Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
My best friend and I, both female, did one night in a cabin and another in a tent. Hands down the best place to sleep among the redwoods!
Jul 15, 2017
The sites were very small! No real room for my tow vehicle. Had trailers with a small path between on 3 sides and the very dusty gravel road on the 4th side. The "trial" to the RR was also between mine and an adjacent site. Our 2nd site had our friends 36' on a tent site they called a trailer site when we called and made reservations.
Jul 15, 2017
2nd stay here, very nice experience both times. Hope to return someday
Jul 14, 2017
Their customer service is excellent. Had a small issue with the electrical and the owner himself came over to our site and took care of it, very happy!
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, beautiful scenery. The campground was kept very clean, and enough space so you didn't feel as though you were camping in a sardine can. Office staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2017
We liked the woodsy look. All the trees. The big grassy area and the big dog park for the dogs.
Jul 14, 2017
very nice stay - thank you!
Jul 14, 2017
I would have liked having an outdoor cooking kitchen like the one they have in Manchester Beach KOA in Mendocino County.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
The Crescent City KOA is so far the absolute best KOA our family has ever been to. Beautiful sites in the trees, friendly staff, and a very clean facility.
Jul 13, 2017
very nice campspot, everyone was really friendly and helpful, facilities were nice.
Jul 13, 2017
Very NICE RV park. We will stay here again.
Jul 13, 2017
One of the best KOAs we have seen - amazing experience
Jul 13, 2017
I love this KOA. It's clean, safe, close driving distance to beach, and Brookings, Oregon. The store at the camp has just about everything you need. I've stayed there at least 10 times using cabins and tent sites.Time to purchase a KOA card.
Jul 13, 2017
Happy with KOA in general as always, but super bummed with our campsite. I thought all the tent sites were in the redwoods, but ours was on the edge of a wide open field with a lot of foot traffic around our site.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great place, very clean. Make sure to lock your vehicle and valuables. My truck was gone thru and another camper lost laptop's to theft. To bad, it's a beautiful place
Jul 12, 2017
Staff was exceptional. Very knowledgeable for the area's we were looking to explore
Jul 12, 2017
Amazing site in the redwoods. Short drive to the redwood state parks and crescent city. You can tell they do their best to keep their bathrooms maintained. Housekeeping is amazing because the bathrooms and showers are always clean. You can tell they work really hard. Just wish they had a jumpy pillow in the playground like the other KOA's for my little one.
Jul 12, 2017
8 star. Friendly, very clean and quiet. The morning I was there, someone was even brooming cobwebs off the bathroom. Lots of things to do like walking in the redwoods right on site. Some spaces right in the redwoods. It was organized for people to enjoy nature and still have comforts. 2 really nice play structures. Next time I'm bringing the grandkids!
Jul 12, 2017
Very well maintained facility!
Jul 12, 2017
Only stayed 1 night on a motorcycle trip. Found the campground to be very clean in a beautiful setting.
Jul 11, 2017
Beautiful and clean
Jul 11, 2017
We had such a great stay! Our cabin was clean and quiet, as well as the grounds and restrooms. Our kids especially loved the goats and chickens and the playground! We will definitely be staying here again :)
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This Koa is solid as and A-OK!
Jul 10, 2017
enjoyable/relaxing
Jul 10, 2017
My stay was only one night, but I have already recommended this location to friends and family. Staff was great! Cabin/grounds were clean. Location was perfect for our road trip!
Jul 10, 2017
This is an awesome property. I stayed here for my 4th time and have never been disappointed.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place, just a lot of traffic noise.
Jul 10, 2017
Beautiful grounds, well maintained, clean showers, and restrooms. We will return!
Jul 08, 2017
Thank you for accommodating our Ohana group of 28 through Father's Day Weekend! The entire experience was wonderful! The staff very dedicated to such a clean environment, customer service and friendliness. Of course, cannot forget to mention Kevin, our KOA camp host! Thanks you Kevin for networking with us for a successful reunion! We will see you next year for our 3rd annual Ohana Reunion!
Jul 08, 2017
Large RV site amidst the Redwoods. Centrally located to hiking and park exploring. Huge dog play area. Very well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
It was fun to have Redwoods in the camp. Had some trouble with the water heaters.
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and quiet, with an amazing staff. We loved our stay in one of the cabins. A new permanent fixture on our trips down the 101.
Jul 08, 2017
Incredible place, will definitely come back, great staff & clean facilities
Jul 08, 2017
Very quiet and private
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is friendly. Bathrooms are well maintained. Love renting the bikes for the kids.
Jul 07, 2017
We had a great stay! Grounds were beautiful and everyone was very nice! We want to come back!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean, very peaceful and very organized campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very pleased with how well they keep up with keeping the grounds clean! Will be back for sure!
Jul 07, 2017
This KOA was very well kept. The cabins were clean and the bigger ones were fully stocked. Appreciated the mattress pads they applied to the bed and pull out. Kids had a blast. The only negatives was my son walked through burning ash near the dog park and the pancake breakfast was extremely long and there was no drinks really offered for children. We would totally stay again, well worth it.
Jul 07, 2017
The setting in the Redwoods was amazing. We found the safe helpful and friendly. Our cabin was clean and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2017
Great camp ground. Don't enforce the quite time at night. People screaming at night.
Jul 07, 2017
Clean. Wifi available. Picnic table and fire ring. Perfect. Very woodsy and secluded feeling.
Jul 07, 2017
The campground was well maintained. The bathrooms were very nice and clean! We were in a tent site. A little pricey given it was a holiday weekend and we had no hookups. The dog walk area was great! Nice, big and grassy! Our pup really enjoyed it. Poop bags and garbage right there. Wish more campers picked up after their pups. I cleaned up after my dog and 2 other poops.
Jul 06, 2017
I can't say enough good things about this park. After having been at 4 parks previously, this one was amazing! Check in was easy, spot was perfect, laundry facility was clean, bathroom/showers were clean and easily accessible. Staff was amazing and so helpful. They even had an arcade area for the kids. Would stay here again!
Jul 06, 2017
Love the campsite very clean. Wish the KIA sign was bigger to see from the road. Other than that had a great stay will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Amenities were fantastic. Campgrounds were maintained well and the experience was a pleasant one overall. Some of the bundles of wood were not consistent. The quality of wood varied greatly with each bundle and you had to be picky if you wanted bundles worth the $6.45. Other than that I have no other complaints. Great place.
Jul 06, 2017
The campground is lovely. The trees are fantastic. The staff person who makes breakfast was exceedingly rude.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award