Crawfordsville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4191

Info: 765-362-4190

Email

1600 Lafayette Road

Crawfordsville, IN 47933

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Liked it ...but..there were many permanent sites? One was. Junk hole,with insulation on all the windows.worse was the old couch and chair sitting outside getting wet,and bags of garbage...made you think something illegal was going on ...and there was abandoned run down campers parked out back..made it look junkie..they need to get rid of such ...
Sep 10, 2016
Our site was a bit tight, even though we reserved weeks earlier. This is not a big rig friendly campground. Our site had a pile of old rugs left behind by the previous camper. Cable is not available. The price is quite high for being in the middle of nowhere and cable not available.
Sep 10, 2016
No one to anwswer phone in early evening. Sent text to reserve site finally got a response 30 plus minutes later.
Sep 09, 2016
General cleanliness of the campground was a concern. Dump station was out of order with debris outside the dump area. Sewer drains were not covered and in the towpath of incoming units. Fire ring was not cleaned out and had trash from previous visitors. Plastic caps and bottle caps on the ground surrounding the fire ring.
Sep 09, 2016
Your campground is our choice for a halfway point between NC and WI.
Sep 08, 2016
Like the fact that sites are large enough to accommodate our 65' unit.
Sep 08, 2016
Vastly inferior WiFi.
Sep 08, 2016
With our camper, it is a favorite place to camp. But we stayed in the cabins this time and were disappointed that the a/c hadn't been on to make it comfortable on our arrival. It took several hours to be comfortable enough to sleep.
Sep 08, 2016
We have stayed here several times and each time improvements have been made. I would like to see the sites be a little more level side to side.
Sep 08, 2016
Grounds are well kept. Was a holiday weekend but still maintained. Nice camp store. Needed more then 1 person running it Camp sites are too close together. Fire pit not level and no grate.
Sep 07, 2016
It's always a pleasure to stay at the Crawfordsville KOA! The staff is friendly and helpful and the facilities are always clean!
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie is very friendly and helpful.The restrooms are always clean and air conditioned. The pool is very clean and well maintained. It felt wonderful after a hot day. Jamie let us use the air conditioned play room for some card playing. Thanks Jamie and keep up the good work.
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie and Cowboy are wonderful welcoming and eager to make campers feel at home.
Sep 07, 2016
Small dirty KOA. Nothing for kids to do. No WIFI or cable. Friendly staff.
Sep 07, 2016
enjoyable
Sep 07, 2016
Jamie was fantastic! It was a crazy busy Labor Day weekend and she kept everything running smoothly... With a great winning smile that never quit!
Sep 07, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and quiet.
Sep 07, 2016
Great staff and easy access to several things to do. Swimming pool was great.
Sep 06, 2016
Just pulled in for an overnight stay. Spot was easy to get in to and out of.
Sep 06, 2016
As a whole it's a very nice place. I think the only complaint I can think of is that the showers are bit too tight. Might I also suggest regular cleaning of the cabins removing spiders and spiderwebs along the ceiling and top of walls.
Sep 06, 2016
We had a relaxing time. Would have been better if had cable hook up, but the free movie rental was a great way to make up for it. It was quiet & everyone was very friendly. Only real complaint I have is it is very hard to get ahold of anyone to literally talk to on the phone. Almost impossible!
Sep 06, 2016
personnel very nice. cowboy is amazing and full of answers to all of our questions. Thanks again!
Sep 06, 2016
We were extremely disappointed; we had made this reservation as a pull-through as it was just a place to sleep on our way from one state to another. We had also informed them it would be a late arrival. The reservation was confirmed, but they had only a TINY back in. We had to unhook, rehook the next morning. And the electric and water were on the wrong side. Never again.
Sep 06, 2016
Campgrounds were very well kept up, pool and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time and we plan on returning to this campsite soon.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Great experience for our family with 2 kids
Sep 05, 2016
Just about the best place to stay we have been. Very dog friendly as well.
Sep 05, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. Shower houses nice and very clean.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Top of the chain KOA. Very clean, very friendly, will always try to help if needed. This was our 2nd year there and Jamie, the owner and we never got his name rememered us and our dogs, literally laid on the ground to play with them, very heart warming! The showers were very clean, the pool very clean, just all around one of the BEST KOA to stay at. Hopeing for the hot tub next year! LOL
Sep 01, 2016
This KOA was not up to the standards of most KOAs. They all have pluses and drawbacks, but this one looks like it's struggling. Cable was ripped out, sights weren't that level, sites didn't look like they were maintained(algae covered picnic tables). Won't stay here again.
Aug 31, 2016
We were only there for one night but it is a really lovely campground. The landscaping is mature and beautifully maintained. One of the prettier places we have stayed.
Aug 30, 2016
We go to this campground for the vintage camper rally. We love this campground
Aug 30, 2016
Very muddy, not enough gravel around the sites. Electric pedestal was wobbly. Narrow roadways and narrow sites. Office person was very nice.
Aug 30, 2016
Owner and staff very attentive. Grounds undergoing continual improvement. Every year, the park is nicer
Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful time at the campground! Staff was really friendly and the pool was clean and refreshing. We will be back.
Aug 29, 2016
Our favorite KOA. Hosts are awesome and have made so many improvements and are working hard making more. Love this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Have returned many times for the vintage camper rally. Beautiful space and great people.
Aug 29, 2016
Great friendly staff! They were very accommodating and able to place our group together.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a great time with a very friendly owner, Julie! Fun!!
Aug 28, 2016
Very clean and well-shaded. Friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was accommodating. Campground kept up well. Will stay again when coming to the area.
Aug 27, 2016
Just an over night stay while traveling. Everything was good. Will use the RV park again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Good stopover. Quiet.
Aug 19, 2016
Overall a good campground. Trees need trimming and get rid of dead limbs. Water fitting needs maintenance. Had a hard time securing water hose, campground staff finally had to assist. Friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you, Thank you for your help and guidance. Newby in towing and was not sure of the proper gear setting. What a difference in the ride. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2016
This campground has a friendly family feel and a nice camp community. I have stayed here for year and continue to go back because the sites are well taken care of, the bathrooms are always clean.
Aug 18, 2016
Stay was ok. Campground was ok.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy