Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
This is a great place. Waffles and coffee every morning (free); ice cream every night for $1 per scoop, 6 flavors. Nice people.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the breakfast waffles, ice cream social and great amenities. One of the best we've stayed at.
Jun 13, 2017
The waffle is yummy. The bathroom is very clean.
Jun 13, 2017
Friendly staff, decent amenities. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Clean, well maintained, great staff, level sites, nice pool, convenient cafe', fun activities (ice cream social, waffles in morning), nice cabins and teepees to stay in.
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed in the Teepee funnest time ever!
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly staff, clean grounds and on site laundry and pool. Nice little store and free waffles in the morning! We enjoyed staying there.
Jun 09, 2017
No one at KOA did the rounds at night Our neighbor's in cabin 31 were obnoxious. Loud, until almost midnight. Continued to pour lighter fluid on their fire- creating noxious fumes. Invaded our privacy, coming onto our cabin deck to take pictures. No A/C for hot days. Traffic sped through the area, kicking up dust instead of adhering to 5mph primitive cabins were over priced at $100
Jun 09, 2017
Small but shady Campground with a nice pool. We enjoyed this place and will stay again when traveling. Employees are very nice. Ice cream for kids every evening and free waffles for breakfast! Can't beat that!
Jun 07, 2017
Very clean, great showers, and very friendly
Jun 06, 2017
Campground was awesome, managers were fantastic with fun things to do and so caring. Park looked great, good waffles every morning.
Jun 06, 2017
Very accommodating and friendly Clean campground
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff and great sites. Awesome waffles every morning and the nightly ice cream was a hit.
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the Waffle breakfast and Ice Cream Social...
Jun 05, 2017
Very helpful people and a great place to camp.
Jun 04, 2017
This is a little Jewel in the middle of Idaho. The staff was amazing! With a free Waffle breakfast, & $1 ice cream everyday, and a restaurant that delivers to your site, WOW it couldn't be better. The sites were level, facilities (bathrooms & laundry room) were clean. We will definitely come back here & recommend to other Rvers.
Jun 03, 2017
Outstanding...My 6th stay at this KOA.
Jun 02, 2017
would like to spend more time there-this one is the best
Jun 02, 2017
Great location, clean sites, great staff.
Jun 02, 2017
May 31, 2017
For the price I would of appreciated cleaner bathrooms . And stalls with good supply of toilet paper . All in all , it was clean on the camp grounds . Accomadations were adequate , pool was small and not very warm . The kids loved the bike rentals . They had an ice cream social and free waffle in the morning . It was nice , I just think overpriced
May 31, 2017
Great camp ground, friendly camp hosts! Lots of fun activities for the kids!
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved staying at this campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful, lots of activities & very clean.
May 30, 2017
This is the BEST KOA I have had the pleasure at which of staying. I appreciate the space between each RV, the ice cream social and the Belgium waffles in the morning.
May 30, 2017
Staff is very friendly! Very nice well kept park.
May 29, 2017
Very nice, faR better than others. Well maintained. Best country store at any KOA we'very seen. Just added new disc golf course. Special bikes that kids love, avail to rent.
May 29, 2017
Followed the signs to a quiet campground away from road traffic. We were warmly welcomed and directed to a partially shaded site. We took advantage of surprisingly good pizza and. chicken strips delivered to our campsite along with firewood. Later we enjoyed the ice cream social. Everything worked well including the WiFi that slowed during peak usage time.
May 28, 2017
Wonderful place, well kept. Has kitchen that can deliver to your RV site, an ice cream social every nite and free waffles for breakfast every day. Frisbee golf course. Great pet area. Wow!
May 27, 2017
Comfortable, clean and friendly. Thanks!
May 27, 2017
Great people running the campground. The campground was clean. A lot to see do in the area if you look for it. Otherwise close to Craters of the moon.
May 26, 2017
The friendliest and most helpful this was a wonderful site and the washrooms were spotless
May 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Nice staff. No ce amenities.
May 26, 2017
Helpful and just a great staff
May 24, 2017
Doug and Angela are the perfect host and hostess! The campground is really looking great! Disc golf will be a real added feature. See you again in August!
May 24, 2017
Cabins were the best we've stayed in. People are friendly. Breakfast & ice cream social every day. Bathrooms/showers need updating. Very clean but dated.
May 23, 2017
Quiet, dark, friendly, very social with all campers, WiFi was excellent, close to town 18 miles from Craters park. Would highly recommend. Ice cream social is fun.
May 23, 2017
May 21, 2017
Had a great stay. Appreciated the microwave and fridge.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
Very nice campground with very friendly staff, especially Angela. Thanks. I'll stay there again if I'm in the area.
May 18, 2017
Nice sites, not too close together. Well maintained. Lots of shade and grass. A Kildeer had a nested in their gravel and they had flagged the site so it would not be disturbed- we appreciated that !
May 17, 2017
What a great place to stay! Everyone is so friendly and helpful. We ended up getting a cold snap and the owners Angela and Doug made sure we were comfortable and warm. Fun to have the delicious waffles provided for breakfast as well as the ice cream social and cupcakes for Doug's birthday. Small town and only 18 miles to Craters of the Moon National Monument. We will come back!
May 17, 2017
Staff was great! Craters of the moon was a good hike until the weather stopped us.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay! Very friendly and accommodating, can't wait to come back!
May 16, 2017
Staff was amazing!!! Nice little store. Clean bathrooms. They do a cute little ice cream social every night.They even serve a free breakfast in the morning! We will definitely stay here again!
May 16, 2017
It is a clean, friendly,
May 14, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The campground is clean and the staff is very friendly and caring. The only suggestion would be to install some sort of ADA assistance in the restrooms for people with physical disabilities. We will be back!
May 14, 2017
Very clean and well maintained campground. The free waffles offered by the host is delicious.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy