Craters of the Moon / Arco KOA

Open April 2 - October 20

Reserve: 800-562-3408

Info: 208-527-8513

Email

2424 North 3000 West

Arco, ID 83213

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice camp, great people
Aug 23, 2017
everyone is really friendly and the campsite is clean and well maintained, however, it is right on the outskirts of town, surrounded by fields and houses. there was a dog who barked and howled around the clock (thank god for earplugs!). so i guess it depends on what you're looking for. it's definitely not a wilderness adventure, but it is pretty close to craters of the moon.
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was fantastic. The campground is very well maintained and the staff are very friendly. They had great amenities and a very nice store. We will be back! :-)
Aug 22, 2017
There for eclipse: staff was prepared, thoroughly gracious and welcoming; was the best place ever for viewing-international neighbors joined us for the awe inspiring event. Arco businesses were all wonderful-friendly staff everywhere! watered streets to dampen dust; VFW public breakfast; portapotties at roadside; NASA ballon experience. All that anyone could hope for-Craters Park Loop: must see!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
This campground is good enough I suppose, but it needs a little help. We discovered an electrical issue when we connected to our 30 amp service (and others) that would have been a major safety hazard somewhere in the park. When I informed the staff, they didn't seem to grasp the importance of the issue, and that it required an electrician to repair the problem immediately.
Aug 21, 2017
Loved it. Shady and clean. Nice hosts and a waffle breakfast. Thank you. We will be back one day.
Aug 21, 2017
This is a decent, well maintained park. Arco is a pretty remote town and we were pleasantly surprised by the facilities and overall condition of the park. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Very friendly and cordial staff. Grounds were neat and clean. Well prepared for upcoming solar eclipse. Had dinner delivered to our site and it was hot & tasty. We would stay again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Super KOA and staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Highly recommend!
Aug 19, 2017
Staff was friendly but bathrooms, sites and facilities were not well kept. No soap in bathrooms, trash around the campground, etc.
Aug 19, 2017
Owners were super friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it very much!
Aug 19, 2017
Best management of any KOA we visited this year. Well done.
Aug 19, 2017
The perfect end to our visit to Idaho! Our girls loved the ice cream social and the pool. I loved our shaded site after visiting the very hot Craters of the Moon.
Aug 19, 2017
Super friendly staff! Campsite delivery of food! Nightly ice cream social! This was a great stay! Having never been to Idaho before--we'll be back!
Aug 18, 2017
I did not stay at you campground this month or even this year. Why are you sending me E-mails saying I did and showing a charge to me????
Aug 17, 2017
This park was so fun. The staff was sweet and accommodating. They had an Ice Cream Social the night we were there and the kids loved it. We stayed in a Teepee and we were next to the pool. The little store was very cute and they had a free breakfast of coffee and waffles!
Aug 17, 2017
Arco KOA is a very nice site. I stayed in a cabin which was very clean & comfortable. A cafe delivered food direct to site, which was great because I had no energy after hiking 10 miles. Overall, I liked it and would stay again. While not unique to KOA, an update to the washing machines would be good. They are the old style "beaters", which trash clothes. Front loaders are much better.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Great spot. Enjoyed the waffles!!!
Aug 16, 2017
Marvelous time!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The hosts are wonderful at this campground. Very friendly and keep the grounds well maintained. The morning waffles are such a nice touch.
Aug 14, 2017
Cabin and grounds were clean. Staff was friendly. Bathroom could use a coat of paint. Cabins need a fan.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We like the campground and the owners. It is about an hour and a half from home but gives us a little get away for relaxation.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly hosts. Small, but nicely laid out campground. Free Belgian waffle breakfast. Reasonably-priced dinners cooked and delivered to your site. Nice pool. Beautiful mountain views.
Aug 13, 2017
Court séjour d'une nuit à Craters of the moon. Personnel très agréable et disponible. Nuit très calme, c'est parfait
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Best KOA I know of
Aug 13, 2017
Good folks very friendly and helpfull
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed just the night but found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. We would definitely go back and stay longer. The sites have grass and trees and the grounds seemed to be clean.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Everyone was so nice. We had a truck mishap, and had to stay past checkout, and we were allowed to stay no charge! The Belgian waffles (totally FREE) were awesome!
Aug 09, 2017
We absolutely loved staying at this KOA, the shop is one of the best stocked, the pool, disc golf course and patio area are very inviting and relaxing. The bathrooms are above average, wifi works well and the local grill is awesome. Thanks for the visit.
Aug 09, 2017
Very nice campgroud, clean, nice spots. Very friendly and helpfull people. Served icecreams and pancake breakfast for free!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We had a large grassy, shady site. A little oasis in the hot sun. Pool is chilly but very refreshing. Waffles for breakfast were great.
Aug 09, 2017
My husband and I had reservations at the only other RV park in Arco. The proprietor there.was so rude at check in, we left and hoping for the best, drove to the KOA. The owner was extremely sympathetic to our situation and assigned us a premium sight! As if that wasn't enough, when our pop up trailer wouldn't lift, she provided the name and number of a local mechanic who came.out the same night
Aug 08, 2017
The staff was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Convenient and quiet location. The pool, evening ice cream, and morning waffles and coffee were wonderful! We stayed in our tents the first night and upgraded to a teepee the next (HUGE hit with my kids!). Will definitely stay here again when traveling in the area!
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
The place is great very clean and the people who run it are nice and ready to help
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy