Crescent City / Redwoods KOA

Open March 1 - October 31

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Reserve: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Info: 707-464-5744

Email This Campground

4241 Highway 101 North

Crescent City, CA 95531

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2018
Would have been 10 and 5 stars with a swimming pool.
May 18, 2018
May 18, 2018
service was great, attendants were friendly and very helpful. Thank You John and Julie
May 18, 2018
May 17, 2018
Nice clean place. Kevin was very knowledgeable. Friendly staff. As soon as you pass thru Crescent City the next camp sign is the KOA.
May 16, 2018
A wonderful stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Reservation special request were met above my expectation.
May 16, 2018
I had an excellent experience overall! I received special attention and care form Stormy. She used her creativity to improve the performance of poles that had become too lose. Essentially she made it possible to have a tent. However, at 1:00 on Monday, my check out day, a huge camper with blaring lights rolled in within 10-15 feet from my tent! It was a frightening experience!
May 16, 2018
The redwoods were stunning and Iwould recommend the visit to others for the beauty, but Crescent City a very depressing town.
May 15, 2018
One of the nicest KOA locations. Clean air, quiet with great facilities.
May 15, 2018
Thank you again! We love the CCKOA! It is our favorite so far. Not just because you are close to the beach, but the grounds/facilities are awesome! My kids LOVE the bikes, playgrounds, redwoods, outdoor fires and the cabins! The bathrooms are clean. Even when the place fills up it is still very quiet. The people, staff and visitors, are quiet and mellow and friendly. We will try a tent site next!
May 15, 2018
Nice open sites. Very clean facilities and great staff. Option of staying in wooded or open areas with easy access to the site facilities. Looking forward to returning in the future.
May 15, 2018
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
The staff were great and the place was impeccably clean. We will definitely go back !
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
Excellent service and environment! Beautiful and very clean! We will definitely be staying here again.
May 14, 2018
Very relaxing. Quite stay with nice accommodations.
May 14, 2018
The whole time we were there everyone was helpful and courteous. From suggestions for an auto mechanic to places to see the staff was knowledgeable and guided us along the way. They have written self guided tours which we found very helpful. The whole place was extremely clean and well maintained from the grounds to the showers and laundry room. A very enjoyable experience staying there. Thanks!
May 14, 2018
Great place to stay for seeing the Redwoods NP. Staff was very friendly and helpful in providing info on where to go. Clean bathrooms.
May 14, 2018
It was wonderful , friendly staff and very accommodating.
May 13, 2018
Very nice place. Facilities need to be updated.
May 13, 2018
First time at KOA and was really impressed. Staff was friendly and helpful. The tent sites are wonderfully situated right in the Redwoods which makes for a dark and peaceful nights sleep.
May 12, 2018
May 12, 2018
Nice, clean and peaceful
May 11, 2018
Great place to stay to see the redwoods ! Much better then in town. The cabin was very nice and clean ! Thank you for the memories!
May 11, 2018
Incredible host and staff and the grounds are absolutely heavenly. The KOA host was wonderful in sharing his knowledge of the area and the best places to hike and arranging for transportation to the trail head. I had a wonderful three days at this KOA. The host well exemplified the KOA franchise.
May 10, 2018
You can tell the campground is well maintained. We stayed in a studio cabin and it was great. Very clean.
May 09, 2018
May 09, 2018
It was fun and very peaceful. We had a great stay and the staff was VERY friendly.
May 09, 2018
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean bathroom (men's). Women's bathroom--2 women took up all four sinks and had their clothes spread all over. Later, women had her dog up on counter while fixing herself (hard to monitor by staff). Neighbors were noisy at night. As a stop for travelers, this KOA is very good. For people who like the camping experience, not so much.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was great. The grounds were clean and staff was friendly.
May 07, 2018
Very friendly staff, beautifull Place, very clean surrounding
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
The person working the front desk seemed unfriendly and annoyed. The spot that was picked out for us was DIRECTLY next to the only other tent campers would could see in the park. Very frustrating and poor experience for our family
May 05, 2018
May 04, 2018
Our stay was great. The campgrounds were clean, staff was friendly and the location was convenient for what we wanted to see and do.
May 04, 2018
Very nice place, dog walk was spacious and grassy. The guy working the office was very helpful on what to see in the area. Would stay at this KOA again.
May 02, 2018
Not much going on in the area, but the KOA staff is helpful and super clean and useful facility. Thanks
May 02, 2018
May 02, 2018
It was an awesome experience redwoods all around the camp grounds!
May 01, 2018
Very beautiful place wirh a friendly staff
May 01, 2018
The staff are helpful and friendly. The campgrounds is set in the beautiful redwoods. It is well maintained and bathrooms are clean. It was pouring rain the day we checked in, so we made use of the game room. Our granddaughter had fun with table tennis and foosball.
Apr 30, 2018
Wet-tent site was in a hole and pooled water, store worker was unfriendly, game room was unheated/cold.
Apr 30, 2018
We had a wonderful time the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Apr 29, 2018
Very friendly and helpful, especially John. The park is situated just outside of town which creates a more relaxing vacation. There's quite the menagerie of things for the kids to keep busy with as well. Loved that they offered a laundry room!
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
Apr 27, 2018
The bathroom for tents sites are located like a 5 min walk away due to bathrooms being closed. I feel like the price is high and this is not acceptable if you want to charge that amount. There was no way I would’ve stayed there if I knew that. I wanted to leave after I found out about bathrooms but it was too late as I would of been charged the high rate anyway. There was no info or signs posted
Apr 27, 2018
It's was quiet and beautiful..
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award