Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - November 1

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2017
Well this is our second time staying there it's a great place our grandkids loved it I got to play through the woods customer service is awesome people are friendly and we will stay there again next year
Nov 10, 2017
We stayed two nights and will definitely come back. A very nice KOA. �
Nov 02, 2017
Fairly standard quality and staff in comparison with other KOAs. Handy location, weâve stayed here every time weâve been in the area. Sites gravel, fairly level. Facilities functional, restrooms clean but not sparkling. A couple of miles outside Crescent City, quiet, handy to redwoods, lighthouse, sea lions, Klamath River scenic drives, birding.
Nov 01, 2017
We were absolutely amazed with the cleanliness of the whole campground. Granted, we were there in October, but everything was wonderful. The most impressive was the laundry room. I typically dread using any laundry but our own but this one was exceptionally clean. The bathrooms were also very clean. The people were friendly and helpful.
Oct 31, 2017
Helpful staff
Oct 31, 2017
Really enjoyed our time there. Liked the privacy hedges between each site but wished weâd had a little bit more room and a larger fire pit. Loved the big dog yard and grassy area. Looking forward to going back.
Oct 30, 2017
great location and nice property. laundry could use some updating but the machines worked fine. overall a good campground
Oct 28, 2017
One of the best KOA's in California! The tent sites and camping cabins are set back in the trees. So nice and so peaceful!
Oct 28, 2017
We had the most beautiful campsite in the redwoods. It was magical. The campgrounds were spotless. All facilities were clean and well maintained. We will definitely be back.
Oct 28, 2017
no comments other than it is a very well maintained campground.
Oct 28, 2017
Amazing place. Stormi was so helpful and polite an asset to LOS Our first stay and we were so impressed we became LOS members. Thank you Stormi you made our stay PERFECT
Oct 27, 2017
Great stay, clean and friendly staff....
Oct 26, 2017
The host and hostess are warm and welcoming. The grounds are beautiful, well kept and with a natural beauty that calms you. the out buildings are clean and well maintained. I will stay here again and I will let my camping friends about this wonderful KOA.
Oct 25, 2017
We got smoked out by the camper next door. We ended a four night stay after one night. Yuck. Your back bathroom is moldy mildewy too, even though it looks clean. Double yuck.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Redwood trees, friendly staff, immaculate facilities. We were "off-season" and came for the fog and mist and light rains of winter. We spent one day reading, napping, listening to the light rain on our rig's roof. Even the dog thought it was cozy.
Oct 22, 2017
We've stayed here many times - in tents, in a tent trailer and in a travel trailer. We love it. This time, we rented a deluxe cabin and were pleased.. It was clean and efficient; we enjoyed our time in it very much. We feel this KOA is the best we've ever stayed at; friendly staff, clean bathrooms, and beautiful Redwoods to walk through - beyond compare! Our kids and grandkids love it, too.
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
This was our first RV trip so we did not know what to expect. We were so very pleasantly surprised, the place was beautiful, campgrounds were clean and had everything we needed. Staff was extremely nice, Stormy (I think her name) was amazing, everything we had questions about, she had answers. She got us a rental car, helped us with our TV reception, told us places to go and see, awesome girl.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 19, 2017
WiFi was almost non-exist. Dog run was great. It was quiet. Didnât monitor the area as there were people letting their dogs run free and werenât on a leash at all.
Oct 19, 2017
The campground offered beautiful walking paths in a forest setting. The accommodations were pristine. The owner is present, friendly and helpful. It's obvious they take pride in their park and want to make guests feel at home
Oct 18, 2017
We did not have as much time here as weâd have liked, but the kampground was well laid out, and our kabin was klean and komfortable. For those preferring a rustic site, many wonderful cabins and tent sites were nestled into the epic forest setting. Donât skip this spot.
Oct 17, 2017
We enjoyed the park. We were lucky enough to get spot A1 which is the last site in our row. Our front door opened to a small grassy area and trees shielding us from the tent are. Lots of trees/redwoods here which made us feel like being in the wilderness. Staff, not that friendly or helpful. Cable went bad and the workers fix was "hoping it would clear up". Park nice, staff could be better.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Bathrooms we're impeccably clean. Very quiet!
Oct 16, 2017
We have stayed here 3 or 4 times now. We keep coming back because it is such a great KOA. The owner, Kevin, and all of his staff do an incredible job. We will return again!
Oct 16, 2017
Great KOA. Staff very helpful!!
Oct 16, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, the cabin was clean and comfortable.The bathroom/showers were very nice. The staff was great and very helpful for local tourism information, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 15, 2017
Thin uneven sites. Some isles have to go through a tight forest area to get out. Other than that it's a good place to stay.
Oct 15, 2017
Poor Wifi signal.
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff was friendly, campground well maintained, easy access for walks in the redwoods. Crescent City a nice town and only a few miles away.
Oct 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly, campground was beautiful with ancient redwoods and location was excellent for touring Crescent City Beach and State Parks. Loved the Boy Scout Trail.
Oct 12, 2017
Great site. Quiet and nice amenities
Oct 12, 2017
It is a beautiful park with trails around redwood trees and ferns.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Nice location, helpful staff.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
The trees are fabulous. Nice staff and perfect location for a relaxing day off the road
Oct 09, 2017
Great hosts, great campground in the trees. will stay again
Oct 09, 2017
Lovely campground in the Redwoods. Only here one night... hope to make it back!
Oct 09, 2017
Everything was great! Beautiful property!
Oct 07, 2017
Staff was excellent. Owner very helpful and attentive. Facilities well maintained.
Oct 07, 2017
Camping in the redwoods was really cool, but be prepared for "darkness", day or night. The smell and peacefulness are unique.
Oct 07, 2017
Nice park, with awesome trees!! We enjoyed our stay.
Oct 06, 2017
Spaces very tight, not much room between units. Office staff unfriendly and not helpful. No idea if the office staff are the owners, but if they are then they should wise up. If just workers, get new people.
Oct 06, 2017
Easy in and out. Piece full under the redwoods
Oct 04, 2017
Maybe the highest price I have ever paid for a campsite but it was where I wanted to be. Perhaps I'm spoiled by the Oregon state parks which are offered at no cost to qualified disabled veterans. I liked the proximity to town and a short drive to the redwoods which was the reason for may visit. Our site was very private and clean, maybe the nicest site on the property.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award