Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2017
Except for the barking dog next to us we enjoyed our stay. Staff is friendly and facilitates are clean
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed at five KOAs on our trip. This was the best by far. You can order food and they deliver it to your site, good food too. Quiet and clean and great service. Will stay here again!
Jul 01, 2017
Wasn't there long enough to get waffles for breakfast or order off the menu. Had shade trees at each site. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Nice sites, great staff, better store and gift shop than most.
Jul 01, 2017
My dog contracted kennel cough from koa dog park unless koa pays my $500 vet bill I had to pay will never ever stay at a koa again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am sorry you believe that happened here but I had our local vet check dirt samples and there is no way your dog got sick at our location. Please verify before you accuse a business. Management
Jun 30, 2017
Quiet stay and off the main road. Free waffles in the morning and $1/scoop ice cream. Laundry cost is the lowest compared to all the other KOAs I've stayed at.
Jun 30, 2017
Good place to stay. Do not have highway road noise which is great.. Bath rooms need updating. Hosts were very gracious.
Jun 30, 2017
It has wonderful people quiet park. Free waffles for breakfast
Jun 30, 2017
Hosts were great and full on info about the area. The free waffles in the morning was very nice.
Jun 29, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Even and shaded places.
Jun 29, 2017
Outstanding people running this place. EXTREMELY helpful and very courteous. Made us feel like family.
Jun 29, 2017
Very good experience !
Jun 29, 2017
Queit and clean. All staff were helpful and friendly
Jun 28, 2017
Easy check-in, long,level spots, good utilities and TV, shade, good picnic table, nice pool, friendly folks, ice cream social, complimentary waffles for breakfast. Nice little store and yummy, reasonable cafe.
Jun 28, 2017
Fun place with very nice people.
Jun 27, 2017
Staff was absolutely wonderful. Check in went smoothly. The campsite was clean and quiet. It was close to town so could ride my bike to see the sites in Arco. Had an ice cream social so everyone could meet everyone else. I loved the tepees. Would love to go back and stay in one of those. That would be unique and they did seem to be clean and well taken care of. They did have a nice store.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was friendly and campground was very full. The bathrooms were not very clean and trash was overflowing. The pool hours are not the most accommodating as it closes at 9pm and does not reopen until checkout time at 11 am. They do provide a free breakfast of waffles and a decent cup of coffee, which was very nice.
Jun 26, 2017
Very clean well kept. Very pleasant staff
Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic! Very friendly staff! Lovely ice cream social and hot waffles for breakfast! Clean hot showers! We had a great stay!
Jun 25, 2017
Campground was okay, but the staff - and certainly the owner? - I would recommend a customer friendliness training. Everything was too much and a laugh on his face was nowhere to see. Didn't feel welcome. What a grumpy bear!
Jun 25, 2017
The bathrooms needed updated and was not very clean. Personnel not too friendly.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice shower room and laundry. Quiet. Free Belgian waffles in the morning was nice but line is long and moves slow. Not much shade but looked like they try to give tents what is available. I would stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
It was a nice clean park.Very relaxing before our trip to Craters of the Moon.
Jun 23, 2017
Great people, very nice campground.
Jun 23, 2017
We came down to see Craters of the Moon with two of our grandchildren. Everyone was extremely helpful, nice, professional and the waffles we to die for. We ordered the chicken for a Father's Day treat and it was wonderful too.
Jun 22, 2017
Need fans in cabins and better wifi signal
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Great place, kids loved it!
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice campground but it is the first KOA that failed to have hot water for a shower at 7 am.
Jun 20, 2017
Very friendly people & VERY clean even when other campers made HUGE messes.
Jun 20, 2017
This was one of the best commercial camping experiences we have had. Angela made us feel at home with her welcoming charm. Her waffle breakfasts and ice cream socials are more than delicious; they are a means for us to meet other campers and share stories of travel. She made sure that all of our needs were met, almost before we asked. We will be recommending this campground to our RV cohorts.
Jun 19, 2017
Wonderful stay at the Craters of the Moon/Arco KOA. The sites were large and clean. Bathrooms were also clean and modern. The owner's are the nicest people we met in a long time. They took excellent care of us during our stay. The breakfast and ice cream socials were delightful and delicious. Would highly recommend. It was a relaxing, peaceful and calm experience! Thank you
Jun 19, 2017
Great KOA - very friendly staff, clean facility, well maintained. The waffle breakfast was great! We will be back for sure.
Jun 19, 2017
Small place, but, big people. Nice place to stay. Sites are. Bit on the small side Nd so was the pool, but the boss were super friendly. One thing that needs improvement is the shower rooms. Seriously run down. Will stay again.
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly service, nice size spaces. Free waffles in the morning- a nice added touch.
Jun 18, 2017
They went out if their way to ensnre our needs were met.
Jun 18, 2017
Great cabin and dog walk areas. The staff was fabulous! Very friendly and informative on other places toe and visit during travel in Idaho
Jun 18, 2017
Nice grassy spot for my tent with field behind. Very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
We only stayed 1 night. It was nice and clean.
Jun 16, 2017
very nice
Jun 16, 2017
Big tent side. Great delivery service. It would be nice if there's a path from tent side to the Office. Some more washmashine were also great.
Jun 15, 2017
Staff and owners made everyone feel like old friends. Convenient to several interesting things in this area besides Craters of the moon, also see the EBR facility, and the submarine museum.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Off the road, quiet, not very big (just right), clean, well kept up. Friendly staff, and added bonuses of free waffles every morning and an ice cream social every night. Also a kitchen on site that you can order food from which they deliver to your site if you want. A 20-min drive to Cra ters of the Moon park.
Jun 14, 2017
Decent park located a few miles east of Craters of the Moon National Monument. Park staff were friendly and the location was very quiet at night.
Jun 14, 2017
Huge tent spaces and backing onto quiet fields. Very peaceful. Bathrooms were large and clean. Staff very friendly.
Jun 14, 2017
The campground is well maintained and peaceful, staff is friendly, showers are old and showing signs of needed repair and updating
Jun 13, 2017
Ice cream social was great. Also the free breakfast would have been good if done earlier. People were great. Nice over all well kept koa
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
This is a great place. Waffles and coffee every morning (free); ice cream every night for $1 per scoop, 6 flavors. Nice people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy