Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2017
Dirty burn pit no grate for cooking!Trailer park style camping. Ridiculous $53.50 for a place to park and sleep. Kids liked the pool only positive about the place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our holiday weekend (July 4th weekend) you paid holiday rates, and most of our sites require 3 day minimum. You were here for only 1 night. As far as the grate over the firepit, none of our firepits have grates over them.
Jul 02, 2017
We loved our visit!
Jul 02, 2017
We were just stopping for the night. Very muddy after the rain went thru. Road to get out of our spot was a tight squeeze. Very friendly people though.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Pool was nice. Wifi was weak and super slow. Bathrooms were clean but very dated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we JUST put new access points around the park on Friday the 30th!! Hopefully you stop back by to see the improvement!
Jul 01, 2017
Love the trees and the shade. Need more gravel for the pullthroughs to eliminate the mud holes near the site.
Jul 01, 2017
Very nice and quiet,shaded.
Jun 30, 2017
Great staff and a beautiful park.
Jun 30, 2017
This is a nicely hidden campground with mostly shaded sights so difficult to get sat signals. Very helpful and friendly staff. Laundry is on the honor system. Tell them how many loads after you're done. Pool table and big tv in rec room. Only negative was very difficult to reach them by phone.
Jun 29, 2017
Taking a trip to Yellowstone national park in memory of our son who died last year. Stopped here for one night. The host was very nice and polite. Very pretty place with lots of trees. Hopefully we will stay here on our way back home.
Jun 29, 2017
Very easy pull-thu. Clean,quite. Stall was very nice and helpful. I would come back. :)
Jun 28, 2017
Ok sewer lines hard to reach
Jun 27, 2017
Great campground - clean and friendly staff
Jun 26, 2017
Great site. Helpful and friendly personnel. Great place.
Jun 26, 2017
It was clean, everyone was nice....only issues is the wifi isn't strong enough to do anything with, and there's no cable. But good campground otherwise!
Jun 26, 2017
Owners seemed new. Camp store did not have much in it. The sites were good, large pull thru. With time they will improve the grounds.
Jun 25, 2017
There is no TV, not even local channels. The WIFI was sloooow to connect and it was unstable. They do offer DVD's at the office that you can use and return. Alot of drive thru sites so that is nice for bigger rigs or if you are pulling a vehicle but the turns can be tight. They had a nice pool and playground.
Jun 25, 2017
Good site n facilities
Jun 24, 2017
Super nice folks! Very enjoyable
Jun 23, 2017
wonderful
Jun 22, 2017
very nice KOA total shade on almost every site. nice friendly people....quiet at night (except for thunderstorms lol) I'll be back
Jun 22, 2017
Staff was outstanding,all common area were very clean and in working order.
Jun 21, 2017
great place to stay
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
We were greeted by Jaime was a pleasure to meet. One night stay was quiet after a long trip that day. The campground is very neat, clean and had plenty of trees for shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it was very nice meeting you as well!!! :)
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice 👍!
Jun 19, 2017
Great staff at check in and throughout the stay. Had a very large site with tons of shade. Had a great weekend visiting the two state parks nearby. Not a ton of stuff for kids, but my kids made the best of it and had a blast. Successful family weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So Happy you enjoyed your stay!!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Nice little campground, staff very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 18, 2017
Good service and a nice park.We only stayed overnight but enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
Easy to get to campground from interstate. Nice shade.
Jun 15, 2017
Easy access off highway. Friendly staff. Shaded sites. Enjoyed the quick stay.
Jun 15, 2017
We stopped at this Koa on our way to N.Carolina because we were having problems with our motor home.tThe young lady at the desk was great, she was so nice and helped us out, told us were we could get what we needed. We would love to stay there again.
Jun 15, 2017
We came in way late but you accommodated us. Thank you so much. Loved your CLEAN bathrooms.
Jun 14, 2017
Ok, but nothing to write home about.
Jun 13, 2017
My only complaint about this excellent campground and the very friendly staff was our site had not been checked for anything left behind, there was a water bottle on the ground and several personal dental items in the grass. Otherwise, it was easy to find, signed well and a nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
There was an old nasty camper behind us that must stay there all the time ..... really creepy
Jun 12, 2017
I paid for full hook up and the site I was given had the sewer line hookup at the very backend of the site. My hose wasn't long enough, to make it work I would of had to have a 30' hose. Bad design
Jun 12, 2017
Because of issues when we tried to check in we elected to go to a hotel. The site that we reserved was not available
Jun 10, 2017
Not well maintained
Jun 09, 2017
Sites are very small and NOT very level. Especially for a 35+ foot MH. We stayed one night & did not want to unkook our tow car. Could not reach electical - had to move.
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful, shady lots; great landscaping & friendly staff!
Jun 08, 2017
Nice wooded area, only 1/2 the sites had sewer hookups.
Jun 07, 2017
Friendly staff, quiet campground. We will definitely stop by this campground again when driving through Indiana
Jun 07, 2017
Too tight for our big rig. Scraped the side on bushes to get out rather than scraping another rig! Otherwise nice park, nice people but can't stay here again.
Jun 07, 2017
Always relaxing. Place looks real nice.
Jun 07, 2017
Simple but nice campground. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 06, 2017
Easy access, friendly people, clean campgrounds. Will be returning!
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly and extremely accommodating . Can always count on this KOA for a great stay.
Jun 06, 2017
Great location but needs cleaning, sites leveled and trees trimmed. Really tight for RVs. Over priced for KOAs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy