Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! Everything was clean and easily accessible. My three year old enjoyed the playground and watching the goats and chickens.
Jul 04, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff, and of course it's great being in the middle of the redwoods!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Campsite was awesome and pancake breakfast was delicious Will stay there again the next time we pass through
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful place to stay! I loved that they had washers and dryers! Nice clean bathrooms and showers! Loved the tall redwoods around the camp sites. Just beautiful. Nice helpful staff! Would stay there again for sure.
Jul 03, 2017
Amazing property! You should do pancake breakfast everyday. You need better signs leading up to the campground but other than that great spot and friendly staff
Jul 03, 2017
We had such a great stay...staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice grassy tent sites and very clean bathroom and showers! When we mentioned that our purchased wood was a little green and smoky...beautiful dry wood appeared at our camp site. Thank you to all and to Kevin (owner) for being so friendly and helpful...we were glad to take his greetings back to our hometown.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff very friendly & the sites very organized, spacious & clean.
Jul 03, 2017
The camp site was very nice. And the gentlemen at the front desk was helpful and friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
We arrived late in the evening, due to all the construction delays on our route. They only gave us one night, and when we asked if we could have a later departure time so we could have sometime to see the redwoods, they would not do it. Made the journey for nothing. Thanks Crescent City... 😕 - TEXAS traveler
Jul 03, 2017
Beautiful area, the sites are so close together you can't avoid each others' sewer. We did not hook up sewer to be kind even though we were paying for it. Thank heavens our neighbors on both sides were quiet & friendly. The firewood they sold was all wet so we breathed smoke all night, should have brought our own. Nice gift shop. Nice clean showers with good pressure.
Jul 02, 2017
The cabin site we stayed in couldn't have been more beautiful! We will be back!!
Jul 02, 2017
Our first long camping trip and it was outstanding... The grounds and facilities were well maintained, the location couldn't be any better!! We actually walked thru the redwoods that were located on the premises... We want to go back next year!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great stay at this clean, pretty KOA. The cozy cabin was perfect for the 6 of us, very tidy with 2 little heaters for warmth in the evening. The staff were beyond friendly with us and our 4 kids. The game room was a highlight, along with the pet goats. The bathrooms were clean with decent showers. Absolutely no complaints from us!!
Jul 02, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2017
Our stay was really nice, the pancake breakfast the morning we left was very good. This was the first time we had ever stayed at a KOA and the first trip we have taken with our new trailer. We will be traveling from California to New Hampshire and this was a great way to start our trip.
Jul 02, 2017
Friendly staff
Jul 02, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly, awesome sites and scenery, privacy at sites.
Jul 01, 2017
Another great stay at a KOA! Very nice facility, clean and well cared for. The self guided tour info for Redwood NP were excellent and very helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
Need to lock your vehicle
Jul 01, 2017
Our site had a main camp path going right through the middle of it, so everyone camped there had to walk right through our site to get to the office or bathrooms. Also the dog park was a long way from where you park. On the upside the staff seemed helpful and kept the place clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location near the Redwoods, lots of family activities at the campsite, friendly hosts, clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We spent four nights, including two nights in a deluxe cabin and two nights in a camping cabin. The property is beautiful and had everything we needed. Very clean and a friendly staff. We had six kids with our party, and they had a blast exploring and playing at the park. Highly recommend! The only part that wasn't great was the pancake breakfast...really long line! Otherwise, amazing!!
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA, we loved it here!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great family reunion at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spaces were large. We were able to use the rec room for game time and the big lawn area for outdoor yard games.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at your KOA for a family reunion. The accommodations were great with big camp sites where we could all meet together. There were 24 of us and we had a great time!
Jun 30, 2017
Great spot. Clean friendly place
Jun 30, 2017
Good showers and nice people.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
We liked this KOA, it is just far enough from town to be secluded and quiet. We needed this stay to use as base while touring the Redwoods. For that it is PERFECT! For those demanding resort amenities it is not, but is friendly and gives you the great feel of the northwest!
Jun 30, 2017
Water hookup was hard to find in bushes
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved being nestled in the redwoods. Beautiful!
Jun 29, 2017
They Even had animals to see their, it was great
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the uniqueness of the location. Being able to camp in the Redwoods is an amazing experience. Our kids loved renting the banana bikes and eating pancakes for breakfast. I thought the facilities were clean. I would have liked to see a few more amenities for the kids like a pool and some organized games or crafts.
Jun 28, 2017
They have some nice camp sites. Ours wasn't one of them. The back rest rooms are far inferior to the front and not very clean. Did not like !y stay as much as past ones.
Jun 28, 2017
Good place great staff. A bit tight for our 40'DP and crowded but very convenient and comfortable. We will stay here again.
Jun 28, 2017
Staying past the wood line is my favorite way to enjoy this camp spot. So beautiful and peaceful!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, erricient, courteous, friendly staff. The owner, Kevin could not be more gracious. He is present at all times, unbelievable work ethic and it filters down through his entire staff. Nicest KOA we've ever experienced. We tell everyone we know and we will be back as often as possible!! Wonderful experience.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice and quiet
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. You
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff - clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with mostly very friendly staff. The woman who served pancakes at the breakfast could stand to go to charm school, but otherwise, great. Tents and small RVs can stay back in the redwoods.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was clean, safe, and fun! We were thankful for clean bathrooms and showers. The only problem was the last morning of our stay my shower was super cold!
Jun 27, 2017
The employees at this campground were some of the nicest people I have ever met. The camp ground was very well kept and will certainly be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award