Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email This Campground

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
This was an ok stay for overnight but would not recommend for much more. No TV reception. We have Direct TV and were unable to connect. They had a cable hook up but must not have been working. No channels scanned in. One positive thing, internet worked well. We have 38 foot RV pulling car and it was a tight fit. Lots of shade. Did not use bath house or pool so not sure how those were.
May 20, 2018
May 18, 2018
Great place and friendly people.
May 17, 2018
We were looking just for a quiet weekend and that's exactly what we got. The staff were very attentive and helpful.
May 17, 2018
We only stayed one night. Sites are level and roomy. It does need a little TLC but has a great potential to be one of the great KOA. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again. Wish them the best to become the best. Skelleys
May 15, 2018
Great place to set up camp while visiting Purdue for graduation weekend. Enjoyed both Purdue and local golf courses, and were well fed at Allens restaurant, when not convenient to eat in camp. Friendly staff.
May 15, 2018
May 14, 2018
Enjoyed our stay, relaxing and beautiful-nice green leaves on trees, birds singing and pretty green tall grass field on north side of camp. Only small negative was another camper letting their little dog yap, yap and yap. Occasionally ok, but it was too much.
May 14, 2018
This place has a ton of potential! We had a great overnight stay. With a little TLC this would be a great ‘destination’ KOA-
May 12, 2018
Very tight for a large motorhome, but can be navigated. Bottomed out going in and out of the entrance. Friendly staff, nice clean park. Wish it had a dog park. Will stay again.
May 12, 2018
we waited to check in and overheard a conversation with a seasonal renter and heard the owner/operator say that she makes all her money on the one day stoppers ($48.00 per night) vs his rate of $13.00 per night. Really fought with the idea about staying after that comment and the knowledge that we spent the pervious night at another KOA for $28.00 for the night....1/2 of the occupants translabor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I remember checking you in, as I am the owner. Half the campground translaborers? Actually I have 60 RV sites, and only set aside 10 sites for monthlies. I do not consider that to be half. And yes the campground income pays the bills and all the upgrades each year. We are mostly an OVERNIGHT campground, that is why I discussed with the seasonal renter (laborer) that I do not have more monthly site
May 10, 2018
May 08, 2018
May 08, 2018
On such short notice, this KOA accommodated us. Thank you
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
Convenient to interstate. We were there overnight only and didn’t have to unhook to be level. Friendly and helpful office staff. Bathrooms were extremely clean. I would definitely stay here again.
May 06, 2018
May 04, 2018
Internet is very important to us as we plan our routes and campgrounds as we go. We were unable to connect during our stay because it was down or overloaded. Also the dust from all the gravel roads behind and ahead of us was to much. We now will only stay where the roads are paved and good internet a must.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That's odd because our internet was upgraded last year and it's had nothing but amazing reviews on how fast it is etc. Even on my packed weekends. I will see if something got thrown off over the winter and have my WiFi guy check it out. But no one has said anything since I opened in April.
May 03, 2018
May 02, 2018
May 01, 2018
Clean restrooms. Friendly and very helpful management and staff.
May 01, 2018
Very nice facilities
May 01, 2018
We have a 46’ toy hauler we pull with a 20’ GMC Dually, Corners were tight and spaces near the entrance are close together. I would recommend calling first to find out which spaces are available. On the positive side it’s very quiet, and looks to be loaded with charming landscaping which wasn’t quite ready to bloom when we visited! Also, very close to restaurants that deliver.
Apr 30, 2018
Nice campground, friendly owners, very clean.
Apr 30, 2018
Easy to find using a GPS. Navigation through the ground was fairly simple with a 34' 5er. There was one turn that was a little tight near a fence. Would not have been a problem if I stayed on the correct route. Site was gravel and fairly level. Full hook ups all worked good. The owner at the front desk was polite and friendly. She made a great dinner recommendation, Creekside Lodge. Good food.
Apr 30, 2018
This is a beautiful campground and we love the owners and love to stay here. We also bring friends with us because its very welcoming. Best campground ever!!.
Apr 30, 2018
Great owner. Always making improvements.
Apr 30, 2018
Easy access off the interstate. It is a quiet park. The bathrooms are clean. The pool wasn't open yet, but looks like it needs a lot of work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The pool is next on the project list (always a list of Spring Projects haha) pool will be pumped out, power washed, cleaned, and painted. furniture all placed around pool and ready to open end of May :)
Apr 29, 2018
Sites are small. Park needs updating. Staff was friendly.
Apr 29, 2018
Nice friendly staff, very helpful . super clean bath house, lots of neat stuff in store. an old time feel about the place

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much for the wonderful review! and for noticing the unique store items and the "old time feel" about our place. I appreciate that!! Hope to see you again.
Apr 24, 2018
Nice place, hosts were very accommodating.
Apr 23, 2018
We pulled in late, around 8-8:30. The man there was not helpful. The spaces are tight to get into. We left without staying but never got our $50 back
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 22, 2018
Beautiful campground. Clean. Easy in easy out. Friendly staffs. Was therefor one night. Passing through but definitely would come back.
Apr 19, 2018
While this campground is charming, and very shady, and the owner seemed extremely helpful, I still wouldn't highly recommend staying here. The sites seemed small (we have a 30 ft travel trailer, not a big rig), and for example all of the hook-ups on our site were on the opposite side of the camper. So our sewer, water, electric all were stretched to the max under our camper in extreme mud.
Apr 16, 2018
We had a nice, short stay - conveniently located. Small campground, but I’m sure we will be back.
Apr 13, 2018
this KOA was just great
Apr 08, 2018
Short, 3 nights. Pretty uneventful. I would like to thank Cowboy for his help. I had a dead battery in my truck. Cowboy made himself available to help jump start my truck.
Apr 08, 2018
stayed overnight. their are a few bushes at the ends of the spaces that can cause problems for longer units. some sites are not real level. Good wiFi
Apr 08, 2018
Not my favorite KOA, but was quiet. Manager was very helpful when we ran out of LP at 4 in the morning!
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Motor oil and beer cans in the fire pit. Tough entry for larger rigs.
Apr 01, 2018
If I could, I would stay here year round. Great place, awesome people
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 17, 2018
Disappointed no tv reception or cable.
Mar 11, 2018
It is not a big camp. But every thing you need is availeble. And the people are very kind. Because it is not big jou wil have much contact with other people.
Jan 24, 2018
A bit pricey for just elec and showers
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals