Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2017
Awesome stay. There are Elk roaming on the field next door!
Jun 14, 2017
Too expensive & sites too close together. However convenient to our needs & staff friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
A campground like ours in New England. Woodsy and peaceful. Bathrooms were clean.Sites were separated by hedges to make private.Pancake breakfast was great way to start the day. Tent sites among the redwoods were amazing.Owner and staff were friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Pleasant, cool, shady.
Jun 13, 2017
We had fun with the redwoods riding our bikes around. The granddaughter had fun on the play set. Wishing there were a little more cement pad at the campsite less dirt
Jun 13, 2017
I think I visited the rainy season. A lot of mud. Good dog park.
Jun 13, 2017
Very easy and friendly check in. Cabin was comfortable. A very memorable stay amongst the beautiful redwood trees!
Jun 13, 2017
Wifi didn't work over the three days we were there. Shouldn't advertise it--and presumably charge for it--if you can't provide it to ALL sites, not just those closest to the office.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained campground. Beautiful redwoods on the grounds. Take a nice little walk and enjoy the beauty.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and friendly. Great base for seeing coast and redwoods. Tight corners for getting big trailers in Take your time and have a ground guide.
Jun 11, 2017
Excellent site, This is my first time at a KOA with my small trailer and this location is great for large trailers to tent campers in the redwoods. The bathrooms/showers were always clean and working perfect. You are only minutes away from town/State Park or Oregon. TIP make a trip to Brooking Oregon for your gas it is a lot cheaper and they pump it AND Clean your windshield.
Jun 11, 2017
Wow, this place was breathtaking! Clean and quiet with beautiful redwoods all around. After 3 nights in other KOA's this was the best plenty of room and the trails were great. Nice rec room with boards games and a arcade. We were bummed we missed the pancake breakfast. Only complaint was the room smelled like wet dog or paint not sure which. Highly recommend this KOA
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
nice place
Jun 09, 2017
We arrived after check-in time. Paperwork was available. However, still had a question and our phone call went unanswered until the following morning. By that time,we had left.
Jun 09, 2017
What a beautiful location and amazing staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 09, 2017
I didn't catch his name, I called him tall guy, but he gave me great tips as to where to take my Harley Davidson Sportster for a ride through the trees. Both were awesome!
Jun 08, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Crescent City. The staff gave great sight seeing recommendations for our stay. I would love to visit again!
Jun 08, 2017
Beautiful park. Lots of big trees and privacy. Host was so accommodating when we didn't care for our assigned site. We'll be back.
Jun 07, 2017
What a nice place to stay for a few days and see the sites around the area. It was an enjoyable stay.
Jun 07, 2017
Excellent campground! Friendly staff, CLEAN restrooms, showers! The location is great! This campground is very beautifully situated in the redwoods, and there are many sites nestled privately among the trees. Our camper cabin was surrounded by redwoods and massive redwood stumps and was a beautiful setting. One of my favorite campgrounds!
Jun 07, 2017
Nice little park
Jun 07, 2017
Same crappy internet as at most KOA's
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Beautiful! Very clean and friendly!
Jun 05, 2017
Kamping Lodge was so comfortable! Could not have been a better fit for our family with teens and small children.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice place,clean
Jun 04, 2017
Extremely cordial staff! Extra ordinary environment. An awesome place!
Jun 03, 2017
Beautiful RV Park located in forest. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good location for various sightseeing trips.
Jun 03, 2017
The campground is beautiful and the staff is friendly. It is very close to all the wonderful "Redwood" Parks and attractions. We will be back!
Jun 03, 2017
Very clean, spacious, and kid friendly. Unfortunately some of the sites are too narrow if you have opposing slides.
Jun 03, 2017
This is the greatest campground ever. Aside from having the usual RV sites, they also have RV sites in the Redwoods! It is amazing to wake up with the sun shining through those giant trees!! Also, the restrooms are always clean and orderly!!! Very nice and professional staff!! Love this place❤️❤️
Jun 03, 2017
Absolutely fabulous to have a cabin in the redwoods. Very very clean.
Jun 03, 2017
That was the best camping trip I have ever had! The staff was so helpful to make us comfortable and the showers and wifi were great! The site is absolutely beautiful.
Jun 03, 2017
Lots of GREEN! Slanted mirrors in the bathrooms are awkward to use.
Jun 02, 2017
John was an excellent host!
Jun 01, 2017
Friendliest staff of all the KOA we have ever stayed at. Absolutely love this place!!! So relaxing, we vacation here twice a year.
May 31, 2017
We rented a tent site in the Redwood forest and feel this is the best site we ever rented! It was incredibly private, clean, and loved our stay (except the foggy, rainy weather... 😩) The 24/7 access to the Rec Room, hot coffee, and clean, hot showers made our rainy visit much brighter! Be sure to take a walk around the whole campground--there are some incredible old Redwood stumps!
May 31, 2017
Campground was a great location for visiting the Redwoods the next day. Only complaint is the RV parking spot needed more gravel as we tracked in too much wet grass hoping in and out. Nice clean restrooms and shower. A little disappointed at the rate and no wifi could be picked up in our spot.
May 30, 2017
Lovely that there is a shower with hot water and other amenities. The campsite was very private and overall nobody made noise at night. The downside is that the wood that was sold to me in the main cabin was wet and impossible to burn.
May 30, 2017
The staff was so pleasant upon our arrival. My kids had a blast exploring the redwoods, playing with the friendly goats and racing around in the bikes.
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground. Friendly and professional staff. Excited to return!!
May 30, 2017
Amazing!
May 30, 2017
Owner Kevin and his staff were very friendly and welcoming. The facility is very well kept and the sites are clean. They really do care about their campers. It helps it is located in the middle of a Redwood forest.
May 30, 2017
We had the deluxe site with its own deck. Close to the Pet park and bathrooms. Gorgeous location just be prepared for the cold and misty weather.
May 30, 2017
Such a beautiful campground!
May 30, 2017
Great time!
May 30, 2017
Campground was clean and staff was very welcoming and helpful. Only downside is some areas are a little tight for larger RV's.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award