Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Quiet and great location. Some cool trees to see on property
Jun 19, 2017
Lovely camp with great facilities and a redwood grove.
Jun 19, 2017
Sweet log cabin-ette. In deep redwoods. Lots of services. Would do it again!
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, clean facility. Poor WiFi.
Jun 19, 2017
Really nice campground with very helpful and legit staff that know the area and sent us to all the best possible places to explore
Jun 18, 2017
The grounds are beautiful, extremely clean facilities, staff was amazing. Our last night someone took our firewood from our deck (probably thought we were gone). It was after hours and i saw the owner walking around and told him what happened, he took me in the closed office and gave me a FREE bundle of wood. Perfect stay all around.
Jun 18, 2017
Beautiful RV site, clean and well maintained facilities. Will definitely return to this KOA site!
Jun 18, 2017
Great place to stop & see the Redwoods!
Jun 17, 2017
This was a beautiful campground very secluded.. very clean.. the staff he was wonderful... they had wood delivered to our site before they closed as we were coming in late.... . On entering late all the information was in a well lite area.. telling us exactly where to go.. thank you all so much for a great stay
Jun 17, 2017
The campground was nice. Owner very friendly. But with most KOAs their internet is terrible. At night this is a problem. With kids wanting to electronics, needing to catch up on Work. Their speeds are completely inadequate.
Jun 17, 2017
We were given a fantastic guide for the redwoods with mile markers to guide us. Great tide pooling suggestions too!
Jun 17, 2017
Gorgeous setting! Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Very clean and keep up, love the friendly welcome,Being a dog owner I found it hard to get in office but we got it taken care of, I don't leave my dog in car. Over all great thank you Rob and Liz Martin
Jun 16, 2017
Campground was good )The weather sucked but you can't control that) Please do away with the speed bumps. Not good for Motor Homes!!
Jun 16, 2017
Fantastic campground
Jun 15, 2017
Great staff nice place clean neat-will stay there again lots to do in the area
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful hosts and camping in the Redwoods!!!!!
Jun 15, 2017
.
Jun 15, 2017
The sites in the back of the park are on the low side....could use a load of stone so we wouldn't be walking in mud. Wifi a bit iffy at the site.
Jun 14, 2017
Awesome stay. There are Elk roaming on the field next door!
Jun 14, 2017
Too expensive & sites too close together. However convenient to our needs & staff friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
A campground like ours in New England. Woodsy and peaceful. Bathrooms were clean.Sites were separated by hedges to make private.Pancake breakfast was great way to start the day. Tent sites among the redwoods were amazing.Owner and staff were friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasant, cool, shady.
Jun 13, 2017
We had fun with the redwoods riding our bikes around. The granddaughter had fun on the play set. Wishing there were a little more cement pad at the campsite less dirt
Jun 13, 2017
I think I visited the rainy season. A lot of mud. Good dog park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very easy and friendly check in. Cabin was comfortable. A very memorable stay amongst the beautiful redwood trees!
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work over the three days we were there. Shouldn't advertise it--and presumably charge for it--if you can't provide it to ALL sites, not just those closest to the office.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Beautiful redwoods on the grounds. Take a nice little walk and enjoy the beauty.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great base for seeing coast and redwoods. Tight corners for getting big trailers in Take your time and have a ground guide.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent site, This is my first time at a KOA with my small trailer and this location is great for large trailers to tent campers in the redwoods. The bathrooms/showers were always clean and working perfect. You are only minutes away from town/State Park or Oregon. TIP make a trip to Brooking Oregon for your gas it is a lot cheaper and they pump it AND Clean your windshield.
Jun 11, 2017
Wow, this place was breathtaking! Clean and quiet with beautiful redwoods all around. After 3 nights in other KOA's this was the best plenty of room and the trails were great. Nice rec room with boards games and a arcade. We were bummed we missed the pancake breakfast. Only complaint was the room smelled like wet dog or paint not sure which. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
nice place
Jun 09, 2017
We arrived after check-in time. Paperwork was available. However, still had a question and our phone call went unanswered until the following morning. By that time,we had left.
Jun 09, 2017
What a beautiful location and amazing staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 09, 2017
I didn't catch his name, I called him tall guy, but he gave me great tips as to where to take my Harley Davidson Sportster for a ride through the trees. Both were awesome!
Jun 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Crescent City. The staff gave great sight seeing recommendations for our stay. I would love to visit again!
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Lots of big trees and privacy. Host was so accommodating when we didn't care for our assigned site. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
What a nice place to stay for a few days and see the sites around the area. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly staff, CLEAN restrooms, showers! The location is great! This campground is very beautifully situated in the redwoods, and there are many sites nestled privately among the trees. Our camper cabin was surrounded by redwoods and massive redwood stumps and was a beautiful setting. One of my favorite campgrounds!
Jun 07, 2017
Nice little park
Jun 07, 2017
Same crappy internet as at most KOA's
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2017
Kamping Lodge was so comfortable! Could not have been a better fit for our family with teens and small children.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,clean
Jun 04, 2017
Extremely cordial staff! Extra ordinary environment. An awesome place!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award