Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2017
Entry route signage could be improved. Site was rather tight for our 42ft fifth wheel, but access and exit lanes were more than adequate. The dog walk area in the back of the campground could be made into a very nice "free run" exercise park with the addition of fencing.
Oct 12, 2017
The camp grounds were a little unkept. Granted itâs fall but lots of dead limbs on trees overhead. Risk of damage to cars or campers eminent. Bathrooms were clean. Friendly staff
Oct 12, 2017
Quiet and comfortable.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
The good wae it was right off the highway. The bad was it was right off the highway and you hear traffic all night. Campground is very small and not at all worthy of the price charged. No cable, water line leaked at connection. Very tight for large rv's. Would recomend use for overnight stop only. Wont be back.
Oct 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Crawfordsville KOA. The campground was nice and lots of full grown trees. The people were nice and treat you like family. Lots to do if your willing to drive a little. Look forward to coming back!!!
Oct 11, 2017
Great little KOA, and one of our regular stops.
Oct 10, 2017
Park is getting a bit rundown, other than that it is fine for a stopover
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff, very clean & quiet.
Oct 09, 2017
Need cable tv or more satellite access
Oct 08, 2017
It could be a really nice place with some TLC. Decent sized lots, lots of mature trees, but showing it's age.
Oct 06, 2017
We was a very nice Campground everyone there was very friendly. And things were clean and orderly. I would stay again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
We camped with a 5 year old. She loved the large open field to run in and the grove of trees to play hide and seek.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Very nice campground, staff was very good at checkin.
Oct 02, 2017
Our second stay here. Great service! Only drawback is the missing grate over the fire pit.
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for having such a nice koa. I was so spoiled by yours that the next koa I drove through I was so disappointed that I kept going down the highway.
Sep 28, 2017
pull through spots for 30 amp hookup are very tight getting into. Once trailer is on sight the sewer hookup is to far a way to be reached by a 25 ft. sewer line, making the camper wait until before leaving to back up and empty black and grey water. Bathrooms are outdated, and smell. only one bathroom for entire campground.
Sep 28, 2017
Pretty grounds, nice person running it.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Always have a lovely time. Beautiful grounds and great people!
Sep 25, 2017
The park is dated with small sites & narrow tight roads, all in need of attention. Many water spigots leaked. The long term guests driving back to their sites until well past 2 AM made for a less than restful night. It is a nicely shaded park with very little road noise.
Sep 24, 2017
Gpod for an overnight road break. Sites tight to pull into. Beautifully landscaped, but a lot of exposed tree roots to trip on. Very friendly staff!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great place, great location, great people.
Sep 22, 2017
Love this campground. Owner is great and very accommodating. Will be back next year.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Just the best site and cleanest park - will be back for sure - the friendly staff made us feel like part of the family - my thx
Sep 22, 2017
Looks like the park has a lot of space that could be used for a fenced in dog area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

it is in the works :)
Sep 21, 2017
they gave me a great spot to use my sat dish witch became about all the tv I could get as the antenna would only pickup 2 channels clear that was the only draw back to a very nice stay
Sep 21, 2017
I MANAGED TO FIND THE ONE SITE THAT WAS LEVEL AND WHERE I COULD REACH THE ELECTRIC AND WATER HOOKUPS. MY MOBILITY IS LIMITED SO IT WOULS BE USEFUL TO HAVE GRAB BARS IN A SHOWER AND TOILET. OTHERWISE BATH HOUSE WAS NICE AND STAFF FRIENDLY.
Sep 21, 2017
Liked the park but the roads in the park needed a lot of work.
Sep 20, 2017
No complaints. pour more gravel when you are able. Keeps mud out of camper. we were grateful to have a place to stay. Thanks
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great check in lady and great atmosphere while there.
Sep 18, 2017
Large barking dogs (both resident & campers), no efforts made to quiet them. If you want to use the laundry, it is very small, and seldom open during the stated hours.
Sep 18, 2017
Great owner and staff. Always extra activities going on and kids and grandkids love it.
Sep 18, 2017
Easy parking and great weekend. Really enjoyed our stay, we will be back. Lots of trees, really nice.
Sep 18, 2017
No complaints all good...
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
This is a white trash / blue collar redneck trailer park. Not at all up to the standards of a typical KOA campground (and I"ve stayed in many). One camper (lives there permanently) has a pit bull tied outside his old beat-up trailer (with trash around it). When I walked by with my dog on leash the pit bull lunged at it it a very aggressive (I want to rip you apart) stance.
Sep 16, 2017
Everything was great! We loved our stay at our KOA. It is a pretty camp and the owners took great care of us.
Sep 16, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. The owners took great care of us and it is a pretty park.
Sep 16, 2017
Had a great stay. Quiet. "Cowboy" was great.
Sep 16, 2017
Restrooms are clean but grounds/roads are very rough and maintenance not what I usually expect of KOA.
Sep 13, 2017
Crawfordsville is the half way point between Wisconsin and North Carolina for our travels. We enjoy our stays with you.
Sep 13, 2017
We had a nice visit--no problems
Sep 11, 2017
Nice camp grounds, glad we made reservations, after we arrived, discovered there was a vintage RV group rally that weekend (took us back to the 70s) Spots where a little tight but we would stay again. Wifi was ifffy, no cable, yes fire rings
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy