Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 07, 2016
I LOVE camping at the KOA in Crawfordsville. The staff there is very attentive to the guests and make make them feel like family ! The restrooms and showers are very neat and clean and there is always plenty of hot water ! We visit here 4 times a summer and absolutely love each time we stay. THANK YOU Jamie, Cowboy and the rest of your staff for making us comfortable during our summers with you !
Nov 04, 2016
Not kept up at all, signs not visible, check in office "dirty", not welcoming at all, the woman at the office was nice enough but way to un kept...couldn't see the roadways or spaces due to the leaves and branches. Wouldn't have stayed there but the weather was turning nasty .
Nov 01, 2016
Grounds were clean! Bathrooms were clean! Everyone was friendly. We did have a few visitors that came to visit the campground that weren't staying there "just to see what was going on" and just to "hang out". Other KOAs we have visited had keyed gates entry. Adding that would be my only suggestion. Otherwise, we had a blast and loved it.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean showers Laundry Friendly staff Propane at site Sites decently graveled Quiet Cons: Outdated bathrooms Internet connectivity and speed leave a lot to be desired. And after staying at 7 KOAs in the last half-year, it's more the norm, unfortunately.
Oct 24, 2016
Just a quick overnighter but staff was friendly, site was nice, dump station clean...highly recommended!
Oct 23, 2016
We have stayed here four years in a row, it has always very good and accommodating to all needs. Wish the weather would do the same 😃
Oct 19, 2016
Pulled in on Labor Day weekend with no reservations. Kinda crazy customers, but the staff seemed confident and helpful to make everyone's stay enjoyable
Oct 19, 2016
Nice park. . unfortunately, there was some kind of problems with staff members. To much yelling, screaming, threats. . We almost left!
Oct 19, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites because the service is first class--voice mail that is friendly and informative and it has outstanding wi-fi.
Oct 19, 2016
Really tight for a big rig towing. We rarely arrive after dark, but in this case we did and it was big challenge making the turns to get to our space.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Owner is great and stay was excellent.
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly folks and a nice KOA. The campground roads and campsites would benefit from a lot more crushed stone to widen and delineate them, particularly in the dark.
Oct 16, 2016
Campground was neat and clean, however there was a strange pervasive odor - whether from the water itself or sewer gas. Whichever, it might have made things better to let campers know what was causing the smell.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Bathroom s were clean but located at front office. Fair amount of traffic and train noise. Was not escorted to site as I have come to expect from koa. No trash pick-up at site. Took 10 minutes to find someone to check us in. This is an overnight stop at best
Oct 12, 2016
Nice place, this was our 2nd over night stay while passing through. Friendly staff. Easy on and off the highway.
Oct 12, 2016
Was concerned about this place being able to accommodate big rigs after reading a couple of earlier reviews but didn't need to be. Had a large number of big, level pull thru. Sites and the owners were friendly and accommodating. Great dog walk area, would highly recommend.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice place but there is a lot of road noise and needs cable
Oct 10, 2016
Hard to get in and out of our space. Seems like an old campground trying to be upgraded.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed at Crawfordsville twice, both going to and returning from Wisconsin. Great grove in back for dogs. Enjoyed the TV in Rec room.
Oct 07, 2016
We stayed for just one night but it was a very nice quiet park. The office person was VERY nice and friendly. There is a big area to walk your dog, which I really appreciated.
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very quiet and owner very helpful with issues while there. Stayed for the summer and booked for next summer.
Oct 03, 2016
We had a very nice stay, people were very friendly. The campgrounds we very clean and well taken care of
Oct 01, 2016
Clean and well kept
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was great and most facilities were ok with the exception of the showers. Shower head is up about 7ft and very small. Water hits the wall behind you and runs into the shower stall next to you. Stall and dressing area are each 3 1/2' by 4 No room to undress much less trying to keep clothes dry.
Sep 30, 2016
The setting is beautiful with trees everywhere. The facilities were clean, functional, and easy to access. The owners were friendly and extremely helpful. It was a delightful and relaxing stay.
Sep 30, 2016
Clean and easy access.
Sep 30, 2016
Great wifi (we were close to the office). Office always seemed to be closed when we needed something.
Sep 28, 2016
Good enough for overnight stay. The free wifi advertised didn't work at all. A lot of permanent trailers there
Sep 27, 2016
A great place to stay
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Good
Sep 24, 2016
ni camp groundcevery
Sep 24, 2016
Campground is a mess. Trash everywhere and looks like a junky trailer park. Not worth $20 a day much less $49. Sites are not level and definitely not set up for a big rig. Will never stay there again!! No wifi and cannot even use a dish satellite. Lots of full timers with junk piled everywhere. We would have stayed in Walmart parking lot.
Sep 24, 2016
Not made for big rigs. I think all park owners should have to park and maneuver a 40+' unit with a tow vehicle thru there park. Stop saying you take big rigs when you really can't handle this size of rig.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
I would given it 5stars if they had a fenced in area for my dog. I knew I paid a premium to stay at a KOA, but this was the first one we stayed at that didn't have a Kamp K-9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it is in the works on the project list. We try to do 3-5 projects each year based on finances. We do plan to put a nice one in tho!! :)
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very well maintained property, wasbusy at times yet it was still quiet. Enjoyed our stay very much and will go back.
Sep 20, 2016
We did not feel safe in this KOA. Some folks around a bonfire in a shared space in the campground, one of them possibly an employee, continued talking loudly past the 10PM quiet hour. By midnight they were screaming. By 2AM, f-bombs and death threats. Flying-J the night before was quieter and safer.
Sep 19, 2016
It was a holiday weekend and all the employees were nice and on Sat. morning gave donuts to the campers. Always asked if we needed anything before they closed the store.
Sep 18, 2016
Stayed there 2 years ago and it was a mess. Much improved. Fee a little high for no cable or internet.
Sep 17, 2016
Friendly. Just stayed one night-traveling through. Plan on a longer stay next time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy