Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Quiet location with decent room between sites.
Sep 19, 2016
We enjoyed the campground, it was clean and well kept up and the owners were friendly. It was our second time staying and we might be back!
Sep 19, 2016
One of the best! We stayed in a teepee which was great fun. Hot waffles and coffee for breakfast, a lovely bonus! Brilliant hosts.
Sep 19, 2016
This is 1 of the best KOAs we have stayed at. Very pleasant owners, beautiful views, sites are great!
Sep 19, 2016
We didn't like our neighbors, but everything was very clean and the staff was friendly.
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, would definitely stay there again. Really enjoyed waffle breakfasts!
Sep 18, 2016
Central Idaho visit
Sep 17, 2016
Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. Facilities and amenities are good. Views from the campground are beautiful. It is an out of the way location with very little in the surrounding area if in need of supplies, so stock up beforehand. It is near the 1st atomic power plant and Craters of the Moon.
Sep 17, 2016
The campground is just okay. Staff was nice. Waffles daily a nice touch. Lots of flies!
Sep 15, 2016
The facility was very quiet at night. Clean restrooms and friendly staff. They even has free waffles for breakfast!
Sep 15, 2016
Great hamburgers delivered to RV door!
Sep 15, 2016
The family was quite nice and the cabin was super comfortable with a fridge (very helpful).
Sep 15, 2016
Back again!!!! 2nd stay. Loved the 1st one so much on way to Yellowstone that we made sure we stopped again on way home. Excellent stay, very nice, clean, wide spots!!!!!
Sep 15, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean. Our stay was quiet and comfortable. Highly recommended.
Sep 14, 2016
Great staff. Loved the free Belgian waffles. Great store.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was except that the men's bath room had NO toilet paper! My wife said the women's bath had plenty. We arrived too late to ask for it.
Sep 12, 2016
What a great place. Very nice and pleasant owners. Can order a meal and have it delivered right to our doorstep. Plus waffles in the morning at the office. We will be there again for sure. Clean, friendly and great setting.
Sep 12, 2016
The host was great! It was a great time of the year to stay and enjoy Craters of the Moon.
Sep 12, 2016
A quiet KOA with very friendly staff
Sep 11, 2016
I would recommend staying at this KOA, great costumer service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Well managed, efficient, clean, and friendly host. Enjoyed the morning waffles and coffee.
Sep 11, 2016
It was a very pleasure stay. The camper that we rented was great and a great size for a over night stay.
Sep 11, 2016
Very nice, we'll run, clean & friendly!
Sep 11, 2016
Good place to stay while visiting Creators of the Moon. We rented the 2 person RV, we thought it was comfortable. Good alternative to a motel or tent.
Sep 10, 2016
Convenient to Craters of the Moon.I stayed in a camping cabin that had a heater, a fridge and microwave. Offered free waffles in a.m. Very clean restroom & shower. Had a small dinner menu for those too tired to cook.
Sep 10, 2016
Joe and I had a great time! The staff was very helpful and polite. Campground and facilities were exceptionally clean, area was well lit. Supplies for bathroom were plentiful and very Sanitary. The Complimentary Waffles and coffee were AWESOME! Food Service and delivery were prompt and very tasty. The Cabin was warm and dry and very cozy!
Sep 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast waffle was delicious as was the dinner we ordered delivered to our site.
Sep 08, 2016
Beautiful location, great setup and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2016
We had trouble finding the place so I think signage could be improved. There was a lot of dust from the roads.
Sep 08, 2016
Very friendly staff! We enjoyed our stay very much!
Sep 07, 2016
Comfortable bed, hot showers, beautiful scenery.
Sep 07, 2016
Current owners are doing a very nice job updating this campground. Friendly staff. Stayed 1 night
Sep 07, 2016
this is the best place to stay if you plan to spend some time at Crater of the Moon. It is off the HWY, so don't worry about the noise. We stayed at the Teepee, it is pretty spacious. The staff and owner are nice, homemade waffle for breakfast is yummy. It is really amazing to have such a nice place to stay while travelling in desert.
Sep 06, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed in great staff!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Great facility and wonderful people to work with. Very clean facility and lots of chances to meet and great with other campers. This was our first time but it won't be our last.
Sep 06, 2016
The entire campground needed maintenance. The price was good but the entire atmosphere was not.
Sep 06, 2016
nice staff, extra mile with ice cream social and waffle breakfast
Sep 05, 2016
We were heading from the PNW to the Grand Teton/Yellowstone. This was a great location. Facilities were clean and easy to access. The staff was friendly. The ice cream social and the pancake breakfast were great. Our camping spot had just the right degree of shade without obstructing the views. The was fair separation between the campsites.
Sep 05, 2016
Clean facilities and wonderful staff. We loved staying in a teepee!
Sep 04, 2016
Dirty and not working women showers
Sep 03, 2016
We stayed one night on this lovely campground. The personal was very friendly and helpful. The views are great and the sunset even better. We liked the ice-cream hour and the ice was great thank you!
Sep 03, 2016
Showers were clean and we enjoyed the music in the bathrooms. Campground was very well maintained. We enjoyed the ice cream social. Two gas stations and a reasonably priced grocery store within a mile. We would return again.
Sep 02, 2016
They are expanding the campground, very friendly staff, a good cone of ice for a single dollar. Pool was very cold. In the morning coffee and waffels for free !!! Restrooms were a bit outdated but campground itself was well maintained. Campground is in Arco - well nothing to do there but the surrounding is good, don't forget to eat at Golden West Cafe !!!
Sep 01, 2016
This was one of nicest KOAs we stayed in. The owners have gone above and beyond for their guests. They served excellent dinners at decent prices and gave 1 delicious Belgium walffle for free. They had a tip jar, but did not charge us. They closed after breakfast until 1 pm. I wantrd to get some Tshirts. He opene up so I could buy some. I give them a 10 all the way.
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, works hard to maintain the grounds. Very quite at nite. The restrooms and showers were clean and well keep. I didn't use laundry but was adequate for the park. Great place for going to Craters of the Moon and EBR-1.
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean and nicely decorated. A bonus to have the refrigerator and microwave.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
This place was great, only thing I could ask is to make the breakfast hours a little earlier, we were already gone by 9 AM. :)
Aug 30, 2016
This was a fantastic campground. It was clean. The check in process was easy and smooth. The extra activities such as the ice cream social and wine tasting were fantastic. The campground managers were friendly and personable. I highly recommend this location!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy