Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
We visit Crawfordsville every year for a large event and this was our first experience staying at a KOA. We rented a cabin; very clean and beds were comfortable A very friendly place through out. Met all of our needs. Check in and check out was a breeze. We are saying good by to our hotel stays and saying "hi we're back" to Crawfordsville's KOA. Thank you for a such great experience.
Oct 24, 2017
Nice little campground...bathrooms are kept pretty clean and they have some activities at night. The cabins aren't really cleaned beforehand (at least ours wasn't...there was a lot of dust bunnies and many other random items we found in the cabin), but are nice enough for a short weekend. Firepits are a good size though, and sometimes they have complementary donuts and coffee in the mornings.
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff, very clean & quiet.
Oct 03, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Single night stay in cabin due to a military move across the country. Got to cabin, grabbed dinner from Cracker Barrel, a shot distance away, and went to bed before leaving early the next morning. Nice, small campground which seemed perfect for anyone wanting a place to stay for a colts or other sporting event. Super friendly staff and really clean facilities.
Aug 12, 2017
Road by the kabins could use a little fixing Double check cleanliness of room before arrival of guests. Found goldfish under the mattress. Overall nice quiet campground. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Aug 06, 2017
The "hosts" were friendly and our whole family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We had a great time at the Crawfordsville KOA. The facilities were clean and well cared for. The staff was upbeat and friendly. The campground is in a great location - close enough, but yet far enough. We stayed in a kabin, and really enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 10, 2017
We got in after hours. The key was left in the room and the air was on which we appreciated. The kampground is dark with a lot of uneven ground which made it spooky at night. The bathrooms smelled pretty bad.
Jul 03, 2017
Outstanding staff!
Jun 30, 2017
Love our local KOA & JAMIE has done an AMAZING job and it looks absolutely beautiful & relaxing as well 😊

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much Angela! Look forward to seeing you and that adorable grandson again. :)
Jun 18, 2017
Very cool and shady. Pool great,nice place to stay and relax. Also the recreation room has a pool table and other yard toys. Just wonderful to stay at a well kept camp grounds. Will go back there again.
Jun 05, 2017
No TV service at a KOA!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Barry you stayed in a Kabin, and no we do not have cable in the cabins. We do have TV's and hundreds of free movies to borrow in the office.
Apr 17, 2017
This was my second stay here. I am still not used to no one being in the office during the week. But over all it was good.
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for the heaters. It was really toasty. Will see you again as we travel through.
Mar 15, 2017
We stayed in a Kabin and we loved every minute of our stay. The couple that ran the location were super nice and easy to get a hold of. We loved this place.
Feb 21, 2017
Great cabin to stay in to enjoy the incredible hiking in the area. They were kind and helpful.
Feb 16, 2017
Our stay was great! Management was quickly responsive to our smoke detector beeping for a battery after hours, and cabin was clean and warm.
Jan 14, 2017
I love staying at the KOA, however it was an incredibly cold weekend and we had to go get a 2nd heater because the one provided did not keep the cabin very warm at all. Otherwise it is a great place to stay.
Nov 29, 2016
It would of gotten 5 stars, but when said cabins are heated, all that means is a little space heater. The doors to the cabin were wide open, so it was cold and took forever for them to warm up, having a toddler and a baby this wasn't ideal. Other then that it was fine, and a nice little cabin.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
Jaime was fantastic and the cabin was perfect for a night with the guys. We will definitely be back
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean, great wooded lot. Stayed during Halloween weekend but would try summer for the pool and playground for the kids
Oct 28, 2016
Very friendly.
Oct 25, 2016
We've stayed here before and the staff is so friendly and accommodating. One complaint--even though the campground was at least 1/2 empty (probably more) they charged us extra because of a special event (covered bridge festival). It seemed kind of steep to pay for a campsite--there were plenty to choose from!!
Oct 18, 2016
Check in was quick and simple. The cabin was ready and clean.
Sep 23, 2016
Cabin was very nice. Bed was comfortable. Setting was very nice enjoyed sitting out on the swing. Campground is very well maintained
Sep 08, 2016
With our camper, it is a favorite place to camp. But we stayed in the cabins this time and were disappointed that the a/c hadn't been on to make it comfortable on our arrival. It took several hours to be comfortable enough to sleep.
Sep 06, 2016
As a whole it's a very nice place. I think the only complaint I can think of is that the showers are bit too tight. Might I also suggest regular cleaning of the cabins removing spiders and spiderwebs along the ceiling and top of walls.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well-shaded. Friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were grateful for air conditioning in the Kabin on such a hot and humid weekend!
Jul 18, 2016
Thank ypu guys. We all had a good time. You guys check us to make sure we have what we need. My daughter will be staying with you guys this coming wekeend. Make sure she have a good time. We want a Koa discount card cause so far we being in Koa 8 times this year 😉
Jul 06, 2016
Cabin door lock was broken. Everyone was very nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just purchased a new lock for the cabin yesterday, installing it today! :)
Jun 20, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and enjoyed it very much. The staff was always offered to help in any way they could. The showers and bathrooms were extremely clean! They didn't have any strict rules and just want you to enjoy your stay. The playground was very nice I just thought they needed a little more for the younger ones to play on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So happy you enjoyed your stay!!! come back anytime. We are working on adding more to the playground area, the sand pit was added recently, but more is in the works! Campers enjoying their stay is our number one goal! So happy you enjoyed your weekend. :)
Jun 09, 2016
The owners and personnel are first class nice people and they insisted on escorting me even though my trailer is postage stamp sized compared to most 5th wheels; I like the equal care shown to all. There is some equipment issues in the North shower stalls...water pressure was very weak when the knob was turned to warm, slow drain pooling, and a clothes / stuff bench is missing. (all can be fixed)!
Jun 01, 2016
Beautiful campground & very nice staff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You so much!!! Look forward to seeing you again. Have a great summer!!!
May 31, 2016
Overall, we were satisfied with our stay. We were puzzled why here was a computer desk....but no chair to sit in. But, we made do. We were there is a less-busy time. If we had been there at the peak season, it was rather obvious there would have been a minimum of privacy. But, it was certainly adequate....and we were satisfied overall.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There should have been a stool under or by the desk in Kabin 2. If not then someone must have broken or taken it :( I will be sure to get a new one in there! thank you for letting me know. Glad you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again!! :)
May 01, 2016
I love staying here!
Mar 27, 2016
My buddies and I enjoyed our time staying here. The cabins are great and the campground itself is clean and we'll kept.
Mar 25, 2016
The cabins are really nice. My buddies and I had a great time.
Mar 24, 2016
Ive been with the KOA Crawfordsville Crew for years. The camp is always clean and ready for our entertainment.well come back every year .
Jan 19, 2016
we stayed for a month while working in the area. Staff was so helpful and accomadations were always clean. we used the restrooms on a daily basis.
Sep 08, 2015
One concern. Restrooms not handicap friendly. No grab bars in showers.
Aug 26, 2015
Cabin was filthy. I had to clean it. Campground is old and tired. Went from the nicest KOA in Erie, PA to this one the next night. Wow. Night and day difference.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Great place to relax
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy