wonderful campground - very clean and beautiful setting
May 25, 2017
Have stayed at a lot of campgrounds - this is one of the very best.
May 25, 2017
Had an awesome time! Beautiful cabin, campgrounds and location!
May 25, 2017
Traveled all through the Western US and this was by far our favorite KOA!! Friendly, knowledgable staff. Kevin (owner) was on site and extremely helpful and personable. Super clean, great showers, unbelievable setting! If you want to sleep amidst the Redwoods this is your place! Cabins and tent sites are secluded and nestled in the trees. This will be a destination for us again! Great experience!
May 25, 2017
Good campground
May 23, 2017
everything was great
May 22, 2017
very friendly. Kevin the owner very helpful. Love this campground.
May 22, 2017
Very nice grounds with nice big sites. Plenty of grass and trees and especially redwoods. The staff was also friendly.
May 22, 2017
This campground was very quite and peaceful. Close to shops & restaurants. Beautiful hiking trails. Office attendants were very helpful and pleasant. We had trouble with our truck and they helped us in finding a mechanic. We hope to return some day.
May 22, 2017
We liked the redwoods right there in the campgrouns.
May 21, 2017
We had fun clean campground bathroom was well stocked staff was friendly
May 21, 2017
Stuck behind office building with no view and little space between neighbors--young guy in office said no other spaces available but 2 were open on front board after closing--CONSTANT mowing and weed whacking all afternoon on both days
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Nicest KOA we've stayed in. The woods sites are truly like camping in the forest. Incredibly beautiful. The amenities are clean and well maintained.
May 20, 2017
Great location. A very nice property. Quiet and clean.
May 20, 2017
I think it is a great KOA for families that want to let there kids run free, and have tons of child friendly ammenities. But for adults that want a quiet place to spend some time this is NOT the place. Security should make the rounds at 10:00 and make the drunk adults stop partying and playing music outside their rigs.
May 20, 2017
Gerat campground and very helpful staff. Really enjoyed our time there.
May 20, 2017
The campground was wonderful.
May 19, 2017
Wifi and cable were terrible. Good thing we brought movies to watch.
May 18, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Will return!
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great location to the Redwoods Friendly, helpful staff Everything at the site worked Even though it was close to 101,heard no road noise
May 17, 2017
The park was beautiful. My site a pull through 50 amp. Suffered from extremely low voltage.when we first notified the management they told us they had no problems or other reports of low voltage and too no action. Our surge protector worked as it should and protected our coach. It literally shutdown the electronics. Long story short. They indeed had a problem and could not fix it.
May 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award