Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Excellent campground, friendly, awesome sites and scenery, privacy at sites.
Jul 01, 2017
Another great stay at a KOA! Very nice facility, clean and well cared for. The self guided tour info for Redwood NP were excellent and very helpful!
Jul 01, 2017
Need to lock your vehicle
Jul 01, 2017
Our site had a main camp path going right through the middle of it, so everyone camped there had to walk right through our site to get to the office or bathrooms. Also the dog park was a long way from where you park. On the upside the staff seemed helpful and kept the place clean and quiet.
Jul 01, 2017
Great location near the Redwoods, lots of family activities at the campsite, friendly hosts, clean facilities.
Jul 01, 2017
Jul 01, 2017
We spent four nights, including two nights in a deluxe cabin and two nights in a camping cabin. The property is beautiful and had everything we needed. Very clean and a friendly staff. We had six kids with our party, and they had a blast exploring and playing at the park. Highly recommend! The only part that wasn't great was the pancake breakfast...really long line! Otherwise, amazing!!
Jul 01, 2017
Great KOA, we loved it here!
Jun 30, 2017
We had a great family reunion at the campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The spaces were large. We were able to use the rec room for game time and the big lawn area for outdoor yard games.
Jun 30, 2017
We had a wonderful time staying at your KOA for a family reunion. The accommodations were great with big camp sites where we could all meet together. There were 24 of us and we had a great time!
Jun 30, 2017
Great spot. Clean friendly place
Jun 30, 2017
Good showers and nice people.
Jun 30, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2017
We liked this KOA, it is just far enough from town to be secluded and quiet. We needed this stay to use as base while touring the Redwoods. For that it is PERFECT! For those demanding resort amenities it is not, but is friendly and gives you the great feel of the northwest!
Jun 30, 2017
Water hookup was hard to find in bushes
Jun 30, 2017
Very nice campground! Helpful staff! We enjoyed our stay here very much!
Jun 29, 2017
We loved being nestled in the redwoods. Beautiful!
Jun 29, 2017
They Even had animals to see their, it was great
Jun 28, 2017
We loved the uniqueness of the location. Being able to camp in the Redwoods is an amazing experience. Our kids loved renting the banana bikes and eating pancakes for breakfast. I thought the facilities were clean. I would have liked to see a few more amenities for the kids like a pool and some organized games or crafts.
Jun 28, 2017
They have some nice camp sites. Ours wasn't one of them. The back rest rooms are far inferior to the front and not very clean. Did not like !y stay as much as past ones.
Jun 28, 2017
Good place great staff. A bit tight for our 40'DP and crowded but very convenient and comfortable. We will stay here again.
Jun 28, 2017
Staying past the wood line is my favorite way to enjoy this camp spot. So beautiful and peaceful!
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, erricient, courteous, friendly staff. The owner, Kevin could not be more gracious. He is present at all times, unbelievable work ethic and it filters down through his entire staff. Nicest KOA we've ever experienced. We tell everyone we know and we will be back as often as possible!! Wonderful experience.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice and quiet
Jun 28, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. You
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great staff - clean facilities.
Jun 27, 2017
This is a beautiful campground with mostly very friendly staff. The woman who served pancakes at the breakfast could stand to go to charm school, but otherwise, great. Tents and small RVs can stay back in the redwoods.
Jun 27, 2017
The campground was clean, safe, and fun! We were thankful for clean bathrooms and showers. The only problem was the last morning of our stay my shower was super cold!
Jun 27, 2017
The employees at this campground were some of the nicest people I have ever met. The camp ground was very well kept and will certainly be back!
Jun 27, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Lady at the front was very knowledgeable about the area. Told us about a drive thru trail through the redwood forest that was awesome. Clean and friendly.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a great time! Our family reunion was awesome!!
Jun 26, 2017
All great except dump station. Access to faucet through thorny berry bush. Hose too short to reach flush port on motorhome. Hose needs male connector on end. Otherwise place is well furnished and we'll maintained.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground. The staff is friendly and very helpful. My wife is handicapped and they made sure our site and stay was fantastic.
Jun 26, 2017
Great site and friendly people, both on the phone and when I arrived. I highly recommend Crescent City/Redwoods KOA for tent or hammock camping. I am sure RV is great too, but I haven't used it.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
This is our 8th year staying there for a week. Kevin and his staff are great. All ready have are stay planed there for next year.
Jun 25, 2017
Nice staff and landscaping. Laundry facilities and bathroom/showers were clean. Convenient pancake breakfast offered several days a week.
Jun 25, 2017
The site we stayed in had a faulty electrical outlet. We thought it was our RV and cut our trip short.
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful tent sites in the redwoods. Clean bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
Jun 25, 2017
The 5mph is not observed at all by campers. Have traveled and stayed in KOA's all around the country, this is by far the worst as far as fast cars in a campground!!! The roads are gravel so you can imagine the dust! Be careful with children!
Jun 24, 2017
Great campsite -- #401. Convenient location to state parks and ocean beaches.
Jun 24, 2017
Loved the atmosphere. The grounda were very clean and well maintained. Showers and bathrooma were clean and easily accessible.
Jun 24, 2017
Liked outdoor kitchen. Cabin was super clean.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice grounds - we stayed in the "redwoods" which were dark" but cool! Nice people with clear well ventilated bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2017
We were lucky enough to get a site inside the redwoods and it was beautiful. Staff was good, although stressed out because they were always busy. Only complaint was that the wood we bought from them was so wet I could not light it. They allowed me to exchange it but that one was too wet as well. Definitely buy their fire-starter puck if you buy their wood! Plus $45 per night was a bit high.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award