Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 25, 2017
This KOA is the best business in Arco, followed by the Deli/Pizza Shop in town. It is miles from anywhere but to compensate offers homemade Belgian Waffles. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Our new-ish standard Kabin had a mini-fridge, heater and nice bright lighting. The very clean bathrooms need an upgrade, thus not 5 stars. The quiet, rural setting of the property is wonderful.
Oct 18, 2017
Very comfortable, enjoyable stay! Well recommended.
Oct 15, 2017
Didn't see any employees. But who needs ' em
Oct 09, 2017
Absolutely wonderful, caring hostess. We arrived shortly after closing time, but she did not rush me to close up. She was very helpful and accomodating.
Oct 01, 2017
Had a great time! Everyone was very nice, campground was nice will come back
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
It was nice to have a microwave and small frig. Cabin was clean. Showers not so. Restroom area and sink area clean. Separate area for dishwashing-probably wouldn't use it. Needs updating.
Sep 16, 2017
Very pleasant host. She was there until closing at night and back again early in the morning making waffles for the guests.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
We wanted to see Craters of the Moon for a full day so came up after work from 4 hours away. When we saw a Kabin open, we reserved it. Cute little Kabin, short walk to restroom. Showers could use some improvements. Free waffles at 0900. Felt safe here. Appreciated the place to stay!
Sep 09, 2017
Super nice staff...fantastic waffles!...VERY ENJOYABLE STAY!
Sep 07, 2017
It was great. Very friendly staff. Nice playground for the kids. Two suggestions I would make is a fan for the cabins and benches in the shower stalls.
Sep 06, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, very peaceful. The daily waffles and ice cream were yummy and the proprietors were very friendly. Highly recommended.
Sep 04, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Angela and the rest of the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful! The campground was very pet friendly with a fenced in play area and plenty of space to walk around on a leash. There was a nighty ice cream social and morning waffles! We had a wonderful, fun family stay!
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed the facilities and people Great location in Arco
Aug 24, 2017
Arco KOA was a very pleasant stay! The managers were kind and friendly and the smiles were plenty! I would definitely stay again. And that's all I have to say...amen!
Aug 17, 2017
Arco KOA is a very nice site. I stayed in a cabin which was very clean & comfortable. A cafe delivered food direct to site, which was great because I had no energy after hiking 10 miles. Overall, I liked it and would stay again. While not unique to KOA, an update to the washing machines would be good. They are the old style "beaters", which trash clothes. Front loaders are much better.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin and grounds were clean. Staff was friendly. Bathroom could use a coat of paint. Cabins need a fan.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at this KOA, the shop is one of the best stocked, the pool, disc golf course and patio area are very inviting and relaxing. The bathrooms are above average, wifi works well and the local grill is awesome. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 03, 2017
Nice sized spaces, lots of shade. Bathroom/showers are really nasty. Need a new bathroom building with private unisex bathrooms. Hot cabin needs fan or AC.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
The KOA people are friendly and do a great job. Loved the waffles and ice cream social. Dinner delivered to your camp site is great too! Everything was great. Only one minor, not perfect thing is the showers in the men's room need some work. Perfectly usable though and clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly and helpful in allowing us to park our truck with 32 foot trailer near their 5ft wheel since it would not fit near our cabin.
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 08, 2017
The host was a lovely, funny and charismatic lady, it was great to see her on a daily basis and she was wonderful to work with. I called before my reservation to inquire on availability over the 4th of July, and she helped me find a good fit. She worked with me through checkin and payment and was helpful everytime I got to see her. Coffee is free in the mornings YES and there are waffles. Love!
Jul 05, 2017
Great service. Clean Cabins. Would stay here again. Very nice place.
Jul 03, 2017
First time at a KOA. Nice cabin, playground noise ending earlier than dusk would be nice. Appreciate the store and pool.
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding people running this place. EXTREMELY helpful and very courteous. Made us feel like family.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and campground was very full. The bathrooms were not very clean and trash was overflowing. The pool hours are not the most accommodating as it closes at 9pm and does not reopen until checkout time at 11 am. They do provide a free breakfast of waffles and a decent cup of coffee, which was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean well kept. Very pleasant staff
Jun 22, 2017
Need fans in cabins and better wifi signal
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, kids loved it!
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people & VERY clean even when other campers made HUGE messes.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin and dog walk areas. The staff was fabulous! Very friendly and informative on other places toe and visit during travel in Idaho
Jun 16, 2017
very nice
Jun 14, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful, lots of activities & very clean.
May 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Thanks!
May 24, 2017
Cabins were the best we've stayed in. People are friendly. Breakfast & ice cream social every day. Bathrooms/showers need updating. Very clean but dated.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Appreciated the microwave and fridge.
May 16, 2017
It is a clean, friendly,
Apr 24, 2017
Our host Angela and Doug were awesome! We stayed in a camping cabin it was clean and very comfortable! Hot waffle and coffee every morning! Restroom and showers super clean! We enjoyed exploring Creators of the Moon and surrounding towns! A great place to stay! We will be back!
Apr 24, 2017
It was a great location for our visit to craters of the moon national monument. The hostess was amazing, so naturally friendly and kind. Her waffles were most certainly the best free waffles I've ever had. The amenities were limited, granted it was April and still snowy during our stay. I probably wouldn't stay for an extended period but perfect for a one night stopover.
Apr 11, 2017
We arrived late to KOA, due to my flight being delayed and the directions were waiting for us on the door. The cabin was absolutely ADORABLE, it had everything you needed! Everything was very clean and they had free continental breakfasts! Loved it and would definitely go back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy